Hostelworld.com

Atlantic Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 642 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 642 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
Atlantic Hostel Located at Derb Lebbana, 34, , Essaouira.
Atlantic Hostel
Morocco
Essaouira 44000 Derb Lebbana, 34
91% 642
31.5147519 -9.7669100
Atlantic Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
10.0

great vibes at this hostel! The rooftop is amazing and a really nice common area to get to know people. Dinner is incredible and really cheap. Great location, so much to do here. We stayed for 4 days but could have easily done longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Do recommend this hostel! I planned to stay for 1 night and I finally stayed 5 nights. (Better than Marrakech) Great dinner and cheap breakfast. Ask Rashid for advise and surf lessons, nice coach!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jun 2016
10.0

We had a great time in this hostel!! Amazing rooftop, very nice atmosphere and great place to meet other travellers. If you are looking something cheap, to spend time outside the room in a terrace or the beach, this is perfect for you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jun 2016
10.0

A wonderful hostel tucked just off the main thoroughfare of Essouaria. The staff were extremely welcoming from the moment I arrived, and helped to make the stay a very enjoyable experience - they even organised beach football during my stay! I also took surf lessons from Rashid whilst staying at Atlantic, which was an enjoyable experience at a very good value price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
10.0

The special thing about this hostel is the amazing atmosphere. It has a really relaxed vibe with people gathering at the beautiful rooftop terrace. The staff is also extremely friendly and the dinner that you can sign up to is delicious. The location is easy to find and in the center of the medina. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. Khalid and the staff were very funny, friendly and extremely helpful. Didn't want to leave. Will be back soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Fabulous hostel with wonderful staff - we did not want to leave, ever! My friend and I met so many great people and had the best time of our trip. Atlantic is fantastic if you want to meet people as its very sociable and welcoming but also creates a space to relax and unwind if you want to be around people but do your own thing. In terms of creating a good space this is the best hostel I have stayed in and would highly recommend to anyone coming to Essaouria.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

The Atlantic Hostel is a must if you stay in Essaouira. Alike to ever other guest, I found myself staying far longer than planned. You can't help but fall in love with the atmosphere of the Atlantic, encapsulated by the rooftop; perfect for lazing in the sun, a fresh breeze rolling over with sprawling views of the city. Located just off the main strip of the Medina, you are perfectly placed to wander about the city with great tips provided by the AWESOME staff. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel! Definitely the best hostel I've ever stayed at. Great vibes on the beautiful terrace where the staff felt like family and joined us for dinner and drum circles. Great location and cleanliness too. Perfect for a chilled few days spent with great people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Very nice rooftop terrace with drinks available. Dinner organized by the hostel every night for very cheap. Overall would go back here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.