Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Atawkama Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
Atawkama Hostel Located at Calle Fierro 534, , Cusco.
Atawkama Hostel
Peru
Cusco Calle Fierro 534
81% 517
-13.5165650 -71.9859945
Atawkama Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.6

Nice hostel, basic brekkie but option to buy more at a low cost. Door of the four bed dorm doesn't close so very cold. Helpful staff and luggage can be left free of charge which is great! Very clean bathrooms! Showers outside but the water is super warm so I never minded!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
7.1

I think that the property is what one should expect for the price. In all fairness, the hostel was secure, clean, close to the historic district as advertised, and the staff was always friendly. However, the lack of heat in the rooms and their no-refund policy was a problem for me. Also, the hostel is located on a steep hill and there are always several dogs roaming the streets that, although they posed no threat to walkers, the sanitary conditions really started to bother me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • AtlantaJR
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
1st Aug 2016
6.0

Overall an okay place to stay, beds were nice and comfy and Wifi was good but there wasnt much of an atmosphere, could be because of the season but hostel was full. They were nice and let me leave my bags while i went on a trek which was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
8.3

I think this was a decent hostel for the money. Quiet, comfortable, warm beds. Outside the busiest part of the center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel with really nice bedrooms and comfy beds. The location is great, very close to the main plaza and main market. Breakfast was mediocre but still appreciated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
7.1

Good place for a one night quick stay! Nothing great, and nothing horrible, nice and cheap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.0

Decent choice - fairly basic and shared showers are kind of outdoors so can be chilly first thing! Location also a bit of a walk from main square, but nice courtyard and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
8.9

Cute hostel a short walk from the market and main square ~10 min. Not very social, but that's ok. Will hold your luggage while you go to trek. Breakfast is simple and delicious - bread, coffee, teas and you can have eggs for 1 sola. Hot water for showering which was so nice and the beds are pretty comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
10.0

I had a great time in ATAWKAMA, thank you very much Rony, I arrived early to the hostel, and they received me very kindly, it was very cold but Rony offered me a coca tea which was great ... I forget my phone in the taxi but helped me find it again... I recommend ATAWKAMA HOSTEL

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
9.4

Good price for its location, near Cuesta Santa Ana -by Loki, the famous party hostel. It's clean, seems to be in a safe area near cheap laundry places and places to grab a bite. Nice Wifi, breakfast is bread, juice and butter, so don't expect much. Free tea though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.