Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Athina Hotel Delphi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9
Athina Hotel Delphi Located at Vas. Pavlou 55, , Delphi.
Athina Hotel Delphi
Greece
Delphi DELPHI 33054 Vas. Pavlou 55
79% 160
38.4794618 22.4923610
Athina Hotel Delphi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Sep 2016
6.6

Delphi is a really small town, Athina Hotel is just about 10 minutes walk from the places of interest. When you arrive you have to ring a bell and the owner - and (I think) only worker - comes to welcome you. I had booked a double room with ensuite bathroom, but when we arrived we've been told it had already been taken, so we've been given free breakfast for the following morning. The room was ok, apart from the fact we found someone's hair in the sink.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
8.6

The Athina was a really nice place to stay, the staff were friendly and the internet was good, although it is a little further removed from the town the distance is negligible. For a short stay, perfect, however there was no soap in the bathrooms and no towels provided so if you intend on staying longer you'll need to be traveling with these sort of things yourself. The view was truly spectacular... no other place in Delphi quite compares!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Aug 2016
6.9

No atmosphere whatsoever as this was not a hostel. The room was very clean and tidy however the bathroom was quite disgusting. The staff seemed lovely though, and the hotel is very well located close to restaurants, shops and the archeological site.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
8.3

Breakfast was average, the milk was sour, so be careful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
4.0

Very basic, no air conditioning, showers not particularly clean. Good point is location. Left feeling ripped off after owner insisted on extra money for breakfast, despite booking saying breakfast included.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.0

Beautiful view and a lovely town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
9.1

Checked in really late at night and the staff was incredibly kind, breakfast in the morning was simple but really good. It's basic, but great for the price you pay and has a great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
10.0

Nice place to stay and the staff waited up for me to get in on the train from Athens.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.3

Basic but good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
8.6

We spent a first night in the basic double and later switched to the "deluxe" version, which includes ensuite bathroom and breakfast. Needless to say, it was better value for money and more comfortable. Both rooms had a small balcony with an extraordinary view of the valley. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.