Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Athenstyle

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2576 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2576 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th May 2017
9.4

Extremely helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Our staff is professionally trained and always willing to help in order to make your stay memorable. Happy travels, AthenStyle.

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th May 2017
9.4

Very good location, right next to Monastiraki Square and Agora. A 15-to-20-minute walk from Syntagma Square, where the X95 airport buses stop. They have lockers wherein you can keep your huge luggages for days especially if you're doing a side trip to Santorini. The locker rates are very expensive though. The triple room is big and has a nice view of the Acropolis but the shower room is too small. There's a rooftop bar too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We're glad you had a good stay with us. We have storage lockers in our basement floor. The cost per hour for the small ones is 0.20 cents or 2 EUR per day. For the big ones the cost per hour is 0.50 cents or 3.50 EUR per day. Happy travels, AthenStyle.

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
3.7

old rundown post-apocalyptic place, staff moderately helpful, cleanliness so-so, every move in the beds makes so much noise it's hard to sleep without earplugs, checkout at 10am :/. Why is the rating for this hostel so high?? Rooftop bar is really nice though. Would NOT recommend!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Our hostel is located right in the city center within walking distance to the main touristic sites. We have direct metro connection with the Port and the Airport. We have all types of rooms, from shared to private. Rooms with Acropolis view and Family rooms. Our Rooftop Bar/Restaurant has breathtaking views of the center and we offer great deals on food and drinks. Our breakfast is served from 8am until midday at the Rooftop bar and it only costs 4 EUR/person. Among other services we have free WiFi in all three adjacent buildings, upon check in you're given a free city map with the recommended walking tour. We have a common kitchen where guests can prepare fresh meals, two common areas with a projector, desktop computers, a pool table, secure lockers, a laundry room, 24h reception, etc.. This might be some of the reasons why our rating is so high. Happy travels, AthenStyle.

14th May 2017
7.1

Great location close to the Acropolis. Roof top bar great views of Acropolis. Friendly staff but I was given wrong transport information on 3 different occasions. There's a common room in the basement where you can store luggage (not free) and watch videos, but you actually have to pay to borrow a dvd..??! All in all an ok place to stay for a day or 2. Btw, look how they comment on all reviews that have some "complaints", that's just so childish. They're never wrong hahaha. Now, prove me right!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We apologize if the information was not accurate. The information we have given you on how to reach the bus terminal is one way to get there, the bus terminal is not easy to find. We have a lounge area in our basement floor where you can find storage lockers, the small ones cost 0.20 cents/hour or 2 EUR/day and the big ones cost 0.50 cents/hour or 3.50EUR/day, we have a projector where you can watch movies, desktop computers, a laundry room and a pool table. To use the projector we charge 5 EUR. We take all reviews into consideration and do our very best to improve and meet customer satisfaction. Happy travels, AthenStyle.

14th May 2017
9.4

This has been the cleanest hostel I've been too. There's a balcony that can fit 6-8 people, which is pretty cool. You can also see acropolis from the rooftop bar. The walk from the metro is 1 block and it's in the center of everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We're happy to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us. We're located right in the heart of the city within walking distance to all main touristic sites. We have direct metro connection with the airport and the port of Piraeus. Our Rooftop Bar/Restaurant offers one of the best views of the city and great deals on food and drinks. Happy travels, AthenStyle.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2017
6.9

Value for money. Main entrance clean our entrance sketchy and SMELLY bit concern for safety. They need to ensure that door is kept locked as it left open a lot. Guest expectations should be clear. Had some who were loud and obnoxious dirty underwear littering floor. Beds and bathrooms were clean. New mattresses should be in their future. Helpful staff and mostly easy to communicate with. Breakfast lady was a bit grumpy, like we were disrupting her day. Cleaning staff 🙂 and did a great job

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to review our hostel. As you may have noticed we're currently doing some works and the entrance to the building where you were staying was an alternative one. When booking a shared room, the noise factor is one thing to take into consideration. We expect other guests to respect one another and when you came to address this issue to the reception we dealt with this problem. Happy travels, AthenStyle.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th May 2017
9.7

Travelled to Athenstyle with 3 other friends and shared a private room. Location was perfect right beside Monastiraki central square and walking distance to the main sights and metro station linking to the airport. It was nice having a refridgerator and stove in our room. The bathroom was small though compared to the room size and the hallways were a little dark at night. Overall though, very safe, the staff were incredibly friendly and the rooftop patio was a bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We're happy you to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We have direct connection with metro to the port of Piraeus and Airport. Happy travels, AthenStyle.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2017
10.0

Excellent location. Friendly staff. Awesome lockers and cute little balcony in the 8 bedroom dorms :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We're happy you had a good stay with us. Come back anytime! Happy travels, AthenStyle.

10th May 2017
9.1

Awesome hostel would definitely stay again, Wi-Fi isn't always consistent but it's pretty good. Spectacular view of acropolis, amazing location, super friendly staff. Bathrooms are small but that's Greece. Bring your own lock for the lockers and your own towel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We're glad you had a nice stay with us. We offer free WiFi in all areas. For shared rooms you'll need to bring your own padlock and towel, however if you do not have one we rent towels and sell padlocks at the reception. Happy travels, AthenStyle.

9th May 2017
10.0

Such an amazing experience, front desk was so helpful - rooftop bar was amazing. Made our first nights in Greece unforgettable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Come back anytime. Happy travels, AthenStyle.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.