Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Atawkama Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 620 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 620 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
Atawkama Hostel Located at Calle Fierro 534, , Cusco.
Atawkama Hostel
Peru
Cusco Calle Fierro 534
82% 620
-13.5165650 -71.9859945
Atawkama Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jan 2017
5.7

Good breakfast and nice staff. Location is ok. 10minutes to walk to the city center. But, the cleanliness is really bad. We saw them using the bed sheets twice without washing them. The kitchen is really small and dirty too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello :). Our staff has clear instructions to wash the sheets everytime a guest uses it, we never had complaints about this issue. I will speak to the cleaning staff to see what happened in your particular case. Regarding the kitchen, the guests who use the dishes are responsbile to wash them but this is not always the case. We will make sure to check more often and clean the kitchen if necessary.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Jan 2017
8.6

Really nice chill hostel with loads of room in dorms. Great breakfast that changes every other day(eggs/pancakes). Friendly staff. Things to note: our washing came back smelling of mothballs!!, just do it up the road and round the corner just before you get to the next right - and it's half the price! only three hot showers, wifi is terrible, a little bit of a walk up hill but it's bad at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gwoods16423
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Dec 2016
8.3

Decent little hostel. Staff were helpful and were also 24hr. Clean and tidy but my goodness did the floorboards creak. Not ideal when you or other people are sneaking out for tours early. Everybody wakes up . Not much atmosphere but that's not what we were after. Perfect for people seeking a chilled hostel. Breakfast was basic but filling. We are 30 and 32

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.4

Great place. Friendly staff. Super safe. Not a party hostel but a great clean calm one

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Dec 2016
7.7

Staff were friendly and breakfast was decent. The location was a bit of an uphill climb from the centre and at night felt a little more dodgy but you can jump on a taxi to avoid any dramas. The showers weren't great, very weak and not hot water. Rooms are decent size with all normal beds not bunk beds, although bedding could've been better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
8.3

Over all it was a great stay for the week that we spent there. We stayed in a three bed room that was spacious & comfortable. Beds where nice & warm which was due to the like 3 covers you get. Big thumbs up for that! Breakfast was always fresh and amazing! We would get some variation of yogurt with fruit , fresh juice, bread, jam, coffee/tea and a slice of crape/pancake. One thing to note is that the bathroom & showers are basically outside. So it was quite cold.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
8.3

Warm showers, great wifi but sometimes spotty, basic breakfast (bread, fruit, brevage, pancake). I booked rainbow mountain and machu pucci with the hostel and was Satasfied with the service. The gentlemen who works in the afternoon seems to be pre occupied with the computer but the ladies who worked in the morning were very seeet and welcoming.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mmouldy9555
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2016
10.0

Great little hostel. Good staff. Clean. The kitchen is more of a kitchenette, but good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Dec 2016
7.7

Good location, helpful staff, Good value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Dec 2016
8.0

Pretty good hostel for our stay. Good value for money in Cusco where many places are very expensive. Of the two shared bathrooms, one had the hot water set to only warm, so never really got hot. Most people knew this so really only left 2 desirable hot showers which got a bit dirty after so much use. Included breakfast was nice and the rooms are pretty good too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.