Hostelworld.com

Athens Studios

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5
Athens Studios Located at 3A Veikou St, Makrigyianni, , Athens.
Athens Studios
Greece
Athens 117 42 3A Veikou St, Makrigyianni
90% 491
37.9672074 23.7286019
Athens Studios
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sallyduffy6681
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th May 2016
8.9

A great place to stay for a couple of nights! The location is spot on for the attractions. Food wise, we used TripAdvisor (as the nearby restaurants are very touristy) and a 10-15 min walk takes you to treasures like Avocado and Mani Mani. The rooftop bar in the main hostel building is great for a drink too. The walking tour at the hostel is good- although we found it too long at over 4 hours in the heat!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd May 2016
6.3

(1) Noise level - high (can hear people from next door or upstair) (2) Facilities - no common area & no common kitchen. just rooms. A little kitchen in the room but you don't want to use it unless you want to disturb other roommates with the smell - not mosquito-proofed; I got few bites. - no personal locker in the room - charge 3 euros for luggage security - breakfast: just 1 bread and 2 boiled eggs, not even any drink. *Overall, given the cheap cost in Greece, not a good value for money.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
10.0

We stayed for 3 nights when we initially plan to only stay for 1. The rooms were roomy. We loved George and his walking tour! One of our favorite parts of our trip! Everyone was so nice and helpful. Loved the free breakfast, the 24 hour check in (we arrived at 2am), the laundry mat nearby, cheap water, the bar and the restaurant! We also use the printer which was nice and convenient! Highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2016
9.7

My stay at Athens Studio was absolutely great! The rooms are very comfortable. The house keeping staff cleans the rooms every day making you come back to a clean room. The staff is extremely friendly, polite and helpful. They answered all my queries very patiently. The hostel is located very close to the Metro station and all the important sites are easily accessible from the hostel. I would definitely recommend Athens Studio to anyone travelling to Athens. It is value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2016
10.0

I stayed 3 nights in the 4 bed dormitory. I enjoyed my stay and will recommend it to everyone visiting Athens. Really close to the acropoli and to the metro station...most touristic attractions are waling distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
10.0

Not only is it close to all the sites but the hostel has a cafe, laundromat and bar right there. You also have your own kitchen which comes in very handy. The main building doesn't have a common room but the secondary building does along with a rooftop bar

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
10.0

Fantastic location, very helpful staff, we had a great trip because of our amenities (Kitchenette etc) and location (5 min walk from Acropolis museum& grounds)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2016
9.4

The apartments are in a fantastic location near the Acropolis museum, metro stop, and the popular area of Plaka. Clean, cozy, and all the amenities you need including a restaurant and laundromat and sports bar downstairs. I would certainly stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
3rd May 2016
9.1

best location,clean hostel,best hostel,i cant complain,the staff is ok but doesnt recommend any place for tour unless u ask,and the one who check me in wrote a wrong floor instead of 1,she write 2,basically i have to go back downstairs to ask her that d floor doesnt have d rom# u had written,she made a mistake and its ok but i have 2luggage and pretty tired and thanks god theres a lift lol-all went well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
30th Apr 2016
8.6

The rooms are very clean and come with their own mini kitchen which is so nice! Would be good though to have more plug outlets by the beds and a take-away breakfast option (our breakfast was included but we had to get up early for the ferry to mykonos - so it's probably a boat lots of people catch and a to-go breakfast option would have been really awesome). Friendly staff and nice bar also!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.