X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Victoria Reviews

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
8628 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

49%

La ubicacion esta buena sin embargo la calidad de la hostal deja mucho que desear la limpieza muy mala hay lavamanos dentro de la habitacion dejando mucho olor a humedad y de noche molesta el ruido los baños solo uno para una habitacion de 8 persona y siempre con mal olor, solo una ducha que ademas se llena de agua mientras te bañas 😜 si tu idea es ir de carrete esta bien la hostal porque hay mucho ambiente pero si no es asi el ruido es mucho

  • 22nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

AMAZING HOSTEL!!! Very friendly staff also specially Andre, Gloria and off course the Italian guy ERIC!!!!


100%

Vary kind staff! I like so much astor victoria hostel.

  • 21st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Superbe auberge. Bon petit déjeuner quasiment gratuit, salle de télé, ambiance convivial et personnel tres accueillant !

  • 20th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

The staff were keen to answer your questions. The only drawback was there was no lift but it didn't matter to me because I put my luggage in the luggage room.

  • 18th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Everyting was good !!!

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, many thanks for the time spent to leave us a review. We're so happy that you had a positive stay with us. Can't wait to see you again in the lovely London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Lot of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

83%

Muy buen ambiente y ubicación, a dos cuadras de una estación de metro y tiendas para comprar algo para comer. El único problema eran los baños que eran un poco chicos, pero nada grave. El staff muy simpático y dispuestos a ayudar en todo. Totalmente recomendado!

  • 14th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Nice hostel, helpful staff. I just think that the bedroom is too small for 4 people, and the shower inside of it doesn´t help at all. Also, the bathrooms at the second floor are old, which make them seem to be dirty. Value for money doesn´t worth it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for the time spent to leave us a feedback. We really suggest you to see reception for any issue that could happen, we're here for help! Hopefully, we will see you again in the lovely London, always @Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family!

80%

위치가 정말 좋습니다. 24번 버스가 주요 관광지를 다니기 때문에 좋고 직원의 친절도 역시 좋습니다. 하지만 샤워장이나 화장실 같은 시설이 별로 안 좋고, 청소가 제대로 이루어지지 않습니다. 한국 사람들이 많이 찾아서 웬지 한인민박을 떠오르게 하기도....

  • 14th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, many thank for the time spent to leave us a feedback. We're really happy that you had a good time here. We always suggest to see reception for any issue anyway! We hope to see you again in the beautiful London, always @Astor Victoria Hostel! Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family!

86%

Very good hostel. Good location, good facilities, good staff. The only complain is about the shower, I was not able to have a hot shower in the morning (around 9am).

  • 14th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a feedback. We're really happy that you appreciated more or less everything in here! the only thing we suggest is to see immediately reception for any issue that could happen, we're here for help you out! Hope to see you again in the magical London, always @Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family!

57%

딱 하룻밤 예약해봤는데, 생각보다 너무 별로여서 추가숙박없이 바로 다음날 나왔어요. 스태프는 친절하고, 도미토리 멤버들은 같은 한국여자애들이어서 조용하고 좋았습니다. 하지만 일단 여성들을 높고 가파른 계단이 많은 4층에 배치한 것은 불만이었어요. 물론 체크인하고 나서는 가엾은 남자스태프가 우리 짐을 들어주느라 고생했어요 체크아웃할때 캐리어 들고 내려오느라 힘들었습니다. 둘째로 청결상태 나빠요. 침대는 그럭저럭 괜찮아요. 베드벅 없고 깔끔합니다. 룸 내 냄새 없고 환기도 잘 되지만 도미토리 자체가 너무 좁아서 창문 닫아놓으면 금새 공기가 나빠져요. 그리고 화장실이 남녀공용이라, 변기와 바닥에 오줌이 마구 튀어있어요. 휴지통도 제때 안 비우는 것같구요. 샤워기 고정이라 좀 불편해도 뜨거운 물 잘 나와요. 그런데 솔직히 여기서 딱 2배만 더 줘도 쾌적한 2인실 호텔 잡을 수 있어요. 한국 사람 만나 정보교환할 분들 아니면 비추.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a comment. we're happy that you had a positive overall stay, anyway we always suggest to see reception for any issue that could happen, we're here for help! Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @Astor Victoria. Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family!

57%

GOOD: laundry, fridge for guests, close to Victoria Stations, good beds, huge locker under the bed. BAD: Toilets kept clogging, guests' cleanliness reflected in the hostel (hair in shower drains, gum on bed posts, dirty dishes, etc.), wifi was a joke - didn't exist, icy cold showers, bad insulation and ventilation (water running down windows every morning), some idiot nicked our properly labelled food from the guest fridge. Well, you get what you pay for. I recommend the Walrus instead.

  • 11th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Well when I search for hostels I really want an accurate review and I will share the exact thing nothing less, nothing more! Ok so the staff is really friendly I arrived there without a reservation and the girl at the front desk told me to book online because it was cheaper! So I was in an 8 people room and it was what I expected, they can work in the cleanliness of the shower and toilette but it was not like SUPER discussting. I would recommend this hostel the bed was clean and good location!

  • 11th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for the time spent to leave us a feedback. We're really happy that you had a positive stay overall. Can't wait to see you again in the lovely London, always @Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of love, Astor Victoria Family!

83%

The bathroom had only one super tiny sink, was impossible to was your hands/face and brush your teeth

  • 11th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a feedback. We're really happy that you had a good time here. We always suggest to see reception for any issue anyway, we're here for help you out! We hope to see you again in the beautiful London, always @Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family!

91%

The hostel was pretty good. Location is great, 5 min walk to one of the bigest train, bus and underground station.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for the time spent to leave us a feedback. We're so happy that you liked the hostel and the location. Wait to see you again in the lovely London, always @Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, Astor Victoria Family!

83%

Have stayed here more than once, pretty good hostel. Friendly and helpful staff! The cages under the bed are very loud though if anyone is up early/late. Would be nice if each bed had PowerPoint close by other than that pretty happy :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for the time spent to leave us a feedback. We're so happy that you liked the hostel and the staff! We recommend to see reception for any issue that could happen and we're really open to suggestions about possible improvements. Wait to see you again in the lovely London, always @Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family! Big Hug, Astor Victoria Family!

80%

I stayed for four days Jan.15. My room heater was broken. I repeatedly told about that again, again, again..But, Unfortunately,,,they did not. I was disappointed it.

  • 7th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Je suis allée dans cette auberge de jeunesse avec quatre de les amis afin de visiter Londres , et l'accueil a été génial , nous avons même pu avoir une chambre rien qu'à nous, une réel plus donc ! À proximité du métro de Pimlico, en 10 min nous étions à Oxford street, les vélos barclays ( équivalent vélib) eux aussi à proximité nous on permis de découvrir la ville d'une autre manière. Et le personnel juste génial, très souriant, très drôle. Super expérience ! Nous reviendrons c'est sur !

  • 6th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Bonjour, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de poster un commentaire. Nous avons ete heureux de vous avoir parmis nous dans cette auberge et nous sommes tres content que vous ayez aime la proximite de l'auberge par rapport au "velib" et au metro. Il nous tarde de vous revoir pour un prochain voyage a Londres dans notre auberge. Astor Victoria Hostel. Je vous passe le salut de toute la famille d'Astor Victoria.

71%

위치는 아주 좋아요 빅토리아 역도 가까워서 버킹엄은 걸어서도 갈 수 있습니다. 이불 시트나 샤워실 봤을때 더러운 정도는 아니지만 아주 깨끗하다고 할 수는 없구요. 샤워실의 경우 샤워기가 위에 고정이라 좀 불편했습니다. 한국인들 엄청 많아요. 방은 4인실 썼는데 작습니다. 침대와 샤워실 빼면 캐리어 2개정도 펼칠 수 있는 정도의 공간 밖에 없습니다.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, many thanks for the time spent to leave us a feedback. We're really happy that you had a positive stay overall. Can't wait to see you again in the lovely London, always @Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of love, Astor Victoria Family!

91%

very nice and friendly hostel in a convenient location 10minutes from the Victoria station in London

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, many thanks for suck a positive feedback. We're really happy that you enjoyed our location, that's important for us. Wait to see you again in the lovely London, always here @Astor Victoria Hostel. Lot of Love, Astor Victoria Family!

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(353 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback