Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

At Baan Khun Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 739 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 739 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Mar 2017
8.0

Stayed here on 4 different occasions due to travelling in and out of Chiang Mai. The price was fantastic (100 bhat). Free bananas and water bottles were nice. Free computer to use was also handy. The beds were very very hard and the wifi was really lousy. Other than that the place is good if you're looking for something cheap. It's about a 10 min walk to the east gate and is pretty close to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Mar 2017
5.4

I stayed in 6 beds dorm, room 301. The room's air-cond was not working that night, it was kind of annoyed by the heat and mosquito at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
6.3

I found it dirty and uncomfortable but low price

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2017
7.1

Very good hostel for the price Nonetheless the dour of our dormitory couldn't be locked Except this I'd recommend it for sure

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
6.9

This was my second time staying at this hostel and it wasn't quite as great as I remembered it. The staff were alright but not exceptionally friendly or helpful. The cleanliness is not up there as one of the best but it's not horrible and the atmosphere is comfortable and homey. We booked some AMAZING tours through the hostel including Mamanoi cooking school and the Elephant Jungle Sanctuary but we were seriously disappointed with the hillside hiking trek. Overall our stay was pleasant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Feb 2017
7.1

Super cheap and only stayed for one night but great value for what you pay! Bathrooms are decent, beds a bit hard but no complaints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Feb 2017
7.7

hot showers and large beds. halfway between the thapae gate and the night bizarre. lacking in atmosphere and the staff are pretty withdrawn but otherwise a great spot for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
8.3

Less than a 5 minutes walk to the east wall and 5 minutes (other direction) to the night bazaar market. I was able to book tours as well as buses to my next location from the reception as it was a travel agent as well. Beds were average with lockers as well as a key to your room/ dorm for added security. Only a 100 baht a night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
5.1

Not a bad location. However I didn't really find the staff too helpful and the atmosphere wasn't great either. Beds weren't comfortable and it wasn't particularly clean. However it's very cheap so I guess you can't expect too much

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
6.3

The hostel has a really good price, but it's quite dirty and doesn't really have any good common area, it's pretty loud. Ok if you're only staying a few nights!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.