Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Astoria City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 674 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 674 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
Astoria City Hostel Located at 7th discrict, Rakoczi ut no 4, 3rd floor, Doorbell 27, Budapest.
Astoria City Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1072 7th discrict, Rakoczi ut no 4, 3rd floor, Doorbell 27
87% 674
47.4946755 19.0605497
Astoria City Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.9

Interesting hostel but in a good location. Walking distance from almost all the attractions. Difficult to find initially.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
9.4

We were in the private rooms section in a different building from the dorms. We had a nice, big common kitchen and bathroom. The room was bright, comfy and nice. Location was really good, next to the party district offering plenty of little restaurants and bars, and a little further away from the main square (Elizabeth Square). Staff was very nice. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
9.4

The rooms as well as the facilities are plain but clean. The rooms are spacious, bright and can get a bit loud in the summer nights if the small balcony is left open. The breakfast isn't mention worthy but there's enough nougat creme for everybody. During my stay an employee made hungarian pancakes. In general the employees were great: genuinely friendly and very informative. The atmosphere is very calm and friendly. The location is great to explore the sights and 10 meters away from a metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.9

We found this place hard to find without GPS - we didn't have phone coverage in Hungry and had to rely on the kindness of strangers to locate this place. There was almost no signage out on the street for this hostel. I asked for a hairdryer and was given one that was already broken. There was only one set of keys so if one of us left the other in the room there was no means of escape in the case of fire as you can't get out of the building without keys either - bit disturbing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2016
9.4

Overall excellent. Just some fan or air conditioning was missing as it was a bit warm in night...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
30th May 2016
8.3

Great location. Facilities are nice. Staff are friendly and try to be helpful but leave a longer amount of time if they say it is a 30 mins walk, their timings are a little off. Breakfast is basic but fine. Wifi is good, it stopped working for a little bit but we asked the staff to reboot it and it was fine again. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
8.9

Astoria City hostel was a good stay. It's a bit weird because it's kinda just a big apartment that has been converted into a little hostel, but it was still very nice. The staff were super nice and everything was tidy and clean. The wifi wasn't the greatest, and there were only 2 washrooms so there was a wait on occasion, but still a great stay and totally worth the money. I'd definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
7.7

Wifi not working on the second floor. No toilet paper in WC. Otherwise very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • leeseulji
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th May 2016
8.6

The staff was really nice and I got free breakfast and towels. The only thing uncomfortable was that sheets and blankets were quite old. I think you need to change it. Except it, fully-equiped kitchen, nice breakfast, nice balcony, perfect location(You can go most of the places by walking) and nice staff.. Everything was really nice. Highly recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2016
10.0

Nice place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.