X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Astor Victoria Reviews

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
8975 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

I had a great time, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and i would definitely go back. Great value for money. The only thing i didn't like as much was that the kitchen closed at 22:00.


91%

Me la pase súper bien, especialmente gracias al staff, son súper buenos, amables, serviciales y amables!! Los amo!! Hahahaha ❤️

  • 21st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Buenos dias, Muchas gracias por tomarte el tiempo en poner una review, nos encanta que te haya gustado tu estancia en el hostal, y tambien el staff. Venga a visitarnos pronto aqui en Londres, siempre @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Mucho amor, la familia Astor Victoria! x

97%

Wonderful kitchen with lots of seating and a TV. The rooms were a little small and the drain in the sink had a mysterious clog, but other bathrooms were available. If you want to use your own lock for the under bed storage (you can rent one too) bring a large padlock, otherwise it's awkward to put it on. Good location if you want to visit Big Ben, the London Eye, Westminster Cathedral and Abbey, etc.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thanks a lot for taking your time to leave such a great review! We work hard to ensure everyone has the best possible time during their visit. We want all of our guests to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the lovely London always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Much love, The Astor Victoria Family! x

97%

I had an amazing time at Astor Victoria, I'm glad I chose to stay there!

  • 18th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thanks a lot for taking your time to leave such a great review! We work hard to ensure everyone has the best possible time during their visit. We want all of our guests to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the lovely London always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Much love, The Astor Victoria Family! x

83%

계단이 너무 많아 짐 이동이 불편하고 고정 샤워기인 것도 불편. 아주 깨끗하다는 느낌은 아니었습니다. 그러나 직원들의 응대나 조식을 제공하는 점, 호스텔의 위치는 좋았습니다.

  • 17th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I've stayed in Victoria Astor Hostel for a long period of time and it's certainly one of the best hostels I've stayed in. The crew is young and it makes your stay really unforgettable. Security is not a problem. Rooms and bathrooms are cleaned all the time. Breakfast is very good. Location is unbeatable and price is also good for this location. There are various attractions organised by the staff. The good thing there are no problems with reservations. Certainly worth recommendations.

  • 17th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thanks a lot for taking your time to leave such a great review! We work hard to ensure everyone has the best possible time during their visit. We want all of our guests to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the lovely London always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Much love, The Astor Victoria Family! x

94%

Best beds I have ever tried in all the london hostels I have stayed, quite comfortable, and very nice pillows! even "big" beds. Should have more attention to the cleaning of the toilets, nevertheless there was at least 2 clean and ready for the use. If you are looking for a place to stay, and want it close to victoria and Buckinham palace, this is the place. Excellent value for money. Excellent customer service.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thanks a lot for taking your time to leave such a great review! We work hard to ensure everyone has the best possible time during their visit. We want all of our guests to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the lovely London always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Much love, The Astor Victoria Family! x

100%

Very friendly staff and excellent breakfast

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thanks a lot for taking your time to leave such a great review! We work hard to ensure everyone has the best possible time during their visit. We want all of our guests to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the lovely London always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Much love, The Astor Victoria Family! x

80%

I live in London but i spent the night here to catch an early train to gatwick. Staff was nice, facilities weren't too bad. Bed was super comfy actually!


80%

Easy going atmosphere and nice, helpful staff! Clean rooms and linen. (The breakfast isn't free as is suggested when booking, but it's 0.5£ and is for helping the homeless.) Remember to bring a pretty big pad lock for the cage under the bed, a small one won't be enough.

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review with us. We hope you enjoyed your stay, we always try to make sure every guest gets the most out of our magical city of London. We hope to see you again if you visit London in the future! Big hugs, Astor Victoria

89%

Very frienldly staff and very close to the city "center". It was very quiet while my stay but the hostel was just half booked out. I am sure it can be a lot noisier if its fully booked out but nevermind.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thanks a lot for taking your time to leave such a great review! We work hard to ensure everyone has the best possible time during their visit. We want all of our guests to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the lovely London always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Much love, The Astor Victoria Family! x

100%

Un buon ostello a buon prezzo e in una posizione ottima!personale gentile e disponibile!

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, grazie mille per il tempo speso a lasciare un ottimo commento! Siamo molto contenti che ti sia piaciuta la location e che ti sia trovato bene con lo staff. Per noi è molto importante garantire un soggiorno piacevole ai nostri ospiti. Ti aspettiamo il piu' presto possibile, sempre qui nell'incantevole scenario londinese @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Un grande abbraccio, The Astor Victoria Family!

94%

Staff were great, fab location, nice atmosphere

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, we appreciate you taking the time to leave such a great review! We're delighted that you've found the staff attractive! lol We work hard to ensure everyone has the best possible time while visiting London. We want all of our guests to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Look forward to seeing you again in the enchanting London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Much love, The Astor Victoria Family! x

97%

I don't think I can ever recall a place where I could actually hang out with the staff (you guys know who I am) thanks for introducing me to the nightlife scene of London, one of the most memorable places I have stayed during my road trip so far

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review! We are so glad we could make your trip memorable. We always try our best to ensure everyone has the best experience at Astor Victoria. We definitely remember you and hope if you do return to London you stop by! Much love, The family at Astor Victoria

89%

For what you pay for, it's a great hostel. It's affordable and really well located, staff are helpful and it's very clean. Breakfast is basic but good. The showers are really small though, which sometimes makes it difficult to move around when having a shower. The movie room is excellent with a wide range of films to choose from. Overall I've enjoyed staying at Astor Victoria.

  • 12th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a feedback. We always want to ensure that our guests have the best possible time here in London, so for the next time feel free to see reception for any issue that could happen. We're here to help you out! Cheers, Astor Victoria family x

91%

The hostel is very very good! The location is amazing, it's possible go walking to the most important places in London. And the staffs are friendly and really helpful. Maybe is not a place to party, but they have some good tips for place where to do it!!!

  • 10th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks so much for the time spent to leave a feedback. We organize events during the week for people who want to party, like flip cup and beer pong and we sell the best pub crawls for special prizes. Other than this, we're not just a party hostel. We suggest a lot of walking tours, we do free pancakes afternoons, dinners, movie nights etc. Hope to see you again in the lovely London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Big Hug, The Astor Victoria Family! x

86%

Thanks Astor team! Was pretty good in your home, considering it is a hostel and not a hotel. I will definitely back to you if I will need a place to stay in London ;)

  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey There, many thanks for your time spent to leave us a feedback. We're really delighted and proud that your stay here was comfortable. We'll see you again in the magical London at anytime, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Lots of Love, The Astor Victoria Family!

89%

Great staff (and attractive, too!) and great atmosphere. Stayed for a couple of nights and switched my hostel another night to extend my stay. They allow luggage storage at no cost - which was great use when I left the city for two days and returned for one more night. Excellent kitchen facilities. Only improvement could be the spotty WiFi in the downstairs rooms and the occasional unclean bathroom/shower that doesn't drain well. Overall an awesome stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, w e appreciate you taking the time to leave such a great review! We're delighted that you've found the staff attractive! lol We work hard to ensure everyone has the best possible time while visiting London. We want all of our guests to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Look forward to seeing you again in the enchanting London, always @ Astor Victoria Hostel. Much love, The Astor Victoria Family! x

60%

Petite chambre, très mal aérée, à six c'est vite devenu irrespirable !

  • 8th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

El hostel nos pareció muy bueno en cuanto a calidad-precio. El staff fue siempre muy amable y dispuesto a ayudar. Y la ubicación excelente!! Lo único que nos resultó problemático fue que en la habitación no había suficientes enchufes para todos, por lo que teníamos que salir a la zona común y no resultaba práctico si necesitas cargar el móvil por la noche... De todas maneras, totalmente recomendable!! :)

  • 7th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Buenos Dias, muchas gracias por tomarte el tiempo en poner la review. Nos alegra mucho que te haya gustado el hostal, y gracias por comentarnos lo de los enchufes, ya lo hemos solucionado. Esperamos volver a verte pronto! Mucho amor, The Astor Victoria Family.

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(328 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback