X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Victoria Reviews

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
8643 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is simple yet satisfying.

  • 31st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for the time spent to leave us a feedback. We're delighted that you had such a positive stay here and we hope to see you again as soon as possible, in the lovely London, always here @Astor Victoria. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

100%

is not very good wifi, but the rest was excellent

  • 31st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to write us an awesome review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Can't wait to see you next time you are in London. Lots of Love, Astor Victoria Family!

94%

A hostel is always the best choice for student travellers.. I think. A nice welcome, a comfortable bed, and a chance to meet friends from all over the world.

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, many thanks for the time spent to leave us your feedback. We are completely agree with you and we're so happy that you had a positive stay, found the bed comfy and met cool people. That's why we are here! You'll always welcome to come back in the enchanting London, always @Astor Victoria Hostel. Lot of Love, Astor Victoria Family!

89%

This is the second time I've stayed here, and I would stay here again. The staff are really helpful and super nice. It's really close to the Victoria Coach and Train Stations, as well as Pimlico. So the location is great. They clean every day, and they come to check the rubbish in the room during the evening. The rooms were clean and simple, with storage underneath the beds, and a sink. I could see the top of the London Eye from my window, it was really cool. All in all, I liked it.

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks a lot for such a positive feedback and for the time spent to leave us a review. We're delighted that you would love to stay again, liked the staff and location. It's exactly our aim. Can't wait to see you again in the lovely London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Lot of Love, Astor Victoria Family!

69%

We slept in a twin-bed, it's slatted frame was broken. After one uncomfortable night we asked the staff to do anything. They told us, that they will look after it. As we came back in the evening, nothing had changed. That's what we considered a little clumsy relating to our stay in this hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, may thanks for the time spent to leave us a feedback. We checked with the staff the situation concerning the room you stayed. There was no broken slatted frame, there was only a creaky bed post but we solved the problem. It's really strange that nothing changed during your stay because all the staff was aware of the problem and available to solve it. We hope that you had a nice stay beyond this and we wait to see you again in the lovely London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel!

86%

Nice. comfortable and well located hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for your feedback! It was a pleasure having you stay with us! Can't wait to have you stay with us next time you're London. All the best, Astor Victoria Family!

66%

The fact that we didn't have any outlets at our room was annoying. So this one thing that could be fixed and added to the facilities. This would make a future stay more comfortable.

  • 29th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, many thanks for the time spent to leave us a feedback. We provide sockets in all the rooms and all over the hostel. We always suggest to see reception for any issues, we're here to help you out. We would be happy to provide you an extra multiple socket. Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, Astor Victoria Family!

89%

The staff was really nice and helpful. You can walk easily to Victoria Station, Buckingham Palace or the Thamse. I really enjoyed my stay here and will definitely come back :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, Thank you, we appreciate the feedback! We are glad you really enjoyed your stay! We can't wait to have you back with us next time you are in London! Lots of love, Astor Victoria Family

71%

Nice location / area. Limited facilities. Cleanliness ok.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! Next time if you need anything come to see reception, we rent padlocks and adapters for £5 deposit, we have towels for £1, we have hairdryer for hire, we have a free computer with internet and a free cash ATM machine also we have two kitchen that you can use at any time. See you next time you're in London @ Astor Victoria. Big Hug, Astor Victoria Family!

86%

My room was on the fifth floor which mean is the highest on the hostel. The hostel should provide an alternative by providing a lift or a small lift for the customer to easily access the room. It will be nice if there is an alternative for the customer. Otherwise, all the services provided is very good and exceptional! Love it to stay here on my next visit.. =)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, many thanks for your positive feedback! We're glad that you had an overall positive experience. Because it's an old Victorian building we can't install an elevator but we are always ready to help you with your bags, just ask one of our lovely staff members :). See you next time in London. Lots of Love, Astor Victoria Family!

86%

Good enough except there is any elevator... but it's impossible to be changed I know :(

  • 23rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, many thanks for the time spent to leave us a feedback. We are so glad that you had a good time in here. Unfortunately there's no way to have an elevator since we're in a historical building but our staff is always ready to help you out with the bags! Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of love, Astor Victoria Family!

97%

Great staff. Well located. I recommend it!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to write us an amazing review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay! See you next time you are in London. Lots of love, Astor Victoria Family!

91%

The hostel located in a very good position, just 30min walk you can reach the main attractions. Rooms are clean and toilets are clean. Kitchen is closed from 10-12 which is inconvenient. Service is very good and staff are very helpful. A very nice hostel for one who travel alone or at first.

  • 23rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, many thanks for your positive feedback! We're so glad that you had such an amazing time here, loved the service and the staff. Unfortunately we have to respect our good neighbors policy and all the people that want to have a good rest. That's why we close our two kitchens between 22.30 and 00.00 Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Lot of Love, Astor Victoria Family!

83%

Yeah it was a hostel. You'll never feel truly comfortable but it gets the job done

  • 22nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, Hi there, thanks for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! See you next time you are in London. Lots of love, Astor Victoria Family!

89%

Great hostel, only showers were a little bit dirty. Would still recommend it, tho.

  • 22nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, many thanks to leave us a feedback. We're really happy that you had a positive experience overall. If you're experiencing troubles, we always suggest to see reception, we are 24hrs here for you guys! Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Lot of Love, Astor Victoria Family!

74%

Walls are very thin. You can hear people talking in the next room. I was kept awake for hours by slamming doors from the room next door.

  • 21st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for the time spent to leave us a feedback. For the next time we suggest you to see reception and talk about all the possible issues. We're here for help! Especially if you're experiencing noisy guests slamming doors. Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always here @Astor Victoria. Big Hug, Astor Victoria Family!

89%

Amazing experience. The staff were so friendly. They have a really nice luggage storage area so you can store your luggage all day and even the day after you check out until around 11pm or midnight- super convenient! I would definitely stay with them again.

  • 20th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks a lot for the nice feedback. We're really glad that you enjoyed your time here and appreciated the facilities we offer. Can't wait for your next time in the lovely London, alway here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Lot of Love, Astor Victoria Family!

77%

I stayed here for 9 nights. During this time, it was pretty satisfied. First of all, the location. It's near the Big Ben and Westminster Abbey. Second, place was clean. Of course the price was little bit expensive, but i think It represent how expensive prices in London. If i visit London I will stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, many thanks for the time spent to leave us a feedback. We're really happy that you enjoyed your time with us, found the location attractive and so on. Can't wait to see you again in the lovely London, always here @Astor Victoria. Lot of Love, Astor Victoria Family!

86%

Excellent location! Some of the toilets were out of order while there, which is iust an inconvience of going to another floor. Place was amazingly clean! Would definatly stay again when in london!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, many thanks for such a positive feedback. We try to do our best, sometimes the toilets could be blocked between the cleaning shifts but we always suggest to see reception, we are 24 hrs available for help. Can't wait to see you again in the magic London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Lot of Love, Astor Victoria Family!

86%

The hostel environment make you feels like home. Complete with wi-fi to your room, free breakfast and 5 star of services. The staff also very friendly(Always smile and helpful) and easy to approach. Will be come in again on my next visit to London!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, many thanks for the time spent to leave us this amazing feedback. We're so glad that you had such an amazing time here, loved the service and the staff. We always do our best to make our guests feel like home and like a big family. We will see you here again next time you're in London! Lots of love, Astor Victoria Family!

(278 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback