X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Victoria Reviews

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
8998 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Great hostel, only showers were a little bit dirty. Would still recommend it, tho.

  • 22nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, many thanks to leave us a feedback. We're really happy that you had a positive experience overall. If you're experiencing troubles, we always suggest to see reception, we are 24hrs here for you guys! Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Lot of Love, Astor Victoria Family!

74%

Walls are very thin. You can hear people talking in the next room. I was kept awake for hours by slamming doors from the room next door.

  • 21st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for the time spent to leave us a feedback. For the next time we suggest you to see reception and talk about all the possible issues. We're here for help! Especially if you're experiencing noisy guests slamming doors. Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always here @Astor Victoria. Big Hug, Astor Victoria Family!

89%

Amazing experience. The staff were so friendly. They have a really nice luggage storage area so you can store your luggage all day and even the day after you check out until around 11pm or midnight- super convenient! I would definitely stay with them again.

  • 20th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks a lot for the nice feedback. We're really glad that you enjoyed your time here and appreciated the facilities we offer. Can't wait for your next time in the lovely London, alway here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Lot of Love, Astor Victoria Family!

77%

I stayed here for 9 nights. During this time, it was pretty satisfied. First of all, the location. It's near the Big Ben and Westminster Abbey. Second, place was clean. Of course the price was little bit expensive, but i think It represent how expensive prices in London. If i visit London I will stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, many thanks for the time spent to leave us a feedback. We're really happy that you enjoyed your time with us, found the location attractive and so on. Can't wait to see you again in the lovely London, always here @Astor Victoria. Lot of Love, Astor Victoria Family!

86%

Excellent location! Some of the toilets were out of order while there, which is iust an inconvience of going to another floor. Place was amazingly clean! Would definatly stay again when in london!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, many thanks for such a positive feedback. We try to do our best, sometimes the toilets could be blocked between the cleaning shifts but we always suggest to see reception, we are 24 hrs available for help. Can't wait to see you again in the magic London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Lot of Love, Astor Victoria Family!

86%

The hostel environment make you feels like home. Complete with wi-fi to your room, free breakfast and 5 star of services. The staff also very friendly(Always smile and helpful) and easy to approach. Will be come in again on my next visit to London!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, many thanks for the time spent to leave us this amazing feedback. We're so glad that you had such an amazing time here, loved the service and the staff. We always do our best to make our guests feel like home and like a big family. We will see you here again next time you're in London! Lots of love, Astor Victoria Family!

86%

The hostel is well localised, near to the tube and cycle hire spots. The staff was wonderful, provided all the information I needed and a good atmosphere. The room was clean, tidy and conformable. It was great time in London, I really recommend to stay in Astor Victoria, it's really worth it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to write us this awesome review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. See you next time you're in London! Lots of Love, Astor Victoria Family!

89%

Location and price were the two key selling points, location in particular. Central location and within short walking distance of some of London's most famous attractions. Close to rail, tube and bus routes. Staff were great and one in particular was very quick to resolve a problem I had with my key card. Overall a good hostel experience. As for improvements, 2 plug sockets in a 5 bed room was not ideal had the room been fully occupied, I also think bed lights would be useful for guests.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your positive feedback and for your time spent to leave it. We're really happy that you had a good hostel experience overall. We try to improve all the aspects that need to be improved, it's important to get suggestions from our guests feedback. Can't wait to see you again in the enchanting London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, Astor Victoria Family!

86%

We spend a nice time at this hostel. Most of the staff was really nice and helpful. The 0.50£ breakfast, the lockers available for our important stuffs and the possibility to let our luggage in a locked room after our check out was really appreciated. We were at the ground floor and it was a bit noisy at night in the corridors but except that, it was a really pleasant experience. We would definitely come back at Astor Victoria!

  • 16th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your feedback. We're so happy that you had an overall positive experience. For the next time see reception for any issues, we're here to help! Can't wait to see you again in the lovely London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Lot of Love, Astor Victoria Family!

89%

good location,staff great,wifi worked fine. only real gripe was that the room i was in (right next to kitchen) was so stuffy and hot, and the fan did not do much to bring cooler air, making the sleep really uncomfortable, which is a shame as the bed itself was great. also, shame no mirrors in shower rooms. would stay again when needing to stay in the area.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks very much for the time spent to leave us a feedback. We're really glad that you had a positive experience overall. For the next time we suggest you to see reception to talk about issues, especially concerning facilities. We're 24hrs available for help! Can't wait to see you again in the lovely London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Lot of Love, Astor Victoria Family!

89%

Everything was fine. I would love to return.

  • 15th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for the positive feedback. We're really happy that you had a nice time in here. Hope to see you again in the enchanting London, always @Astor Victoria Hostel. Lot of Love, Astor Victoria Family!

94%

Great place for youngsters today. It's close to Buckinghum Palace and Big Ben, so very convenient. Good facilities and friendly staff. Clean and tidy. What needs improving is that the bed mattress is too narrow compared to the bed.

  • 15th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for the time spent to leave us a comment. We're delighted that you had such an amazing time here, you loved the place and the staff. We do our best to improve all the facilities, and in particular concerning the sleep comfort. Hope to see you again in the magical London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, Astor Victoria Family!

94%

They have a very friendly kitchen!! Everything is well cleaned and I would definitely choose it rather than Generator in London as I have stayed in Generator before.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thanks for taking time to write this amazing review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you here again next time you're in London! Lots of love, Astor Victoria Family!

89%

Stayed in this hostel for 2 nights. For us, the location is very important. This hostel is very central, just around the corner from Victoria station & very easy to walk to landmarks like Big Ben and Buckingham palace! Hostel was clean and breakfast was incIuded! Can only think of 2 downsides, the bathrooms and showers were not on the same level as the dorms, and secondly, there was no lockers. Overall though great value for money, I wouldnt hesitate to stay here on my next visit to London!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We have cages under every bed that you can close with a padlock and we also have lockers at reception for your valuables. Hope to have you back next time you're in London. All the best, Astor Victoria Family!

83%

It was a very pleasant surprise to find this hostel so close to Victoria. It replaced a night spent at an airport with a warm bed and very helpfull staff... I was even able to print my flight ticket for free. Thank you. I will use this hostel again when in London ;)

  • 14th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your feedback. We are really happy that you enjoyed your time here, even for just one night. Can't wait to see you again in the lovely London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Lot of Love, Astor Victoria Family!

97%

I used this as a quick stay, only sleeping 3 hours and then off again so I cannot give a complete review. Staff seemed friendly. Breakfast looked good. Cheap stay. Location is ok, but you'll be using the metro in London anyway, so long as you're close to a bus or Tube station don't matter too much where you are. Close to Victoria Bus Station which was handy for me.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, many thanks for you feedback, so positive. Even if it was a short stay, we hope that you would come back! Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @Astor Victoria Hostel. Lot of Love, Astor Victoria Family!

91%

Second stay there. Coming back was not a coincidence. Although it is not one of those all-new hostels, it is a very nice place to stay. Staff is super helpfull and very kind. Would definetly stay there again and again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We are glad you always enjoyed your stay. Can't wait to have you back with us again :) Lots of love, Astor Victoria Family

100%

Never stayed in a hostel before so was a bit worried about the cleanliness and coldness of the hostel seen as it was the middle of winter. We found the hostel very easily with it being located only a short walk fro Pimlico tube station. We were greeted by staff who told us everything we needed to know, we were able to get towels and locks for the big cages under the beds ensuring our belongings were safe whilst out exploring. The beds were clean and surprisingly comfy and rooms very well heated.

  • 12th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! thanks a lot for the excellent feedback. We're really glad that you had such an amazing time in here. Is important to know that our guests were satisfied with their stay, would return happily or recommend to friends. Can't wait to see you again in the lovely London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Lot of Love, Astor Victoria Family!

86%

The recepcionist staff was so kind!

  • 12th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for the nice feedback. We're so glad that you loved us, can't wait to see you again! Always in the lovely London, @Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, Astor Victoria Family!

97%

The staff was very helpful in introducing our group to London. It was a fun atmosphere and I will gladly come back!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, many thanks for such a positive feedback! We're so glad that you had an amazing time in here. Can't wait to see you again in the lovely London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Lot of Love, Astor Victoria Family!

(233 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback