Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

At Beach Bed & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Aug 2017
8.0

This hostel is perfect for anyone visiting Koh Phangan for the parties! Baan tai is a lively area itself and taxis to the main parties only cost 100THB each. The hostel is on a beautiful strip of beach, the hammocks and bar food are the perfect hangover remedy. Staff were friendly, helpful and always got the atmosphere going before the big nights out with beer pong and music. The 20 bed dorm was actually really nice, great atmosphere (very sandy). Lack of security is all I can complain about.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
9.4

Stayed here over the Full Moon period. Great atmosphere and amazing location! Perfect place to recover from partying, and close enough to Haad Rin beach for the party scene. Staff are relaxed and do the hostel proud. Made good friends here, I would return and I recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Aug 2017
5.7

Stayed for 5 nights and have many mixed reviews. Location was perfect, right on the beach and close to shops and the main parties. However we found cockroaches daily and the dirt road to the hostel had lots of puddles, not great when carrying stuff. Food and drink orders were always got wrong and was expensive there for a hostel. Room was basic but liveable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Jul 2017
7.7

Decent place to stay for the full moon. You're on the beach so expect sand everywhere. Showers and toilets are clean enough and do the job. Some of the beds have extremely hard mattresses but if you're staying for the full moon you'll be drunk and it won't matter! Decent location, next to goodtime hostel and you can use their pool if the sea isn't for you. Out on the main road there's a C mart that has everything you need

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
8.9

Would definitely stay again. Really comfortable place to hang out for a few days. Right on the beach with hammocks and a chill atmosphere around the bar. Plenty of amenities within short walking distance. 100baht ride to the full moon party.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • HannahWragg
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jul 2017
9.7

By far the best hostel I've ever stayed in for vibes and partying. The manager bebo is an absolute legend who makes sure everyone is having a good time, the beach is lovely with hammocks and volleyball. Even though you have to drive to full moon the taxis were one of the funniest parts of the night. Can't recommend this place enough although I wouldn't stay in the 20 bed again, the 8 beds which I was in for the last night of my star are great though. Couldn't have asked for a better atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Conorjoeydarcy
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2017
10.0

Literally not a bad thing to sat about this place. Probably my favourite hostel I've ever stayed at. Stayed during full moon and it is the perfect social hostel with a great bar on the beach that turns to an unbelievable party area at night and a chill place during the day. During the day you can swim, play ping pong, beach volleyball or just chill on the hammocks. Bibo the manager is their best asset he runs the place great, he's so chill and friendly and always gets the party going at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2017
10.0

Beach Bed and Bar was by my favourite hostel I have stayed at in Thailand, the rooms were very nice for the money spent, the location is literally on the beach and is superb for volleyball and chilling around hungover on some hammocks, furthermore all the major parties I attended (Full Moon, Jungle Rave abd Waterfall) were within a 100bhat taxi journey away. A huge highlight of my stay was Bibo the hostel manager, he was such a laugh and always happy to help me and my friends out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
9.4

This place is amazing... very good vibe.. very good staff... bibo(the manager) was absolutely amazing. I would highly recommend to anyone staying on koh phangan

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Jun 2017
6.3

Good location right on the beach and nice hammocks to relax in. We went out of season so was quiet and had it mainly to ourselves which was nice. One guy on reception was quite rude and didn't talk much. Only one working light in our room no light in bathroom. Loads of ants everywhere and super cold shower. Our room didn't get cleaned for the 3 days we were there. Did laundry there. Did the job but wouldn't go back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.