Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

At Home Sukhothai

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
At Home Sukhothai Located at 184/1 Wichian-chamnong Rd., Muang District, Sukhothai.
At Home Sukhothai
Thailand
Sukhothai 64000 184/1 Wichian-chamnong Rd., Muang District
92% 367
17.0140493 99.8230862
At Home Sukhothai
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Sep 2016
8.6

We had a private bedroom with a shared bathroom but as it was quiet we had the bathroom to ourselves. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was amazing! They lent my boyfriend a bike so he could go and get our bus tickets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • raphite
  • Switzerland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.4

A very nice hostel in New Sukhothai, the staff is very friendly and helpful. After a 10min walk to the bus station, you can take the bus to the famous old city. The food at the hostel was delicious, the rooms very quite nice and very clean, definitely recommendable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for stay with us.

  • daniellestdennis
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Jul 2016
8.9

Great little bungalow on a cute little pond. Good breakfast, good location, good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stephaniegross2
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Jun 2016
10.0

This felt like staying in someone's home, as the name suggests. It was a nice little hostel and the staff were amazing! They even took my heavy backpack from my taxi and carried it inside for me. The place was clean and I would certainly stay here again 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th Jun 2016
7.7

Had a lovely two night stay here, basic but clean with warm shower. We had fan room which meant it was warm, but still had a good nights sleep. The hostel is family run, and they are very welcoming and kind, the man (owner) spoke English excellently and helped us with our onward travel arrangements. The breakfast was a choice of eggs and continental, both were good and prepared fresh. The hostel is a little bit of a walk from the bus to Old Sukhotai but not enough to put me off staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
8.9

Lovely house and super friendly staff. About 10- 15 minute walk to the center of town, which was the only downside

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2016
10.0

A wonderful place to stay. The hosts are so very friendly and helpful, the food was fantastic and excellent value too. The house itself is very attractive and surrounded by a well kept peaceful garden with all sorts of fun places to sit and relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
9.4

This hostel was really something special. The owners, a married couple, go above and beyond to help you make the most of your visit to Sukhothai. My boyfriend and I really felt at home and taken care of during our stay, and would highly recommend this hostel to any and all types of travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Jun 2016
9.4

We did not want to leave! The staff were so nice, friendly and helpful. They wanted to make sure you had the best time and had everything you would need. The rooms are basic but have everything you need and the complimentary breakfast was spot on! Definitely try out the sweets sold at the stall outside the accommodation, the lovely lady who runs it outside taught us how to make them as well! If she offers definitely get involved! Best accommodation in Thailand so far!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.4

This hostel was amazing! We felt so 'at home' as the place was very homey and the family who runs the hostel are absolutely lovely!!! Big room with air con and a fan with a huge bed! Breakfast was so delicious and we had dinner one night, which was also really tasty. Good location, 5 minute tuk tuk ride from bus station and only 15 minute walk to catch bus into old city! Would absolutely stay at this hostel again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.