Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Atillas Getaway

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 573 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 573 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • meganrickerby
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
9.4

This was definitely my the best hostel I have been to in Turkey (and perhaps ever). Everyone was friendly, helpful and made you feel at home. The pool was amazing, even better than the photos, and all the facilities were great. I would highly recommend eating at the hostel, dinner was great and so was their breakfast. Can't think of a single thing I didn't like about the place. If you get the chance to stay at Atillas Getaway you should!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
10.0

Finally! A place that is EVEN BETTER than the pictures!! -great pool, great rooms(single beds in dorm-no bunks!), GREAT SANGRIA, great atmosphere, even better staff!!! and 2 beautiful dogs:) -hike to Ephesus! offers incredible views of the olive/peach farms, rolling hills and selcuk -atillas is slightly out of town, but no hassle because they offer frequent shuttle service. plus you can eat dinner there which is cheap and excellent. Breakfast was included in my hostelworld booking. -❤

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
9.7

Atilla and Carlos were generous and helpful hosts! I couldn't recommend them more highly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
10.0

10/10. Staff incredibly welcoming, genuine and helpful. Location is great - a private walk through the hills to Ephesus, while it is not in the centre of Selcuk town it is only a five minute drive and there are regular shuttles and staff happy to pick you up and drop you off from bus / train station. The out of town location is precisely why it has such a great atmosphere and views, Food is great, good vego options, definitely get your 20 liras worth. Bedrooms comfortable and bathrooms clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th May 2017
8.9

This is a great hostel with amazing facilities - particularly the big swimming pool. The location is a bit of a downside, but they make up for it with shuttles from town and the nice scenery from the hostel. Unfortunately when I visit I was pretty much the only guest so atmosphere was a bit hard to judge, but Atilla and the staff were friendly and kept me company. The room was spacious and clean, with individual beds rather thank bunkbeds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
10.0

I wish I had more space to write, this was the most amazing hostel I have ever stayed. Atilla and Carlos were lively, talk-active and engaging. The made the transportation from the bus station in downtown to the hostel extremely easy. Breakfast is made to order and fresh (including french toast!) I walked from the hostel to Ephesus, a good trail and a nice start to the day. Even their dogs were adorable; Daisy even walked me to my room at night and came to say "good-morning". Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
9.4

This is a gem of a hostel that feels more like a resort. It's on a little hill surrounded by green mountains. Lot of open air facilities and common areas. The staff is friendly and caring. Fast and stable wifi. Most importantly, the food is sooooo good. Was tempted to postpone my flight and stay for another day or two. Will def go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
9.1

Atilla and his wingman Carlos run a no-nonsense yet caring and thoughtful setup. Sitting by the pool with a log fire n gazing at the hills while 2 dogs frolic is an experience to be savoured. The meals cooked by his mum are to the point and delicious. The pick ups and drops to Selcuk eliminate the locational disadvantage. However Lonely Planet Turkey 2017 has WRONGLY marked Hotel as near Lower Ephesus gate so clients will be confused+disappointed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.7

The owner was friendly and helpful. He gave good tips for travel. Food was excellent! Highly recommend buying dinner there at least one night during your stay. Made friends at this hostel with whom we continued to travel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
9.1

Stayed for two nights in early April. The guys running the place, Carlos and Atilla, were excellent company and very accommodating. The free breakfast each morning was great. The evening meal, for 20 Lira per person, was very good; more expensive that what you can get in Selcuk, but the food quality and the convenience were worth the price. When you go to Ephesus, walk the trail from the hostel rather than driving; the view is stunning. Free shuttle to/from the Selcuk bus terminal

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.