X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Athenstyle Reviews

Agias Theklas 10, Monastiraki, Athens, Athens, Greece

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
1587 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

This hostel was in a great location to see all of the sights surrounding the Acropolis. Some of the staff were friendly whilst others were far from helpful. The rooftop bar was lovely with great views and cheap beer (just don't order the pizza as its just overprice shop bought pizza and often burnt). Room wasn't the cleanest as there was quite a lot of hair and dirt around the place but it wasn't filthy either. The Internet was unreliable and you can only connect in the lobby and on the roof.

  • 25th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Good facilities. Awesome terrace. I am glad they have elevator.


80%

Breakfast is not a great thing, just coffee, bread, and oranges, but the views are really good! The staff is helpful and the comun areas are also good. Bedrooms are a different thing: the light of mine was very low, and it was difficult to distinguis anything. Beds are confortable and clean. The best part is the location, very close to monastiraki square.

  • 23rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

If you are in the main building that's good, nice entrance and someone at desk 24h but the building they have next to it has a dark entrance and seems a bit scary if you are a girl travelling alone! Very nice location that might seem a bit lonely during the day but the neighborhood is great at night!!!

  • 22nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


29%

the breakfast is very poor!was old bread, that they use for all the week,they use same bread,there is butter and jam that is served in open jar so it just bunch of jam and butter that use for all the week,(i have friend who got stomach problems)DO NOT EAT IT!!they have two building and when you arrive they give you bad in the old building,internet is not working in the rooms,small shower and toilets stuff of the reception is smooth and tricky.


94%

Great place for 18-28 year olds. As a group of 22 yo it was perfect. Basic rooms with everything however lockers require your own padlock. Cutest rooftop bar serving cheap drinks (€3.50 for a beer) and food (pizzas and salads and sandwiches all under €6). Also has a cinema room and lockers for taking day trips (€2/day). Would honestly recommend, 5minute walk from the Acropolis and right next to monestiraki square. Staff lovely too!

  • 20th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Great location and the staff is very helpful. We suggest bringing earplugs because the dorms can be quite loud.

  • 19th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Beautiful place, great view, excellent location!!!

  • 19th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great staff and location.


63%

Great location, great walking tour. Not allowed to eat or drink your own food in the common areas - you have to purchase from the bar, which was disappointing. There is a small, hard to find kitchen you can cook and eat in, but it is functional rather than a place to meet others. In general I found it a difficult place to meet people. Needed a thorough clean, there was mould on the shower curtain. Beds were uncomfortable and loud.


71%

Great Location. You can reach almost everything easily by foot. The rooftop bar is a highlight and run by friendly staff. Rooms are basic, but clean. The bed was very hard and the walls very thin. We woke up every night during back pains from the old mattress or other guests jumping and yelling through the stairway. Reception staff was mixed: A girl was very unfriendly and not welcoming in any way, a boy was heartly and open. Very negative: Curfew for luggage storage and credit card payment-NoGo


100%

Great atmosphere easy to locate right off the metro from the airport. Staff was helpful and friendly. I am traveling alone and felt very comfortable in this hostel. Perfect location. Would definitely recommend it and stay again if I come back to Athens!

  • 13th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

When I showed up at Athenstyle Hostel, my card was not working. The staff there (Phillip) was kind and helpful. He assured me that they would not allow for me to end up on the street, but would give me a room to stay for the night and to figure out payment the next day. Fortunately, my card fiasco was resolved before going to bed that night. I traveled to Athens for a business conference and am *so* glad I stayed at Athenstyle. It was an enriching experience! Loved the rooftop bar, too :)

  • 12th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

I had a great experience at Athenstyle. It was a short stay but the room was decent. The bathroom and shower could have been a bit better, but I've seen worse. Great view. Decent complimentary breakfast. It would have been nice if the rooftop patio was open in the afternoon as it is a great place to hangout while waiting around. I highly recommend doing the FREE walking tour! It was the highlight of my time in Athens. Great location as well. Super easy to get to from the metro as well.


83%

an excellent location with lots of activity right in the heart of Athens and very close to the Acropolis. Upon arrival we were greeted by an unhappy desk attendant who seemed annoyed to see us. several different occasions we were greeted by unhappy desk attendants that seemed to hate their job. the bartenders at the upstairs bar were always very friendly and willing to help with directions or suggestions. Overall it was a very good experience and maybe we just caught some people on a bad day.


86%

A Very nice hostel. Staff Very helpful. I would definitely recommend it and i would stay there again.

  • 4th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Great location. Nice beighbourhood with tavernas and bars, very close to the main attractions. The rooftop bar is truly lovely. The female bartender is very friendly, while staff at the reception are not great at making you feel welcome and giving info - basic service really. The place is clean. Rooms are ok. Wifi only available in the nice entrance hall - you must pay extra for the rooms. I would recommend it. Location, cleanliness and rooftop are big ups.


43%

Moved our things in the middle of our stay to a different room without any warning.came back from seeing the sights, opened the door and found people in our room. Went to reception and they switched our rooms, moved our belongings and were not apologetic at all. There was no warning this could've happened at all which was the worst part.


80%

- definitely above par hostel- clean, comfortable, great location. - could use WIFI in the rooms or the bar upstairs- was a bit of a pain having to sit in reception to do any work/research/emailing


100%

Great roof top bar with a view of the Acropolis. There's also a very comfortable foyer area in the lobby if you want to read quietly or catch up on a few emails. Many hostels in Athens do not have these comfortable sitting areas which you need if you are staying 2 or 3 days..... Well worth the extra couple of euros a day.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(69 results)


View all Athens Hostels

Please give us your feedback