X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Victoria Reviews

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
10145 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Nice hostel with a decent vibe. Its a shame that the kitchen area is the only large communal space. Too bad the cinema room wasn't working but the staff did say it was going to be fixed... The breakfast for charity was an awesome idea. Bed was really comfortable, only the shower didn't have good enough ventilation which made it smell very musty. Small minor issues, would totally stay again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! thanks a lot for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We are very happy to hear you spent a pleasant stay here. We work hard to ensure a peaceful night's sleep, a comfortable atmosphere, and a special attention to every need. We always aim for a constant innovation of our facilities, so thanks for your tips! We hope to see you again soon in the charming London. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family! xx

97%

WiFi was slow

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! many thanks for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We're constantly improving our standards in the hostel. We remember the hostel provides free WiFi access all over the place. Our aim is to have a very fast connection soon! Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family! xx

97%

Very nice! Lovely atmosphere

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for taking your time to leave us a review. We always work hard to offer the best possible stay here at Astor Victoria. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night sleep in a positive environment, being aware that if there's absolutely anything you need we're 24hrs happy and available to help and to make your stay memorable! Hope to see you again in the magic London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

86%

The location is great and the staff is very friendly. All facilities are clean and the kitchen is well equipped. Very good hostel.

  • 29th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for taking your time to leave us a review. We always work hard to offer the best possible stay here at Astor Victoria. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night sleep in a positive environment, being aware that if there's absolutely anything you need we're 24hrs happy and available to help and to make your stay memorable! Hope to see you again in the magic London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

97%

On of the best hostels so far. Simple with everything you need!

  • 27th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for taking your time to leave us a review. We always work hard to offer the best possible stay here at Astor Victoria. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night sleep in a positive environment, being aware that if there's absolutely anything you need we're 24hrs happy and available to help and to make your stay memorable! Hope to see you again in the magic London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

100%

Great location, friendly staff, great facilities, nice atmosphere. Would most defiantly recommend!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for taking your time to leave us a review. We always work hard to offer the best possible stay here at Astor Victoria. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night sleep in a positive environment, being aware that if there's absolutely anything you need we're 24hrs happy and available to help and to make your stay memorable! Hope to see you again in the magic London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

74%

The shower in the room was out of service and the mirror light is broken throughout the stay. The room carpet is not clean.

  • 26th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for taking your time to leave us a review. We work hard to offer the best possible stay here at Astor Victoria. Our aim is always to improve our standards so thanks for your tips! Please be aware that if there's absolutely anything you need we're 24hrs happy and available to help and to make your stay memorable! Hope to see you again in the magic London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

100%

Great position ;) Staff super friendly and adeguate price

  • 26th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for taking your time to leave us a review. We always work hard to offer the best possible stay here at Astor Victoria. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night sleep in a positive environment, being aware that if there's absolutely anything you need we're 24hrs happy and available to help and to make your stay memorable! Hope to see you again in the magic London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

91%

Great, welcoming hostel in an ideal location! It's in a quieter part of the city, but very central with easy access to tube lines and walking distance from all the big attractions. The accommodations are clean and nice - but what really makes this place great is its excellent staff. Many of whom are travelers themselves, the staff was warm, welcoming, and happy to sit down and exchange travel stories. The staff made Astor a sociable, laid back place to hang out after a long day of exploring!

  • 25th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We're so happy you've enjoyed your time in London and with us. Inside Westminster area and on a walkable distance from the landmarks we strictly believe our location is unbeatable. Our aim is always to welcome and greet everybody, trying to create a link, a sane return, an authentic experience of life when we interact with our guests. Hostels could seriously be places to meet friends for life! Lots of Love, The Vic's

97%

Perfect location on calm street with great connection to tube and bus lines. Accessible 24h. Lovely Staff who explains all with patience. Always clean and accessible showers (with hot water) and toilets. Pretty nice room. Thanks! Tom

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for taking your time to leave us a review. We always work hard to offer the best possible stay here at Astor Victoria. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night sleep in a positive environment, being aware that if there's absolutely anything you need we're 24hrs happy and available to help and to make your stay memorable! Hope to see you again in the magic London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

100%

I had a fantastic time at Astor Victoria . Just on entrance I met my new friend and we had a great time. Staff was fabulous and overall was warm and clean , I can't complain at all! Location 10/10 ! I would highly recommended!;))))

  • 25th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for taking your time to leave us a review. We always work hard to offer the best possible stay here at Astor Victoria. From the first feet you put inside the hostel, we want to make your stay so pleasant and memorable! We're so happy you've made some friends, probably they will be for life. Hope to see you again in the magic London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

91%

4 bedroom was very clean and had great crates for storage. I'm not much of a hostel traveler but I felt completely safe and comfortable here. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • 23rd Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We're happy to hear you've had such a good stay, maybe you will start to be more an hostel person! lol Our aim is to provide a good night sleep surrounded by a nice and comfortable environment, being always aware if there is absolutely anything you need we're always happy and available to help! Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

80%

Great staff! Freaking cold rooms.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for taking your time to leave us a review. We always work hard to offer the best possible stay here at Astor Victoria. Please be aware that if there's absolutely anything you need we're 24hrs happy and available to help and to make your stay memorable. Our central heating is running 24hrs/7 since October! Hope to see you again in the magic London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

86%

The hostel was the nice, the room worked but I didn't realize that their wouldn't be a toilet in the room.. It was a bit small for 4 people to try and get ready.

  • 20th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there. many thanks for taking the time to leave us a feedback. We're so happy you've had an overall nice experience with the hostel. Please be aware to book the room type with the ensuite item if you would like to have a private toilet! Hope to see you again in the magical London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

89%

First time using a Hostel and loved the experience. They staff was very helpful.

  • 20th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for taking your time to leave us a review. We're so delighted to hear it was a memorable experience for the first time using a hostel. We work hard to offer the best possible stay ever. A good night sleep, a nice and peaceful atmosphere is always our aim! Hope to see you again in the magic London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Vic's Family!

51%

The cleaniless in the bathrooms was very poor. Also it was not possible to put the things (clothes,shampoo) during the shower on someplace dry because there was only the floor to put things on and the floor was wet and dirty. In the room it would have been great to have some kind of locker so someone could leave his important personal belongings in a secure place during the night and day.

  • 20th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We always work hard to ensure a memorable stay to our guests. Toilets facilities are cleaned by staff 4 times a day and sometimes it's up to guests to leave them as they would like to find. Our showers are equipped with pipes box for leaving your gels and we have hangers for clothes. You have lockable cages in the room to store luggage and we have free lockers at reception for valuables. Hope to see you again. The AV team!

83%

The hostel really offered everything we needed which was good but the rooms were pretty small, when we had to get ready it was a bit difficult to move around. Also the showers should have a base to put ur things instead of the floor. On the other hand all the facilities were always clean. Breakfast was nice because the staff is always there and you meet a lot of people and it's a nice touch that it's given to charity. We enjoyed our time.

  • 20th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for taking your time to leave us a review. We work hard to offer the best possible stay here at Astor Victoria. Our aim is always to improve our standards so thanks for your tips! Please be aware that if there's absolutely anything you need we're 24hrs happy and available to help and to make your stay memorable! Hope to see you again in the magic London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

91%

Very good hostel, great location, helpful staff, cheap, the only disadvantage is there is no elevator, so if you stay in the last floors it may be a little difficult to go up with your bags.

  • 19th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We're glad you've had a goods time with us, found the location great and the staff helpful. We believe your money is worth! Since the historical nature of the building is basically impossible to install a lift, but we have strong arms and we always help with luggage! Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

91%

Excellent location. We got to all of the main attractions walking in less than 30 minutes. The staff was very helpful and we had no issues checking in or checking out. We switched rooms halfway through the weekend and the transition was smooth. The rooms are a bit small and inconvenient for 6 people, but if you have decent roommates then it isn't horrible (unfortunately, after our room switch we had a loud group in our room). Rooms were a bit warm in the morning. Everything was always clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for taking your time to leave us a review. We always work hard to offer the best possible stay here at Astor Victoria. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night sleep in a positive environment, being aware that if there's absolutely anything you need we're 24hrs happy and available to help and to make your stay memorable! Hope to see you again in the magic London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

100%

The staff were all absolute legends especially that Sam

  • 18th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We're delighted you've had such a good stay with us. All our staff is trained to be always happy and available to help people, Sam is quite thrilled to receive such a good comment! Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

(217 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback