Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Athens Studios

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
Athens Studios Located at 3A Veikou St, Makrigyianni, , Athens.
Athens Studios
Greece
Athens 117 42 3A Veikou St, Makrigyianni
91% 595
37.9672074 23.7286019
Athens Studios
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
8.9

Great stay, excellent location with friendly staff and a tasty breakfast in the morning. We have the facility rating a 2/5 specifically because wifi was essentially not functional in room and was only slightly improved when in lobby or at sports bar. Given location and who the hotel caters to my expectation for wifi would be to be able to make a Skype phone call or even FaceTime/ video call and you could barely check email. Others had the same experience when we were there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
8.9

This hostel was really excellent, great facilities, laundry accessible and nice place. My only issue were these American/Australian group of girls who came back at 5 am, turned all the lights on and were screaming drunk and out of control. I did not tell reception but rather told them all to shut the F up only after one climbed into my bed to "see my face" .. can't blame hostel for the guests but seems they attract rowdy travelers as I heard similar stories from others..Great hostel tho

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
8.0

This hostel is good. Not super for solo travelers, because there isn't really any common area. Athens is loud, so the hostel is loud. But I'm sure any hostel with this location is going to be loud. The a/c wasn't fantastic. Like I said, this is a good hostel, especially if you're only there for a night or two.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Aug 2016
8.3

Athens studios is a great place if you want to stay somewhere with a great location! We walked everywhere. The rooms are clean and have aircon which is a must in Athens! You get free breakfast which isn't much but it's still yum and the bar is very nice with great drink options.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Aug 2016
9.4

The hostel was great!!! it's located right next to the temple of zeus and super close to the acropolis. I really loved this place! The breakfast was typically greek. The reception was friendly but seemed sometimes a bit annoyed and the infos about the day trips (which were offered on the homepage) were aparently not up to date However the cook was really helpful. The room was light flooded and the beds were comfortable and seemed to be new; same for the bathroom. thumbs up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Aug 2016
9.1

Perfect place! They have two buildings one is way better than the other one! I've stayed twice with them after my first time experience they set me up in the cool area! (The second building) and the next time In the main building... Big rooms, really clean, helpfull staff provides you with maps or whatever you need, good breakfast, free drink! The bar downstairs is good to meet new people! Liked it! Would recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Aug 2016
9.7

We stayed in a private twin room with an ensuite and couldn't be more impressed!!! Unfortunately we only had one night there. The roof top bar was fun with a great view of the Acropolis. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
9.4

My friend and I just had a quick stop over in Athens on the way back from Ios and Athens Studios was the perfect place to spend the night. An extremely clean and comfortable apartment, fully equipped with excellent kitchen facilities. Could not recommend enough

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.6

I found it hard to meet people outside the people at the room as there wasn't a meeting room or anything. The breakfast was good and the room was very nice. The location was excellent. Be prepared to mop after you shower, but everyone did their part when I was there so it wasn't an issue.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.9

This place is really cool. Great large rooms and the breakfast was really nice. Good that there was a restaurant and sportsbar attached. Awesome location five minute walk from the acropolis and half an hour walk from some really nice and cheap restaurant strips. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.