X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Atlantic Hostel Reviews

Derb Lebbana, 34, Essaouira, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
258 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Very friendly and helpful staff and a relaxed atmosphere. It was quiet when I went but it was December, I can imagine you can have a nice party here when the hostel is busy. There is also a very nice roof terrace which will be great in good weather. Hostel is being renovated too :) Definitely good value for money and I would stay here again.


100%

If i ever come back in essaouira , the place to stay would most definetly be Hostel Atlantic;The house was beautiful and had a nice common area with good wifi.Good roof place to hang out, exellent location , hot shower delicious classic food ( tagine) and also breakfast .This place is really good value for money. Thanks for everything!

  • 12th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very warm and welcoming. The hostel is really beautiful. Nice view Roof terrace, nice.Breakfast decent.Very friendly staff.All easygoing. this hostel is next to a good hamam with Moroccan price.After a loud night in agadir I did get a good night of sleep, i slept really well here. Thank you!

  • 8th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The location of the hostel is perfect: in the middle of the medina - next to the Supratours busstop, a good place for relaxing and enjoying holidays. I think, that's the best of the hostel - the nice ambiance, also supported from the polite, hospitable and very nice staff, who always make an effort for doing the best for their guests. We really felt like at home and in fact there was no evening we didn't spend with nice people playing games, listening music from them, talking.... Wonderful time!

  • 7th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Had a great time!!!,very friendly and fun environment, the guys at the hostel are really cool and helpful. A great rooftop area. Wifi is strong in hostel just not on top of roof space but that's normal. I stayed in 10 bed dorms which was great, very comfortable with clean linen. I will definitely stay here again whenever I am back. Thanks

  • 25th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

A great place to meet other travellers - especially on the spectacular roof terrace. Location in the middle of the medina is great. Staff very friendly and helpful, but a bit too laid back, like the place in general - the house has seen better days, but currently a lot of renovating is underway, so things might improve soon. Definitely a good budget option in Essaouira.


100%

Always enjoy staying here when coming to essaouira. Great hostel to relax when travelling in morocco.


100%

Having traveled around the world and staying in 40-50 different hostels i can safely say that this is the best. The staff are absolutely fantastic and make s fantastic atmosphere ,whether its the home cooked Moroccan food or just chilling downstairs in the evening with a few joints and some live music The location of the hostel is fantastic with great views on the roof .terrace .All in all never felt so comfortable and welcomed in all my travels . You must stay here

  • 4th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The frendliest staff ever! Such a relaxing athmosphere with all the other guests ad the staff! Just loved this place!


97%

Great place to meet people and chill out


100%

The staff were helpful and friendly; making us feel relaxed and at home from the moment we arrived. They went out of their way to ensure we felt at home and made the most of our time in Essaouira. The location is great. We ate tagine with them one night and it was honestly one of the best I had in Morocco. The rooftop terrace is lovely and the view is awesome. This is a perfect place for anyone looking for an affordable friendly atmosphere.

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great stay at Atlantic. I didn't plan to be in essaouira long, but after spending two nights here I decided to extend my stay another two days as I enjoyed it so much - largely due to Atlantic being such a great hostel. Beautiful roof terrace, great music in common area, cheap rooms and great location in medina right next to the food markets.

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice staff, easy to find and in the middle of the Medina, and a great rooftop area,Wifi is strong in hostel ,lovely breakfast I will definitely stay here again whenever I am back. Thanks

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Happy, friendly, helpful, young hip staff. Great centre location!! The staff cook up a mean tagine at night! Nice chilled rooftop and atmosphere.They offer a reasonably priced breakfast that is very filling and tasty. Free wifi, washing and BBQ facilities. Highly recommended!!!


100%

Helpful and nice staff, good accommodations with warm blankets if needed, sunny roff top, full of places to chill out, excellent restaurant at the terrace at night and good breakfast (not included). the showers are very clean and hot,I also did the desert tour indicated by the hostel, everythings was fine for us. Totally worth it. we fully recommend atlantic Hostel :)

  • 22nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Cambodia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

best hostel in Essaouira he staff are really kindly and challek is a great menager. the atmosphere is very friendly and the rate is cheap. the best place is the terrace and last but not the least the least u can feel at home in this hostel


100%

Had a great time. Nice hostel in a great location. Very chilled out spot with fun staff and lots of backpackers to meet up with. Atika, Abdel jliie, Redwn and Chalek will make your stay enjoyable.

  • 21st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Very friendly and fun environment, the guys at the hostel are really cool and helpful. . I was meant to only stay for a day or two butThe location of the hostel is perfect: in the middle of the medina - next to the Supratours busstop - also not far of the beach and easy to find. The prices of the rooms are cheap and you have all you need. the place was so good I ended up staying for over a week. Lovely rooftop that overlooks the whole town. Thanks Atlantic

  • 20th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Incredible hostel. One of the best I have ever stayed in. chalek the manager and all the regulars are extremely accommodating and friendly. Good communal atmosphere - you feel at home from the first moment. Essaouira was my favourite destination in Morocco purely because of this hostel.

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

When you arrive at Atlantic Hostel the first thing you will be told from the staff is 'be welcome and feel at home!' True to their message, you will feel like one of the family. Atlantic is THE best social experience in Essaouira. During daytime their beautiful rooftop terrace is great for hanging out. People do yoga and many fellow travelers will be relaxing and open to conversation. At night we drank beers in the common room while the guys from Atlantic hosted impromptu jam session.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(41 results)


View all Essaouira Hostels

Please give us your feedback