Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Athenstyle

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2741 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2741 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2017
8.3

Great location, love the rooftop bar with the views of the acropolis 👌. Bathrooms are small and noisy, need a deep clean but okay. Would recommends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
18th Jul 2017
8.9

Nice place. Our private room had some pretty cool, wacky artwork on the walls.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2017
8.9

In the best location possible and the roof top bar has a great view. A great place for the solo traveller to stay and so easy to meet new, likeminded people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2017
7.7

Power went out for about an hour on the first night but other than that good stay. Good location for Athens feels safe

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're centrally located, within walking distance of the main touristic sites. As for the power cut, it does happen during the summer but as you can imagine it's something out of our control. We look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon, AthenStyle.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
9.7

Overall the hostel and atmosphere were great! I must warn that the room we had, had very thin windows and so you could hear everything outside! If you have a room facing the road the hostel is facing, then you may hear the early 5am Busabout departures, so I encourage people to bring ear plugs. Other then that, amazing view from the rooftop bar, good price on food, great happy hour and super friendly staff! I suggest participating in the free walking tour which was so helpful and informative

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to review our property. We're glad to know you have had a great stay with us. AthenStyle is divided into 3 adjacent buildings and in order to avoid the street noise, you can request an upper floor room. This is subject to availability of course! Our Rooftop Bar/Restaurant is open to everyone and we offer great deals on food and drinks! Happy travels, AthenStyle.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2017
9.7

The front desk receptionists are AMAZING. Also, the VIP lady up at the rooftop bar was incredible and so sweet. Every worker at Athenstyle was ready to help you with anything, and, additionally, ready to befriend you. Happy hour at the bar is great and you NEED to try the moscato d'asti wine if they still have it. Recommend this place highly!!!!!! Amazing location. (Once you walk out of the hostel, head right on that small side street. You won't be disappointed...... ;) )

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
7.4

Great location, nice views from the rooftop bar, not otherwise pretty standard. Too large for any kind of social atmosphere, and the wifi didn't work once in the three days I was there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We have one of the best locations, very central and with direct metro connection to the Port of Piraeus and the Airport. We offer free Wifi in all areas including the rooms. However at the Rooftop Bar/Restaurant the signal is weaker. We consider it to be a great opportunity to socialize and meet other travelers and also locals! Happy travels, AthenStyle.

  • stephanieeuro2017
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
11th Jul 2017
8.6

Pros: great rooftop bar, good atmosphere, great location, wifi worked for the most part, great place to meet people, some drink deals were pretty cheap Cons: mold on the ceilings of of washrooms, garbage didn't get changed every day (not allowed to put to in toilet) so that was gross, food was pricey and not the best, but great restaurants nearby so that's not a worry. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We're located right in the heart of the city, within walking distance of the main touristic attractions and nightlife. Our Rooftop Bar/Restaurant is open daily from 8am-midnight and we offer great deals on food and drinks, including Happy Hour from 6pm-7pm where you can buy 2 for 1 beers. Our cleaning staff does empty all garbage bins every morning. Happy Travels, AthenStyle.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
8th Jul 2017
7.4

Awesome location and vibes, decent breakfast. Stayed in two different dorms (female wayyyy nicer than mixed!) overall good experience here. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We're glad to know you have had a good stay. We're located right in the city center with direct metro connection to the port of Piraeus and the airport. Our breakfast is served from 8am-midday everyday on our Rooftop Bar/Restaurant. Happy travels, AthenStyle.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jul 2017
4.6

Fantastic location and building! Beautiful common space and the rooftop bar is stunning! But didn't realize this is a BusAbout hostel =huge groups of Aussie partiers (nothing wrong with that I love Aussies) but for a solo traveller it is not a desirable vibe.... super super dirty washrooms in rooms. And minuscule bathroom for 8 people to share. Not much space. Staff was uncomfortably rude to other people around me but they were nice to me

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.