Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Athenstyle

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2924 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2924 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2017
10.0

My 2nd stay in 2 weeks so once again all was great.. different room on different floor.. same helpful staff... for a hostel based stay.. excellant!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2017
4.0

I got our trip date wrong and booked on the wrong date and couldn't switch the dates.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. You can make changes or cancel your booking up until midday on the day before arrival. Anytime later than that it would not give us enough time to resell the room/bed. Happy travels, AthenStyle.

14th Sep 2017
8.3

The location is amazing. Everything is in walking distance and the subway is very close. The rooftop bar was good with cheap drinks. My only complaint are the rooms and bathrooms. The water closet would flood when someone took a shower the sink wouldn't drain either if someone was showering and they never cleaned under the beds. It was very dusty. My bed was super uncomfortable. However the staff were all very pleasant. Would stay for location alone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Sep 2017
8.3

Hostel was good, provided a good breakfast, their Athens map and suggested walking tour was great, the rooftop bar was great with a good happy hour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Our breakfast is served daily from 8am-midday. Upon check-in you will be given a free city map with our recommended walking tour. Happy travels, AthenStyle.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
11th Sep 2017
9.4

Rooftop bar view was unreal! The staff were lovely, the location was nice & close to everything. Really enjoyed our stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review. Come back anytime, AthenStyle.

  • josephbtc
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Sep 2017
10.0

Perfect location. Near the Metro lines to both Piraeus Port and Athens airport. View from the rooftop bar is excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review. We look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon. Happy travels, AthenStyle.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Sep 2017
9.4

Athen style was great. Great location, super helpful staff, clean rooms and great wifi. Bathrooms were a little small but other than that everything was perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We're located right in the heart of the city, within walking distance of the main touristic sites and nightlife. All of our rooms have en suite bathrooms, we have chosen to separate the toilet from the shower in the shared rooms for practical reasons. Happy travels, AthenStyle.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
10.0

First time in Athens.. linking up with a Greek Island tour which recommends and uses this facility. Brilliant! Location.. in city centre/ public square.. near public transport from airport..easy..convenient Price... so economical.. Security...room tags..front door tags. Bonus.. Roof top bar for cheap drinks. . socialising.. and an awesome view of the Acropolis.. Shared dorms clean.. Some street/ hallway noise ..but it is a hostel.. lots young folk. Storage lockers available after checkout.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Sep 2017
8.3

Super close to the train station - easy to get to and from the airport. Secure place. Upstairs bar is lovely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We're glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. We have direct metro connection to/from the port of Piraeus and the Airport. Our Rooftop Bar/Restaurant is open daily from 8am-midnight and we offere great deals on food and drinks, including Happy Hour from 6pm-7pm. Come back anytime, AthenStyle.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2017
8.3

Great location and nice enough hostel. Mixed staff though. One guy was really nice and helpful, the other made it seem like being as the front desk was a dread. Also no lockers were available so we had to leave our luggage in the corner but got in trouble for not using lockers...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×