Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

At Home Sukhothai

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
10.0

It is a fantastic stay when you are in Sukhothai! There is much love to detail in this renovated, classic Thai house. And the owners are superfriendly, helpful and serve a yummy breakfast musli :) You walk approx. 10 min into the "inner" city, where all the food, market and bus to the old town are located. We had a great time staying @ At Home Sukhothai! Thank you so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
9.1

A warm welcome and lovely house. Lots of maps/information provided including bus times and things to do. The breakfast included was very good. The only negative was the heat of the room. Although we knew it only had a fan, we found the heat unbearable during the night time. TIP: Book one of the rooms that has aircon. Thank you very much for a wonderful stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jun 2017
8.3

A lovely little spot I recommend staying at if you're comfortable with a few caveats. Owner is really nice and I stayed in the air conditioned bungalow. The breakfast is simple but it hits the spot. A little out of town centre, but an easy 15 min walk. Rooms get very hot, and even with air conditioning it stayed so for a long time. Room was simple, not overly large (bit of a squeeze to get into bed), but served it's purpose.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Apr 2017
9.4

A lovely place to stay with a welcoming host. Breakfast and two water bottles per day were included in our booking. The Thai breakfast was delicious! It was the low season for travellers so it was very quiet, there is a social area but never saw anyone there. It's a short walk to the night market (not on the scale of the larger towns but good food) and the host provided maps, bus timetables and arranged us an early morning taxi for the day we left. One of the cleanest places I've stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2017
7.4

The couple who own this place made our stay so much better as they were so lovely and helpful! The free breakfast was amazing! We opted for a fan room which was a bad idea as it was like an oven, as it was a wooden house with no windows in the room. Short walk into sukhothai new town. Although we had our own bathroom it wasn't maintained during the stay so it got a bit dirty. If we were to stay again we would only stay in an air conditioning room!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Mar 2017
9.4

Wonderful. Owner very friendly, extremely helpful and full of useful local information. Wooden house, very homely :-) we had room with a fan which was perfect! Lots of outside seating area and the food is good- i recommend the thai breakfast (fried rice :-) )

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Mar 2017
9.7

This hostel is a definite recommend! The owners and staff are the most friendly people and helped us a lot. The house is beautiful, in a nice typical architecture and makes you feel like home, especially with the garden that's taken care of with lots of love. The breakfast was great and the dinner and lunch offered was delicious (try the curry, so good!). We would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
8.9

Lovely Thai couple running this place. Nothing too much trouble, helping us check bus times and arranging an early morning tuk-tuk. Breakfast options included are a real treat. Room clean and comfortable. Even a shower curtain which sees to be a rarity in Thailand! Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
10.0

Can't fault this place, the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Nice air con room with excellent free breakfast that makes paying a bit extra well worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.