Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Athens Studios

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 799 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 799 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
9.4

great staff, great vibes, rooms have ac so thats the best thing specially in summer. It's really easy for you to socialize especially if you hovto the rooftop bar. Really close to all the main attractions, I recommended 100%.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
10.0

I had a double bed accommodation with its own ensuite, kitchen, balconies (yes there were two) and living area. There was wi-fi and a free breakfast, somewhere to store luggage as my flight was after check out time and I had a long wait until I flew out that day. I paid approximately 75 Euro. So this was good value but upmarket accommodation. I would highly recommend this apartment for a stay in Athens!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.6

Really nice, clean hostel. Make sure to check out the rooftop bar at the sister hostel, super fun and easy to meet people. However. I do wish Athens studio had a common area aside from the restaurant and sports bar where you need to purchase things to hangout.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.1

Excellent room and location, would defiantly recommend it and would stay there again. The only downside was the lady in reception was a little impatient and rude.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2017
9.1

best hostel I've ever stayed at. Great location and a great bar where u meet lovely other travelers as well as super nice bartender. also a lovely walking tour which I highly recommend so much fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
1st Aug 2017
9.1

Two places: Athens studios and backpackers. They are a 3 minute walk from each other and the (small) rooftop parties happen on the backpackers property.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
8.0

Nice rooms with aircon, plenty of space. However no proper common room and many reception staff seem disinterested and unhelpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mrm2811827913
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
27th Jul 2017
9.7

Great location, clean and very modern. It's really close to the Acropolis so you can just walk there or you can take their walking tours. The breakfast is really good and the roof tap bar has a great view and good lounge music. One of the best Hostels in Athens.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

Athens Studios was great! Only stayed for a night but very clean, decent breakfast, right near the acropolis and good restaurants. Definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
7.7

Was good apart from the staff putting my in the wrong room, and then on my second night waking me up in the middle of the night and trying to get me to move, so that a couple that had booked could sleep in my bed. wasnt overly impressed given i had to wake up at 4am for the flight the next day

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.