Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Athenstyle

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
Athenstyle Located at Agias Theklas 10, Monastiraki, Athens, Athens.
Athenstyle
Greece
Athens Agias Theklas 10, Monastiraki, Athens
84% 2289
37.9773227 23.7249541
Athenstyle
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.0

So hot in the rooms, air con not great. Wouldn't let us have a late check out even though we arrived at 5am. Can't eat anywhere but the kitchen. But what makes it is the great location, right next to monistarki !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
8.0

We stayed in Athenstyle for one night and it was really central. It was close to the metro which made it easy to get straight to the airport. It was also really easy to walk to restaurants. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. There was also wifi in the rooms which was awesome (sometimes hostels only provide wifi in the common area). It has a roof top bar with a really great view of the Acropolis. I would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
6.3

It's a hostel, nothing special. Biggest plus is the view from the rooftop bar and the happy hour..even though it's only an hour. Minuses include always having to have your room key plugged in for electricity, was approached my seedy characters outside, awkward shower detached from bathroom with no privacy, and no free towels. It did the job but I've stayed at much better!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2016
5.4

Hostel was nice because of the rooftop bar, the Aussie bartender was amazingly nice! Probably the best part about the hostel. The receptionist at both check in and check out wasn't very accommodating. The bathrooms were disgusting because the garbages hadn't been emptied... In Greece you aren't allowed to throw your toilet paper in the actual toilet because of plumbing issues which led to the bathroom smelling. Cleanliness is a huge issue here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
6.6

Location was great, but they stuck me in a separate, but adjacent building that was not up to snuff. It felt like a third world complex with dark hallways and rooms. A/C for the room barely made a difference. They also nickel and dime you for everything outside of a bed to sleep on. I can't say I'd go back to this place again; maybe if they charged half the price.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Very good location. Staff are very nice and helpful . Rooms had aircon . Metro around corner to airport .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
8.0

Solid hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Aug 2016
4.9

Rude and unhelpful staff. Bathroom in terrible condition. Entire building smells of cat urine.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.4

Was in the building next door. Rooms are extremely spacious, staff friendly, atmosphere is great. Only downside is the kitchen isn't extremely clean and doesn't have much cutlery. Otherwise extremely good for what you pay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel, very social and friendly atmosphere :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.