Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Athens Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 5933 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 5933 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
8.9

It was really easy to meet people, the staff was nice, and the only problem was on my last day, they ran out of hot water

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
8.0

The hostel is nice, although the rooms are quite small. But overall OK. Staff was nice. We came out of season so the rooftop bar was closed, but we could still use the rooftop which was great! Location is incredibly great!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Mar 2017
8.9

The location of this hostel was perfectly located in the center of the old city and located next to the metro so you could easily travel to other areas. The staff was very friendly and the hostel offered activities and walking tours, which is always appreciated. No lockers for bags, but only a big room that is open for the public if you need to check out, but don't need your bags yet. My friend and I kept ours there during the day and everything ended up fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
9.4

Super close to railway and a stones throw to the acropolis. Beer for sale as the front desk and they have a deal with a restaurant around d the corner for killer deals on dinner. Make sure you ask about it. Wish the floor in the bathroom had been cleaned daily, even though there was a squeegee, the floor did get a little gross from water from the shower

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
8.0

great location right next to the acropolis and in walkable distance to Plaka. we stayed for e weekend in early March. rooftop was closed all times during our stay which was a bummer since we booked the hostel because of its view on the acropolis. no heating during nights, it was quite cold. breakfast was ok, facilities also ok. the walking tour was great and really worth the 7 euros.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Corina, Thanks so much for your feedback. Its a really tough month for us as management when it comes to heating in the hostel. When we turn the heating on people say its too hot and when we leave it off too cold. We are really sorry if it felt too cold for you. I am not sure how we could have got it right to be honest. The roof is still open from 6am till midnight for guests to go up. Its just not operating as a bar for another month. I am really glad you enjoyed the walking tour. Thanks so much again for your feedback. Daniel

26th Feb 2017
10.0

Everything was great except the wifi didn't work too well. Apart from that I really enjoyed my stay, clean place and centrally located. I'd stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
9.4

Fantastic hostel extremely close to acropolis and many other of the main attractions of Athens. Wifi was definitely a downfall, but could be used. The free breakfast is an olive, two tomato slices, a bun, and a large piece of feta. Room was nice and large, beds were a little bit squeaky but overall no problem at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

Super helpful and attentive staff. Excellent location for tourist things, food, and metro to other parts of the city (port for island trips and to bus terminal for land day trips). Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Feb 2017
9.1

I had a great time here. The free breakfast is fantastic, the view from the rooftop is awesome, the room had a balcony, etc. Great location, right around the corner from the new acropolis museum, and a very safe and nice area. The staff was nice and helpful also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
9.4

Great location got many things so convenient!! I got the apartment, bathroom were little small but I was happy with everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.