Hostelworld.com

Athenstyle

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,058 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,058 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
Athenstyle Located at Agias Theklas 10, Monastiraki, Athens, Athens.
Athenstyle
Greece
Athens Agias Theklas 10, Monastiraki, Athens
84% 2058
37.9773227 23.7249541
Athenstyle
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st May 2016
6.3

There's a rooster will wake you up at 4am. The rooms weren't very clean and the residents in the building were pretty loud. For the price, it's still a good deal since you're right next to the Acropolis and some really good restaurants! Good for a really short stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
4.6

I have been traveling for the last eight months staying mostly in hostels and this has been one of the worse I have stayed in. The lack of toilet paper, the broken elevator, the staff who were very flippant about complaints were only some of the problems this hostel has. Stay somewhere else if possible.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
8.9

Very easy to find and very close from the metro station and has an excellent view from the top roof balcony. The staff is friendly and everything is well organized.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mejiam761202
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th May 2016
9.1

Super good location with friendly staff as a good breakfast. Excellent view of the Acropolis, close to public transport, and the rooftop bar is super cool with cheap prices. You don't have to search for a rooftop bar this one is solid and I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2016
8.6

This place is wonderfully located! It takes more than an hour on the bus from the airport which isn't bad but j think their website says shorter. The little grocery hole in the wall two doors down is fabulous!! We went and got natural, local cheese everyday! There is also a delicious, cheap bakery around the corner! And the staff was absolutely the best.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Patrick_Edlin
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels I've ever been to. The atmosphere was great, the people were awesome, the view was fantastic. Would recommend to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2016
6.3

Good place to stay if you want to party. I got no sleep for two nights because of the clubs going to 5 am. The aircon only had hot air so it was a sauna in the rooms. The only good thing was the staff and the rooftop bar.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
9.4

This hostel is in a great location, right near a main square and many restaurants and shops. It's not too far from the acropolis, about 45min walk, but with lots of things to see on the way. It was very clean and they came to clean the rooms/bathrooms everyday. I got upgraded to a 4 person room and ended up being the only one in my room for one of the nights, which was nice. The rooftop bar is really cool and has a great view of the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2016
7.7

Good location!! A little Hard to find from when you exit the metro station (please look into the streets before you arrive so you don't get lost!!) the rooms are not in the nice lobby- our room was in a creepy building next door (with a scary cat) but the room was nice and big-worth the money it's just not what was described. Staff wasn't super helpful. They don't care, they just want your money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
8.0

Overall everything was really good. Location 10/10. They have nice big individual lockers available in the rooms that you can use with a normal lock. Breakfast was, I think, 2euros for a pretty fair sized Greek style meal. Rooms fair sized, and clean. Nice little bar on top of building. Only thing to complain about is the tiny un-renovated bathrooms. The shower head mount was broken, so you had to hold it in your hand as you showered.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.