X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Astor Victoria Reviews

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
7812 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

The hostel was awesome! But I got a bag stolen. Not the blame of the hostel,one client must have done it. The place is really great, I will definitely go back again. But be careful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thanks for the feedback. We are so sorry about what happened. That is the reason why we offer free locker facilities for our guests and we always recommend locking up valuable items. We are very glad you enjoyed you enjoyed the stay anyways. Best wishes, the Astor Victoria Team

97%

I really appreciate find so good hostel so close to Victoria Station. I can not complain at all. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and warm. Breakfast was very nice. I can recommend hostel Astor Victoria.

  • 11th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thank you very much for the feedback. We are very glad you liked the hostel and we look forward to see you next time you come to London. Enjoy, The Astor Victoria Team

91%

I slept there only for a night, and everything has been perfect! The location is fantastic, in a wonderful district, really close to Victoria train, bus and underground stations! With a little walk you can reach all the principal attractions in London. Nice hostel, nice rooms and really nice staff! I suppose I'll sleep there again when in London!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! thanks for the comment, we are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Enjoy the rest of your travels, the Astor Victoria Team

89%

We had a fantastic stay at this hostel, the only downside was the lack of sockets in the room, which we understand could not be helped.

  • 10th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thank you very much for your comment. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are installing more power points in the rooms at the moment so next time you stay with us you will see the improvement. Enjoy, The Astor Victoria Team

91%

always ill come back

  • 10th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thank you very much. We really appreciate your words and we hope to see you next time in London. Enjoy the rest of your travels, the Astor Victoria Team

94%

Very good choice!!! Friendly staff!! Excellent location, it's near to underground and main tourist points in London!! I recommend!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thank you very much for the comment, we really appreciate it. Enjoy, The Astor Victoria Team

97%

best hostel to me in london ever

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thank you very much for your comment. We really appreciate your words and we hope to see you next time you come to London. Best wishes, the Astor Victoria Team

77%

I stayed here for one night before and returned for a one-night stay. I mainly chose it because of its proximity to Victoria coach station, where I had to catch an early coach. It's generally pretty clean, but the ensuite shower has no curtains, so it was very awkward. My dorm mates left the dorm so I could have shower, but this would have been difficult to arrange if we had a full dorm.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thanks for the feedback. We really appreciate you took your time rating and leaving us a comment. We also have showers in all the levels with changing areas which make them more private. Hoping to seeing you next time in London. Regards, The Astor Victoria Team

100%

It was such a great hostel during my trevaling. All of steffs are very kind and friendly. Thank you so much^^

  • 1st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your feedback! We hope to see you next time in London. Enjoy, The Astor Victoria Team

80%

Nice free breakfast. Staff are very helpful. Location is quite good, near to both underground station and Victoria coach station.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thank you very much for your comment! We hope to see you next time in London. Enjoy, the Astor Victoria Team

86%

It's a nice place to stay! Very simple but the staff is awesome and the people who stay there too!


74%

Free breakfast It's actually closer to another metro station instead of Victoria, but it's not that far from Victoria. Also, there is a 24-hour bus route would stop by. Tesco is nearby. I have no idea why there would be a male dorm next to a female dorm and they were really noisy. I would rather use the common bathroom instead of the ensuite one as the door was almost transparent.


63%

Bathrooms are tiny, shower rooms even smaller!


63%

The power point in our room (9) didn´t work.

  • 29th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

whenever I am in London, that's my place to stay... I really appreciate the fantastic location, included breakfast and the free wifi in the rooms. Keep up the spirit! Girls if you are travelling alone, I can only recomend you the female-only rooms. Just a pity that they have removed some of the computers... hope to find all of them during my next visit (it can be quick busy at the computer stations)


100%

I stayed for just over a week and the staff made it one of my best travel weeks ever. Arturo made checking in easy, and the rooms and beds are clean and comfortable. I really appreciate the community feeling the staff brings to the building. Alex, Arturo, Dreis, Emilie, Giorgio, Grace, Jorge, "Captain" Laura, Laura, Marc, Mario, Meg, Sam, and Sandra all do amazing work to make it such an amazing place. #hostellife #illbeback. P.S. The music in reception really adds to the chill atmosphere!

  • 27th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I love astor Victoria ! The receptionist toi :)

  • 27th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

there had wifi, but i couldnt connect, i asked staff but they just ask me try later but i still couldnt use it during my stay.


91%

A well located hostel, would absolutely be my choice next time going there again

  • 24th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It's really a good place to stay and make friends!

  • 24th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(4602 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback