Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

At Home Sukhothai

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Mar 2017
9.7

This hostel is a definite recommend! The owners and staff are the most friendly people and helped us a lot. The house is beautiful, in a nice typical architecture and makes you feel like home, especially with the garden that's taken care of with lots of love. The breakfast was great and the dinner and lunch offered was delicious (try the curry, so good!). We would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
8.9

Lovely Thai couple running this place. Nothing too much trouble, helping us check bus times and arranging an early morning tuk-tuk. Breakfast options included are a real treat. Room clean and comfortable. Even a shower curtain which sees to be a rarity in Thailand! Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
4th Mar 2017
10.0

Can't fault this place, the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Nice air con room with excellent free breakfast that makes paying a bit extra well worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
9.7

The place was great. I had a room all to myself and the owners were very helpful. The breakfast was superb. And if you think that the proximity of the homestay to the historic park would be a problem, then all I can say that it's only a 30 baht ride away. All in all- an extremely comfortable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments.

10th Dec 2016
9.1

Awesome family run place, the owners are very hospitable and will make your stay enjoyable. Great free breakfast. Fast Internet. I stayed in a bungalow overlooking the beautiful pond, well worth the extra cost. Very quiet location, definitely not a party hostel. Good location 5-10 minutes from the night market. The bus station is even walk able around 20-30 minutes away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Dec 2016
10.0

My girlfriend and I stayed here recently and had a great experience. The people that run the place are amazing and do a great job at orienting you to the area and providing you with anything you may need during your stay. Our room and bathroom were both extremely clean, as well as the communal balcony near our room. Also, the included breakfast was awesome. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
8.9

Loved staying here. The breakfast was delicious, the location and the staff were great and it had a very peaceful & calm vibe. Would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
9.4

Its a really cosy and quite place. Perfect to relaxe and have a trip to the tempels. But absolutely no party place. The staff is so nice!!! When I had an accident they brought me to the hospital and took care of everything. Also breakfast was awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Nov 2016
10.0

AMAZING! Best place in Thailand! We stayed at the bangalow, so beautiful and peaceful. Not a party hostel, but a place to relax at the lake, have great food and with incredible staff. Very quiet, comfortable, cute and nice. Loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Nov 2016
9.1

I stayed in one of the bungalows and absolutely loved it :-) it was the first guesthouse/hostel during my trip with decent water pressure in the shower actually. The breakfast was also really good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.