Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Astor Victoria

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 12255 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 12255 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Aug 2017
8.3

Showers were a little too small but clean enough. Staff was friendly, and the location was relatively residential but close to the tube. Most people were on their phones in the common area, but breakfast and at night people were a little more lively.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks for your review! We are happy to hear you had a good stay with us. Victoria Station and Victoria Coach Station is just a 15minute walk by foot. We have a tube station in 5minute walking distance as well. Our staff is organising different events every day that our guests are welcome to join. You are welcome back anytime you should visit London again. Best wishes, the Astor Family

  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
8.3

Friendly staff and perfect location! Breakfast with only 1 pound- too cheap in London and more importantly all of the money collected will be used for charity!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks for your review! We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us. Good to hear you enjoyed our unbeatable £1 breakfast. You are welcome back anytime you should visit London again. Best wishes, the Astor Family

1st Aug 2017
7.4

I paid for a single room, in which you couldn't open the door fully because the room was smaller than the size of the door. The window would not close and a spider came in the second night. The staff however were amazing but the hostel does not have a lift so if you don't like going up 3 flights of stairs after you eat breakfast you might want to stay somewhere else, I know I am.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for staying with us. We are sorry you did not enjoy the size of our rooms. We have some of the largest dorms in London and we try to keep the bed count low to ensure you have plenty of space to move around, but we will consider how we can rearrange the room you stayed in to add more space. Looking forward to seeing you next time in beautiful London! The Manager at Astor Victoria

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
10.0

Really cool hostel! The bedrooms were ok, the bathrooms were clean and private. The location is perfect, just a 10 minute walk from Westminster and Buckingham Palace. I would definetly stay there again !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks for taking your time to write us such a great review! We are happy to hear you loved your stay with us! You are welcome back anytime when you visit London again. Best wishes, the Astor Family

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
7.4

Amazing location we walked to all the major attractions and they weren't too far away and it's right by some amazing restaurants like The queens arms. The beds are super comfortable but the bathrooms and showers were super small and gross in my opinion

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thank you for taking the time to review our hostel. We are glad you enjoyed your time at Astor Victoria! Our location is in the heart of London with lots of great restaurants, bars and a short walk from Buckingham Palace and Big Ben! Toilets and showers are cleaned up to 4 times a day and our team work hard to deliver the cleanest, nicest and more comfortable facilities you can ask! Next time you stay with us, feel free to come by reception for some any concern or suggestions for things to do in the city! Safe travels, The Manager at Astor Victoria.

28th Jul 2017
9.1

Great location. Staff are very welcoming and friendly, even blending in with guests. Great atmosphere. Met some great people while staying here and made my trip all the better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is always around to help you out with whatever you might need. We do different events every day that our guests are welcome to join. Best wishes, the Astor Family

  • ValerieNolette
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jul 2017
9.7

Great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks for your review! We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We are in central London just 15 minutes from Buckingham palace. There is an underground station 3 minutes from the hostel. Having Victoria Train Station and Victoria Coach Station makes it easy to arrive from the airports or get off jet-setting again. Our converted town house has a lot of character which is sometimes best preserved to fit the location. We wish you all the best, the family at Astor Hostels

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
10.0

Astor was really great, i needed a pit stop to rest before i continue my journey through Europe & Astor has provided just that. great thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thank you for taking the time to review our hostel. We are glad you enjoyed your time at Astor Victoria and look forward to having you again. Lots of love. Astor family

  • scardinojuan1582
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2017
9.1

Very good Hostel, staff was very friendly. They offer plenty of activities to do. 1£ basic breakfast. The rooms were in optimum conditions and the atmosphere was very good. Would recommend and definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your kind words! All of us here aim for you to have the best time while in London. From when you fall asleep, to our amazing charity breakfast, to planning your day, on to our nightly events! We are super happy you enjoyed yourself. We're looking forward to seeing you the next time in the amazing London Town. Lots of love, the Manager at Astor Victoria

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2017
7.1

So overall, I got what I payed for. For about 20£ a night it was good. The only thing was the bathrooms were way to small, it felt like an airplane bathroom and it would often be clogged or broken, but the hostel did fix them often and clean them, I think they just need to update them. There wasn't much of a fun socializing atmosphere either. But it's proximity to Victoria ( a main station) was excellent , made it very easy to get around London!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×