Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Athens Studios

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Great people, location and facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.4

Great location and rooms were a good size

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2017
8.9

Very nice hostel. Great location only a few minutes to the gate of the Acropolis. My only really complaint is around the power sockets in the room. There were only two which wasn't enough for a room of 6 people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Jun 2017
8.9

Great location, right next to the Acropolis. Free breakfast was extremely satisfying and outdoor dining was lovely and cool. Ensuite rooms were great in studio flats. Very close to Plaka, Acropolis and Acropolis Museum, I always felt safe in the area even at night alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
8.6

Pretty good location near the Acropolis and Plaka. Lockers are a bit small, you can't fit a big backpacks or carry on suitcase inside, but just take out your valuables to put in. You must bring your own lock. You must pay 5 euros for luggage storage. Staff was acommodating and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hostel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient. Were you able to explore the area? If not, you can visit us again and we are happy to share with you the must-visit attractions as well as some hidden treasures in the area.

24th May 2017
4.6

Good location, but old facilities and creaky beds and a shower system that sprayed onto the bathroom floor with no walls around it made for a sort of unpleasant stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Traveler. I am pleased to hear that you find our location to your liking. On your next visit, we are happy to share with you a sample itinerary that will help you maximize your stay in the area. I hope to see you again soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2017
9.7

Location was great! Super close to lots of restaurants and easy walk to acropolis, Zeus' temple, museum and other sites. The roof top bar is very expensive, but the bar at the hostel is fun. The rooms are like little apartments, and have a separate living area to which was neat. The breakfast is one of the best hostel breakfasts I have ever had. Definitely would recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jvida919962
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2017
9.1

This a good place to stay for solo travellers or groups. Right near all the main sights, shops and restaurants. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Sports bar attached. Will stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Hope to see you again soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
9.4

Best location Awsome staff Wi fi was the only let down Will definitely return Hopefully they'll fix the wifi by then

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind comments. Our locations is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hostel. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're at the area.

18th Apr 2017
7.4

Nice hostel. really close to the entrance of the Acropolis, about 10 minutes walk from the heart of the city. Wifi was really bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest. Our locations is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hostel. We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of Athens and a very strategic location that brings our guest just a few steps away from must-see attractions and modern-day conveniences.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.