Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

At Baan Khun Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 695 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 695 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.4
At Baan Khun Hostel Located at 119/10 Thapae Road, Changklan Muang, Chiang Mai.
At Baan Khun Hostel
Thailand
Chiang Mai 50100 119/10 Thapae Road, Changklan Muang
77% 695
18.7880339 98.9971157
At Baan Khun Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Nov 2016
4.6

No staff in the hostel when I came, only 8 peoples that was working for the travel's agency. Peoples removed my stuff from my bed twice and I had to change my bed three time in three days. You can not change the temperature of the showers and look like the toilets and the shower never get clean. I didn't expect so much for that price, but I was really disappointing about my time here. I didn't try their travel's agency, maybe they're better for booking tours then taking care of theirs guest !

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
8.3

Great value for money! Free tea coffee and bananas Good atmosphere and location Would be good if there were more power points in the room The matresses were quite hard and uncomfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Nov 2016
3.4

I wouldn't recommend anyone stay here! We stayed as it was linked to the elephant jungle sanctuary however is not a good enough reason! They don't offer hostel discount! Rooms were dirty with crumbs & dirt that had been there for god knows how long & the only thing they did was empty the bin! The beds rock hard & uncomfortable! The shower not powerful & the bathroom dirty. We also couldn't lock our hostel door & we payed more for a female dorm only for them to let a man stay in the room

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Nov 2016
5.7

Staff weren't helpful and seemed annoyed with our arrival, I had sent them an email days before stating we'd only be there for one night not three and the front desk guy gave us attitude and was not welcoming seemed like he could care less, it's a business at the bottom so people only want to talk if you book things; tons of ants in bathrooms/ cockroach; Bunks were comfy and clean though. Glad we only stayed one night, dorms were clean. We had ants in our shoes from out front.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Nov 2016
7.7

Amazing location for the Yi Peng Festival. Couldn't have planned that better, it was on a main street and getting to the river was a snap. Also very close to night market and East Gate of the old city. Staff was fine. Was like walking into a call center on the bottom floor, very overwhelming at first. Cleanliness was fine, not dirty but not sparkling. Overall, good for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
9.1

We stayed one night to head down south but it was a good place, great location and clean. Beds were harder but air con was great and shared bathrooms were clean. Good price for the location and facilities. I'd recommend this to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
8.6

Great location !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed our stay here. We spent a week in the 8 bed dorm exploring the city. At Baan Kuhn has its own travel center which helped us organize some trips such as the mama noi cooking school (incredible!!!) Doi Inthanon national park and elephant sanctuary. Very good pricing and the location is near the walled city and the river. There are also lots of bars and cheap restaurants in the area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Nov 2016
8.9

the only flaw about this hostel is that the bathrooms are small otherwise it is definitely worth the price! :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Oct 2016
9.7

The room was clean and the the beds super comfy. There were lockers in the room to use. WiFi connection was good and it was close to the train and bus stations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.