Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Athenstyle

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2,369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2,369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
Athenstyle Located at Agias Theklas 10, Monastiraki, Athens, Athens.
Athenstyle
Greece
Athens Agias Theklas 10, Monastiraki, Athens
83% 2369
37.9773227 23.7249541
Athenstyle
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
6.6

Great location, a 10 minute walk to the Acropolis and restaurants and shops. Was the most expensive hostel in Greece though and definitely not the nicest! So a little overpriced. Small communal area and kitchen. Small rooms and quite grotty bathrooms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
9.1

really good location very easy to get to and from the airport, nice zone very busy and with a lot of thing to do, great view from the terrace, comfortable mattress.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
4.6

Definitely not worth what they charge, the only good thing is the location, but you can surely find something better for the same price or even cheaper; and especially don't be fooled by the pictures. We got thrown in a side building which wasn't in great condition, the key to the room almost never worked for any of the people staying there, the lights were out the first day, the views terrible, the toilet couldn't be any smaller besides being really dirty and same thing with the shower.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for taking some time to review our hostel. AthenStyle is spread out through 3 adjacent buildings. We have shower and toilet which I would agree aren't huge, but convenient enough to offer people the chance to take a shower, as well as others to separately use the bathroom and sinks/mirrors as every facility is separate. It would probably look nicer if it was all together but there would be much longer waiting to use the bathroom. As for the lights, there are two switches in the room, you simply need to try both of them. Next time you can raise your issues at the reception and we will be sure to address them for you, to the best of our ability. All rooms are cleaned daily by our cleaning staff. However when sharing a dormitory guests must be considerate of others. Happy Travels, AthenStyle.

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
8.9

My stay in Athenstyle was great. The location was awesome. Just some minutes away from the Acropolis Hill. The staff were friendly and helpful. I recommend this hostel to everyone who wants to go to Athens.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We're happy to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon. Happy Travels, AthenStyle.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.3

Great location, close to the metro and a short walk to shops/restaurants. Check in staff were amazing but when i checked out the staff member was quite rude. Would be great if they had a safe/locker in the rooms rather than downstairs. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would recommend to friends/family.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Make sure to leave your card at the slot near the door or you will have no power in the room it's a genuis idea

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Electricity in all rooms is operated with your key card like most hotels following an energy saving policy, you can have it on while you are in the room but there it is a waste to leave it on when you are out all day! We look forward to welcoming you back anytime soon. Happy Travels, AthenStyle.

11th Sep 2016
8.9

Great hostel! The view from the rooftop bar is amazing :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back anytime soon. Happy Travels, AthenStyle.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.3

Very close to monistaraki station. 2 min walk. Room is bit noisy at night from the bar outside. Spacious, bathroom bit small. Use your own lock and no towel. Nice rooftop bar with view to the Acropolis drinks not so nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your good words regarding our location and rooftop, we agree it is probably the best in town! We have very competitive prices on food and drinks too. All our private rooms include towels, however if you are in a shared dorm then you need to either bring your own or rent one from the reception. We look forward to welcoming you again here at AthenStyle. Happy Travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.9

Nice staff, clean rooms. Easy to find and in a good location. I have stayed here twice now and would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ellimonique
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.7

We were in a boutique twin. Room was great,very spacious with air con, TV, black out curtains. The shower was great too and we had free shampoo and shower gel. Only problem is they have no elevator in the separate building

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. AthenStyle is spread out through 3 adjacent buildings. The Boutique building is the only without a lift but the good news is that there are only 3 floors. We look forward to welcoming you again. Happy Travels, AthenStyle.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.