Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Athens Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 6150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 6150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jul 2017
10.0

Absolutely perfect location - 15 mins from acropolis and surrounding by many happening cafes and restaurants that serve alcohol too. Beds comfy and staff accomodating. Bathrooms get dirty easily as the drainage isn't great but that would be the only thing. Great atmosphere at rooftop bar!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
6.6

They charged me in dollars rather than euros without asking (costing $7 in fees), overcharged guests for items, were rude to fellow guests, dirty bathrooms, and the laundry/restaurant are not in the same facility. They placed me in a room with broken air con when I complained about the authorized charge on my credit card. Ideal location and rooftop bartenders, but I would choose another hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
7.1

A little bit upsad because i booked AthensBackpakers,because of the rooftop and the location and i was moved to the Other Hostel Athens Studios.The rooftop is open from 6pm to 11pm so i had to rush to enjoy the rooftop @ the Athens backpackers.the girl@ the desk was not very informed about the area because i asked where i could buy some Hairspray at11pm and she sayed everything was closed around,so only the day after i could buy some staff, but actually only 50 metres away there is a minimarket

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2017
7.7

Easy to find, good security with key cards for rooms, however lockers in rooms are unable to be locked, they just close. Rooms were clean though bathroom needed a clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Included breakfast supposed to finish at 9:30am but was packed away completely and done at 9:20

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
8.6

Really great place that has great vibes, very clean bathrooms and rooms. It also is in perfeft location to the train station and site seeing monuments!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • billy_theodore2149
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.7

Best place to meet people. Happy hour on the rooftop is full of friendly people and cheap drinks - with an incredible view of the acropolis. Clean hostel with good facilities and staff who will help in any way they can. Would recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.9

Staff were so friendly and helpful! Room was small but bed was comfy and there was good air con. Location was brilliant, only a 10 minute walk to the Acropolis. I only stayed 1 night but wished I could've stayed longer! Would definitely stay again :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th Jul 2017
9.4

Great location, great staff, very reasonable price. No complaints

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2017
8.0

6 Person dorm was spacious & also had a small balcony. Room had mini kitchen and fridge. Overall can't fault the room, free towels to hire and small lockers good to put valuables but won't fit large backpacks. The location was 15 minute walk to the city centre only down side as it was extremely hot walking in summer. Staff also nice and helpful would recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
8.9

Generally our stay was nice. The location is excellent and feels very safe. There is someone at the desk 24 hours/day. The hostel walking tour was fabulous. Our room was extremely small and made living with 4 strangers logistically challenging. Generally felt clean but not pristine - they could get new sheets and towels. The hostel bar makes it feel communal, though there could be a few other organized evening activities for those who want to meet other travelers. Overall, would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.