Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

At Beach Bed & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 249 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 249 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2017
9.7

Loved beach bed and bar, it's set off the main road so No traffic noise and our private room opened up onto the beach and was really ideallic. We came to Phanghan for the half moon and the price was very reasonable for what we got. The staff were really friendly and late check out was absolutely fine. Deffo recommend! !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hebeholdsworth623
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
9.4

Great stay! Really nice staff, and great value over Full Moon which can be super pricey. The hostel is located on the beach, they have sun loungers, beanbags etc and loads of amazing hammocks! The room and toilets were clean and the hostel serves food. We stayed in a dorm room - comfy beds! Only 20 mins from full moon & they supply UV paint!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
6.3

We decided to make a last minute stop to koh phangan for the full moon party and everything was either fully booked or really pricey. We found this hostel, and for the price I was happy. The hostel itself definitely left some things to be desired, but the location is really hard to beat for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2017
9.1

Bloody decent place with great location. Loved the hammocks on the beach!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Apr 2017
2.0

CHECK YOUR EMAILS AND ANSWER YOUR PHONE! Didn't actually stay here, tried to cancel the booking for two days and no matter what I did I got no response. Really appreciate that wasted money guys, thanks.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
7.1

Difficult to find, facilities are pretty terrible, wouldn't stay again. Staff are really cool and laid back, they have an amazing location set right on a beautiful beach and I'm sure properly managed it could be an amazing hostel. Seems they are too laid back. I'm no princess but you have to really give no s***s to stay here! Cheap enough though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Apr 2017
8.6

We really had a wonderful time at this hostel, even stayed an extra night as quite a few people did! They didn't charge you the world just because it was full moon, so it was really good value for money. Unfortunately our friends bungalow got broken into on the night of full moon so security isn't 100% Atmosphere was great! BBQ and drinking games but not you standard party hostel! Best bit is being located right on the beach with hammocks and beds! Bliss to relax and chill after a heavy 1

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
8.0

Super cheap for full moon...but it is about a 15 minute ride to the party. Only 100 baht though, so it's not bad. If you're just looking for a place to chill out on the island it's pretty awesome. Hammocks and a cabana right on the beach, plus the bar makes it kind of like a discount resort. And if you wander up to the main road there are two amazing, super cheap Thai places to eat as well

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
6.3

Still not sure what to think of my stay. Bathroom was literally falling apart and smelled like sewage all day. Owner turned out to be a nice guy, but we had a rough start: I was declined for the 4 dorm that I booked ages ahead, because the owner simply showed up the night before and claimed the entire room his. Normally he lives in Alaska. Ended up in what I wanted to avoid: the nasty 8 dorm during fullmoon. Woke up every 5am to drunken roomies. BUT beach is epic. Stay in 4 dorm I'd recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
8.9

Like most we made our way to Koh Panghan for the full moon with little expectations. We ended up having the best week of our entire trip so far, so much so we extended by another four nights. The hostel has a great atmosphere, sociable bar and comfortable hammocks to sit back in during the day and take in the beautiful beach. The staff really topped it off for us, Zane, Jonah, Marcello and Francois were absolutely fantastic. Shame the same couldn't be said for the grumpy owner Fabian.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.