X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Victoria Reviews

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
10130 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Special thanks to Eric for his help on a issue that arose. He was excellent, considerate and very understanding. No prblem in the end thanks to him. A "BIG THANKS" to you Eric. It was very much appreciated.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for taking your time to leave us a feedback. Eric is more than happy to help everybody on a 24hrs basis! :) Hope to see you again in the lovely London. Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Hostel!

100%

we had free pancakes. they was lush.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We prepare pancakes for free every Thursday but we also offer dinners, pub crawls, movie nights, walking tours with the stuff and much more! Just to provide you the best possible stay. Hope to see you again in the magical London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

60%

It is a hostel very well located. The main train/underground station is 5 minutes walking and 15 minutes walking to Buckingham Palace. The rooms were cleaned. However, Staff was very rude to us (since the first day) and that´s one of the main reasons because I put such a negative rating. One of them in particular, attended us with a despotism and an arrogance that we didn´t deserve.

  • 24th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Bathrooms were dirty... went to 3 different floors and 4 different bathrooms before finding one with toilet paper... (this was after 8 am when they supposedly clean). Climbing to the fourth floor after a long day of touring around was a pain. Staff seemed very cliquey and only interacted with one another. Location is very good though, and I liked that they had two kitchen areas. I get it, London is expensive... So, I could have done worse.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for taking your time to leave us a feedback. Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

100%

Loved it! Spent two nights there and slept amazingly!

  • 23rd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We're so happy you've have such a positive stay. Our aim is to guarantee you guys a good night sleep surrounded by a positive atmosphere, being aware if you need something we're 24hrs happy and available to help you out! Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

100%

Great value for money, the facility's were excellent and the whole place at a great atmosphere. Would defiantly recommend!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We strictly believe your money is worth here. Inside Westminster area and on a walkable distance from the main attractions in Central London we think our location is unbeatable. We work hard to make sure you guys have a pleasant stay and our facilities are all what a modern traveler wants. Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Love, love, love! The Astor Victoria Family!

63%

Location is very good, close to some tube stations (Victoria/Plimco)


89%

I have seen do much bad hostels...but this one was almost like the royal suite of hostels!! So, all thumbs up!!

  • 22nd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We're so happy to hear that you consider us a royal hostel, probably because we're in the UK! lol Our aim is to guarantee a good night sleep in a positive atmosphere being aware if you need something we're here to help. Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family! xx

83%

The staff was great and very helpful, one pound for breakfast is OK, and it is also great that you can store your luggage for free. It should be better, if more shelves are installed in the dorms, so the guests can store small items there or charge up their electronic devices there, instead of laying cabels throughout the dorm, which is quite dangerous to other room mates to fall down

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your time spent to leave us feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve the stay for our guests and this suggestion might be what we need. We hope to see you again in London soon! Lots of love, The Astor Victoria Family

100%

A couple of the staff members made awesome nachos for everyone one night. Would be nice if they did this more often

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for taking your time to leave us a feedback.We are so glad you enjoyed our dinner night. We would love to run it every night, but then we could not go out on the town and the other things London has to offer. Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

100%

I love this hostel. It feels very much like home, very comfortable. I liked the set up and the rooms and the location was great. Staff is friendly, fun, helpful, and HOT ;)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We do our best to hire only the best staff, personal attraction is always subjective. We hope to see you again in lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

63%

The staff didn't know the answer to any of our questions which they should have known - where is the best place to buy tickets for theatre shows, how to get to Hampton Court Palace. If they didn't know the answer, they should have at least asked someone else in order to assist us. Kitchen closes at 10am until noon but yet "tea/coffee is offered 24/7?".

  • 16th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for taking your time to leave us a feedback. London is a huge city but our staff is trained to have the knowledge about the exact location and how to get there for all the city's landmarks, markets, tours, museums, stations, airports and trips. We do apologize if we missed something! We have two kitchens, one closes at 10am but there's another one open until late. Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria. Big Hug, The Astor Vic family!

74%

The hostel was in a super convenient location which made up for any other issues I had. The bathrooms got gross pretty fast so they should probably clean them way more often than 5 times a day or whatever the sign said. I loved having the lockers under the bed and the front door required a key card. There was also almost always someone at the front desk. I'd stay here again for sure.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for taking your time to leave us a feedback. Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

91%

Very good location and a friendly staff.

  • 15th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there, many thanks for taking your time to leave us a feedback! We're so happy you've enjoyed our location, inside Westminster council and on a walkable distance from the main attractions we think it's unbeatable! Our staff is so thrilled, your words are so nice! Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family! x

86%

The staff were very solicitous. The breakfast included is certainly a plus. The only problem I had was that the internet was not really good. I think it was because I was at the last floor.

  • 15th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for taking your time to leave us a feedback. The free Wi-Fi works pretty much everywhere in the hostel, sometimes could be a bit slow due to the high number of people connected at the same time. Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

100%

It is a great place, great hostel with very nice and friendly staff

  • 13th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Georgia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for taking your time to leave us a feedback. Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

100%

Amazing facilities , extremely helpful staff and the beds were so comfortable !!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there, many thanks for taking your time to leave us a feedback! We're so happy you've completely enjoyed your time with us, your words are so nice! We work hard to make sure you have a good night sleep in a positive environment, being aware that if you need something we're 24hrs available to provide absolutely anything you need. Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family! xxx

91%

Perfect location and great staff. My room was in the basement right by the kitchen, and unfortunately people ended up playing music and talking loudly throughout the night since it never closes. The facilities were clean but small. Overall I would stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your time spent to leave us feedback. We do our best to keep the noise down after midnight. Sometimes travellers are just uncontrollable. We hope you got some sleep. We hope to see you again in London! Lots of love, The Astor Victoria Family

80%

A little bit noisy for us, we had a long trip by bus, so an hostel is maybe not the solution after such a long trip.

  • 10th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your time spent to leave us feedback. We do our best to keep the noise down at night. PRO-TIP: Book one of the 4 or 6 bed dorms as they are more secluded while still being able to enjoy our great location and atmosphere. We hope to see you again in London soon! Lots of love, The Astor Victoria Family

83%

The location is absolutly perfect you can walk to Trafagar square in 30 minutes and i telt safe walking home alone late at night which was really nice. The bathrooms were not the cleanest but the rest of the facilities were really nice, and the staff are wonderful! Would definitly recommend staying here.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We so happy your enjoyed your time with us and felt safe. Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

(223 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback