X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Astor Victoria Reviews

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
7333 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

A great hostel with great staff! The movie room felt like you were in your home. Very comfortable! It was definitely one of the best hostels we stayed at in our 2 months of backpacking. Only criticism is that there weren't many power points, especially in the bathroom i.e to use a hair dryer or straightener.

  • 23rd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Staff were no help at all especially the guy with the glasses, found him to be a bit rude aswell. Location was ok a bit of a walk to the main attractions.

  • 23rd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff are helpful. Just a suggestion. Since its a youth hostel, it would be nice to to have a night out event. Most of the guest are alone and i notice not everyone interact much. It wil be nice if there is a get together or some activity to get everyone involve.


80%

Good hostel in general! Close access to Pimlico station, and even Victoria station. You can even walk 15 min and get to Hyde Park corner.


57%

Stayed there now the third time within 3 years and things unfortunately seem to get worse each time. Though location is perfect, staff didn't seem to be interested in whom walks in and out, ignored us when we wanted to check in (of course depends on whom works there at the moment), toilets always seem to be blocked, breakfast not as good as it was the first time I stayed there - in other cities you get a better quality for your money in hostels.


74%

There was no internet when I arrived, which made checking in a bit more difficult but staff were very friendly and sorted it out as soon as possible. Location is quite good, only about 10 mins walking from victoria & the neighbourhood seemed quite safe to me (never felt threatened as a girl walking outside at night). Facilities etc. are average, no better or worse than what you expect in a hostel. Would definitely book again, if only for the friendly staff & people I met.

  • 19th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Great location, only a 10 minute walk from Victoria station. Great atmosphere to hang out and apart from the toilets getting clogged (always fixed immediately) the facilities are wonderful. Definitely recommend it!


74%

NO INTERNET

  • 19th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

This was the nicest hostel I stayed in while in London, particularily after staying at Smart Russel Square Backpackers - which was horrid. This hostel was the perfect ending to my stay!

  • 17th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

This was my first time in a hostel and I had a great time. Thanks!

  • 16th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

good facilities, kitchen very clean and tidy, staff also nice. Only problem was the shower there being blocked. water cant go out.

  • 16th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

It is a very well located hostel, but quite expensive considering the facilities which aren't so nice. Breakfast should be served until a bit later, and they should ask for such a deposit for the room key (£5).


69%

8 bed dorm with only 2 powerpoints is a bit poor. took ages for someone to attend to me at reception, there was 3 people but only 1 helping (think one was training) the carpets wern't clean it was a good location if you have an early or late night by Victoria Station didn't use the kitchen to rate


97%

breakfast was a bit monotone .. but for the rest our stay was perfect


77%

員工告訴了一線錯的路線給我們!房間wifi不良好!員工會不停地清潔公共地方!


80%

Good location, close to the most visited places in London.

  • 13th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Great levels of cleanliness; very poor location, had to walk miles to get away; no outside seating areas; wifi was intermittent in rooms; breakfast selection was terrible; some of the staff had very heavy accents but they were pleasant and helpful.


83%

This place has improved incredibly lot since last year!The staff was very nice,helpful and the breakfast was much better too! The only thing I would mention is to clean the microvawe more often because it is used by so many of us, heating not only drinks and I felt it really needed a good wash! I really enjoyed myself! I would stay here at any time in the future!Please extend the age limit to 40 so I can stay there for another 5 years :-) :-) :-)


100%

Very nice place, good beds, quite room, enough of showers and toilet, well equipped kitchen and perfect location. Could not have asked for more! :D


91%

Great hostel, close to major attractions of London and very convenient for moving inside the city. Friendly staff and very good breakfast!

  • 10th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(4410 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback