Hostelworld.com

At Beach Bed & Bar

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.5
At Beach Bed & Bar Located at 100/1 Moo1, Baan Tai Rd, , Koh Phangan.
At Beach Bed & Bar
Thailand
Koh Phangan Suratthani 84280 100/1 Moo1, Baan Tai Rd
80% 183
9.7062652 100.0018930
At Beach Bed & Bar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Apr 2016
7.1

Okay hostel. Away from full moon so able to relax until the party. Once it is on, everyone drinks and parties. Rooms were a little small and being at the beach, beds felt sandy all the time. Did not see cleaning staff in the rooms once. Food and drinks a little expensive. Better off taking a walk and getting food elsewhere. Beat part of the hostel was the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.9

Amazing hostel. I have spent a lot of time on the hammocks right by the beach! The rooms are basic, they have all you need, other than plugs (no one plug or light per bed). I stayed in mixed 8 dorm, so we also had a bathroom in the little bungalow. The atmosphere is quite good, there is a bar and always playing music..table tennis, beer pong :) so a lot if you want to drink but you can also chill out :) I'd stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alexischantal
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Apr 2016
8.3

Beds are hard but I spent most of my time in the bar or in a hammock. Had a blast for the full moon party!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
4.0

This hostel is closer to a funeral home then a party hostel. Location is pretty bad for doing anything but hitting the beach

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
6.6

Nothing to say with the hostel, if you are interest in the full moon its in a great location, the price is ok and is clean enough. The staff was amazing. The ppl staying there though they were loud and if I can say bit on the stupid side of life. It really felt like a topical Turistic dead resort.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • DannyStephens
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
8.9

Staff, location and people were sick, wouldn't want to stay anywhere else on the island! Plus they were always stocked up on Chang!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Mar 2016
9.4

Loved this hostel. Bar on the beach with hammocks, cushions and swings. Food available on site or a short walk to the main road. Very chilled.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2016
9.4

Had a fantastic time here - the staff make it. Hostel is in a different location to the map on here and isn't perfect - some rooms need some maintenance and the dorms are a bit cramped but: a) its cheap. b) Location on the beach with hammocks. C) The best sleep I had on my trip. Beds are comfortable and showers are good. Staff bend over backwards to help you with tours/bike rental/exploring and I had an awesome time in the bar playing music and meeting some great people. Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
8.0

Not the cleanest but it is completely made up for by the amazing location right on the ocean. I would absolutely recomemd it to any beach lovers out there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2016
8.6

Really good location, Litterally right on the beach, the name says it all. I stayed in the 20 bed dorm, so not sure what the other rooms were like but there was no powerpoints in the rooms to charge our stuff, but wasn't an issue as they had power boards at the bar to charge your stuff instead.That was really the only 'issue' and it wasn't an issue at all haha great place! Comfy hammocks! Wifi! Bed! Beats! Bar! Food! Beach! Tropical paradise!How could you honestly complain with your life her

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.