Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Athens International Youth Hostel - Victor Hugo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 837 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 837 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.3
Athens International Youth Hostel - Victor Hugo Located at 16 Victor Hugo, , Athens.
Athens International Youth Hostel - Victor Hugo
Greece
Athens 10438 16 Victor Hugo
73% 837
37.9865742 23.7218213
Athens International Youth Hostel - Victor Hugo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Sep 2016
7.4

No laundry machines, sketchy neighborhood, not the type of place if you're looking to be social. But the rooms are great, clean, and its a good cheap place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
7.7

Pretty good location that's a 30 minute or so walk to the center of the city. The price is great and the rooms have big lockers and are pretty well kept up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
7.4

It's ok for one or two nights. If you are travelling solo it's not the best place to meet people. I was there for two nights and I didn't speak with any other guest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.6

Only stayed here one night, checked in late and left early in the morning. But the staff were helpful and the room was nice and clean and the bathrooms were good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
6.6

poor internet, street with many homeless people, close to metro

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
6.6

The staff was not friendly at all, bad humor most of them... Don't know why.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Sep 2016
6.3

Once I arrived the hostel, I didn't have any problems... But I had to get an Uber to get there because it's a very dodgy area! I'm a female solo traveller and don't recommend this place if you want to go out at night in Athens, although during the day I didn't see any problems. Also, the WiFi was not working in the rooms at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • saramorrison
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.6

Not the most central location but very easily accessible. Just a 5 minute stroll to the metro which is only a 10minute ride to all the important stuff. The staff were all very lovely, the 24 hour reception is great. We also left our bags in the storage all day which was no problems at all. Also they weren't that busy so they didn't fill the extra beds in our room, they spread everyone out over all rooms for extra comfort which was a nice touch. Great place to stay that doesn't break the bank !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
6.6

Location is fine if you are traveling in groups or during the day, but for girls I would not recommend to walk in this area alone during the night - really sketchy, a lot of prostitution and quite a few drug addicts around. Very helpful staff. Toilet in our room was a bit leaky. Water pipes of the adjacent room were running across the inside of our wall unconcealed - lots of noise when toilet flush was used. However, everything was clean and we had a great view from our rooftop terrace.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • zoedrew4995
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Sep 2016
7.7

Staff were super helpful in giving me directions to train stations and ferry ports but the kitchen and bathrooms could have been cleaner

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.