Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Astoria City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 700 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 700 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
Astoria City Hostel Located at 7th discrict, Rakoczi ut no 4, 3rd floor, Doorbell 27, Budapest.
Astoria City Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1072 7th discrict, Rakoczi ut no 4, 3rd floor, Doorbell 27
86% 700
47.4946755 19.0605497
Astoria City Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • samibukhari5602
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
9.7

had a really nice trip to Budapest. Hostel was in very good location and was good cheap price. well worth it, unfortunately hostel is going to close soon. Staff told me. :/ I would prefer to stay again there. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

Good place to enjoy Budapest! We had a good stay in Astoria City Hostel :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Aug 2016
8.3

The hostel was in a brilliant location, close to the Jewish quarter where there are lots of great restaurants/bars (especially Szimpla Bar!). It felt more like a hotel without the atmosphere of a hostel, but it was perfect for our stay as there was a group of us; so if you're not looking to meet people, this would be perfect! Breakfast was included (cornflakes, toast and Nutella/jam) and we cooked some evenings too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Aug 2016
9.7

The hostel is perfectly located in the city centre, right next to the metro station, shops and restaurants. Staff was friendly and helpful. My room was spacious, the kitchen was well equipped, shower was clean, wifi was good. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.7

This is a review of 2 nights in a 3-bed private bathroom room. Needed a central location, which is excellent, non-stop supermarket, non-stop bar, nightlife and metro is very close. As a local I did not use facilities. Place felt clean. Room was huge with table, cupboards. Kitchen was equipped. For this amount of money I could not wish for a better place. One thing: please put in a shower curtain, bathroom was flooded each time we took a shower. We used the shared bathroom after a while.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
6.3

Very complicated place...way too complicated

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
7.7

Very nice hostel, it was really close to Szimpla. We stayed in 2 rooms and in one the internet conexion was really fast and the other one the conexion did not reach,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
8.6

Was OK for one night...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.0

Amazing location, right next to tube stop in the centre with a tescos and McDonald's across the road! Very quiet hostel but comfy beds and good kitchen and showers!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Panama, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.1

Is a nice place but we stayed on a private room, which is on another building than the rest of the dorms. We were a bit isolated but at the same time it was really private and that was cool too. The building was old but looks super vintage so we like it. Staff was super nice and gave us lots of tips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.