Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Athenstyle

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,468 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,468 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
Athenstyle Located at Agias Theklas 10, Monastiraki, Athens, Athens.
Athenstyle
Greece
Athens Agias Theklas 10, Monastiraki, Athens
84% 2468
37.9773227 23.7249541
Athenstyle
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
10.0

We stayed in one of the three person private rooms, and had an absolutely amazing experience. The room, as well as the entire hostel was very clean, and the staff was incredibly accommodating, from checking in, helping find and explain different things to do in the city, and checking out. The rooftop bar is an awesome place to hang out, and the view is even more incredible as it looked online!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to review our property. We're glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is always willing to help and make your stay pleasant and as fun as possible. Our famous Rooftop Bar is open all year round and has one of the best views in the city. We look forward to welcoming you sometime soon. Happy Travels, AthenStyle.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
9.7

Wonderful location, with a great staff and a killer rooftop bar. Totally worth every pence.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hostel. We're glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully see you again soon. Happy Travels, AthenStyle.

1st Jan 2017
10.0

Athenstyle was a ton of fun with super super helpful front desk staff and in the center of town. The washing machine service was clutch!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to review our property. Our location is very central, within walking distance of all main attractions and nightlife. We have a laundry service available for 5 EUR to wash and 5 EUR to dry (detergent included). Happy Travels, AthenStyle.

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
8.9

Spectacular location at the heart of the city, amazing staff and a very tidy and spacious room. Will go back if I get the chance again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for taking some time to review our property. We're glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon. Happy Travels, AthenStyle.

18th Dec 2016
9.7

I had a great stay here, the roof terrace and bar is the icing on the cake, great views over the acropolis/Athens and good company. Very central too, recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
8.9

Rooftop bar almost makes this hostel worth it on its own, but the staff were definitely super helpful. No one was ever really hanging out in the lobby though which was weird and almost all of their advertised activities weren't happening because it was off-season, but I found other stuff to do. Still a great place. I'd go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Very clean and great atmosphere. Rooftop bar was great and the breakfast the next morning was simple, but tasty. Great and helpful staff. Good overall experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking some time to review our hostel. We're glad to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us. Our breakfast is served daily from 8am-10am on our rooftop bar. We look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon. Happy Travels, AthenStyle.

  • karysadjei4747
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
16th Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel in a great location! Can definitely recommend! We were upgraded to a superior private double room, which was lovely. The room was clean and tidy, the bathroom too. We were located right next the the stairwell which was a little noisy at night, but that wasn't any fault of the hostel nor staff. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for taking some time to review our hostel. We're happy to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon. Happy Travels, AthenStyle.

12th Dec 2016
8.3

Great location, awesome terrace bar with amazing view. 4 bed dorm a bit cramped but great place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to review our hostel. Besides the 4 bed dorm, we have bigger ones with 6, 8 or 10 beds. Happy Travels, AthenStyle.

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
9.1

Perfect location and a very clean and nice place to stay, I would say very good value for your money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to review our hostel. We're glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon. Happy Travels, AthenStyle.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.