X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Athenstyle Reviews

Agias Theklas 10, Monastiraki, Athens, Athens, Greece

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
1489 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Enjoyed everything while staying here especially the location so handy!

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice atmosphere, kind staff, cosy kitchen, very clean. Breakfast included in price and beautiful rooftop bar. What else can you pretend?


97%

Thanks for the unforgettable stay!


91%

The position was great! It is 1 minute walk from Monastiraki square, the heart of the city. The room (double) was very large, clean and confortable. Tne rooftop is amazing: enjoy a beer looking right at the Pantheon.

  • 10th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Well it was really what I hoped it would be, our room was very nice, very clean, we had a very nice view to the acropolis, the breakfast was ok, the staff were really friendly and helpfull and the location its very good since you have everything really close, you can go anywhere walking or if you want to go a little far away you can take the subway that its very close too I definitly recommend this hostel :)


83%

Had a great time; well located in the city and the hostel had a great roof top bar!


69%

Wifi was only provided in the lobby (not in the individual rooms), which was a bit of a hassle. Additionally, in order to have the lights on, you needed to place your key card in the light switch. Then, when someone left, the lights would turn off. The steps were very poorly lit, and they were a bit hard to navigate in the dark. There were not enough outlets in the room for each person to be charging at the same time. Overall, though, an average experience.

Owner Comment (Hide)
WiFi is provided for free in common areas so we encourage everyone not to lock themselves up in their rooms! Still you can buy a code and work from your room if you need to. Key card operated power is common in most hotels of the world that have a green policy, and we are happy to be one of them! To switch the light on the steps you need to press the switch, sorry you didnt see it - switches are lit in the dark. And we have one plug for each bed in all rooms, sorry you didnt see them. Ask us!

94%

The shower curtain in the room was far too short and the bathroom floor was always wet. Other than that, Athenstyle hostel may be the best hostel I've ever stayed at in the 21 countries I've visited. Great location, great value for money and awesome rooftop bar


100%

There was a really great atmosphere in the hostel. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was perfect and the hostel was so central it was easy to walk to all the major sites.

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The staff are the real heart of Athenstyle. They we're warm, knowledgable, fun and made us feel like a family. The facilities we're great, bar was cheap and great view! Expensive laundry and a few goofy rules (like no food anywhere except the kitchen). Trust your AMAZING staff. But overall, loved our stay, the tour leaves directly from door and great restaurants nearby! You may even meet your new best bud.


100%

Amazing location, just in a middle of everything, clean, friendly, with a roof terrace with a view to acropolis


97%

Perfect location in down town Athens, close to acropolis etc. Staff and facilities all excellent. Couples room was Hugh with its own balcony looking at the Acropolis! Huge lockers €2 per day, close to metro direct to and from airport. Wifi only in lobby but worked well even with lots of others using it.


94%

very nice and friendly team / staff... good atmosphere in the entrance / foyer, sitting around... It was a pleasure to be there! Very good location in the center of Athens - perfect for tourists :-)

  • 30th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

I love the atmosphere in the hostel. It is the perfect balance of social and relaxed. Not a crazy party hostel but the rooftop bar and lounge are a great way to meet people. If I return to Athens, i'd definitely stay here again

  • 23rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Perfect location near Monostiraki square. The rooftop bar was such a pleasure to use during the sunset and for breakfast, so relaxing and beautiful! The breakfast was somewhat lacking, but it was free. The bar has a happy hour special for 2 beers for the price of 1, and then the other drinks range from 3 to 7 euros thereabouts. There is a nice lobby area and downstairs area with a projector for movies. The shower is very near the toilet, so the bathroom is always wet, but not too bad.


94%

Athenstyle is a great hostel. The best thing to me was the roof top bar where you have breakfast in the mornings or go for drinks in the evenings while having this stunnig great view over Athens and the Akropolis! Our double-bed room had some crazy paintings on the wall. Very colourful. I liked that. The matress of my bed was not the best - but have I mentioned the roof top bar already? :P The staff was very helpful! When I´m in Athens next time I would choose this hostel again!


91%

The location is excellent, breakfast is basic, the apartment dorms are nice, no lockers however in the room, very small bathroom, fun bar downstairs


91%

Great Hostel, great location, great staff! Only downside, shower curtains were old and not so clean.


97%

Could ask for a better location. The staff were friendly and really helpful. It's not a party hostel but I found it a good place to meet like minded travellers. The upstairs bar has amazing views. The included breakfast is pretty standard but the $6 meals from the restaurant were fantastic. has to be one of the best hostels I've stayed at in the last three months of travelling :)

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

6 room dorm was very small with no space to open suitcases when trying to pack in the morning


« first « Prev 1 2
(36 results)


View all Athens Hostels

Please give us your feedback