Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Asylum Cairns

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 807 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 807 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.7
Asylum Cairns Located at 149 Grafton Street, , Cairns.
Asylum Cairns
Australia
Cairns Queensland 4870 149 Grafton Street
81% 807
-16.9178030 145.7698523
Asylum Cairns
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
9.4

The atmosphere is electric! The crew just keeps coming up with more ways to keep up the ambience. The impromptu karaoke session was an absolute blast. May be too much if you want to keep to yourself though. This is the template for the best of social hostels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
9.1

The best hostel where I've ever been. Friendly people and atmosphere, cheap and in a very good position

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
8.6

Location is little far but at a walkable distance to wharf/city centre. 6 bed dorm given to me was simple with clean and comfortable bed . Toilets were clean, showers perfect and excellent customer service. Environment is lively and always ready to action for team get togetherness. Overall I felt excellent value for the money I paid.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
10.0

By far the best hostel I have stayed in. I was only supposed to stay 3 nights ended up staying 9. The staff are amazing with a special shout to Heidi who made our stay what it was. Atmosphere is incomparable to any other hostel I've stayed in, it's extremely social so made lots of new friends. I was never short of something to do there. Really great if you are travelling alone. If you're staying in cairns anytime soon stay here you won't want to leave it's amazing!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
9.7

I stayed here for 14 nights with a friend broken up over around a few overnight trips. This is a lovely chilled out hostel with an alcohol fridge :D The two main party nights are really good value and fun nights out! Within the hostel people are considerate of those trying to get to sleep and it tends to be quiet from 10pm onwards. The staff are really friendly and helpful, plus you get free nights if you book tours through them which I'd recommend doing :) wifi is slow but free so that's fine!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
9.1

Great little hostel for the price, staff were friendly and fun, and the manager was aces - wish i'd had longer to stay and get to know them all a bit better!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
8.9

One of the best hostels I've stayed in! Staff friendly and helpful, organised really good events,- bbq Monday, quiz Tuesday, pub crawl thursday, great atmosphere and really easy to meet people. I was only planning to stay a couple of nights but stayed over a week longer! Top stuff guys, keep up the good work!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
7.7

I loved the whole ambience..Everyone was really kind..I did not use a lot of facilities but overall it was a value for money in everything.Thx guys ..will cu soon asap..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Loved the welcoming staff, and the group activities - the more the merrier 😉

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nicoleclement7294
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
10.0

Such a good hostel with a fantastic atmosphere and really friendly staff! Initially booked for 5 nights and ended up staying for 2 months! Would definitely recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.