Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Athenstyle

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Mar 2017
9.7

It's being a lovely stay in Athenstyle. It's perfectly located near the landmarks and the staff are really friendly. Enjoy the rooftop there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to review our hostel. We're glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon. Happy Travels, AthenStyle.

18th Mar 2017
10.0

An incredible stay! Athenstyle's staff is very accommodating with an incredible location. We were able to have a short walk to anything we wanted to see, the roof top bar was a great way to end the day while looking at the city and the room was exactly what we needed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to review our hostel. We're happy to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon. Happy Travels, AthenStyle.

  • tvellonakis850
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2017
7.7

If you bring a small lock. You can open their lockers with it still on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. All dorms have lockers. In order to use them you need to have your own padlock. The padlock needs to be the average size, if your padlock is too small then it won't lock. Don't worry, if your padlock is not suitable or you simply don't have one, we sell them at reception for 2 EUR. Happy Travels, AthenStyle.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
11th Mar 2017
7.7

Amazing location and a good breakfast. The wifi was strong, but the building we were in smelled like cat pee and the lighting in the shower room was so dim it felt like bathing in a closet with a flashlight. Definitely not the cleanest place I have stayed in, but the staff was all really helpful and the view from the rooftop bar was amazing. If you are claustrophobic ask for something in the first floor so you can avoid the tiny elevators!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Mar 2017
9.1

This is a perfect hostel in a perfect place! Only negative: you can't put your used toilet paper in the toilet (normal in Athens), and if your are staying in the house nextdoor, there is a bad stench in the stairwell and corridor. We found this in other places in Athens too 😷

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Mar 2017
8.3

Very good place to stay in central Athens. Secure location, very nice staff and good wifi. Had breakfast on roof bar one day - good food and great view. Room was good enough. Basic bunk beds, bathroom and shower in room, and a balcony with great view. Fairly clean hostel. My room was in apartment next to hostel, and it was dark and sketchy looking but I felt safe. Convenient swipe cards for door access. Tiny kitchen, which was ok since it wasn't busy. Would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to review our hostel. AthenStyle is divided in 3 adjacent buildings and all of our rooms have en-suite bathrooms. We look forward to welcoming you sometime soon. Happy Travels, AthenStyle.

1st Feb 2017
9.4

For one night this Hostel is absolutely fine and the location is unmatched. Very close to the Trains and buses to the Airport all over Athens. The beds in the neighbor building where my room was located are a little bit noisy when you are turning around during sleeping.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to review our hostel. We're glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again sometime soon. Happy Travels, AthenStyle.

  • jonnyisapunk
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
10.0

good place great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to review our hostel. We're glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay here with us and look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon. We're centrally located, within walking distance of all main touristic attractions. Happy Travels, AthenStyle.

22nd Jan 2017
7.7

The location is great and the view from the bar is amazing. The room i stayed in is in a separate building from the reception and there was a cat that was peeing on the stairs and yowling at night. I believe the room is a converted one bedroom apartment and the shower has no privacy. The toilet room door also blocks the main door if left open which leads to loud bangs when people are coming in. Staff were friendly and helpful

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • prosoftnz7294
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Jan 2017
7.7

Awesome everything

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to review our property. We're glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you sometime soon. Happy Travels, AthenStyle.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.