Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Athenstyle

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
Athenstyle Located at Agias Theklas 10, Monastiraki, Athens, Athens.
Athenstyle
Greece
Athens Agias Theklas 10, Monastiraki, Athens
84% 2205
37.9773227 23.7249541
Athenstyle
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • aosborne
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.4

Excellent hostel with extremely helpful staff. Good sized lockers to lock your valuables away and the rooms were extremely clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
6.6

Reasonably eets.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
6.6

Me and my friend were greeted this morning on reception when we were handing in keys by.. Check out was one hour ago!! My friend answered back by saying we weren't made aware and I also can agree no staff said it to us he then said did you not know the WiFi password was checkout 10am ..we weren't even logged in to the WiFi across the street where we stayed .I thought he was so rude he littiraly threw our two €10 deposits for our keys on top of counter. I said your welcome he answered bac thanks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
8.6

Good location. Great people. The roof top bar is cool. The rooms are clean and a decent size. Only problem. If you are rooming across the street the wifi connection is terrible. I would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.0

Good stay, good location in Greece. Stayed here before and after our busabout tour of the Greek islands. Only negative would be the staff at the rooftop bar. Unfortunately not very hospitable when it came to seating 15 or so of us for a few drinks and a feed before and after the tour.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Jul 2016
7.1

Tan pronto llegamos nos llevaron a un edificio contiguo que no tiene ninguna de las facilidades descritas ni se parece a las fotos. Para un cuarto de 10 personas sólo había un baño y una ducha De resto excelente ubicación, y un gran staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
9.4

AthenStyle is ideally situated at the heart of Athens on a pleasant small street. Its terrace, where you can have a great breakfast or happy hour, truly has an incredible view. There are common areas up and downstairs at this very social hostel. Everything is at a high hostel standard, but I was most impressed by the staff, who are "Greek friendly" and highly professional. This popular hostel is a big operation and I admired staff's ability to keep up with so many people and their various needs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chevmeister
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing location!!! The rooftop bar is awesome with a great view. Staff are lovely. Make sure u get a gyros from savvos at the end of the street! Stayed here 2 nights in 2 diff 4 bedroom rooms. First room was tiny however second was great with small kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.9

Perfect location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.0

Most of the staff were very kind. We needed to use a computer in order to check us in for our next flight. It come that the computer was not working so we asked for help to the guy who was in the front. His answer was " its not my problem, you can take de subway and find some cafe internet in x station"

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.