Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Asylum Sydney

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,086 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,086 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.6
Asylum Sydney Located at 201-203 Brougham St, Kings Cross, Sydney.
Asylum Sydney
Australia
Sydney New South Wales 2011 201-203 Brougham St, Kings Cross
82% 1086
-33.8745844 151.2212491
Asylum Sydney
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
9.1

I am really enjoying staying at this hostel. The atmosphere is really good, everyone is up for doing things in the evening. It's a good location near the train station, food & going out. I originally was going to stay here for 2 nights but keep extending my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
9.7

An excellent hostel in a great location. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Good place for partying, easy to meet other travellers but not loud too late on so able to get some rest as well. Well equipped kitchen and decent breakfast every morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Excellent location for access to Sydney, very friendly staff and good vibes. More of a hippy culture style hostel. Cheap and cheerful, with excellent BBQs on a frequent basis! Go there if and you'd like to meet cool people to hang out with. Ideal for solo travellers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.3

The best thing about Asylum is the location. Literally bang in the middle of Kings Cross next to all of the bars and also station. Facilities were pretty good, although not fantastic. Staff were nice, but the vibe could get dead pretty quickly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
9.7

Nice hostel to stay at in Sydney! The staff was friendly and helpful. They have a free breakfast and it is a very social hostel - people were always watching movies, chatting, or drinking together. It is an older building, but it is clean where it counts - kitchen, bathrooms. The location is GREAT - it is right next to Kings Cross station, making it easily accessible. The beds were comfortable and my room - the girls dorm - was very spacious. There were shelves, a fridge, and balcony. Nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

I was in the CBD in a big hostel and I moved to Asylum to get a good amtosphere. You can meet people easily here and the staff is nice. Free coffee (very important). I was upgraded to a deluxe room, and I've booked a dorm. So it was nice from Anthony to do it. I booked two nights and I stayed five. I definitly recommand this place if you want a good atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.4

The hostel and the staff gives you the feeling to be welcomed. The house has charakter and the staff is keeping it well together, it's homey and comfy. I really enjoyed my stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
6.3

The people there are great, but I saw way too many cockroaches

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
9.7

Awesome place great location friendly staff and a party atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Dec 2016
10.0

Best hostel, great staff and facilities! Had a wicked time, definitely would recommend!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.