Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Athens Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 5905 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 5905 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Feb 2017
9.4

Great location got many things so convenient!! I got the apartment, bathroom were little small but I was happy with everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
9.4

Everything was great! Right around the corner from the Acropolis. It has a really calm and cosy atmosphere, if that's what you're looking for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jan 2017
10.0

Great location in front of the acropolis. Met a lot of friendly faces even during the quiet season. Recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jan 2017
10.0

Absolutely perfect :D made some good friends and the staff knew their stuff. Would stay back again when next in athens

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • weetomtom31
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jan 2017
9.1

Great location.. great atmosphere, very helpful staff.. only minor problem was that the "hostel bar " was overpriced but not a major problem in the grand scheme of things

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
9.7

Clean. Very nice room with single beds, in room locker, clean large bathroom. Great neighborhood. Good staff. Adequate breakfast. Nice lounge. Rooftop bar not open, but hey, it's January.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • addib
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel is the best, it is a pleasure to be here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
9.4

This was one of my favorite hostels because it looks like a nice hotel. I also stayed in a room for 6 females, and four of us became really good friends. We added each other on social medial and really connected. THIS place is also really close to everything, the metro, the X95BUS that is only 6euro from the airport, and the monuments. I LOVED MY STAY.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
6.6

I arrived after 11pm and the directions to get to the hostel get to the hostel were not accurate. I went to the wrong location. I was in a 6 person female dorm and the hot water was out so we had to use the one down the hall. No big deal however there was no drainage in the shower so the bathroom floor got soaked. Breakfast was the same thing every single day. Cucumber, tomato, boiled egg and bread. Loved how close this place was to the metro made it super easy!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jan 2017
8.9

Everything was perfect until I started talking with other people. Some of them got better deals than booking in hostelworld.com. I ended paying almost a third of the price of what other people paid.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.