Hostelworld.com

At Beach Bed & Bar

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 190 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 190 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.3
At Beach Bed & Bar Located at 100/1 Moo1, Baan Tai Rd, , Koh Phangan.
At Beach Bed & Bar
Thailand
Koh Phangan Suratthani 84280 100/1 Moo1, Baan Tai Rd
78% 190
9.7062652 100.0018930
At Beach Bed & Bar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • rachelaurahagan
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st May 2016
4.3

As soon as we arrived the staff came across as very rude (apart from the cool nice French guy)whenever we had a query we were met with a sharp un-friendly response. Drain in bathroom completely blocked and stained toilet, had to ask to get this cleaned. Room was not cleaned once in 4 nights. Finally, we got sold a boat ticket which was effectively a scam and unusable - do not offer to organise transport for your guests if you do not pay the company resulting in guests having to buy a 2nd one.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th May 2016
7.1

Great location, practically on the beach and near good places to eat, as well as a big supermarket. Many hammocks to relax. The beach is not good to swim, though, as the water is very very shallow. Staff was nice. Rooms and facilities were basic. We stayed for 3 nights and our rooms and washing rooms were not cleaned once. Warm-up parties are fun. Free body painting and beer pong tournament!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th May 2016
5.4

We were disappointed by the facilities e.g there were was one plug socket in the room for 20 people/ no individual lights, room was really dark/ 3 toilets between 40 people and 2 of those were out of service during our stay/ the door was always open/ not very clean. The music was played until really late in the night (we can understand in the night of the full moon party but they started playing loud music the morning after from 8am). The staff was not really friendly and not always helpful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
7.1

Okay hostel. Away from full moon so able to relax until the party. Once it is on, everyone drinks and parties. Rooms were a little small and being at the beach, beds felt sandy all the time. Did not see cleaning staff in the rooms once. Food and drinks a little expensive. Better off taking a walk and getting food elsewhere. Beat part of the hostel was the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.9

Amazing hostel. I have spent a lot of time on the hammocks right by the beach! The rooms are basic, they have all you need, other than plugs (no one plug or light per bed). I stayed in mixed 8 dorm, so we also had a bathroom in the little bungalow. The atmosphere is quite good, there is a bar and always playing music..table tennis, beer pong :) so a lot if you want to drink but you can also chill out :) I'd stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alexischantal
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Apr 2016
8.3

Beds are hard but I spent most of my time in the bar or in a hammock. Had a blast for the full moon party!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
4.0

This hostel is closer to a funeral home then a party hostel. Location is pretty bad for doing anything but hitting the beach

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
6.6

Nothing to say with the hostel, if you are interest in the full moon its in a great location, the price is ok and is clean enough. The staff was amazing. The ppl staying there though they were loud and if I can say bit on the stupid side of life. It really felt like a topical Turistic dead resort.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • DannyStephens
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
8.9

Staff, location and people were sick, wouldn't want to stay anywhere else on the island! Plus they were always stocked up on Chang!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Mar 2016
9.4

Loved this hostel. Bar on the beach with hammocks, cushions and swings. Food available on site or a short walk to the main road. Very chilled.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.