Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Atawkama Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 593 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 593 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
Atawkama Hostel Located at Calle Fierro 534, , Cusco.
Atawkama Hostel
Peru
Cusco Calle Fierro 534
82% 593
-13.5165650 -71.9859945
Atawkama Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Nov 2016
8.9

Enjoyed our stay, extended for 2 nights. Short walk from main plaza (10min). Very close to San Pedro market. Staff lovely, helpful and speak English. Decent breakfast. No bunk beds in dorms. Beds ok, floorboards in rooms creaky. Good showers with hot water. Wifi ok. Luggage storage and lockers. Good selection of movies for lazy days. Small kitchen only open between 12-10pm. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
9.7

I give this place two thumbs up and would definitely stay here again if I come back to Cusco! The hostel is on a quiet street just a ten minute walk from the Plaza de Armas. The hostel itself has such a nice relaxed atmosphere and the courtyard is full of lovely plants that add to the atmosphere. The staff were all very friendly and nice and helpful and the rooms were quite nice. We really liked staying here! Thanks so much Atawkama!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
8.6

Very nice hostel 10 min walk from plaza de Las armas. The staff is nice and helpful and speaks very clear Spanish and basic English if you speak clear and slow. The showers are good but only if you are the only one showering although the water is hot. There are many cheap and good restaurants close by and a supermarket 5 minutes away walking. At times the WiFi doesn't work at all but when it does it's good. If you're bored there is a lot of movies and a nice tv room with couches.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
9.7

We are very pleased with the hostel. It's clean, Good wifi, hot showers with good pressure, clean bathrooms, nice simple breakfasts - I finally had an opportunity to enjoy pocket eggs (muy raro acá jaja). Location is good, just 7m walk to the center. Helpful staff, especially I loved the cooking lady, she's just cute as. You also can arrange tours here if you wish. Lockers and storage room are available. Laundry is cheap and so efficient. Def recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Nov 2016
8.0

Kitchen/bfast rubbish!! Otherwise a nice little hostel, wifi ok!! Rooms & bathrooms clean and hot water!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
9.4

My friend and i had a great time the staff was amazing and very helpful when we needed answers or just help Ecson the guy from the front desk was amazing always happy and he has very cool music 😁😁😁 which makes this hostel very bright and breakfast was delicious. I would stay here next time i go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
8.9

It's a good hostal, not a party one which I liked but people still socialised in the courtyard. The kitchen is not very good but this was one of the rare hostels that had one. Location is good but uphill from the plaza de armas so tested my breathing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
9.1

Perfect base from which to explore the many activities in and around cusco. Real and comfortable beds (no bunks) with possibly the hottest showers in South America!! Short walk to the main plaza (10 mins max) but closer to san pedro market and a large supermarket. Happy to store luggage when you visit machu pichu and has lockers for valuables too. highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Oct 2016
10.0

I had a very good stay at Atawkama. The place is nice, clean and a bit quiet. Everything I was looking for! Breakfast was filling too Thank you to the all team who took care of me during my stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Oct 2016
7.4

There are no lockable doors for the showers, only curtains. The private room i had could not be locked from the inside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.