Hostelworld.com

Atawkama Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 470 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 470 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
Atawkama Hostel Located at Calle Fierro 534, , Cusco.
Atawkama Hostel
Peru
Cusco Calle Fierro 534
82% 470
-13.5165650 -71.9859945
Atawkama Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jun 2016
9.1

Absolutely recommend. Staff was helpful and cooperative. Can't complain at all

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jun 2016
8.6

Had a private room with shared bathroom for four nights, and was just what I needed for the time. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, hostal is interesting and there was always someone to chat with if you wanted.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2016
5.4

We stayed here 8 nights before we started our salkantay trek and then 1 night after, the value for money is okay but the none of the staff spoke English, it was very very very annoying an difficult to organise the simplest tasks like even collecting duffle bags our trekking company left at reception. There are 2 bathrooms which the showers were not cleaned but one of them was hot (the other very hit and miss) Kitchen is small and has a concrete sink with dishes piled in it, no lockers in room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
10.0

Atawkama is an amazing hostel! The structure is gorgeous and the beds are more comfortable than any other place I've stayed at. If you're worried about the cold, don't be. Atawkama's friendly staff provides you with a plethora of blankets that keep you toasty throughout the night. When you wake up from your slumber, breakfast is provided and cheap prices allow you to stuff yourself with as many eggs or waffles as your heart desires. After that you're ready for whatever adventure you have

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
6.9

Located only a few blocks from Mercado San Pedro, this hostel is convenient at only a 10 minute walk from the plaza de armas. I stayed in a 6-person, which was nice because it had no bunk beds but which was very loud because the floor boards sqeaked like crazy. The only security is a series of lockers in the common room, not in the actual rooms, and the hostel door was frequently left open. Breakfast was very nice. When I returned to Cusco, I stayed in a different hostel that I thought was nicer

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
9.4

We really enjoyed our stay here, a perfect base to explore this amazing area - ideal location near to the historic centre, the layout is really good with a charming colonial style courtyard in the middle, and staff were genuinely welcoming and helpful - sad to leave:) Andy y Vanessa

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Jun 2016
7.1

Only stayed here for a night but the beds are super comfy, and really nice that they are all individual beds rather than bunk beds. Breakfast was alright but they have a menu up in the kitchen and lots of people were saying that they almost never have those things available. No lockers in the rooms which wasn't great and a bit far from the centre but a nice place to stay for a short time. Also the kitchen was pretty small and hard to use with lots of people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
9th Jun 2016
7.1

4 bathrooms for the whole hostel are you kidding me. Plus they are all down stairs, if you need to go during the night then you have to brave the cold walk down the steps across the court yard. Ridiculous.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel with friendly staff that are always happy to help. Breakfast is fantastic with the option to order cooked breakfast for a very cheap price. Beds are cunfy and showers are warm. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Overall great! Location is great, only a 5-10 minute walk to main plaza. Really close to the market as well. The staff are friendly and the other guests are really chill. Great place to meet others, at a decent price! I would definitely recommend this hostel. *Plus hot water* that's a real bonus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.