Hostelworld.com

Astoria City Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 651 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 651 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
Astoria City Hostel Located at 7th discrict, Rakoczi ut no 4, 3rd floor, Doorbell 27, Budapest.
Astoria City Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1072 7th discrict, Rakoczi ut no 4, 3rd floor, Doorbell 27
88% 651
47.4946755 19.0605497
Astoria City Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th May 2016
5.1

Advantages: free towel, free lock, wifi Disadtantages: elevator is not working most of the time, breakfast terrible only corn flakes and jam available, rooms get cold from the windows and I was frozen at nigh, restroom and bathroom is too small, both rooms and bathrooms are not being cleaned by the hostel personel and were dirty, beds have never comfortable, sound isolation is bad, some of the people are speaking in the hole all the sound is inside the room and all cars' noise from outside.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2016
7.7

Paid for two beds in a 4 bed dorm, ended up getting the whole room to ourselves which was a plus. Were able to check in at 3am when our plane was severely delayed. Friendly staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th May 2016
8.0

Really nice atmosphere, staff helpful and friendly. Fairly good location although still a walk to the centre. We were in another flat five minutes walk away from reception which we were not expecting. It was nice, but breakfast then wasn't offered to us. Overall very nice though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th May 2016
9.7

It's a great hostel!!just like family flat.The staffs are very welcoming and helpful. I had a great time here.recommend it to everyone!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
9.7

Excellent value for money - great location, friendly staff, super clean facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
4.3

Private rooms not worth the price Dirty and small

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2016
8.0

Bed linens are the flimsiest of all I've seen. Other than that, the facilities are pretty clean. Staff are friendly, the hostel is pretty clean. Simple breakfast provided with bread and cereal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
14th Apr 2016
10.0

A lovely place to stay, relaxed and friendly and didn't feel heaps hostel-y. The dorm room really needs blinds though, the curtains let in all the light at 6am.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
9.1

The hostel had great service and was very accommodating. A person in my room snored the whole night and they immediately changed my room when I asked to switch. The place is quiet and relaxing, although at the city center. Great if you want to unwind after a long day instead of a party hostel. Definitely in a nice part of town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Mar 2016
10.0

The hostel is very clean, nice and it is in the middle of everything. It has a full equipped kitchen. Go!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.