Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Athens Studios

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 650 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 650 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
Athens Studios Located at 3A Veikou St, Makrigyianni, , Athens.
Athens Studios
Greece
Athens 117 42 3A Veikou St, Makrigyianni
90% 650
37.9672074 23.7286019
Athens Studios
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Nov 2016
6.6

Athens Backpackers and Athens studios are not what I expect from a hostel. Yes, the location is perfect, the rooms are clean and there is a reception desk working 24/7. However, it is clearly a hostel that was made and designed to take your money. There is no common areas where you can hang out. Both the Sports Bar and the Rooftop Bar are like regular bars with beers costing 4 euros, etc. Hostel staff and services are such that they would not make an effort for you unless you pay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, We're glad to hear you appreciated our location and cleanliness and sorry that you weren't left completely satisfied. We have a common lounge area at our backpackers building plus an alfresco area at our main one. Between that and our sports and roof bar, we feel that it creates a great atmosphere for our guests to mingle and enjoy their time here. You can sit back with others and enjoy an Acropolis view with a 2 euro beer during happy hour. Again we apologize that you felt differently since our main goal is for guests to be happy and feel like home here. Nonetheless, thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope to see you again in the future! Best, Kristina

26th Oct 2016
8.3

Excellent location right next to the Acropolis. Close to all of the sights. Good price and value. Great security. Clean facilities. The rooms are basic and sterile but very clean. Our refrigerator broke, and one of the staff members laughed instead of calling to have it fixed. The next day, a different staff member had it immediately replaced, so some staff members are lousy while others are great. A common area would be nice to hang out in. I'd stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
8.0

The studios is definitely more luxurious and spacious than the backpackers, however, be aware that in exchange for extra space you do forfeit easy access to the communal kitchen/social area and rooftop bar at backpackers (you can still walk over to them though). Beds in 6 bed mixed dorm were comfy and bunks were nicely spread out. Everything was spotless and bathroom was modern. Top bunks have no power socket and none of the beds have lamps.. They should probs sort that. Great place though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
9.1

Really comfy beds and in a great location. The hostel was quite noisy at night but overall a good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Oct 2016
7.7

I stayed in two different rooms on two different floors and the wifi is non-existant on the second floor (they have unfortunetly not fixed it even though they say they have) but it was fine on the third floor. There is a good reason why people are complaining about the wifi. Other than that this hostel is fine, good location. If they actually do really fix the wifi I would stay again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2016
8.3

Please do something about the breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Oct 2016
9.1

Great hostel! Located in a central area, next to the Acropoli, less than five minutes walk from the metro station and full of restaurants around. The rooms are clean and spacious, with nice balconies, lockers and a small place to prepare your own food. The staff was really nice too. The breakfast could have more options, though, and there's no common area, except for the bar and restaurant on the street. I would definitively stay again, and recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2016
10.0

Very great location, studio style rooms with lots of amenities on the premises. Everything is updated and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Sep 2016
9.7

Athens Studios was great! The location is amazing! Pretty much a block away from the Acropolis and the museum. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Sep 2016
8.6

Nice place to stay, very close to the Acropolis, metro and restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.