Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

At Beach Bed & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Apr 2017
7.1

Difficult to find, facilities are pretty terrible, wouldn't stay again. Staff are really cool and laid back, they have an amazing location set right on a beautiful beach and I'm sure properly managed it could be an amazing hostel. Seems they are too laid back. I'm no princess but you have to really give no s***s to stay here! Cheap enough though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Apr 2017
8.6

We really had a wonderful time at this hostel, even stayed an extra night as quite a few people did! They didn't charge you the world just because it was full moon, so it was really good value for money. Unfortunately our friends bungalow got broken into on the night of full moon so security isn't 100% Atmosphere was great! BBQ and drinking games but not you standard party hostel! Best bit is being located right on the beach with hammocks and beds! Bliss to relax and chill after a heavy 1

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
8.0

Super cheap for full moon...but it is about a 15 minute ride to the party. Only 100 baht though, so it's not bad. If you're just looking for a place to chill out on the island it's pretty awesome. Hammocks and a cabana right on the beach, plus the bar makes it kind of like a discount resort. And if you wander up to the main road there are two amazing, super cheap Thai places to eat as well

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
8.9

Like most we made our way to Koh Panghan for the full moon with little expectations. We ended up having the best week of our entire trip so far, so much so we extended by another four nights. The hostel has a great atmosphere, sociable bar and comfortable hammocks to sit back in during the day and take in the beautiful beach. The staff really topped it off for us, Zane, Jonah, Marcello and Francois were absolutely fantastic. Shame the same couldn't be said for the grumpy owner Fabian.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
9.1

Absolutely the best bang for your buck on Koh Phangan. Staff and owners make it a home, and it's located on the nicest hostel beach around (while still charging less than half of what it's neighbors do). Only difference I could see was the other ones have pools, but not much need for that when you have the biggest bath in the world at your doorstep. Fabian, Lulu, Zane: thanks for an awesome 2 weeks, all the best your way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
9.4

Beach Bed & Bar is about as good as it gets in koh Phangan. Right on a lovely beach, with a full bar and plenty of hammocks/cushions for lounging. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable about the island, and they have contacts with scooter rentals, ferry and party tickets, restaurants for food delivery, etc. Special shout-out to Lulu, Zane, and Fabien for being such good guys. If ever in KP again, I'll be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
10.0

Good location and clean. The staff are really friendly and if you find yourself drinking at their bar you are bound to have fun. I have stayed in some good hostels around the world but I will always remember my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
5.7

We booked the minimum 3 night stay due to full moon party. The door to our dorm would not lock allowing any stranger or non guest to enter our dorm which provided no security for our belongings. The dorm had cement floors which were damp (cement sweats) creating a musty smell and also another not very good smell. Bathroom shower head sprayed every direction but down. The bunk beds were very flimsy and shaky. We kept our things there one night and decided to move to a clean, non smelling resort.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
8.0

Had a great time staying at beach, bed and bar. Beautiful views on the beach, hammocks everywhere for hanging during day. At night lots of loud music until 2 in the morning, but great vibe, met a lot of fun people there and went to full moon party with them. Plus they had delicious BBQ every night. Hostel is in good location right on the beach, with good food along the beach or on the main road. Check out cozy bungalow 5-10 min walk down the beach for some more "relaxing."

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • roosalohenoja4441
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Dec 2016
9.4

Stayed in a bungalow with couple of friends. The hostel was located in a perfect spot, on the beach (abt 15-20 min ride from Haad Rin - one way taxi ride 100 bahts) Near by some great and cheap shopping opportunities and restaurants. The staff went up and beyond to make their customers happy. Wifi only works in the common area. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.