Hostelworld.com

Athenstyle

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,012 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,012 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
Athenstyle Located at Agias Theklas 10, Monastiraki, Athens, Athens.
Athenstyle
Greece
Athens Agias Theklas 10, Monastiraki, Athens
84% 2012
37.9773227 23.7249541
Athenstyle
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mackenziebala
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.1

My friend and I booked our stay here for only 2 nights but ended up extending it 3 more. I cannot stress how helpful the entire staff were. Every single one of them were amazing. They helped us plan the rest of our trip here and assisted in booking flights and finding our way around town. We really appreciated it :) it was overall a really great experience Thanks guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking some time to review our hostel. We are glad to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again sometime in the future. Happy Travels, AthenStyle.

16th Apr 2016
6.6

decent hostel. Just be aware that the guys they hire for the reception desk at night are basically just angry security guards. They are super rude and incredibly unhelpful. My friend got locked out from around 5 to 9 am on their account.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Apr 2016
7.7

Cool hostel on arrival but then our room was in the building next door which is slightly less nice. Our dorm was basic but plenty of space for the 8 of us. Lockers in the room. Toilet leaked unknown liquid all over the floor, ?water... Cool rooftop bar with Happy Hour deals. The breakfast was also pretty decent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review. We offer a wide variety of rooms, from 10 to 4 bed dorms in shared accommodation as well as private rooms for 2, 3 or 4 people in order to meet every visitor's needs. Happy Travels, AthenStyle.

8th Apr 2016
8.9

This hostel was in a perfect location close to most of the major sites in Athens. We had an awesome view of the Acropolis from our room! Also the roof top bar has a great view of the city and Acropolis. They also have good food and drinks! We stayed in a four person private room and it was clean. There was a small kitchen in our room with a stove sink and our own small refrigerator. Great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you've enjoyed your time here with us. We have Studios with Acropolis view that include a terrace and a kitchenette. Happy Travels, AthenStyle.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
7.1

My friend and I stayed here for 1 night before heading back to London. The location was GREAT however the noise throughout the evening was absolutely unbearable. We had no sleep whatsoever due to a cockerel sounding every 5 minutes, a cat meowing also every 5 mins and people shouting regularly from the rooftop bar. The staff were apologetic, however, if you want a decent-ish nights sleep before heading off anywhere, this really isn't a good choice. Breakfast is not included and it is very basic.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking some time to review our hostel. Our hostel is located right in the city center, the noise is something that is out of our control. Athens is a very lively city. However, you were able to hear a cat from the ground floor and people talking on the rooftop bar which is located just above the 6th floor! Our breakfast includes fresh bread with jam and butter, cereal or muesli with milk, fresh fruit, authentic Greek yogurt with honey, freshly sliced cheese and ham, cucumbers and tomatoes as well as real brewed coffee and tea. Happy Travels, AthenStyle.

7th Apr 2016
8.9

This place was wonderful. Sitting on the roof top bar as the sunset was beautiful. It was real easy to meet other travelers. The staff were genuinely nice. The place could have been cleaner, but it wasn't awful by any means. The location was great, right near the city center and below the ruins. The Athens flea market was just a block away. I would stay again if I return to Athens.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking some time to review our hostel. We are located right in the city center, within walking distance from all monuments. Happy Travels, AthenStyle.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Apr 2016
8.9

Nice Hostel, unbeatable Location and a beautiful rooftop bar. Although it was forbidden, people kept smoking inside the bar, while the staff ignored that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Traveler, Thank you for reviewing our hostel. Our rooftop bar has two sitting areas, one that is full covered with glass walls that can be open/close and another which is in the open air. This so that smokers and non smokers can feel at ease and share the space. Happy Travels, AthenStyle.

2nd Apr 2016
6.0

Great location but this place was not clean at all. It had a cool rooftop bar and that was the only cool aspect about it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking some time to review our hostel. We take every single review very seriously and do our best to improve customer experience. Our rooms and facilities are cleaned daily! However when you sleep in shared accommodation guests must be respectful of others and keep the space clean. If you had raised our attention towards a specific area that was not clean, we could then do something about it. Happy Travels, AthenStyle.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Apr 2016
8.3

Nice rooms, close to main shopping and food area, staff were friendly, nice breaky, big enough rooms, small shower. Overall a nice hostel and would stay again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
8.9

The rooftop bar/cafe is AMAZING! The location is so close to the flea markets, commercial areas, and metro that we never used a taxi. They have lockers to keep your things in after you check-out that were really secure! I loved everything! However, I stayed in the dorms and our shower light was really dim, and the bathroom was a little dirty. But overall, a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.