X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Atlantic Hostel Reviews

Derb Lebbana, 34, Essaouira, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
272 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Salaam alekoum! The Atlantic hostel has a great groove to it. The staff is hyper friendly and do their very best to make you feel at home. The backpackers are treated to Amazigh and Arabic music in the evening. I really liked the atmosphere in the hostel in the evenings. If you are looking for a quiet hostel, this may not be the place for you. Improvements are required with the WIFI signal and hot water for the showers! Nonetheless, it's a good hostel! Beslama! Amagi Patrick


71%

If cleanness is very important to you and if you want to relax after a long trip, then this hostel might not be the one to choose (in the evening they tend to organise loud parties, for a party person cool, but for the rest...). They could also invest few drh and fix the shower heads and locks in bathrooms. But overall location is good, stuff is very nice and atmosphere is cool. Instead of staying 1 night, we decided to stay 2, loved the city!

  • 14th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Vert nice hostel for young travellers who want to meet people and have a woodstock like experience!


100%

Very good atmosphere,this is a truly special place, it's like staying at your good friend's house.you will get a authentic Moroccan experience and make a few good friends. The building location is perfect, close to everything and always kept very clean. Best hostel I've stayed at in Morocco. I will definitely be back

  • 4th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect place to stay (we were over the road from the main hostel in an offshoot-but its all the same) lovely staff very kind and helpful , made a nice atmosphere. Clean and homely. Thank you for our stay! :)


100%

Always enjoy staying here when coming to essaouira. Great hostel to relax when travelling in morocco.

  • 25th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Brilliant location, in the middle of the medina;This hostel has a really relaxed atmosphere.common room is perfect for catching up with fellow backpackers after a day of adventuring around Essouira over a delicious Tagine of the day cooked by the amazing staff . Someones always playing music and or singing:)Highly recommended, would definitely stay here again!

  • 23rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very friendly staff ,nice roof terrace great place to meet with other travellers. Love this family. Cheers

  • 22nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The hostel good use a little updating but it was definitely worth the price. I did have to push the staff a little bit to give me a locker, but they eventually did.


83%

I liked this hostel. Its location is right in the medina. Staff is very friendly and social. I liked that they play music at night. The atmosphere was very cosy. They were painting the hostel but that's no problem. It seems pretty honest anyway. It's not the most clean hostel but you get what you pay for. I'd stay there again.


100%

Very friendly and helpful staff, a nice, laid back atmosphere- very in keeping with the town itself, great food and the perfect location in the centre of the medina.


83%

Very friendly and helpful staff and a relaxed atmosphere. It was quiet when I went but it was December, I can imagine you can have a nice party here when the hostel is busy. There is also a very nice roof terrace which will be great in good weather. Hostel is being renovated too :) Definitely good value for money and I would stay here again.


100%

Loved my stay at Atlantic Hostel.The staff were always available and ready to give you good advice on transport/site seeing and activities Friendly and hospitable atmosphere, great place to meet with other travellers. The building location is perfect, close to everything and always kept very clean. hot shower,Free Wifi access and Lockers . Recommended

  • 13th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

If i ever come back in essaouira , the place to stay would most definetly be Hostel Atlantic;The house was beautiful and had a nice common area with good wifi.Good roof place to hang out, exellent location , hot shower delicious classic food ( tagine) and also breakfast .This place is really good value for money. Thanks for everything!

  • 12th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very warm and welcoming. The hostel is really beautiful. Nice view Roof terrace, nice.Breakfast decent.Very friendly staff.All easygoing. this hostel is next to a good hamam with Moroccan price.After a loud night in agadir I did get a good night of sleep, i slept really well here. Thank you!

  • 8th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The location of the hostel is perfect: in the middle of the medina - next to the Supratours busstop, a good place for relaxing and enjoying holidays. I think, that's the best of the hostel - the nice ambiance, also supported from the polite, hospitable and very nice staff, who always make an effort for doing the best for their guests. We really felt like at home and in fact there was no evening we didn't spend with nice people playing games, listening music from them, talking.... Wonderful time!

  • 7th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Had a great time!!!,very friendly and fun environment, the guys at the hostel are really cool and helpful. A great rooftop area. Wifi is strong in hostel just not on top of roof space but that's normal. I stayed in 10 bed dorms which was great, very comfortable with clean linen. I will definitely stay here again whenever I am back. Thanks

  • 25th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

A great place to meet other travellers - especially on the spectacular roof terrace. Location in the middle of the medina is great. Staff very friendly and helpful, but a bit too laid back, like the place in general - the house has seen better days, but currently a lot of renovating is underway, so things might improve soon. Definitely a good budget option in Essaouira.


100%

Always enjoy staying here when coming to essaouira. Great hostel to relax when travelling in morocco.


100%

Having traveled around the world and staying in 40-50 different hostels i can safely say that this is the best. The staff are absolutely fantastic and make s fantastic atmosphere ,whether its the home cooked Moroccan food or just chilling downstairs in the evening with a few joints and some live music The location of the hostel is fantastic with great views on the roof .terrace .All in all never felt so comfortable and welcomed in all my travels . You must stay here

  • 4th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(44 results)


View all Essaouira Hostels

Please give us your feedback