Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Atawkama Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 659 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 659 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
9.4

The staff is very kind and welcoming. They really care about you as an individual if you say HI and acknowledge them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
9.4

Nice breakfast served at your seat. Comfy dorm rooms with lots of space, and no bunk beds always a plus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
8.0

Very helpful and nice staff. Free breakfast is yummy, yogurt with fruit and granola, bread with jam and butter, coffee, tea, and pancake slice! There is not a good view of Cusco but this area feels very safe. This is a nice quiet place to stay and decently priced as well. Water temperature in shower is very nice as well. They also offer tour information but there is better info on El Sol street in Cusco. Even the staff will say this! (:

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Mar 2017
9.1

Pretty dam good hostel! Although the rooms are sooo creaky. Breakfast was good simple- had one egg and bread and fruit one morning. I can't eat bread so I just ate one egg one morning haha. Other mornings there were pancakes. Free coffee and coca tea also. Staff were friendly however only spoke Spanish, very little English. Hot showers most of the time. Good wifi most of the time. Little walk to town but worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
9.7

The staff is amazing, so friendly and super helpful. Place is beautiful and very chill vibe. The complimentary breakfast is good too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Mar 2017
6.6

We weren't overly impressed with Atawkama. Firstly, only 2 out of 4 showers had hot water (the receptionist said it's because the building isn't finished...), and the 'hot' ones were lukewarm at best. Not ideal given that these showers are OUTSIDE and we were in the rainy season. Overall not very clean during our stay. Kitchen was basic and far too small for the quantity of people staying. Breakfast was ok, changed everyday, ranging from cereal, pancakes, bread and eggs. Not a buffet though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
9.4

A little rustic in that the baños were down the stairs and across the open common area. Not a big deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Feb 2017
10.0

What a great, cute little hostel this is. If your travelling Peru and stay in Cuzco you must stay here. Single comfy beds (no bunks) hot showers, super friendly helpful staff, a different breakfast everyday personally cooked/prepared for you. Close to town, this hostel seems to attract good people. I met some great people, shame I only stayed for 2 nights as I would most definitely stayed longer if I had the time. When I return to Cuzco will be having this hostel on top of my list.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Feb 2017
8.6

This hostel is very chilled and relaxing. It's quite small and has only a little court yard but it is nice. The beds were comfortable bathrooms were standard and the wifi was pretty good. Free breakfast was nice, they mixed up the bread and jam with some fruit and pancakes. Would recommend if you want to chill a bit, it's not really a place to party

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.1

This is a really nice little hostel with a great vibe, kitchen and TV room. The dorms had single real beds, not bunks! Had lockers but not in the room. Staff were great, it's near the city and value is through the roof

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.