Hostelworld.com

At Beach Bed & Bar

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
9.4

Beach Bed & Bar is about as good as it gets in koh Phangan. Right on a lovely beach, with a full bar and plenty of hammocks/cushions for lounging. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable about the island, and they have contacts with scooter rentals, ferry and party tickets, restaurants for food delivery, etc. Special shout-out to Lulu, Zane, and Fabien for being such good guys. If ever in KP again, I'll be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
10.0

Good location and clean. The staff are really friendly and if you find yourself drinking at their bar you are bound to have fun. I have stayed in some good hostels around the world but I will always remember my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
5.7

We booked the minimum 3 night stay due to full moon party. The door to our dorm would not lock allowing any stranger or non guest to enter our dorm which provided no security for our belongings. The dorm had cement floors which were damp (cement sweats) creating a musty smell and also another not very good smell. Bathroom shower head sprayed every direction but down. The bunk beds were very flimsy and shaky. We kept our things there one night and decided to move to a clean, non smelling resort.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
8.0

Had a great time staying at beach, bed and bar. Beautiful views on the beach, hammocks everywhere for hanging during day. At night lots of loud music until 2 in the morning, but great vibe, met a lot of fun people there and went to full moon party with them. Plus they had delicious BBQ every night. Hostel is in good location right on the beach, with good food along the beach or on the main road. Check out cozy bungalow 5-10 min walk down the beach for some more "relaxing."

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • roosalohenoja4441
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Dec 2016
9.4

Stayed in a bungalow with couple of friends. The hostel was located in a perfect spot, on the beach (abt 15-20 min ride from Haad Rin - one way taxi ride 100 bahts) Near by some great and cheap shopping opportunities and restaurants. The staff went up and beyond to make their customers happy. Wifi only works in the common area. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Dec 2016
5.1

When we booked there was a completely different set of photos that looked like this was a fun hostel. On arrival it was in the middle of nowhere down a dark road and it was hard to find the reception and there was no atmosphere at all. The room we stayed in was like a prison as the wifi didn't work in the rooms it was all damp outdoor walls like a garage and the toilets were all outside and were very unpleasant. We booked for 7 nights and left after 1. The pillows were also very dirty

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
7.4

Although the hostel has some issues like there are very few power sockets in a room, no WiFi in rooms (only at the reception and bar), unclean and leaking washrooms, but the helpfulness of the owners and staff will make your stay worthwhile. When we pointed out these issues to the staff, they instantly changed our room. The location is perfect, just on the beach. The owner, Fabian and other staff is very nice and friendly.The atmosphere is the hostel is amazing!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Dec 2016
8.0

It's a good hostel and is well located And in front of the beach ... I did not like that after the previous payment of 100% they never messaged me back with the confirmation,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Dec 2016
6.9

Its a very cheap budget hostel if you stay in the capsule beds. Its a good location right on the doorstep of the beach. However the music of the bar and the cleaning staff woke you up at like 8 every morning and the music stays loud till about 12 at night. Also its a very warm room with just fan... hard to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Dec 2016
4.6

The rooms didn't have wall sockets or WiFi and felt like staying in a prison. Shower was completely run down - both the sink and toilet was leaking making the bathroom constantly flooded and to top it off there was snails on the walls. Air conditioning didn't work in our room - this was eventually fixed, but broke again on our last night. The only positive thing I can say about this hostel was the boss Rino - he went out of his way to help with all requests.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.