Hostelworld.com

Atawkama Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 442 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 442 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
Atawkama Hostel Located at Calle Fierro 534, , Cusco.
Atawkama Hostel
Peru
Cusco Calle Fierro 534
81% 442
-13.5165650 -71.9859945
Atawkama Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
10.0

The Hostel is beautiful, the staff really warm, they helped us with all we needed, we felt comfortable all the time. Definitely a good place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th May 2016
6.0

Hostel claims to have powerful WiFi - wrong. It is very poor. Hostel claims to have powerful showers - wrong. This must apply when only one person is showering in the while Hostel. Staff are average, one staff member in particular (older male) is very rude. Staff don't seem to be able to grasp simple things like the concept of booking rooms. Hostel could be so much better with a complete change of attitude from the staff. Hostel not recommended.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
10.0

We really love our stay here, really friendly staff, not too loud if you want to rest, a nice kitchen equipped for your comfort, beds are comfy and really safe if you're going out. Close to everything. Definitely recommend this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2016
8.0

This was the cheapest hostel I could find during my stay in Cusco (through hostelworld). The hostel was nice, bathrooms were clean (they were all shared) and the breakfast was included. My boyfriend and I got a private room. It was spacious enough. The pillows weren't too comfortable and we kind of missed having a private bathroom. But we got out value for our money. Would recommend this hostel for the traveller on a low budget!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
10.0

Very cozy bed. Great breakfast. Will stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
9.4

Staff is very accommodating, an excellent deal for the money. Nice atmosphere in the common areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Apr 2016
4.3

I have no idea why this hostel is so highly rated. No hot water, bathrooms were disgusting, no security, if you came home late you had to stand outside for at least 10 mins before anyone would let you in, couldn't get cell service or WiFi in the room, one plug for 3 beds, room was freezing cold at all times...just all around bad.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Apr 2016
6.6

Absolutely fine hostel, but there are so many good hostels in more central locations. The wifi here was absolutely awful while me and my mates were here and we realized it was probably because the receptionist was streaming music videos(!). The other router was not working at all. Trips here were so much more expensive than anywhere else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
8.0

A nice hostel in a good neighborhood. Standard amenities provided, with minimal exceptional features offered. I truly enjoyed the peace and quiet I was able to enjoy, and the amount of work I could get done. A nice break from partying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
9.1

Very lovely having my own bed and working wifi. Staff are lovely! Perfect stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.