Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Athens Studios

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 570 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 570 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
Athens Studios Located at 3A Veikou St, Makrigyianni, , Athens.
Athens Studios
Greece
Athens 117 42 3A Veikou St, Makrigyianni
91% 570
37.9672074 23.7286019
Athens Studios
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
9.4

My friend and I just had a quick stop over in Athens on the way back from Ios and Athens Studios was the perfect place to spend the night. An extremely clean and comfortable apartment, fully equipped with excellent kitchen facilities. Could not recommend enough

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
5.1

Breakfast ends at 9:30, which is extremely cheap of them, further more it is in another building so you need to get up at maybe 8:45 if you want to make it. Check out 10:30 but cleaning lady came 9:45 and kicked us out of bed. Location is OK - very close to Acropolis, but the neighbourhood is quite daft, nothing around. The rooms are great, but there is no carpets or anything to dampen the sound so it is very noisy. Also there are no sockets next to most beds. No free safe luggage storage!!!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Aasmund Sorry to hear about your mixed experience with us. Breakfast finish times are standard between most accommodation providers, we also provide some very reasonably priced breakfast options after that time for guests who want to sleep in. We feel that Plaka area has quite a vibrant vibe to it with beautiful streets including restaurants and cafes,with the shopping center being a 10 minute walk from here, the clubbing night life area however is about a 20-25 minute walk from us if this was what you missed from the location. We do have luggage storage facilities and we provide the option of free luggage storage as well as paid lockers, we apologize if this wasn't made clear. We'd like to invite you back and show you we're serious about our customer service, we also have a 24 hour reception that can help you with any questions about our facilities, any issues or good recommendations of places to go in our area. Enjoy the rest of your vacation and we hope to see you again. Best Kristina

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.4

Overall pretty happy for one night stay. The only complaints are the lack of light in the room at night as there was one light for the whole room and it was super dim and the air conditioning barely worked and we couldn't open the door to the balcony to let fresh air in. The Sportsbet is great to interact with everyone. Super great location. Staff very friendly and it was good to store luggage for a few hours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing location , next to everything your need. Acropolis , temple of Zeus , plaka etc.. Amazing bang for your buck , and the staff were very friendly. Overall highly recommend this place to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.4

Great location! Great dorm rooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel to stay in! Very clean, AC in the rooms and awesome location by the acropolis.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • georgiadawnyelken
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
9.1

Nice stay, clean place. Location is near bus station and close to attractions. Overall good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.3

Only stayed one night before heading home, stayed in a private ensuite with my friend. Was clean, spacious and very close to the main attractions in Athens. The only thing I would complain about is the air con in the room, very noisy and barely worked which made it hard to sleep as its so hot! Also the lift only fits one person so we ended up taking the stairs which was difficult as we were the top floor. I would consider staying here in the future if I was there longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
8.6

Great location, feels safe to walk at night and very central to all the hotspots. Comfy beds, clean rooms, great place to meet people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
8.3

Great room with kitchenette. Walking distance to ancient ruins and close to subway! All great things! But don't expect to get anything extra for free they will charge you for every little thing. I prefer to be treated like a guest and not a customer, but, that wasn't the vibe of this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.