X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Astor Victoria Reviews

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
7333 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Enjoyed my stay

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thanks for taking your time rating us. We hope to see you next time in London! Cheers, The Astor Victoria Team

83%

Small...I'm not sure if many hostels in London are small as well. but it was clean and staff was really friendly. There are many hotels, hostels in this street so you can feel safe.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thanks for the comment! Enjoy, The Astor Victoria Team

94%

Excellent Hostel in and excellent location!! Super close to the tube, overgroud and bus station! Staff are fantastic and extremely helpful! ensuite in the female dorms are a bit useless/awkward with only hooks on the outside and quite see through everyone ended up using the communal bathrooms but not a major issue. Definitely need more powerpoints in the rooms! Loved it so much i extended my stay and will definitely be back :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thanks for your feedback, we really appreciate it. We are working hard to improve the showers in the female dorms although the price of the ensuite is the same one as the one without the shower so having the shower in the room is just a plus. We will be having more power points in the room very soon so next time you stay with us you will not have that problem again. Enjoy the rest of your travels, The Astor Victoria Team

80%

Good location, close to tube and river. Nice and friendly staff

  • 1st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey guys, thank you very much for the feedback! We really appreciate it. Enjoy, The Astor Victoria Team

91%

Great hostel, definitely coming back in the future.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thank you very much for your comment, we really appreciate your words. We look forward to see you next time you come to London. Enjoy, The Astor Victoria Team

91%

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The wifi worked but it was slow. The beds were actually really comfortable and clean. The bread for breakfast was strangely delicious. My only complaint was how small the bathroom was but overall I had a great time here and I'm really glad I chose to stay here. The location was also great.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thanks for your comment, we really appreciate you took your time rating us! Hoping to seeing you guys around next time in London. Enjoy, The Astor Victoria Team

91%

WIFI did not work in our room, but it did in the lobby. The bathroom was not the cleanest, but for sure not the dirtiest. There are lockers located under the bed which all of your things should fit in. The people were fun and the staff was nice. The location was great. They are remolding the place right now, but it shouldn't get in your way.


86%

Great place to stay.

  • 28th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thank you very much for the comment, we are very glad you liked the hostel and we hope you liked Quest as well :) Enjoy, The Astor Victoria Team

83%

Very friendly staff. Nice atmosphere. Many People from different countries. Very good Location. Close to the City.

  • 26th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The en-suite bath with the shower directly in the room can't really be used when you have to get up early.

  • 25th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Very cool hostel :)

  • 25th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thank you very much for the comment, we really appreciate it :) Enjoy the rest of your travels, The Astor Victoria Team

100%

Great friendly hostel in a great location.

  • 25th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thank you very much for your feedback! We look forward to see you next time in London. Enjoy, The Astor Victoria Team

89%

The only thing I didn't like is that there were only two sockets in a room for 6 people. And in one of the showerpods, the light buble wasn't working.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thanks for the feedback, it really help us to improve the hostel. We are installing more power points in the rooms so next time you stay with us you will not have that problem anymore. Enjoy, The Astor Victoria Team

91%

Great location near Pimlico and Victoria stations. Convenient (and cheap) bus stop nearby to Camden and everything in between. Walking distance to Westminster and Trafalgar square, and other. The hostel is good value for money, clean, and everything works. Included breakfast was pretty good, and the kitchen facilities are otherwise excellent if you are self-catering to save some money. The showers are a bit funny, in that the curtains don't really keep all the water in.


80%

The hostel was really nice and the staff too. I totally recommend it


83%

the wifi signal is very week in the room. but the bus 24 is very convenient.


89%

Very clean, comfortable hostel, in walking distance of Victoria station. Great atmosphere and lots of facilities. My only problem was paying a £10 deposit for two key cards, and being assured we would get the deposit back on checking out. However when we checked out only £5 was refunded on return of the two key cards and we were informed "that's the way it works."

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thank you very much for the feedback, we really appreciate you took your time rating us and leaving a comment. We are very sorry but there must have been a misunderstanding. We never keep the deposits of they keys unless the guests lose them. We also accept ID cards or passports as deposits and we always give them back when the guests return the items, that is actually the way it works. Enjoy, The Astor Victoria Team.

97%

I stayed 5nights here in March last year, and I chose them again this time. very convenient location where is 15mins away from Victoria coach/rail station and 5mins from Pilmico tube station. stores and some musical theaters are in a . walking distance as well. If u are gonna take a coach from other cities to London, or if you are planning to take a coach to airport later, the location of this hostel would be really good for you.

Owner Comment (Hide)
merci beaucoup pour le commentaire! we really appreciate your words and we hope to see you guys next time you come to London. Enjoy, The Astor Victoria Team

91%

I really liked the hostel!!! It was near everything i wanted to visit!! The place is really nice and the staff is really helpful ans friendly!!!

  • 22nd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thank you very much for your comment. We are very happy you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you next time in London. Enjoy, The Astor Victoria Team

80%

Is quite a decent hostel. It was fairly quiet while I was there but it was winter and most places seem to be the same. The location is in a nice suburb not too far from the main attractions and there is a tube station 2 mins away so you can get anywhere in London fairly easily. The rooms are nice and clean and the kitchen area is really good if you want to cook or just socialise.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thank you very much for your feedback, we really appreciate you took your time rating us and leaving a comment. Enjoy the rest of your travels, The Astor Victoria Team

(216 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback