Hostelworld.com

At Phangan Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 78 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 78 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.1
At Phangan Hostel Located at 146/2 Moo6 Hadrin Bantai, , Koh Phangan.
At Phangan Hostel
Thailand
Koh Phangan Suratthani 84280 146/2 Moo6 Hadrin Bantai
83% 78
9.6753522 100.0673818
At Phangan Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Mar 2016
6.9

Good- Perfect location steps from the full moon party. However, you could stay further away and still have a good time. The owner is very friendly. AC is on all the time Bad- Dorm room smelled like sewage, beds were rock hard, saw a cockroach in the bathroom. Overall, if you want a 3 night minimum place near the full moon party, and are willing to accept some discomforts, it's a decent place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jan 2016
8.0

Great party hostel for Full Moon Party! Good location close to the beach and the owner was awesome and helpful. Some of the bathrooms caused some of the dorms to smell and was a little unpleasant, although the one we stayed at was fine. Overall we had a blast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • doswell98125872
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jan 2016
9.1

The lady who owns this hostel, is so nice! And really kind and helpful! The hostel was in a perfect location for the full moon and the beaches! All in all a perfect stay :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2015
8.3

I thought the staff there were so amazing, when I got my phone stolen the lady let me use her mobile to make an international call which was really nice of her. Our dorm was the nicest one out of the dorms they had, the shower rooms were clean and there was an area for us girls to get ready. It was right by an area where we could play our music and there was always a great atmosphere and party going on from about 8 at night. Only downside it's right on the beach so you can get sleepless nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2015
6.0

The staff was very friendly and helpful. However, the amenities were not good and I didn't feel the belongings in my suitcase were ever fully safe because the security of the door was not adequate. I would consider changing it to swiping the card or like another door they had with the combination lock.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Nov 2015
9.4

Great hostel moments from the beach, met a excellent group of people with the staff being very helpful when booking boats as well as taking me to the ferry themselves! Is perfect for full moon party as was able to keep going back to the dorm to use the bathroom and keep money safe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Nov 2015
10.0

Can't say anything bad about this hostel or the staff. Amazing location right near the beach and full moon party. Secure premises with the softest beds I've ever had in a hostel. Facilities are kept clean. The girls are amazing, super friendly always willing to help out. Organised transfers and tickets for us for anything we wanted to do. Atmosphere was great, everyone got along super well and I'm homesick from them already. Stay here you will not regret it for a second!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Nov 2015
7.1

The owner is very nice and the hostel is in the best location you could imagine for the full moon. You don't even have to go through dark streets to get there. However the price is questionable. The bathrooms are in need of a modernization and smelled really bad. The hostel is basically just a room with bunk beds with two attached bathrooms. I would probably stay there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.