Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Athens Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 5,878 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 5,878 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
Athens Backpackers Located at 12 Makri Street, 11742 Athens, Athens.
Athens Backpackers
Greece
Athens 12 Makri Street, 11742 Athens
87% 5878
37.9688060 23.7304794
Athens Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jan 2017
8.9

Everything was perfect until I started talking with other people. Some of them got better deals than booking in hostelworld.com. I ended paying almost a third of the price of what other people paid.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
7.1

Excellent location in the heart of everything. Unfortunately two separate buildings not far from each other (7mint walk) but annoying when u have to do laundry since it is located on the backpackers studio building. Honestly, good for location and a place to sleep!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
7.7

Standard generic hostel rooms. Wasnt access to electric socket from every bed. Must bring or buy own towels. Breakfast is included: white bread, some jam, 1 hard boiled egg, sliced tomatoes and cucumbers. I skipped the bread and the woman gave me more of the veggies. The location is great! -2 minutes to the Acropolis metro station, 5 minutes from the Acropolis, and right in the heart of the touristy walking, shopping, and dining area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
8.3

Super great location, near everything The breakfast is good The beds are good In general everything good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
10.0

Great spot in Athens! The room was roomy and cozy. The staff is helpful too! Thanks for making our stay easier

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
8.0

I'm not going to complain too much because it was so cheap but there were definitely better hostel choices near the acropolis. This one was fine, but the bathroom in my dorm was pretty gross- flooding on the floor and in the sink. Other than that, everything was decent. Not great. But not bad either.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
8.3

The staff were very nice and were great at helping me find information on places to see, things to do, and trips to take. Also, the hostel itself is very near the acropolis and the acropolis museum; everything else you can get to by metro if you don't want to walk 10 minutes and the metro is 30 seconds from the hostel! The breakfast was ok, they made hard-boiled eggs, slices of cucumbers & tomatoes, and slices of bread. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Summer or late spring would be a good time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Dec 2016
10.0

I had a great experience at this hostel! The location was fantastic, I felt so safe and was very close to the metro as well as the stunning Acropolis. Athens has a wonderful atmosphere and I was so impressed by the city and the local people, who were very friendly and polite, as were the staff at the hostel. It is what it is - a well priced hostel with well informed staff, a decent enough breakfast, good facilities and rooms which are basic but clean and have all that we require.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
7th Dec 2016
8.0

Great hostel to meet new people, so close to everything. Very accessible by metro and a max 20 mins to walk everywhere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
9.7

I loved my stay here and even extended my stay several days! Even in the off-season, I met many great people to talk and travel with. The staff were always friendly as well as helpful. Breakfast is simple but nice to have. Location can't be beat! While not fancy or ultra modern, the space is everything you'd expect and want from a backpacker. Most rooms had private balconies and ensuite bathrooms too. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.