Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Astor Victoria

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 12253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 12253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2017
8.6

Astor Victoria was an amazing stay! Staff were super friendly & helpful & were always there to help you with anything. Good Location - It was easy to get a bus into the main parts of London & you can buy day buss passes 100m down Belgrave Rd which was super helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks for your review! We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us! We keep our two kitchens clean and promote guests to cook homemade meals. Our free food section has been going on for a long time and always has come in handy for traveller(s) who are staying to benefit from those that are leaving. We have board games/Netflix/Xbox if you're looking for social things to do in your spare time at the hostel. As the city has a lot to offer, we provide free maps which highlights over 30 must see attractions and sell pub crawl tickets for every night of the week. Best wishes, the Astor Family

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Aug 2017
9.1

Great first stop on our trip. Everyone was incredibly helpful, welcoming, and community based even after just meeting people a few hours before. Will DEFINITELY try to stay here again if returning to London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff is always around to help you out with whatever you might need. We do different events every day as well which our guests can join. You are welcome back anytime. Best wishes, the Astor Family

  • shooting_stars_are6151
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.9

Had a great stay at the Astor, were only there for a couple of nights so couldn't take advantage of all the activities they had on offer. Easy to get to from public transport, wifi was good and the rooms were spacious. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, particularly Eric who I dealt with the most. The only real downside was the stairs but it's a historical building so there's nothing they can do about that. But again, the staff helped us with our bags. Would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You are welcome back anytime, should you visit London again. Best wishes, the Astor Family

  • InkedOil
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
9.4

Great atmosphere and good people. It was a fun experience and the hostel organizes fun events to bring people together. Staying here helped with the first part of my trip by meeting new people and making new friends as I was traveling alone. I see people complain about small showers or crowded rooms and maybe you're expecting a hotel and not a hostel. Nothing but positive things to say about my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your kind words! All of us here aim for you to have the best time while in London. From when you fall asleep, to our amazing charity breakfast, to planning your day, on to our nightly events! We are super happy you enjoyed yourself. We're looking forward to seeing you the next time in the amazing London Town. Lots of love, the Manager at Astor Victoria

  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2017
10.0

I was amazed by the location, facilities provided, cleanliness and friendly staff. For sure this hostel surpassed my expectations :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are just 15 minutes walking distance away from Victoria Coach Station and Victoria Station. There are various pubs and restarants in close walking distance as well. Showers and toilets are located on every floor for your convenience. You are welcome back anytime should you visit London again. Best wishes, the Astor Family

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2017
6.6

They only have 2 showers and 2 bathrooms per floor, so everything gets dirty rather quickly. Also, I don't think they sweep the floors of the rooms very often because the floor was covered in hair and it wasn't swept the whole time we were there. It's close to the tube, which is convenient. The £1 breakfast isn't good (only crappy cereal and toast).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for your review! We are without a doubt in the best location with access to anywhere in London in a few minutes! There are toilets and showers on every floor and landing, so there's always plenty of options using them! Let us know during your next visit and we'll point them all out to you. They are regularly patrolled by our cleaners to ensure they are nice and clean and you will find no nasty surprises, but let us know if you come across with any issues and we will sort it out for you! ! All our rooms do not include breakfast, the £1 charge goes entirely to charity which entitles you to a variety of cereals, mueslis, several types of bread with a wide selection of spreads, biscuits and fruit cocktail; alongside fruit juices, coffee and tea. Most of our guests have loved and supported the charity breakfast with enthusiasm. We are sorry that you did not enjoy this selection although for £1 it is near impossible to find something better in London, but we will aim to improve it in some way and appreciate your feedback! We hope you will stay with us again in the future and we can show you what a great hostel we are! Lots of love from sunny London, The Manager at Astor Victoria.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
5.7

I picked this place because it was close to Victoria Station so I could get to Gatwick for my flight fast, so that was fine. The rest was bad. A lot of things needed to be cleaned. The showers were filthy, which was the worst part. There was dust in the room and the hall carpets looked like they've never been vacuumed. Padlocks were barely big enough to lock the cages, so I would say security wasn't great either. Dance music was played in common areas which is aggravating in the morning.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for taking your time to leave us some feedback! We are without a doubt in the best location with access to anywhere in London in a few minutes :) Toilets and showers are cleaned up to 4 times a day and our team work hard to deliver the cleanest, nicest and more comfortable facilities you can ask! Dust is our worst enemy here at the hostel, we check all the surfaces every day in the room and we wipe them. All the rooms are regularly patrolled by our cleaners to ensure they are nice and clean and you will find no nasty surprises, but if you come across any issues come and let us know and we will sort it out for you. We really like same dance classics vibes, especially to start the day with lot of energies ;) We hope you are having an amazing time wherever to you may be, looking forward to seeing you again in beautiful London! The Manager at Astor Victoria.

  • Chompzilla
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
7.1

Place to lay your head. 10 min walk to victoria station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We are in central London just 15 minutes from Buckingham palace. There is an underground station 3 minutes from the hostel. Having Victoria Train Station and Victoria Coach Station makes it easy to arrive from the airports or get off jet-setting again. Our converted town house has a lot of character which is sometimes best preserved to fit the location. We wish you all the best, the family at Astor Hostels.

3rd Aug 2017
8.3

Showers were a little too small but clean enough. Staff was friendly, and the location was relatively residential but close to the tube. Most people were on their phones in the common area, but breakfast and at night people were a little more lively.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks for your review! We are happy to hear you had a good stay with us. Victoria Station and Victoria Coach Station is just a 15minute walk by foot. We have a tube station in 5minute walking distance as well. Our staff is organising different events every day that our guests are welcome to join. You are welcome back anytime you should visit London again. Best wishes, the Astor Family

  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
8.3

Friendly staff and perfect location! Breakfast with only 1 pound- too cheap in London and more importantly all of the money collected will be used for charity!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks for your review! We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us. Good to hear you enjoyed our unbeatable £1 breakfast. You are welcome back anytime you should visit London again. Best wishes, the Astor Family

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×