Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Athens Studios

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 530 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 530 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.6
Athens Studios Located at 3A Veikou St, Makrigyianni, , Athens.
Athens Studios
Greece
Athens 117 42 3A Veikou St, Makrigyianni
91% 530
37.9672074 23.7286019
Athens Studios
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.9

Great location, and staff are friendly and helpful. Only negative is the room lockers, which don't actually lock.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jul 2016
10.0

wonderful stay here and the location is best! and all they offer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.7

I was very pleased with my stay and I didn't experience any problems at all. The staff were always lovely and helpful. The rooftop bar is a cool place to speak to people, it is small but it allows interaction with everyone there. It is located at the other sister hostel. There is a little kitchen and fridge in the room which was handy. The lockers provide safety for valuables so remember to bring a lock. Overall I recommend this place. It is very close to all the main attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
8.6

Good hostel, prime location close to city center/Acropolis and lots of big sights. Easy to get to from the airport. Hostel rooms were clean and Fish Cafe/sports bar next door were very convenient for drinks and food. Free breakfast was filling, decent. Bathroom smelled a little funny, but all the facilities worked fine and it was maintained well and clean. Only downside is there's no common area or lounge, so hard to socialize with other hostel guests. Other than that, would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.4

Thank you, it was a great stay. Staff were amazing :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
8.0

Good location and loads of room and great AC in the 6 bed dorm – one minor improvement would be to put signage on the bathroom/main room light switches

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
10.0

Great stay and great roomates for the first day. Two came the next who were inconsiderate and not respectful to the other sleepers in the room throughout the night. Staff and cleaninliness and atmosphere for the rest of the stay was great though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
9.1

The location was absolutely perfect! The beds were clean and comfortable, and I really appreciated the option of air conditioning. However, the 24 hour reception was a little bit of an over statement. I had to check out at about three in the morning to catch my flight and its a good thing I went down early because I stood there for twenty minutes before someone finally came to help. It was overall a good stay though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • r3alistic
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.6

My first hostel in a 10 week trip and it did not disappoint. It's situated in a convenient location; very easy to find. All the receptionists are friendly & helpful. They let me check in an hour early, and the rooms were being cleaned so it was tidy. The shower leaks into the room but it was fixed. And my roommates were so awesome. I left some clothes in Athens and they helped get it back to me in Santorini. The atmosphere in our room was lovely mainly because of the people in it. Book now!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

I stayed in a mixed dorm in Athens Studios for a week during July, and I absolutely loved it. I felt extremely safe, the cleaning people came to clean at least once every day, it's in a fantastic location, everyone who stayed there was friendly, and the receptionist was extremely knowledgeable. If I come back to Athens within the next ten years I am absolutely staying there again. I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.