X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Victoria Reviews

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
8859 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

Two main disadvantages: 1) Very noisy. Walls and doors are made like from cardboard, because you can hear everything whats happening in all rooms, located in the same floor. And we also received a "lucky bonus" - false fire alarm triggered at least 4 times (latest was ~3am), so this was the most negative experience so far. 2) Shower heads are mounted high in the wall and cant be moved, so its feels like a rain instead of decent washing. Apart from that, this hostel is ok for ppl who wanna party.


100%

Great location, friendly staff, tasty breakfast and the price is really good for a city expensive as London. Hope to see you again. :)))

  • 27th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Muy limpio y ordenado, todo bien señalado y excelente servicio. Muy cerca del metro y a media hora de London City caminando


94%

Increíble calidad de servicio por parte del personal del Astor Victoria. Totalmente proactivos, todas las necesidades quee puedes tener están ya previstas y en general te lo ofrecen de forma gratuita. También cualquier ayuda que necesites para moverte por la ciudad, todo genial. En cuanto a las instalaciones, son las propias de un hostel. Destacar la seguridad con cajas y candados gratuitos y poder dejar los objetos de valor en la recepcion. Ningun problema al usar las instalaciones comunes.

  • 23rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Excellent location close to Victoria and Pimlico stations. Felt secure - lockers provided (padlocks for rent) in rooms and secure lockers for valuables with reception. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Will definitely stay again, although was a little disappointed to note they have a maximum age of 35, which means that a friend I often travel with would be unable to stay there.


83%

great hostel


89%

Siamo stati per due notti io e un mio amico in una camerata da 8 persone mista con doccia in camera. Tutto perfetto. Molto buona la colazione a soli £ 0.50. Unica pecca: poche prese elettriche in camera e adattatori per l'Italia non funzionanti.

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

The place was nice and in a decent location. Wasn't the cleanest hostile I've ever stayed in and get ready to climb a ton of stairs.


89%

Had a nice stay here. Was in the 6 bed female dorm. Nice staff. Lockers available under the beds (very noisy though). I thought the breakfast was a good variety. There's a movie room if you have time. 5-10 min walk to 2 underground stations, and there is a bus that's basically right outside the hostel that takes you to some of the touristy places. I'd recommend staying here.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a feedback. We're so happy that you've had a pleasant stay with us. Can't wait to see you again in the enchanting London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

89%

My friends and I had a great stay at Astor Victoria! Good value for the money, fantastic location (Buckingham Palace, Hyde Park, Westminster Abbey, and Big Ben/Houses of Parliament all walkable), and a solid breakfast for only 50p, proceeds going to charity. The shower in my 4-bed all-female room (42) was more of a cock-eyed drizzle than a shower, but still worked. Best of all was the staff, though- shout out to everyone who dealt with my probably-annoying emails and questions. Thanks a million!

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

the hostel seems like an alright place although covers, pillows and mattresses definitely need changed! they were in a filthy state and look like they've probably been used since the hostel's been opened. staff seemed quite nice even though my friend and I can't really judge about that since we actually only used the hostel as a place to sleep. We have never seen the kitchen either. The showers were okay but the first day too hot and too cold on the second..

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It was within walking distance of nearly every major attraction and extremely close to the tube line. The breakfast was a little lacking, but it was good for a quick bite before hitting the streets. And the people were fun. We made friends with the people in our room.

  • 18th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are glad our hostel could meet your needs. We always want to ensure that our guests have the best possible time here in London! Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family! x

89%

위치와 보안이 매우 만족스럽습니다. 여러 관광지들과 가깝고 쉽게 찾을 수 있어서 좋았습니다. 각 방마다 무료로 쓸 수있는 락커를 공짜(보증금 5파운드)로 쓸수 있어서 짐에대한 걱정을 줄일수 있습니다. 생각보다 방과 샤워시설이 깨끗합니다. 각 방마다 세수대가 있어서 세수나 양치질은 샤워실을 가지 않고 방에서 해결할 수 있습니다. 한가지 아쉬웠던 점은 방음이 좀 안되서 옆방의 시끄러운소리까지 들리는 것이지만 그것은 호스텔에 가는이상 감수해야하는 사항인거 같습니다. 대체적으로 훌륭한 호스텔입니다.

  • 18th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to write an review. We do try and make everyone feel as comfortable as possible. If you had any concerns or problems please don't hesitate to speak to reception as we do our best to ensure our guests have a great time. We are glad you enjoyed your time here with us! Safe travels, Big hugs, Astor Victoria family x

89%

Individual lights+ plugs in the room would be nice.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thanks very much for your time spent to leave us a feedback. We're so happy that you've had a nice stay with us. We're always improving our overall standard, as well we're under facilities's maintenance at the moment, so thank you for your tips. Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family!

100%

Very satisfied with my stay at Astor Victoria! Crew is nice, helpful, make a good job. For free is for example: borrow an umbrella, hairdresser, printing a ticket or whatever you want. Location: it is very close to Big Ben (15 min), Buckingham Palace (15 min), Westminster Cathedral (10) and Stamford Bridge (45 minutes walk). I recommend that Hostel for all!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a positive review. We are glad our hostel could meet your needs. We always want to ensure that our guests have the best possible time here in London! Cheers, Astor Victoria family x

74%

Overall it's a good hostel. great location. Some of the staff are really friendly as promised.. Some of the staff are not friendly at all and will do their best to avoid helping you.. And when you ask them for help they do so begrudgingly.. No idea as to why that is.


100%

Don't know luggage deposit service was also available. Would have been more perfect than I thought. Keep up!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey There, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a feedback. We're really delighted that your stay here has exceeded your expectations. We're really proud of that. We'll see you again in the magical London at anytime, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

94%

Everything was perfect, we can't complain about any aspect, thank you so much!

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a positive review. We are glad our hostel could meet your needs. We always want to ensure that our guests have the best possible time here in London! Cheers, Astor Victoria family x

74%

It's a nice, clean hostel, but I went with a friend. We booked like months ago and they putted us in 2 seperate rooms... That was a bit stupid, because there were a lot of people alone so they could put them together and us together. But they fixed the problem after one night. :)

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for the time spent to leave us a feedback. We would like to highlight that if you book a dorm you aren't guaranteed to be placed in the same room. Obviously we try to keep guests together if they contact us in advance. Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family!

83%

La situación del hostel es muy buena, muy cerca del centro de Londres y al lado de una parada de metro. El ambiente es muy bueno. El personal es encantador, muy amable y profesional. En cuanto al precio, es bastante asequible. La única pega es la limpieza, las habitaciones y zonas comunes estaban bastante limpias pero la limpieza en los baños dejaba mucho que desear.

  • 13th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(332 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback