Hostelworld.com

Athens Studios

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
Athens Studios Located at 3A Veikou St, Makrigyianni, , Athens.
Athens Studios
Greece
Athens 117 42 3A Veikou St, Makrigyianni
89% 475
37.9672074 23.7286019
Athens Studios
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Athens Studios went beyond excellent! Very clean, very attractive room and great staff. Perfect location. Why stay any where else?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
9.1

Athens Studios was awesome and I'll definitely be staying here again when I get the chance to return! Staff are very helpful and friendly, there's a sports bar right next door and fish bar where you can get big burgers and fish and chips etc. Location is in the heart of Athens, 2 minutes from the metro, tram and Acropolis. Great value for money too. Some reviews say this place isn't the cleanest, which I think is untrue. I thought it was very tidy you even get a kitchen in your room! Thank you!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2016
10.0

We had a great experience at Athens Studio. The staff were very helpful, wonderful place to stay and great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
8.6

Could benefit from lockers in rooms and a shower curtain. We had issues with outlets but talking to the desk they hunted around and got us a power strip to all share one plug immediately - really appreciate their helpfulness! 24hr front desk was great for late/early checkin/out and calling taxis. Wifi got a bit slow but worked in the room. Location is great. There's no common room which makes it harder to meet people than in other city hostels, but the location/price make it a great choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
9.1

The studios were wonderful, very convenient and great for the money. AMAZING location. I only rated down for facilities because it would have been really nice to have a females only room option. one of the guys in my room gave me a bit of trouble (nothing alarming, just really annoying) and I would have slept better were the other option available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

Wonderful hostel!!! The location is absolutely amazing! Literally a 5 minute walk to the Acropolis and a 2 minute walk to the Acropolis Museum. Central location to EVERYTHING! The staff were extremely nice and helpful. You won't find a better hostel in Athens! Highly recommend! The attached restaurant and bar are very convenient. There are several bars very close. The Tiki Bar was my favorite. The Greeks are wonderful people and I shall be returning to Athens again soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2016
8.9

No complaints, very clean. great location near major sights and metro. Also the balcony and the tea/coffee available to make in the room was great to relax after a long day/night. Breakfast one of the best ive ever experienced almost makes the high price worth it. In other words, price could be a bit lower but still great value for your money. Would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2016
9.7

I LOVED this hostel even if I only stayed for 1 night as part of a layover in Athens. The front desk women were lovely and friendly, my room was comfortable and clean, the breakfast served in the morning was delicious (especially those freshly baked buns. Big thank you to the nice gentlemen serving breakfast! He gave me an extra bun when I mentioned how delicious is was). Oh! And I loved the bar area. Overall excellent experience and it has prime location. Athens is very walkable :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Feb 2016
8.6

I can recommend this hostel! It's located very central (only a few hundret meters away from the Metro station "Acropolis" which is - as the name suggests - only a short walk from the Acropolis. The room was nice and clean. Ours even had a balcony, a small cooking area with fridge and there were safes for the most important items. The bathroom was inside the room and seemed modern and clean as well. Staff was very friendly and helpful. And you really should go eat at the "fish cafe" next

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2016
8.3

The location is great! Right next to the Acropolis and near Syntagma square and Plaka so you can walk to most of the restaurants and tourist sites very easily! I was disappointed that there wasn't a common room and that the shower had no door and created puddles every time you took a shower (they have a wiper, but still). I also do not recommend taking the tour of Athens with the hostel, it wasn't informative or interesting at all, not worth 6 euros. I took a much better free tour the next day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.