X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Victoria Reviews

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
8052 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Good place to stay, friendly staff, nice atmosphere. If I go to London again, I definitely will stay in Astor Victoria again.

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

In general, it was a nice stay. Maybe it would be good to have a couple of showers and toilets more, they were a bit crowded in the mornings.

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

A very pleasant stay altogether, everybody was incredibly friendly and I felt very much at home. I enjoyed the effortless and youthful atmosphere, and the range of services provided. The option to store my luggage there on the day of my departure was brilliant! Thank you.

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Bien situado. Edificio antiguo, sin ascensor cosa que sí te toca la habitación en la 5a planta es una faena. A nivel de ruido bien, que ofrezcan desayuno gratuito es un punto a favor aunque a primera hora era un poco complicado acceder, poco sitio para tanta gente. Teniendo en cuenta que cada uno se friega sus cubiertos a veces no había cucharas, tazones etc. Los wc bastante sucios y dejados, atascados... La ducha muy floja. En definitiva, para lo que se paga en Londres está bien.

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Beds are clean, the location is excellent ! You have bus and tube at 5 min walk. However my roommates were very noisy .. If you're tight on budget I would recommend it, don't read old reviews because the hostel seems to be much better now than before. My room was really clean compared to what I could have read.

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thank you very much for taking your time rating us! We really appreciate that. We are very sorry about your roommates! However we are very glad we topped your expectations. Enjoy the rest of your travels, The Team

89%

Had a great stay! The beds are confortable and rooms clean. Would be nice to have a bedlight so that late sleepers or earlybirds wouldn't have to turn on the light for the whole room. There are plenty bathrooms so there never was need to wait to take a shower. Breakfast was simple but nice, milk, cereal, rolls and jams. Enough to get the day started. Good wifi signal on the room. Only downside was that we can hear footsteps throughout de building, and got quite loud at night.

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Only 2 power sockets in a room with 6 persons isn't enough, considering everyone has mobiles, laptops and other electronics on him. Otherwise an excellent hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! Sorry about the power outlet situation. We will be putting more power cords in our rooms to ensure everyone has a plug for their electronics! Hope to have you stay with us again next time you're in London! All the best, the team @ Astor Victoria

83%

The breakfast was awesome- the atmosphere was not. There's no real common room. That being said, we still had a good time!


86%

酒店各方面都不错,不过wifi得网速还有待改善。

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Thanks for the help as I missed my fly and lost my money Dan was very helpful and he organized with my dady that I could stay one more night and got a ticket per E-Mail. Thanks Julian

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

침대 밑에 있는 캐리어 보관? 짐 보관 잠그는곳이 망가져서 사용을 못했어요 다행히 자물쇠 걸어놔서 괜찮았지만 그거빼곤 다 괜찮았습니다. 그리고 엘리베이터가 없어서 캐리어 들고 올라가는데 힘들었어요..ㅠ 교통은 핌리코역 근처라 좋았어요

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

The hostel is conveniently located and has a TV room and two kitchens where the residents can cook. However, it should be mentioned that the wi-fi connection in the rooms is terrible, and said rooms do not have enough electric sockets for all the residents (there were 2 in my 6-people room). Breakfast is rather meagre and the bread is always brought late. Overall, an average hostel.


80%

Best location


80%

It felt like a pretty standard hostel for the price. Free cereal and juice for breakfast! There are rolls too, but they tend to run out pretty early. The dormitory beds are clean and I like that there is a toilet w/in the dorm room itself. I was a little bit worried about personal privacy and security-- there are no curtains or anything around the beds for privacy and be sure to bring a padlock for the mesh cages under the bunk (if you don't want to rent/pay for a padlock from the hostel).

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

If you're traveling alone this is a great hostel to meet people! The breakfast is average, staff are amazing and very kind. I would stay here again. The showers were a bit dirty, but toilets were kept clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! Thanks for bringing up the shower situation to us. We will have our cleaners spend more time cleaning them to ensure they're always clean for our guests! Hope to have you back here next time you're in London! All the best, the team @ Astor Victoria

77%

You can use the kitchen if you want, you can rent a safe, you are close to the best sightseings like buckingham palace westminster abbey etc.. and you are clos to victoria Station, it's a littlebit difficult to find but you have friendly staff and 24h check In


86%

This is the best hostel I've been so far. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable !


80%

Love this hostel - have been staying here whenever I drop into London. Breakfast is simple but all day tea is great. Great renos made since my last visit!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thanks for choosing to stay with us again!! We're happy you noticed the changes here at Astor Victoria. We're always trying to improve to satisfy our guests. See you next time you're in London! The team @ Astor Victoria

86%

Really nice situation, you can visit almost everything walking ! The staff is friendly, rooms are clean ! I'm really happy in this hostel.

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Super auberge ! Une équipe discrète mais très disponible si besoin, les chambres ainsi que les locaux communs très propre ! Très bien place à proximité de la gare ! Merci et à bientot

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(381 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback