Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Astor Victoria

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 12253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 12253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Apr 2017
7.4

The hostel was okay! It is important to know that you must tell them if you pay separately but want to stay with friends. There was a shower and sink in our room but it wasn't that useful because there was no space to put anything so we used the common showers. They weren't anything special and did the job- bring shower shoes. Breakfast was alright, mostly breads, cereal, coffee and tea. About 20 minute walk to the Big Ben and close to Pimlico train station. Overall, it did the job for sleeping

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your kind words! All of us here aim for you to have the best time while in London. From when you fall asleep, to our amazing charity breakfast, to planning your day, on to our nightly events! We are super happy you enjoyed yourself. I'll look at the water pressure as it is strange for it to not be nice and powerful! We're looking forward to seeing you the next time in the amazing London Town. Lots of love, the Manager at Astor Victoria

7th Apr 2017
8.0

Some staff did not seem happy and some where very friendly and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thank you for taking your time to write us a review! We're super happy you loved our little hostel, all our staff are here to help, providing you an unforgettable trip to London! We hope you are having an amazing time wherever to you may be, looking forward to seeing you again in beautiful London, The Manager at Astor Victoria.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Apr 2017
4.6

While in a good location near Victoria tube/train/coach station and in what feels like a relatively safe area, the staff aren't anything special and the rooms and showers are dirty. The floor of the room was covered in dust every day of my 5 night stay and the showers were disgusting, with what looked like mould on the floors and shower curtains. Also there were maybe 8 toilets and 6 showers across 1 side pf the hostel to service 10 or more dorm rooms so they were constantly engaged. Just no.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, We are sorry you did not enjoy your time in our hostel. There are thirty shower and toilets in the hostel and if any are damaged at any moment we encourage our guests to come and let us know and we will fix them immediately. We clean these regularly during the day/night and do spot checks to ensure they are clean. If they are not up to standard at any moment we clean them immediately. We hope the rest of your experience in London was more enjoyable and that you will give us a second opportunity to prove that we are a truly amazing hostel. The Manager at Astor Victoria.

  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
6.6

The toilets are disgusting, old and look a lot like public restrooms. The beds are small and so are the rooms, but the sweets were clean and sleeping comfortable. You have a small sink in the room. Common rooms are cozy and have a good vibe. The staff is okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thank you for your review! We are all always happy to share our London knowledge to ensure you fall in love with the city as much as we love it! Many of our rooms are Ensuite and there are more toilets and showers in each landing, maybe you didn't see them! But if you ever find yourself not finding a vacant one come and let our staff know and we'll show you around our amazing hostel! Have an amazing time where ever you may be and hopefully see you again in beautiful London soon! Lots of love, The Manager at Astor Victoria

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Apr 2017
8.0

Very friendly hostel staff! I arrived in the middle of the night and they were very accommodating. Walking distance to Victoria Station, Buckingham Palace... They have a small breakfast in the morning that is charity based. If you get a top bed bunk, you won't be able to charge your phone near you. Big kitchen to cook, not the cleanest but not terrible either. Would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and our amazing facilities. We try and provide everything you could possibly need to have a nice and pleasant stay during your visit to this amazing city. The nice and safe walk to Victoria Coach or train station has all the amenities you need like nice coffee shops and clothing stores. We also give all our priorities to our guests to have the comfort of a hotel with the hostel atmosphere! Our bedrooms facilities, our toilets facilities are nice, clean and cheap to ensure you have a fantastic stay! ! We love throwing big dining experiences to make people feel at home, our kitchen facilities are fully equipped and available mostly 24hrs/7.. We are in the process of acquiring plugs and bed lights next to each bed and should have them available for your next visit! We are sorry if the bathrooms were not cleaned to the highest standard we have cleaners check the showers regularly throughout the day to ensure they are in top condition. I will consider the matter and guarantee to fix out any issues. We hope to see you again soon in this wonderful city! Lots of love, The Manager at Astor Victoria.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2017
8.3

Dont stay if you dont like a lot of noise...dorm windows are permanently open, and staff do not enforce quiet policy after midnight. We got maybe 7 hours sleep altogether for a 2 night stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we are sorry you did not enjoy your time in our hostel. We provide guests comfortable and spacious rooms for all sizes and if any are damaged at any moment we encourage our guests to come and let us know and we will fix them immediately. All our staff are here to help, providing you an unforgettable trip to London. We hope the rest of your experience in London was more enjoyable and that you will give us a second opportunity to prove that we are a truly amazing hostel. The Manager at Astor Victoria.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2017
9.4

The staff were very relaxed and willing to help with my odd arrival and departure times. Everything was clean and very safe. SO close to the Victorea station which was a huge plus for an early flight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you had a great time at our hostel. Our cleaners making sure 3 times a day that you have a comfortable stay. Our reception is open 24/7 so there is always someone to greet you. You are welcome back anytime you come to visit London again! Best wishes, the family at Astor Hostels

29th Mar 2017
10.0

I enjoyed my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks so much for taking the time to write us such an awesome review! We are happy to hear you had a great time at our hostel. You are welcome back anytime you are in London! Best wishes, the Astor Family

28th Mar 2017
8.9

Second time staying here. Great hostel, great locations, staff are friendly, offers everything you need. Close walking distance to Victoria train station on one end and metro on the other. Good value for money especially in London!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks for taking your time to write us a review! We are happy to hear you had a great stay at our hostel. We do offer free padlocks and adaptors for a small deposit of £5, hairdryer for £10 deposit and for a small fee of £1 we hire towels for your convenience. Our staff is organising different events everyday that our guests are welcome to join. We are looking forward to see you when you are back in London. Best wishes, the Astor family

28th Mar 2017
6.3

It was definitely the worst hostel I've stayed in but I was expecting that with London. There was no elevator and I was on the fourth floor. They had a room for laundry which was convenient. The showers on the floor were continually out of order which mean long lines on other floors. There was also construction going on so sleeping in was not possible.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for taking your time to write us a review! We're super sad you did not love our little hostel, all our staff are here to help, providing you an unforgettable trip to London! All of our guests are more than welcome to use our 24hr laundry machines, we have detergent at reception too should anybody need it. During your next visit, if you have heavy bags please let us know at reception and we will carry your bags up and down for you, it would be our pleasure! There are thirty showers and toilets in the hostel and if any are damaged at any moment we encourage our guests to come and let us know and we will fix them immediately. We clean these regularly during the day/night and do spot checks to ensure they are clean. If they are not up to standard at any moment we clean them immediately. We have been renewing here and there, constant innovation is a success key to deliver the best service! We hope you are having an amazing time wherever to you may be, looking forward to seeing you again in beautiful London, The Manager at Astor Victoria.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×