Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Athens Studios

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 669 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 669 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4
Athens Studios Located at 3A Veikou St, Makrigyianni, , Athens.
Athens Studios
Greece
Athens 117 42 3A Veikou St, Makrigyianni
89% 669
37.9672074 23.7286019
Athens Studios
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • briandsumito
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Jan 2017
10.0

hostel with the best spot to acropolis! love it! they just need 1 thing, rooftop bar. They have private kitchen at the room. 5 minutes to Acropolis!!!! staff are very friendly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amandabergan
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
4th Jan 2017
8.3

Great price. Really lovely location because it's easy to get to. Nice neighbourhood in Acropolis. The bar and washing machines are great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
8.9

Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms. Close proximity to the Acropolis and subway. Overall very happy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
7.1

Pretty basic facilities. No common room. Location is the best.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Nov 2016
9.1

Really lovely and clean. We found the private room beds much more comfortable than in the dorms which were the same price. Good value for the private room but €20 for a dorm...not so much. Most of the staff were really kind and friendly and the breakfast was delicious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
9.1

Really great hostel. Perfect location. Close to restaurants, transportation and local attractions. The rooms are clean and there is a lot of space. We really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Nov 2016
6.6

Athens Backpackers and Athens studios are not what I expect from a hostel. Yes, the location is perfect, the rooms are clean and there is a reception desk working 24/7. However, it is clearly a hostel that was made and designed to take your money. There is no common areas where you can hang out. Both the Sports Bar and the Rooftop Bar are like regular bars with beers costing 4 euros, etc. Hostel staff and services are such that they would not make an effort for you unless you pay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, We're glad to hear you appreciated our location and cleanliness and sorry that you weren't left completely satisfied. We have a common lounge area at our backpackers building plus an alfresco area at our main one. Between that and our sports and roof bar, we feel that it creates a great atmosphere for our guests to mingle and enjoy their time here. You can sit back with others and enjoy an Acropolis view with a 2 euro beer during happy hour. Again we apologize that you felt differently since our main goal is for guests to be happy and feel like home here. Nonetheless, thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope to see you again in the future! Best, Kristina

26th Oct 2016
8.3

Excellent location right next to the Acropolis. Close to all of the sights. Good price and value. Great security. Clean facilities. The rooms are basic and sterile but very clean. Our refrigerator broke, and one of the staff members laughed instead of calling to have it fixed. The next day, a different staff member had it immediately replaced, so some staff members are lousy while others are great. A common area would be nice to hang out in. I'd stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
8.0

The studios is definitely more luxurious and spacious than the backpackers, however, be aware that in exchange for extra space you do forfeit easy access to the communal kitchen/social area and rooftop bar at backpackers (you can still walk over to them though). Beds in 6 bed mixed dorm were comfy and bunks were nicely spread out. Everything was spotless and bathroom was modern. Top bunks have no power socket and none of the beds have lamps.. They should probs sort that. Great place though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
9.1

Really comfy beds and in a great location. The hostel was quite noisy at night but overall a good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.