Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Atawkama Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
8.9

Overall the stay was pretty good. Location was a small walk from the main attractions. Beds were clean and comfortable. Showers were so-so. Shared sex showers had warm water although it was was minimal in strength. They were able to order me a taxi and had also able to order me affordable travel excursions too. It isn't a party atmosphere and is maybe 10 minutes walk to any good bars but I had a great time regardless. No lockers in our room but free lockers in common space. Breakfast was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
10.0

I absolutely love this place! Been back three times now and definitely will come back again! The staff are sweet, the breakfast is great, the beds are comfy, the bathrooms clean and it's relaxed and has a comfortable atmosphere. 10/10 recommend. Thank you atawkama hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Mar 2017
9.4

Great hostel! Floors are very noisy in the 6 bed dorm so it's impossible to be quiet but everything else is great: kitchen to cook food is a plus too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mich6344387
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
24th Mar 2017
9.4

Brilliant hostel, the free breakfast was the best I've had in any hostel after years of traveling. The staff are lovely, and really helpful, taking time to answer any questions. They organise trips and were very honest about what to expect, not just trying to sell. Great people, great hostel x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Mar 2017
7.1

Overall a good hostel for a stopover before Machu Picchu. Good breakfast. Unfortunately the Wifi didn't work in either of the two rooms we stayed in. It was only accessible in the courtyard or living room, and the courtyard was frequented by smokers (cigarette and weed), so it wasn't ideal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stiandaleng
  • Norway, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
6.9

small breakfast,almost non english speaking staff, thin walls so expect some noise.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
9.4

The staff is very kind and welcoming. They really care about you as an individual if you say HI and acknowledge them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
9.4

Great, quiet place with really good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Mar 2017
7.7

Nice hostel, just 4 Blocks away from the plaza de armas. Could be a bit cleaner. Breakfast is changing and tasty. You can book good priced tours here and the staff will help you with everything you need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • diegojvallejo
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
10.0

Amazing stay here at Atawkama. Lovely outdoor area, nice hot showers, very secure and friendly atmosphere. I enjoyed staying here and had to come back. Nice location close to San Pedro central market and Plaza de Armas. Lizbeth, Giovanna, Flor, Sra Eulogia and Linda were all super friendly and helpful with getting to know the local area. They're honestly angels. Would love to come back to Cusco and would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.