X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Atlantic Hostel Reviews

Derb Lebbana, 34, Essaouira, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
374 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great atmosphere at this hostel, ended up staying three nights rather than just one, staff were really helpful and there was a friendly vibe.


100%

Best hostel in Morocco. Super nice crew! Crazy berber!

  • 22nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

i like this place with wounderfull staff i had enjoying time there and meet another traveling it was amazing !!


74%

room was dirty, still had trash on floor and bed had tons of hair on the sheets


100%

Great terrace, really nice people and staff and a lot of fun! Would definitely recommend it.

  • 17th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

it was good hostel with helpfull people :)


100%

Well located in the medina and close to the beach. This hostel has a great vibe and a nice terrace with a bar (a rarity in Morocco). The staff are friendly and engaged. For example, organizing games of footie on the beech. Breakfast and dinner are 20dh and 60dh respectively, but well worth the money. Recommended.


94%

Excellent staff, always willing to go the extra mile to help in anyway possible. The roof terrace is one of the best meeting point/chill out area's I've been to, far too easy to loose track of time up there. The only advice I would give to this hostel is work on the bathrooms, the showers are very temperamental. But keep up the good work Yassine, Mohammed etc.


100%

Amazing hostel with some of the best food i've had in Morocco. Staff were incredible and the live music on the roof top is a must!! Highly recommend

  • 12th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

It was a really nice hostel, the people are super friendly and helpful. The roof terrace is really really nice. The bathrooms might need an upgrade, and were not that clean, but it was fine for us. Thank You.

  • 10th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing hostel, thanks to the wonderful people who run it!! Great social atmosphere and an unbelivable terrace overlooking the whole of essouera! Wouldn't stay anywhere else!


91%

Throughout my travels in Morocco I've stayed at a lot of hostels and Atlantic was by far the best one, I'm usually not one to leave reviews but I think the moment you walk in the door you feel like a part of the family all the staff are so nice and accomodating especially Yassine, there are dinners every night which are some of the best food I've eaten, there's a nice terrace and bar that is perfect for the solo travelers wAnting to meet people. Thanks Atlantic crew! 🇦🇺🇦🇺🇦🇺🇦🇺🇦🇺


94%

Great hostel with superb atmosphere and very friendly staff. The location in the medina made it easy to get to all the sights, and when too tired to go anywhere, it was great to hang around the hostel meeting many new people. Had the pleasure of celebrating a birthday here, and the lovely staff surprised with a cake after the excellent communal dinner prepared by in-house chef Yassim (the Crazy Berber). Thanks to Yassim, Mouhammed and the rest of the staff for a great stay in Essaouira!!

  • 3rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The hostel was more than could have hoped for and we were very sad to leave. Thank you for your hospitality, we'll be back!

  • 31st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

Very disappointed given the high rating it has. Location was brilliant and it's a cheap place but the staff weren't very nice or helpful, and the hostel fell short on many of the basics


100%

The hostel has a beautiful terrace and comfy beds for an affordable price. The terrace has a great atmosphere and was great to meet other travellers. The staff are helpful and very friendly. The dinners and breakfast were delicious. Wifi was accessible on all floors, even the terrace. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone going to Essaouira.

  • 26th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Every trip to Morocco should include this great place in the heart of the medina yet quiet enough to sleep, great value for money, high standard of accommodation and top marks to the Staff who run it . Really helpful, friendly and want to make this hostel a place where people feel at home and plan to return. I know I am already thinking about that,and for sure!!. Plenty of room for surfers and their boards and a hamam next door to relax.Definitely i will stay next time in Atlantic hostel.


97%

Absolutely loved my stay here, the staff are so warm and friendly and really made my stay what it was, hanging out with travellers and staff on the roof terrace and jamming at night! One of the best hostels i've stayed at, stop looking and book this place right now! The chef is amazing and a really great guy, he lets you come help him cook and see how he prepares the dinners, and the dinners are sooo delicious and fun! 10/10 recommend this hostel!


100%

Great relaxed hostel with very friendly and chilled out staff. The building is beautiful and has a great atmosphere for meeting new people. Relaxing on the roof terrace wich has an overlooking the city where we enjoyed breakfast on our first morning (nice sheltered spot to relax in the sun away from the essaouira wind!). The dormitories were clean/+comfortable. I dont think you can find a good accodomation like Atlantic hostel: I highly recommand this hostel! Big up for the staff(music,food.


100%

No.1 hostel in Morocco!!!! Best views of Atlantic Ocean in Essaouira!! :)

  • 22nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(59 results)


View all Essaouira Hostels

Please give us your feedback