X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Victoria Reviews

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
9554 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Great location, 24 hour reception, and nice staff. But the drawer under the bed really make noise at night.

  • 6th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Our staff is always working towards making the atmosphere the best it can at Astor Victoria. We apologize if the cage was a bit noisy, if you ever have a problem like this please let reception know and we will be glad to send someone to fix it right away. Open 24 hours a day we are always around to make your stay the best possible one! We look forward to seeing you again in the magical city of London, Big hugs Astor Victoria

89%

Astor Victoria is a great hostel. Location is good, 10 min walks from Victoria station. Perfect for connexion with Terravision buses when arriving from Stanted airport. Close to underground Pimlico and a london hire cycle point. 15 min walk from Big Ben and the Thames river. Facilities are good: lots of free touristic information, 2 toilets and 2 showers per floor with hot water at any time. There are 2 big kitchens well equiped. Breakfast is great and the staff nice and helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thank you for leaving a review. We love hearing our guests had a great time staying with us! We have to agree the location is great for connections to; airports, train stations, underground and buses. A long with all the major attractions. We always try to ensure everyone feels like home when they arrive. We hope to see you again in the future. Lots of Love, Astor Victoria

86%

Such a great hostel with great distance to many popular sites. The staff was great! Would definitely book again.

  • 6th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works hard to ensure everyone is having the best time possible. We are close to the major sites, Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, Westminster Abbey, Green Park & St James Park to name a few. We hope to see you again in the future in magical London! Big hugs, Astor Victoria

100%

My stay was amazing ! For sure one of the best hostel I've never been :D Staff really friendly mainly the french night-receptionist hahaha Activities every night and facilities really clean !

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello We really appreciate your comment, mainly the night-receptionist. We hope to see you again in our hostel soon. Kindest regards Astor family

94%

My favorite so far. Staff is friendly (plus they speak various languages), the atmosphere is really comfy, from the decoration to the music. They have a lot of free services you can ask for or borrow in order to improve your stay (like adaptors, selfie stick, umbrellas, free print for boarding passes and such, breakfast for 1 pound donation, and more). Not to talk about the location which is excellent. You can get to Buckingham palace or London's eye / Big Ben just by walking. just the best

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us at Astor Victoria. We are always trying to ensure guests enjoy themselves and get the most out of London. We have to agree that our location is unbeatable and our staff is always working hard to ensure everyone is having a great time. Thank you for leaving such a positive review and we hope to see you again in the future. Lots of Love, Astor Victoria

80%

This hostel is located in a very nice neighborhood, kind of far from the tourist attractions, but you can walk or take the tube no problem. The room we stayed in was by far the most unclean room I have ever slept in, and you needed a hazmat suit to take a shower. The hostel itself was really nice and the staff was extremely helpful. They plan an activity everyday and are very social with the guests. Overall a great choice, just wish the rooms were properly cleaned!!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a feedback. We're so happy you've had enjoyed our location which we consider unbeatable inside Westminster council an on a walking distance from the main attraction. Our staff is delighted to receive such a nice compliment, our aim is to guarantee a nice place to stay in where guests feel relaxed and comfortable and if they need something we will provide it. We clean the rooms everyday and there's no nuclear fusion in showers! AV

100%

Brilliant location

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a feedback. We're so happy you've enjoyed the location. Inside Westminster council, we know our location is unbeatable within a walking distance from the main attractions! Can't wait to see you back in the enchanting London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family! x

89%

Free wifi Breakfast for donation. Bathrooms and showers are private. The staff was very helpful, and always friendly. Bathrooms were sometimes not working. I would stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a feedback. We're so happy you've appreciated our free Wi-Fi and our charity program for breakfast. We always try to offer the best possible night sleep and a pleasant stay with us. Our staff is so happy to hear these compliments! Hopefully we'll see each others again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family! x

77%

The hostel is close to Victoria Station and even closer to Pimlico. The rooms and showers were ok! However, the staffs could've be nicer with us. They did'n't mistreated or anything, but they weren't very cordial when we needed them. One of them seemed to be in a huge hangover, actually.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We love that our location is close to all the major sites and transportation venues. Our staff is consistently trying to improve and work hard to ensure all the guests are having a good time! Never hesitate to come to reception if you have any problems or concerns. We will always be willing to help with a smile. We hope you enjoyed your stay in magical London. Big hugs, Astor Victoria

94%

They are really nice and helpful. And it's clean and very easy to find. You can go anywhere with the metro and the train. But the only small problem is the cages under the bed where our things putted. In front of my cage there was a wardrobe. So I couldn't pull out the cage to put all my things in. Everything is perfect except the cages. It was a nice and pleasant trip to London!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a feedback. We're so happy you've had such a great time with us, enjoyed the staff, location and found the place cleaned. We will check the cage in that room to ensure next guests can open it properly. Hope to see you soon in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!!

80%

Friendly and helpful staff, good location, nice area.

  • 31st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a feedback. We're very delighted you've had such a great time here with us, enjoyed pretty much everything. Our aim is to ensure the best stay and night sleep to our guests. Can't wait to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

80%

Good hostel for the money, but don't go in with super high expectations. The staff were very friendly and helpful with answering any questions you may have. The place itself is good location considering it's near Victoria station, but it is significant walking to any sites in the city, so be aware of that. The shower was a little dirty, 8 people were sharing it, but the place could have been a little cleaner. Overall a good hostel for the price, but could improve a little here and there.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a comment. We're so happy you've enjoyed your stay with us and the location. The place is literally 15 minutes walking from Westminster, Buckingham Palace and Hyde Park Corner, otherwise you can get the landmarks of the city with a very short journey by tube or bus. We have shared facilities which are cleaned 4 times per day and sometimes is a bit up to the guests to leave them as they would find! Hope to see you again. The Vic's

97%

It was a brilliant place put together by great staffs and activities. I would stay here again if i swing by and would definitely recommend this to my friends

  • 29th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave an review. We're so happy you've had such a good time with us, enjoyed the staff and the daily activities we run only for you guys! Our aim is to guarantee the best possible stay to all of you. Hopefully we'll see each other's again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of love, The Astor Victoria Family!

97%

I loved the hostel, especially the atmosphere. People friendly all over the world. I think the breakfast could be better, maybe some fruit will be nice. I think I'll back soon. Thanks

  • 29th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a feedback. We're so delighted you've had a great time here and enjoyed the atmosphere. Hostels are places where you literally meet the world! We have fresh fruit 2 times per week during breakfast and everyday you have a nice fruit cocktail. Hope to see you soon in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family! x

77%

We slept in Room 1, which was the 8-bed-room downstairs close to the kitchen facilities and I must say that it was way too loud there. We saw notices everywhere that said "No noise allowed after 9 pm" but nobody cared for them (even not the staff!!!). It was not possible to sleep before 1 am or even later because there were so many people sitting in the kitchen talking and listening to very loud music (including several staff members). We really did not like that!!!

  • 28th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a feedback. We're so sorry if you couldn't experience a good night sleep. Generally we ask to all people for noise reduction after 9pm. Any form of noise is not tolerated after midnight. We always suggest to see reception for any issue that could happen, we're 24hrs available for help you out. Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family! x

86%

Good place. Has a nice TV room. Showers could use some cleaning. Beds are firm. Clean linens. Close to a metro line. Safe neighborhood

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a review. We're so happy you've enjoyed the location and had a good time with us. Toilets and showers are cleaned daily by staff around: 5am 10am 2pm 8pm. Since all of them are shared facilities, we ask to all our guest to leave them as they would find! Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel! Lots of love, The Family! x

86%

Perfect, nice atmosphere, good location, the staff is very very friendly and helpfull.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave an review. We try our best to make sure everyone has the best time here at Astor Victoria. With our daily events including, but not all movie nights, dinners, drinking games and nights out to try and ensure there is something for everyone to do at the hostel! We hope to see you again in the magical London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Family!

77%

Location was a bit perfect because it was just near the tube station. The street which this hostel is located looked quite safe, I suppose. The room I stayed was in the basement, just beside the kitchen, so one of the problems was noise! The kitchen was really noisy till around 2 am, I guess, so I was so hard to fall asleep. Apart from that, it was more or less nice hostel, with very friendly and helpful staff. Ah, breakfast was not so good, just basic.

Owner Comment (Hide)
안녕하세요! 이렇게 정성스럽게 소중한 리뷰 써주셔서 진심으로 감사드립니다. 저희는 24시간 리셉션으로 어떠한 불만사항도 문의하시면 즉각적으로 처리하도록 노력하고 있습니다. 지내시는 동안 소음으로 인해 불편함을 드려 정말 죄송합니다. 저희 아스터를 이용해 주셔서 감사드리고, 즐거운 하루 되세요! -아스터 일동-

69%

Overall we had a good stay. Beds were comfortable enough. Close to bus stops and Pimlico station. While the hostel was in a primarily residential neighborhood there was a street with a bunch of restaurants a five minute walk away. One problem was the number of outlets. There were 2 outlets for an 8 bed room, which is really inconvenient. There were power strips in the sitting area by the lobby but those filled pretty quickly. It would be nice if they added power strips to the rooms as well.

  • 27th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a feedback. We're so happy you've had a good stay overall, enjoyed the location and so on. We checked the room you stayed and there are 2 outlets and one one of them is plugged with a power strip! Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Big hug, The Astor Victoria Family! x

100%

Close to underground, good kitchen, daily events, cool staff. Highly recommend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave an review. We try our best to make sure everyone has the best time here at Astor Victoria. With our daily events including, but not all movie nights, dinners , drinking games and nights out to try and ensure there is something for everyone to do at the hostel! We hope to see you again in the future! Kind regards, Astor Victoria

(317 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback