X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Victoria Reviews

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
10127 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Nice stay, common rooms are great and staff are always friendly and available. Wifi doesn't work consistently in rooms but always in common rooms. Often found the toilet lacking toilet paper but they were never very dirty which is great. Location is a bit of a walk from Victoria station but the bus is across the street which is nice. A bit pricy for me but it is London!

  • 21st Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We're very happy that you've had a good stay with us and liked the staff! We hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family!

97%

The staff has been awesome!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a feedback. No, you are awesome. We're so happy you've had a good time with us. Hope to see you again in the lovely London, Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family!!!

57%

If I know that I am the fourth floor without elevator would not have come. When I asked another room lower floor, did not deal with it - mainly because I was there for ten days or a day or two.

  • 20th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for taking your time to leave us a feedback. In this case the room type you've chosen is located on the top floors and there's not much that we can do. We always help people carrying up the luggage, because we know it's a bit annoying, especially if you've been traveling and carrying the luggage the whole day! Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family!

86%

Good, large and well equipped kitchen. Plenty of showers and WC's which were clean. Draws under bunks for storage which can be padlocked. Card access to building and rooms. No quiet common room though, only the kitchen and movie room which were always loud. I would stay at again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there, many thanks for taking your time to leave us some feedback. We're so happy you've enjoyed your time with us in London at our great location! The lockers are super handy, lets you keep all your items in your bag while being secure in the cage. We also have hairdryers, straighteners, locks and adaptors. We look forward to the day you do come and stay with again in the magical London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!x

77%

The staff was good and the location was excellent. The atmosphere was rather silent guess it is termed as a party hostel, because of the awesome pub crawls, not because of the atmosphere inside.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a feedback. We're so happy that you've enjoyed our location and had a good time with the staff! We have a weekly plan for things to do in London inside out the hostel, to make sure you guys have a memorable stay with us. Hope to see you again in the magical London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family!

69%

Very difficult to be on 4 floor. The both toilets were clogged Overall experience is good

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We don't think it's difficult to be on the 4th floor! Lol We always help people out with luggage if you meant that! Sometimes toilet could be clogged but we fix them in a quick second! Hope to see you again in the magical London, always @ Astor Victoria. Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family!

100%

This was a great hostel. The staff was really friendly and they had something going on almost every night. The breakfast they offered was really good and I liked that they had storage lockers right under the bed.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We have something going on every day at the hostel, just to make sure you guys have the option to enjoy your time with us or with our proposal! Hope to see you again in the enchanting London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family! xxx

57%

There is no charger or lamp for each individual bed. Easy to be disturbed by others or disturb others.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a feedback. Thanks for your suggestion. We are actually really close to now installing lights next to every bed as part of our continued improvement plan for all our hostels. We hope to see you again in the magical London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family!

97%

I had a great stay at the Astor Victoria. Great to start off to a trip in London, good facilities. Super nice staff! Loved it!

  • 16th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thanks for taking your time to leave us some feedback. We're so happy you've had a good time with us. Not only are our facilities great but we also just gave them a fresh lick of paint. You should see them now. Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. The Astor Victoria Family!!!

100%

Have to go there

  • 16th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your time spent to leave us feedback. We're so happy you've had a good time with us. You heard her people come check us out. We hope to see you again in the place to be, London! Lots of love, The Astor Victoria Family

94%

I really enjoyed my stay, the cooking facilities were great and tge rooms were clean and spacious. Location was ideal for arrival and departure as well as getting about during the day.

  • 15th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We're very happy to hear that you've had a good stay with us, liked the staff and enjoyed our location, which we find unbeatable since we're inside Westminster council and on a walkable distance from the main attractions! We hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!xxx

63%

It's not really close to the centre, it's 10-15mins walking from Victoria Station. There's not a lift so if you have your room on the 3rd or 4th floor.. Well, Good Luck! :) For the rest, the staff was very nice and friendly which is great! They will help you, if you need and this was the best part! The toilets were clean most of the time, and also the room was ok.


94%

Really enjoyed our stay, would recommend and stay again :)

  • 15th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. remember to tell all all your friends. Hope to see you again in the enchanting city of London. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

63%

The bathroom and the dorm were very dirty. I could not open the window of the room, which was very hot, moist and had a terrible small.

  • 15th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We believe that our hostel is equipped with all the facilities that a modern traveler needs. If there's something wrong with your stay we always recommend to see reception, we're 24hrs happy and available to help you out! Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family!

86%

Stayed 4 nights and was pretty damn excellent, staff were always helpful with anything we needed and really friendly. Tip top 1 pound breakfast couldn't ask for more. Only thing that was a bit rough was the room we stayed in was really hot but a couple of fans helped that. A+

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We love hearing that our staff are being as helpful as possible to make your trip amazing. Not only is the breakfast cheap, but all proceeds also go to charity. Hope to see you again in the enchanting city of London. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

91%

I will choose this hostel next time definitely.

  • 14th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so glad you've enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again when you come visit London. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

80%

Extremely small rooms. If someone wants to stay for a week.. it could really be upsetting.

  • 13th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We believe that our hostel is equipped with all the facilities that a modern traveler needs. If there's something wrong with your stay we always recommend to see reception, we're 24hrs happy and available to help you out! Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family!

26%

At the moment of the check in and at the check out the guys at the reception have been very unfriendly, my room was at the 4th floor and there is no elevator and after a long travel with a big luggage the last thing somebody can desire is to carry something heavy through very small stairs, the carpet is historical like the building, has no color anymore, only dust! The room was hot like a sauna and was a big fan running all night wich make me sick, to expensive for such poor standards

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for taking your time to leave us a feedback. We believe that our hostel is equipped with all the facilities that a modern traveler needs. We always help people carrying up the luggage, because we know it's a bit annoying, especially if you've been traveling and carrying the luggage the whole day! If there's something wrong with your stay we always recommend to see reception, we're 24hrs happy and available to help you out! Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family!

49%

My first impression wasn't the best, I thought the hostel was a little bit messy and the staffs not really helpful

  • 12th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for taking the time to leave us a feedback. Sometimes the first impression could be misleading! We work hard to make sure all of our guests have a nice night sleep in a good environment, being aware that if there's absolutely anything you need we're here happy and available to help! Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family!

94%

Good location near a lot of sites. Can see pretty much everything on a good walking day. Beds comfortable, kitchen good, laundry good - use the dryer on the right and the washer on the left for best results. Good breakfast. Clean. Lots of stairs though with no elevator - good workout if you forget something and your room's on the 4th floor.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Thanks for sharing that pro tip, now I will never get to use the good machines. Hope to see you again in the enchanting city of London. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

(225 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback