Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Atlantic Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,084 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,084 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
Atlantic Hostel Located at Derb Lebbana, 34, , Essaouira.
Atlantic Hostel
Morocco
Essaouira 40000 Derb Lebbana, 34
94% 1084
31.5147519 -9.7669100
Atlantic Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jan 2017
6.0

Got my phone stolen, as did about half a dozen others' phones and tablets. They have had recent thefts, so it would appear they have persistent security issues at the hostel. Very nice rooftop terrace.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.9

The place could be cleaner but it's a budget bed at a rock bottom price and the sheets etc were clean. The staff are really nice and friendly and you get to meet a lot of people staying there. I didn't like the town or the squalid streets all around it but that's hardly the hostel's fault, so i'm trying to be fair here. Good for the buck.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jan 2017
10.0

This was my second stay at Atlantic Hostel, and it will not be my last! Besides the fantastic location, facilites and amazing terrace, the staff are really the main reason I loved this hostel so much! They are all such warm, inviting, kind and fun people, and Yunus the manager is the best and will make sure you are looked after! Thanks for making me feel so much at home guys and until next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jan 2017
8.6

Great staff and location. Only issue was the room wasn't ready (had people in it!) so were moved to the other side. It was very noisy from the terrace above and doors slamming all night long.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
4.0

The downstairs bathroom is disgusting sitting room have no space for sitting,too much crowded

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
4th Jan 2017
8.6

Hostel was overbooked so we were moved to a private room which was nice, but other people had to sleep in the common room. The atmosphere is really chill and staff really friendly. The rooftop is the highlight of the hostel with the view of the city and good music. Cheap and good breakfast on the rooftop too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
8.3

Good - lovely evening meals mountains of great food great atmosphere candelight interesting people bargain 60 dir Friendly helpful staff Bad - iffy wi fi downstairs only - no lights in toilet - noisey people coming in all night then early morning call to prayer TAKE YOUR EAR PLUGS

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
9.7

Dinner was awesome and especially good for meeting people when traveling alone. The staff, Eunice especially, were hospitable and kind. Overall really fun atmosphere and would recommend a stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
7.7

Staff is helpful. Hostel itself isn't very clean or well maintained. Lovely rooftop.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • irina_anghel792424
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel i've ever stayed in. Place was cool and staff were amazing especially Yunus. I miss this plae already!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.