X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Victoria Reviews

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
8975 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

I had a nice stay at this hostel. I loved the hangout areas. I will note though that one of the showers was down during my stay here. Also there was no soap to wash your hands with in the restroom. The one woman at reception could be a little friendlier. Overall it is a good hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a feedback. We always want to ensure that our guests have the best possible time here in London, so for the next time feel free to see reception for any issue that could happen. We're here to help you out! Cheers, Astor Victoria family x

97%

Excellent location if your traveling to/from Victoria Station and a nice hostel otherwise as well!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your time here with us at Astor Victoria. We work hard to ensure our hostel is the best in London and the location is just a bonus! Much love Astor Victoria

80%

Ths isa very good place to stastay if you are looking something cheap

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, we appreciate you taking the time to leave such a great review! We're delighted that you've had such a good stay with us! We work hard to ensure everyone has the best possible time while visiting London. We want all of our guests to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Look forward to seeing you again in the enchanting London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Much love, The Astor Victoria Family! x

83%

A nice Hostel in a nice area! The location is perfect when you arrive or leave the city at Victoria Bus Station, it's just a 5-10 min. walk. Under your bed you can store and lock your luggage - so bring your own locker! There are just a few plug ins in the room, and the atmosphere is not that cosy but the location and the good working wifi (which is not that easy to get in a London hostel) make it a good place to stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hiey there, many thanks for taking the time to leave such a good comment. We work hard to ensure everyone has the best possible time while visiting London. We want all of our guests to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. So next time come to see reception for any issue that could happen, we're here for help! We look forward to seeing you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of love. The Astor Victoria Family! x

74%

The staff are nice and friendly. The location is easy to find. The bed is clean. But I dont like shower room.

  • 1st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thank you for the positive review! We try hard to ensure that everyone has the best possible stay here at Astor Victoria. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Much love, Astor Victoria family x

91%

Loved the location of the hostel - it is close to all that you would want to visit in London making it very easy to get back! The staff were awesome - very helpful and cheerful (except one girl with spectacles who gave a cold stare always and did not seem very approachable). The only negative is that the rooms are small - if everyone staying in your dorm is present together, you are kind of crammed for space. But then the location makes up for it big time! Definitely worth the money spent.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey There, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a feedback. We're really delighted and proud that your stay here was so pleasant. We'll see you again in the magical London at anytime, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

97%

Very nice hostel. The location is perfect, near to sainsburys and Victoria station. The whole team was very helpful. Perfect to stay in London for a few days to visit all the sights. Thank you for everything.

  • 1st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Wow thank you for leaving a great review. The staff works hard to make sure everyone has the best time while visiting London! It was our pleasure having you, hope to see you again in the future. All the best Astor Victoria

83%

The window above my bed didn't have curtain's so it let a lot of light in at night which made it hard to sleep but other then that it was great place to stay!

  • 30th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a comment. We're so happy that you've had a pleasant stay overall. Concerning the curtains, we're renewing a lot of them, that's why you hadn't in your room. We're pretty sure that you'll find it during your next stay in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel! Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family!

91%

Very friendly staff, clean room, showers, although rather small, clened regularly and the water is hot

  • 30th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a review. We're so glad that you've had a pleasant stay with us and found the staff friendly! Can't wait to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

83%

Good hostel with good sized bedrooms, you can lock your bag under the bed. There are two big kitchens with all facilities for cooking. Breakfast is great (50p goes to charity). The hostel is not far from the Pimlico tube station

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey There, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a feedback. We're really delighted that your stay was so pleasant. We're really proud of that. We'll see you again in the magical London at anytime, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

77%

Good location. Decent stay overall. Only complaint was that the bed sheets barely fit the beds, so if you move in your sleep, you end up in the cold.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, we thank you for leaving a comment, We always try our best to ensure every guest feels like they are apart of the Astor family. If there are any problems please feel free to come to reception and we would like to find a solution and deal with the matter at hand. We hope that you enjoyed your time in London and hope to see you again in the future, Lots of love, Victoria @ Astor Victoria

74%

I had a nice stay and I liked the place. Only problem was that it was very hot in our room because the radiators were on very high. Otherwise lovely. And nice that the shower was hot straight away :)

  • 28th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a feedback. We always want to ensure that our guests have the best possible time here in London, so for the next time feel free to see reception for any issue that could happen. We're here to help you out! Cheers, Astor Victoria family x

100%

I really enjoyed my stay. So close to everything! Great Staff! I plan to stay here again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey There, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a feedback. We're really delighted and proud that your stay here was so pleasant. We'll see you again in the magical London at anytime, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

83%

Great location to the London Coach Station as well as Bus Station. Also the 24 hour 24 bus runs along the street the hostel is on which is great to see many of the main sites.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey There, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a feedback. We're really delighted and proud that your stay here was so pleasant. We'll see you again in the magical London at anytime, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

74%

It wasn't the best, but also wasn't the worst either. I arrived and the rooms were very dirty (due to the others staying in the room). My biggest issue that I was really disappointed about was that the photos on the website were not anything like the rooms etc. Also one power point for a 6 bedroom dorm, very disappointed as myself and others had many things needed charge at all times, as pictures had shown many power points per room. The cinema room was nice though.

  • 27th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Two main disadvantages: 1) Very noisy. Walls and doors are made like from cardboard, because you can hear everything whats happening in all rooms, located in the same floor. And we also received a "lucky bonus" - false fire alarm triggered at least 4 times (latest was ~3am), so this was the most negative experience so far. 2) Shower heads are mounted high in the wall and cant be moved, so its feels like a rain instead of decent washing. Apart from that, this hostel is ok for ppl who wanna party.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, many thanks for the time spent to leave us a feedback. The hostel was quite busy during the weekend, there are more around 200 people in the house! Concerning the alarm, it wasn't false, we had just a problem with water leaking affecting the alarm detector. The shower head is not so high, it's more then a decent washing. Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel! Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family!

100%

Great location, friendly staff, tasty breakfast and the price is really good for a city expensive as London. Hope to see you again. :)))

  • 27th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey There, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a feedback. We're really delighted and proud that your stay here was so pleasant. We'll see you again in the magical London at anytime, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

71%

It was a very nice hostel and it had a great atmosphere. I loved how this hostel in addition to having a viewing room to watch movies there was another hangout area near reception where you could listen to music and talk to people. I met so many wonderful people and I made lifelong friends. The staff could of been a bit friendlier.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, we thank you for leaving a comment. We always try our best to ensure every guest feels like they are apart of the Astor family. We apologize if this didn't happen on our behalf. If there are any problems please feel free to come to reception and we would like to find a solution and deal with the matter at hand. We hope that you enjoyed your time in London and hope to see you again in the future, Lots of love, Victoria @ Astor Victoria

66%

Definitely a party hostel so if you are looking for something more quiet this is not the place

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks so much for the time spent to leave a feedback. We organize some events during the week for people who want to party but never forget that we have a good neighbour policy and after midnight everybody is asked to be quiet. Other than this, we're not just a party hostel. We suggest a lot of walking tours, we do free pancakes afternoons, dinners, movie nights etc. Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family!

89%

Really nice staff who speaks different languages, breakfast almost free (only 50p for charity, what a good idea actually!) with lots of things to eat, and many facilities to let your luggages during the day, wash your clothes or keep your food in the hostel. Besides, the staff gives you a free map and plenty of advice to visit the city, so it's really cool. Thank you all for these days.

  • 26th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey There, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a feedback. We're really delighted and proud that your stay here was so pleasant. We'll see you for sure in the magical London at anytime, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

(242 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback