Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

At Home Sukhothai

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
At Home Sukhothai Located at 184/1 Wichian-chamnong Rd., Muang District, Sukhothai.
At Home Sukhothai
Thailand
Sukhothai 64000 184/1 Wichian-chamnong Rd., Muang District
91% 384
17.0140493 99.8230862
At Home Sukhothai
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
8.9

Loved staying here. The breakfast was delicious, the location and the staff were great and it had a very peaceful & calm vibe. Would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
19th Nov 2016
9.4

Its a really cosy and quite place. Perfect to relaxe and have a trip to the tempels. But absolutely no party place. The staff is so nice!!! When I had an accident they brought me to the hospital and took care of everything. Also breakfast was awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Nov 2016
10.0

AMAZING! Best place in Thailand! We stayed at the bangalow, so beautiful and peaceful. Not a party hostel, but a place to relax at the lake, have great food and with incredible staff. Very quiet, comfortable, cute and nice. Loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Nov 2016
9.1

I stayed in one of the bungalows and absolutely loved it :-) it was the first guesthouse/hostel during my trip with decent water pressure in the shower actually. The breakfast was also really good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Sep 2016
8.6

We had a private bedroom with a shared bathroom but as it was quiet we had the bathroom to ourselves. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was amazing! They lent my boyfriend a bike so he could go and get our bus tickets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • raphite
  • Switzerland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.4

A very nice hostel in New Sukhothai, the staff is very friendly and helpful. After a 10min walk to the bus station, you can take the bus to the famous old city. The food at the hostel was delicious, the rooms very quite nice and very clean, definitely recommendable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for stay with us.

  • daniellestdennis
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Jul 2016
8.9

Great little bungalow on a cute little pond. Good breakfast, good location, good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stephaniegross2
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Jun 2016
10.0

This felt like staying in someone's home, as the name suggests. It was a nice little hostel and the staff were amazing! They even took my heavy backpack from my taxi and carried it inside for me. The place was clean and I would certainly stay here again 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th Jun 2016
7.7

Had a lovely two night stay here, basic but clean with warm shower. We had fan room which meant it was warm, but still had a good nights sleep. The hostel is family run, and they are very welcoming and kind, the man (owner) spoke English excellently and helped us with our onward travel arrangements. The breakfast was a choice of eggs and continental, both were good and prepared fresh. The hostel is a little bit of a walk from the bus to Old Sukhotai but not enough to put me off staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.