Hostelworld.com

At Home Sukhothai

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 349 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 349 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
At Home Sukhothai Located at 184/1 Wichian-chamnong Rd., Muang District, Sukhothai.
At Home Sukhothai
Thailand
Sukhothai 64000 184/1 Wichian-chamnong Rd., Muang District
92% 349
17.0140493 99.8230862
At Home Sukhothai
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
9.4

This hostel was amazing! We felt so 'at home' as the place was very homey and the family who runs the hostel are absolutely lovely!!! Big room with air con and a fan with a huge bed! Breakfast was so delicious and we had dinner one night, which was also really tasty. Good location, 5 minute tuk tuk ride from bus station and only 15 minute walk to catch bus into old city! Would absolutely stay at this hostel again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
10.0

Wonderful stay. Lovely and lively host couple. Breakfast was yummy. We had dinner here. That was tasty. Definitely recommend stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
8.6

Staying at At Home was very nice! The location is close to everything you would need in New Sukhothai and under a 30 minute walk to the downtown area. The staff was amazing and super helpful with all of my needs and questions. It was a nice place to relax for a day or two!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
10.0

At Home Sukhothai was our favorite place we stayed during our two week trip to Thailand. Sukhothai was also a major highlight! Staying in the 1960s Teak House was very cool. The breakfast included was delicious as well as the other food we had there during our stay. They couldn't have been more hospitable, warm and welcoming. Highly Recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
10.0

My husband and I loved our two-night stay here! The hostel is run by a very friendly family, and they helped us navigate the city and buy bus tickets to our next stop. The breakfast was phenomenal, and they brought us traditional dishes to try like banana cake. Definitely the place to stay in Sukhothai.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Mar 2016
9.4

Nice hostel in Walking distance to nightmarket. Room was clean, but no Aircondition. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. We also had very delicious dinner in the hostel. It's also not too far from the bus stop to Old-Sukhothai.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Mar 2016
9.1

A lovely guesthouse. The couple who run it are the most pleasant people. So kind and willing to help and share information. Breakfast was included in the price, and was delicious. Location was ok. Not in the middle of the busy sector; but not far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2016
9.4

We had a perfect time in Sukothai thanks to the "stay at home" hostel! The hosts were very caring, made delicious breakfast and helped us out whenever needed. The hostel itself is beautiful and completely out of wood. We would recommend a room with AC though during the dry season 😉

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • fleurs_fairies3449
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
9.1

Lovely wooden guesthouse with a gorgeous garden, friendly staff and great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Feb 2016
9.4

Amazing hospitality from the owners. Overall a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.