Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Atlantic Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 720 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 720 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
Atlantic Hostel Located at Derb Lebbana, 34, , Essaouira.
Atlantic Hostel
Morocco
Essaouira 44000 Derb Lebbana, 34
91% 720
31.5147519 -9.7669100
Atlantic Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.1

Lovely staff and a great location. Rooms were clean and spacious, would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
5.7

Really loved the location and the vibe of the hostel! Has so much potential but there is absolutely no organization. We were told it was completely booked when we had booked a room on hostel world and no one knew what was going on. They let everyone extend their stay without looking at new arrivals. We got our room finally at around midnight when one magically showed up. The volunteers are amazing but the staff needs to get themselves organised. Without volunteers this place would fall apart.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.9

Great atmosphere and really friendly staff. Got a great roof terrace, and for the price it's definitely worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
6.6

THIS PLACE HAS SO MUCH POTENTIAL! Setting beautiful; cute kittens, awesome bar! ALL THE GUESTS can see this place falling apart, totally dysfunctional! The Moroccan staff have no idea how to run a hostel, busy cracking sleazy jokes then actually working out how many beds they have! They treat the volunteers (who are the only ones that know how to run this place) terribly! The vibe is flat upstairs because no alcohol, music gets turned off early by the owners. This place could be amazing!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent location and staff - viva couscous!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent location, staff super friendly and great atmosphere to meet other backpackers!!! Would stay there again in a heart beat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
9.1

The best part of my stay in Essaouira was Atlantic hostel. Great vibes, friendly atmosphere. Great people. I recommend it to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Aug 2016
10.0

An amazing Stay!! Amazing Location, great Staff, amazing atmosphere....Viva la Cous Cous!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
9.1

We were 2 traveler's from Morocco that hostel was really nice and the staff were really kind they check up on us and they create a great atmosphere, we meet other people from different countries, we sure will come back there next time it was a nice stay, I highly recommend it! Thanks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel! Our favourite place! The atmosphere is great hear, so much so that we decided to stay another day. We've met some great friends hear and Essaouira is a beautiful place. Coscouss and Mohamed are crazy guys, and the best hosts! Viva la coscouss! Lovely place with a really nice terrace and great food. Will definitely be revisiting!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.