X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Astor Victoria Reviews

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
7348 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

A very high standard, well located near major tube line.


83%

i really like it... the staff was very very nice and helpful. they provided many things for free like padlockers and internet and luggage store :) i would stay there again

  • 27th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

They even printed out my ticket for free!

  • 26th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Fabulous. To stay in central London for £14 was ace. Friendly staff. Decent beds. And a good vibe. The only thing that wasn't true was the "continental breakfast" they claimed to give you, what it was, was a kitchen you could use yourself and toasters microwaves etc. you did get free bread and hot chocolates/cups of tea though. Very close to victoria coach and tube station.

  • 25th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Fantastic location for Victoria Station and only 30-45 mins walk to most of the sites. Comfortable beds, good lock ups for valuables. Breakfast was good. Wi-fi signal could be improved on


89%

I stayed at the Astor Victoria and my five friends and I were able to get a room all together which was great. The breakfast provided was pretty standard: rolls, cereal and coffee/tea. The only issues I found were that when we checked in they only had one key card so we all ended up sharing one key for our room and that there were only 2 outlets in the room. This made it a little hard to fully charge any devices. They could have a short term fix for this by providing power strips in the rooms.

  • 21st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This is an excellent hostel and one that I return to again and again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, Thank you very much for your words, we are glad you enjoy every time you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future. Enjoy, The Astor Victoria Team

89%

Great Hostel!

  • 21st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel is one of the best I have ever been, if not the best! The location is great, the hostel is always clean and the people working there amazing. They are helpful, polite and always smiling. A really great place.


83%

would stay there again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thank you very much for leaving a comment! We hope to see you next time you come to London. Enjoy, The Astor Victoria Team

80%

Breakfast was very weak in my opinion. Not enough plug sockets in the facilities.

  • 19th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent Service and facilities. Unexpected breakfast is awesome!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thank you very much for the comment, we are very glad you liked the hostel! Enjoy the rest of your travels, The Astor Victoria Team

74%

Nice hostel in a good location (close to supermarket and underground, and 30 min walking to westminster). But the showers and toillets are shared, and not mutch of a party atmosphere.

  • 18th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thank you very much for you comment. Our rooms are actually listed as shared facilities so people know beforehand the bathroom will be outside the room upon arrival.We promote partying as much as we can but mostly outside the hostel since we are located in a residential area and we have to keep the noise down after 11pm. Although our kitchen is open until 12am for our guests convenience where they can drink,socialize etc. We hope to see you next time in London! Enjoy,The Astor Victoria Team

86%

Astor Victoria is a great hostel. Comfortable and clean. Location is perfect for both inward/ onward travel out of London thanks to the close proximity to the transport hub of Victoria Train/ Coach Station. I've stayed a few times and always had the same great experience. The free breakfast is good. The staff are always friendly. As usual will stay again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you very much for taking a few minutes leaving a comment, we much appreciate it. Enjoy the rest of your travels, The Astor Victoria Team

83%

Lovely place close to Victoria Station. Good value for a razonable price

  • 15th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thank you very much for your comment! We hope to see you next time you come to London. Cheers, The Astor Victoria Team

94%

Helpful and friendly staff, all sorts of facilities (baggage room, lockers, fully equipped kitchen...) and perfect location. Highly recommended! :-)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you very much for your comment, we appreciate it heaps and we hope to see you next time you are in London. Enjoy, The Astor Victoria Team

74%

Good location. good place to stay overnight. It is good to have breakfast included. If you just wanna grab sth to fill your stomach, that is okay.

  • 13th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thank you for rating us! We hope to see you next time in London. Enjoy your travels, The Astor Victoria Team.

89%

Very nice atmosphere, very well decorated

  • 13th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for the comment, we really appreciate it! Hoping to seeing you next time in London. Enjoy, The Astor

100%

Whenever I'm in London this will be my hostel! Everything is good, location, breakfast, staff etc ...I'd definitely recommend . Thanks for having me xxxxxx

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey!!! Thank you very much for the feedback! Next time you come to London we will be more than happy to have you staying with us! Enjoy, The Astor Victoria Team

100%

Great location. Staff are very helpful and the facilities are clean & plentiful!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thank you very much for the feedback! we really appreciate it and we hope to see you next time in London. Enjoy, The Astor Victoria Team

(213 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback