X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Victoria Reviews

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
8232 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Good place to stay. Was only there for one night so it's hard to review it as a whole. It was a little difficult to find at first as the streets in London can be confusing at times. From the Victoria station to the front door was about a 10-ish minute walk. Staff was very friendly. Wasn't much going on as far as nightlife goes. I would stay here again.

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

A fair deal for The Money. Very clean and good beds.

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice and clean hostel with very friendly and helpful staff. The location (within walking distance from Victoria train and coach stations) is very convenient if you need to catch an early bus or train.


63%

toilets are really small and the stairs are narrow,so when you carry your luggage,it can be a problem.Rooms are also small I think at most four people can stay inside.thats why there is no fresh air in the room.Breakfast is really basic only cereal,nutella etc.But this hostel is valuable for money.Because the location is great.


89%

É um excelente hostel. Eu super recomendo por causa das instalações, segurança e a boa localização. O bairro não é tão badalado para jovens, mas existem duas estações de metrô bem próximas e vários pontos turísticos importante também, como A Igreja da Sagrada Família.

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Faced problem with the lock (smart card) provided to me. Asked thrice to resolve the problem, but nothing got resolved. Finally they themselves unlocked the door and asked me keep the door open whenever I went to toilet and incase if gets locked again, I should be rushing to them for help. This is very irritating.

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is absolutely fantastic!! the staff are always helpful & friendly.They have no problems answering your questions and offer great tips. They have always been welcoming & have made the hostel a very inviting place. Breakfast is good and a great way to start your day, the kitchen is amazing.The rooms are clean & comfortable,everything is cleaned daily. To make it even better its in a great location, central london is easy to get to. I have really enjoyed my time & felt quite at home!

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Probably a bit pricey for what it is. It lacked the atmosphere of previous hostels I have stayed at. The free breakfast was a nice addition but nothing to get excited about. Lockers were big and the place was clean.


83%

Great place to stay. Staff are very helpful and accommodating (and attractive)! ;)


69%

It's a nice place for a few time but bathrooms are small and durty..


100%

Stayed for one night but unfortunately was scheduled to go home. Met very nice friendly people, great way to meet other young people too as age limit is 35. It makes a lot of difference when the staff are open and friendly and their attitude was great. Would stay here again if I visited London again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thanks for the awesome review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward welcoming you back next time you're in London

86%

very good position (very close one of most important station of London). Good breakfast and atmosphere. The room was a little small for six people and the case for the luggage, positionated under the bed, was not functional and noisy.


100%

Lovely place, friendly people, excellent location. You can have good night sleep in a quiet area and then go easily anywhere you like. Sainsbury's is near and you can make your own food in the kitchen. Free wi-fi was nice and also there is computer you can use to surf internet or print tickets.


77%

- the internet was not working properly (too many users in network?) - staff was very friendly and helpful :-) - possibility to leave luggage at hostel after check-out is great! - breakfast was okay; two small bread rolls per person is not enough though


83%

Everything was excellent except the room cleaness...Staff were kind, place is convenient and the greatest thing was--can cook by yourself (though I didn't do it as I am bad at cooking...)! However, the room was not clean enough and it was a little pitty. Anyway, I enjoyed my stay in this hostel!

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

The beds are not comfortable and the room we had was so narrow two people could hardly pass each let alone the storage under the bed. The staff was great and kept the place extremely spic and span. The movie room was a great place to hang out and a nice feature!


91%

We enjoyed our staying at Astor Victoria =) Everything was great! Thank you all!


86%

Staff were excellent and very helpful. Close proximity to underground station which can take you to the centre of London no problem. The rooms are very small and don't have air conditioning. Toilets are very small but are kept very clean. Lack of elevator can be an issue especially if you have luggage. Rooms are not equipped with lockers to store valuables, but they have small ones available in the lobby. Overall a satisfying stay.

  • 7th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

We stayed here for 3 nights in a 6 bed dorm. The room was closet-sized and there's no A/C. There are not complementary lockers for your valuables. There is a sink in the room, but it's in a cramped corner and hard to use because the tap needs to be constantly held down. The showers and toilets were satisfactory. Kept clean, but too cramped. There are NO elevators. Not fun to carry bags up four flights of stairs. Complementary breakfast is good. Service is great. Location is close to key metros.


100%

We had a very good stay at the Astor Victoria!

  • 7th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thanks for the review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Would love to have you back next time you're in London. All the best (:

(317 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback