Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Athens International Youth Hostel - Victor Hugo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 804 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 804 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.3
Athens International Youth Hostel - Victor Hugo Located at 16 Victor Hugo, , Athens.
Athens International Youth Hostel - Victor Hugo
Greece
Athens 10438 16 Victor Hugo
73% 804
37.9865742 23.7218213
Athens International Youth Hostel - Victor Hugo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Eslamhassan888
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
8.3

Receiption was soo kind and professional I recommend these hostel it was very nice and close to metro station makes it very nice location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Great Hostel, great staff, I always felt safe. I would recommend this hostel and would stay there again in a second. they were very accomidating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
2.9

SKETCHY neighbourhood. Saw a gang fight outside... Also bathroom stank of must and mold... Staff was unpleasant and the "secure luggage room" was anything but, we walked in randomly off the street to a worker we had never seen before and when we asked for the key to the luggage room he handed it to us with no questions and without even taking his eyes off of the tv screen... also no atmosphere to speak of. do not recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2016
6.9

I only stayed one night, and the staff was very nice. It's a large hostel, and there isn't really an atmosphere of people hanging out or meeting each other. Facilities are fine, but you share one key with the rest of your room, so it wasn't the most secure place I've stayed in. Overall, good for a short stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.9

I've been living there for a week and the athmosfere and the facilities are good acording with the price you pay for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
8.0

The place was great and pretty close to the subway. Friendly staff and nice rooms. The only thing I didn't like is that they smoked inside, but that also seemed to be a while Greece thing...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
3.7

There was a dead cockroach in the toilet and the guy from the reception was not interested on helping us. We arrived at night and the internet was not working and he didn't want to check what was going on. The space is good. Also, it was not possible to pay by card in the next day, even with the guy saying that we could pay. The hostel was not as we expected

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
3.1

The wifi does not work at all and the staff blame it on "too many users" however there were not many guests at all. The location was dodgy; I felt unsafe, however it was walking distance to the train station. The air conditioning doesn't work and the streets are noisy at night. Would never go back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • pmisz8460
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.6

It's really nice hostel, even though it is Omonia vicinity, I haven't felt unsafe at all ( and I was coming back to hostel on foot from the city center on 2 am ) staff is really helpful, you can use safety lockers, maybe it's not the most picturesque neighborhood, but it's difficult to find one in the center of Athens, if you don't stay in Plaka.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2016
6.9

Clean rooms, old facilities, kitchen is supposed to be new but not very clean or useable. Very close to the metro considering it is located outside the city centre. Bathroom floods every time it gets used as the shower curtain is too small, air conditioner stays on all the time. The staff were great and really friendly. I guess you get what you pay for...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.