Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

At Home Sukhothai

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
At Home Sukhothai Located at 184/1 Wichian-chamnong Rd., Muang District, Sukhothai.
At Home Sukhothai
Thailand
Sukhothai 64000 184/1 Wichian-chamnong Rd., Muang District
92% 391
17.0140493 99.8230862
At Home Sukhothai
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jan 2017
9.7

The place was great. I had a room all to myself and the owners were very helpful. The breakfast was superb. And if you think that the proximity of the homestay to the historic park would be a problem, then all I can say that it's only a 30 baht ride away. All in all- an extremely comfortable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
9.1

Awesome family run place, the owners are very hospitable and will make your stay enjoyable. Great free breakfast. Fast Internet. I stayed in a bungalow overlooking the beautiful pond, well worth the extra cost. Very quiet location, definitely not a party hostel. Good location 5-10 minutes from the night market. The bus station is even walk able around 20-30 minutes away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Dec 2016
10.0

My girlfriend and I stayed here recently and had a great experience. The people that run the place are amazing and do a great job at orienting you to the area and providing you with anything you may need during your stay. Our room and bathroom were both extremely clean, as well as the communal balcony near our room. Also, the included breakfast was awesome. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
8.9

Loved staying here. The breakfast was delicious, the location and the staff were great and it had a very peaceful & calm vibe. Would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
9.4

Its a really cosy and quite place. Perfect to relaxe and have a trip to the tempels. But absolutely no party place. The staff is so nice!!! When I had an accident they brought me to the hospital and took care of everything. Also breakfast was awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Nov 2016
10.0

AMAZING! Best place in Thailand! We stayed at the bangalow, so beautiful and peaceful. Not a party hostel, but a place to relax at the lake, have great food and with incredible staff. Very quiet, comfortable, cute and nice. Loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Nov 2016
9.1

I stayed in one of the bungalows and absolutely loved it :-) it was the first guesthouse/hostel during my trip with decent water pressure in the shower actually. The breakfast was also really good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Sep 2016
8.6

We had a private bedroom with a shared bathroom but as it was quiet we had the bathroom to ourselves. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was amazing! They lent my boyfriend a bike so he could go and get our bus tickets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • raphite
  • Switzerland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.4

A very nice hostel in New Sukhothai, the staff is very friendly and helpful. After a 10min walk to the bus station, you can take the bus to the famous old city. The food at the hostel was delicious, the rooms very quite nice and very clean, definitely recommendable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for stay with us.

  • daniellestdennis
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Jul 2016
8.9

Great little bungalow on a cute little pond. Good breakfast, good location, good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.