X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Victoria Reviews

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
10136 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Everything was perfect except for wi-fi signals :( but that's a general problem for all the hostels in London, so that's acceptable. It was an awesome stay for me, i'll definitely stay here when i am in London again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! thanks a lot for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are very happy to hear you spent a pleasant stay here. We work hard to ensure a peaceful night's sleep, a comfortable atmosphere, and a special attention to every need! We are planning to improve our WiFi signal so thanks for your tip! :) We hope to see you again soon in the charming London. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family! xx

97%

Lovely. For a short stay, there is no problem at all. Fine. Good hostel.

  • 15th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! thanks a lot for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are very happy to hear you spent a pleasant stay here. We work hard to ensure a peaceful night's sleep, a comfortable atmosphere, and a special attention to every need! :) We hope to see you again soon in the charming London. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family! xx

91%

Really liked the staff that served me. 5*

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! thanks a lot for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are very happy to hear you spent a pleasant stay here. We work hard to ensure a peaceful night's sleep, a comfortable atmosphere, and a special attention to every need! :) We hope to see you again soon in the charming London. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family! xx

100%

Have stayed here multiple times before and I honestly think it's gotten even better. Staff were helpful printing tickets and with advice, showers & bathrooms were super clean, room was comfortable with secure lockers. Will definitely be staying again should I come back to London!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! thanks a lot for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are very happy to hear you spent a pleasant stay here. We work hard to ensure a peaceful night's sleep, a comfortable atmosphere, and a special attention to every need! :) We hope to see you again soon in the charming London. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family! xx

57%

When I was there everything was really dirty. The cages under the bed didn't close, so there was no security for your belongings.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Many thanks for taking your time to leave us a feedback. Kitchen, dining room and toilets facilities are cleaned 3 to 4 times a day. We checked all the cages in the room where you stayed in and all of them work regularly. We also have free lockers at reception which are CCTV monitored to keep your belongings safe! Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Bug Hug, The Astor Victoria Family!

86%

We had so much fun! Thor was a little creepy but super sick guy to talk to lol .. but the rest of the staff were bomb and the overall hostel vibes added to our London trip experience :) -Bethany Taya Aurora

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! thanks a lot for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are very happy to hear you spent a pleasant stay here. We work hard to ensure a peaceful night's sleep, a comfortable atmosphere, and a special attention to every need! Thor is a bit weird but he's a lovely guy ;) We hope to see you again soon in the charming London. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family! xx

100%

Really great kitchen facilities

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! thanks a lot for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are very happy to hear you spent a pleasant stay here. We work hard to ensure a peaceful night's sleep, a comfortable atmosphere, and a special attention to every need! :) We hope to see you again soon in the charming London. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family! xx

91%

Loved staying there, just wished the shower in our room was working

  • 3rd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! thanks a lot for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are very happy to hear you spent a pleasant stay here. We work hard to ensure a peaceful night's sleep, a comfortable atmosphere, and a special attention to every need! We are planning to improve our room facilities so thanks for your tip! :) We hope to see you again soon in the charming London. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family! xx

83%

We really enjoyed the stay, the hostel was clean and the staff helpful and pleasant. My only criticism would be the fact the beds in the dorm we stayed in had no plugs nor bed lamp. This may sound frugal but it was a hassle turning the light on when everyone was already in bed or you yourself were in bed. Charging my phone on the other side of the room was also a pain. How ever everything else was great. Thanks for the great nye in London guys. Cheers Carré King

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! thanks a lot for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are very happy to hear you spent a pleasant stay here. We work hard to ensure a peaceful night's sleep, a comfortable atmosphere, and a special attention to every need! We are planning to improve our bed facilities so thanks for your tip! :) We hope to see you again soon in the charming London. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family! xx

54%

The room is very small and it's not so convenient for tall people since the height is low. Besides, there's no plug next to our bed so everyone needs to charge in the same place, and some plugs are even covered by the bed and we couldn't use it. The facilities in the kitchen are good but it looks like a little bit not so clean. Some dishes and cups didn't be washed at once. Staffs are nice and they answered our questions very detailed. The view is nice on 4the floor.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We're happy you found the staff nice and enjoyed the view from the top floor. The 6 bed female dorm, big enough and comfortable. I have my Head Cleaner who is 6.44ft tall and he does his job in the room properly. Kitchen and dining room are cleaned 3 times a day. We're planning to update all the bed facilities so thanks for your tips! Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Bug Hug, The Astor Victoria Family!

86%

Astor Victoria has a very cool vibe when you enter. The receptionists are so nice they greet you with a smile and make you feel like your special. Everything about this hostel is amazing all the staff are so nice and it's a very social hostel. They actually put time and effort into getting to know their guests. Clean fresh sheets when you enter your room . Beds are super comfortable . Lots of storage in the rooms . Clean facilities . Awesome staff ROSS IS THE BEST!!!!!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! thanks a lot for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are very happy to hear you spent a pleasant stay here. We work hard to ensure a peaceful night's sleep, a comfortable atmosphere, and a special attention to every need. Inside Westminster council and with a walking distance from the major attractions we strictly believe that our location is unbeatable. We hope to see you again soon in the charming London. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family! xx

91%

very excellent i would recommend it.

  • 24th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Tunisia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I had a great stay and am so glad I decided to stay here and celebrate Christmas with you guys! It was clean, had great access to all the things I wanted to see and felt very safe.

  • 24th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! thanks a lot for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are very happy to hear you spent a pleasant stay here. We work hard to ensure a peaceful night's sleep, a comfortable atmosphere, and a special attention to every need. Inside Westminster council and with a walking distance from the major attractions we strictly believe that our location is unbeatable. We hope to see you again soon in the charming London. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family! xx

80%

Hostel staff were very friendly! Great that it was so close to Victoria Coach station.

  • 24th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! thanks a lot for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are very happy to hear you spent a pleasant stay here. We work hard to ensure a peaceful night's sleep, a comfortable atmosphere, and a special attention to every need. Inside Westminster council and with a walking distance from the major attractions we strictly believe that our location is unbeatable. We hope to see you again soon in the charming London. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family! xx

86%

The lobby staff was very kind and warm. But it seemed that the rest of the staff was closed off when hey would sit together in the kitchen, mostly cause they were already friends. It's not real problem, unless yout prefer a little more inclusion or even quiet.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! thanks a lot for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are very happy to hear you spent a pleasant stay here. We work hard to ensure a peaceful night's sleep, a comfortable atmosphere organizing a lot of events, and a special attention to every need. We're sure our staff does the best to greet our guests! We hope to see you again soon in the charming London. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

91%

Great kitchen facilities

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! thanks a lot for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are very happy to hear you spent a pleasant stay here. We work hard to ensure a peaceful night's sleep, a comfortable atmosphere, and a special attention to every need. Inside Westminster council and with a walking distance from the major attractions we strictly believe that our location is unbeatable. We hope to see you again soon in the charming London. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family! xx

100%

It's a nice hostel, close to everything and has all the necessary things, which makes it ideal to stay in. Only 2 bad aspects; internet is kind of bad and the rooms are humid sometimes... All the rest is very good!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! thanks for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We're very happy to hear you spent a pleasant stay here. We work hard to ensure a peaceful night's sleep, a comfortable atmosphere, and a special attention to every need. We have a free WiFi all over the hostel and rooms are cleaned and inspected two times a day. Our aim is to improve our facilities' standards so thanks for the tips! Hope to see you again soon in the charming London. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

97%

Staff was super nice and helpful!

  • 14th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! thanks a lot for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are very happy to hear you spent a pleasant stay here. We work hard to ensure a peaceful night's sleep, a comfortable atmosphere, and a special attention to every need. Inside Westminster council and with a walking distance from the major attractions we strictly believe that our location is unbeatable. We hope to see you again soon in the charming London. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family! xx

94%

Hostel is in a really nice part of town. Can get to most places in town within 15minutes

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! thanks a lot for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are very happy to hear you spent a pleasant stay here. We work hard to ensure a peaceful night's sleep, a comfortable atmosphere, and a special attention to every need. Inside Westminster council and with a walking distance from the major attractions we strictly believe that our location is unbeatable. We hope to see you again soon in the charming London. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family! xx

91%

Security: Card access to building and room, lockable storage under bed, lockers for valuables next to 24/7 reception, free padlocks (with deposit) Location: Very central, easy to reach any destination, ~10min my foot to Victoria Station, ~2min by foot to closest Tube stop, area feels safe, many hotels nearby Staff: really nice! Cleanliness: very clean for a hostel Value for money: Finding a nice hostel in central London is difficult, its definetly worth it!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! thanks a lot for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are very happy to hear you spent a pleasant stay here. We work hard to ensure a peaceful night's sleep, a comfortable atmosphere, and a special attention to every need. Inside Westminster council and with a walking distance from the major attractions we strictly believe that our location is unbeatable. We hope to see you again soon in the charming London. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family! xx

(223 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback