X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Atlantic Hostel Reviews

Derb Lebbana, 34, Essaouira, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
243 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Great place to meet people and chill out


100%

Happy, friendly, helpful, young hip staff. Great centre location!! The staff cook up a mean tagine at night! Nice chilled rooftop and atmosphere.They offer a reasonably priced breakfast that is very filling and tasty. Free wifi, washing and BBQ facilities. Highly recommended!!!


100%

best hostel in Essaouira he staff are really kindly and challek is a great menager. the atmosphere is very friendly and the rate is cheap. the best place is the terrace and last but not the least the least u can feel at home in this hostel


100%

Had a great time. Nice hostel in a great location. Very chilled out spot with fun staff and lots of backpackers to meet up with. Atika, Abdel jliie, Redwn and Chalek will make your stay enjoyable.

  • 21st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Very friendly and fun environment, the guys at the hostel are really cool and helpful. . I was meant to only stay for a day or two butThe location of the hostel is perfect: in the middle of the medina - next to the Supratours busstop - also not far of the beach and easy to find. The prices of the rooms are cheap and you have all you need. the place was so good I ended up staying for over a week. Lovely rooftop that overlooks the whole town. Thanks Atlantic

  • 20th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Incredible hostel. One of the best I have ever stayed in. chalek the manager and all the regulars are extremely accommodating and friendly. Good communal atmosphere - you feel at home from the first moment. Essaouira was my favourite destination in Morocco purely because of this hostel.

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

What a wicked time I had staying here! First night was a couscous party, in the big lounge downstairs, with people playing instruments, dancing and some drinks! Atmosphere was really good throughout my stay, and I especially loved the roof terrace which had 2 tiers, so relaxing with a view of all of Essaouira with comfy sofas to relax on. The hostle was clean and had a big kitchen to cook in which was a bonus, as it's right by the food market it made eating easy. Staff were helpful & friendly.

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

When you arrive at Atlantic Hostel the first thing you will be told from the staff is 'be welcome and feel at home!' True to their message, you will feel like one of the family. Atlantic is THE best social experience in Essaouira. During daytime their beautiful rooftop terrace is great for hanging out. People do yoga and many fellow travelers will be relaxing and open to conversation. At night we drank beers in the common room while the guys from Atlantic hosted impromptu jam session.


100%

スタッフの方が皆すごく親切でアットホーム。 屋上テラスは潮風が心地良い。 夜は共有スペースでのミュージックセッションがあり楽しい時間が過ごせました。 ホットシャワー、キッチン、Wi-Fiあり(共有スペース) メディナ内にあるので散策に便利。

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

In the medina, easy find, the terrace is amazing, fun staff


100%

A very comfortable and relaxing hostel, Rooms are clean and comfortable with a great roof terrace overlooking the city where i enjoyed breakfast on my first morning. Great location in the center of the medina, near the main street with markets and everythings.great food and nice Moroccan Beer on the Terrace!!!

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Had a really fun stay here. Staff really nice and outgoing always willing to help. One creepy guy around sometimes. But apart from that it was amazing and all went out together with the staff which was fun. Would defo recommend.


97%

I really thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Atlantic Hostel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is brilliant - right in the centre of Essaouira. There is a lovely rooftop...with comfy sofas. The staff were really fun - we had some great experiences. There are musical instruments that the staff and travellers can play. The rooms are quite cool. The hostel is a converted mansiod riad and has a great atmosphere. Thanks for my stay and I really hope to be back again soon!

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

By far my favourite hostel in Morocco It's located in the heart of the medina close to the beach , and had an incredible staff and has a wonderful terrace to relax on at night. Perfect for the budget traveller Couldn't ask for anything else. Would definitely recommend this place to friends and any fellow travers.

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

we had a really good time there, nice people, good vibe. we will come back, we already miss this place :)

  • 18th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

When i arrived at this hostel they told me "welcome to your home" and over the next few days this proved true. The hostel was definitely one of the reasons why I stayed in Essaouira longer than intended. The staff were incredibly helpful and social with the guests, hanging out with us late into the evenings, and playing music for us. The roof terrace was a great place to meet new people, and was full every evening, making this a perfect place to stay as a solo traveler-I will definitely be back.


97%

Great hostel in an amazing location. I loved my time here and was seriously sad to leave!!

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

A hostel with a very familiar athmosphere. The staff is so helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean. Nice relaxed terrace with a beautiful view - its one of the highest buildings in essaouira. so i can highly recommend you to visit the nicest hostel in essaouira.

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Such a fantastic chilled out hostel! Full of art work and music. Lovely roof terrace over looking the city. Near beach and harbour and links to other destinations along the coast. I highly recommend it to travellers. go and relax and enjoy yourselves. The staff are so friendly and helpful.

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Met so many beautiful people there. Very relaxing place Perfect location in the heart of the medina :-) and awsome roof top terrace. This was definitely not our last time!

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(35 results)


View all Essaouira Hostels

Please give us your feedback