Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Atlantic Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 677 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 677 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
Atlantic Hostel Located at Derb Lebbana, 34, , Essaouira.
Atlantic Hostel
Morocco
Essaouira 44000 Derb Lebbana, 34
91% 677
31.5147519 -9.7669100
Atlantic Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
10.0

My stay in Atlantic Hostel was great. Never had I experienced such a welcoming and understanding environment. Everyone was kind and accommodating from the the moment o got there. Khalid and his brother were great and highly attentive to our needs. The vibe is truly one of kind. There was live music in the terrace at night. Everyone eating good food and having good conversations. If you are looking for a place to relax, socialize and meet amazing people then this is the place to do so.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
10.0

by far my favourite hostel to stay in Morocco, great atmosphere and cous cous is the life and soul of the hostel. Location is perfect, close to the beach, medina, shops etc. Great atmosphere with the rooftop and lots of chill people to meet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

atlantic hostel ! Best hostel we stayed in whilst visiting Morocco. Great atmosphere, amazing, lovely and helpful staff. The hostel is super clean, and the breakfast and dinner prepared by the amazing chef cous cous is to die for. Deffinitly looking forward to my next visit!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
10.0

I had a brilliant time here. The terrace is lovely, the people are fantastic. I didn't want to leave

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2016
7.1

Good location and great views from Terrace. Also a big bonus that they sell beer. Despite this it was very badly organised and when we arrived, despite booking, we had no beds. Also the manager of the hostel doesn't seem to treat the staff very well. It also seems they may have tried to cram too many people into one hostel. The terrace is awesome though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
5th Jul 2016
7.4

Rooms are clean. Cats are cute. Atmosphere is great. But honestly this is one of the worst hostels I've stayed at. The staff know absolutely nothing about Morocco or even Essaouria. Could never answer any of my questions or help me with anything. Vaguely told me to go ask someone else. The Moroccan staff treat the Western staff bad. The men constantly made inappropriate comments towards the females & always touchy. Don't book Sahara tour with them - transfer to Marrakech doesn't exist.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
6.9

This hostel has an awesome vibe. Rooftop bar is a fantastic place to sit, read, and meet other travelers. I felt more relaxed there than anywhere else in Morocco. Opportunity to improve: Facilities not well maintained. For example, the handle on one of the bathroom doors broke. Several guests got stuck inside. One guy said he was stuck for 30 minutes. A girl cut her hand open trying to get out. The staff did not fix the handle for days. No one wants to get trapped in the bathroom on vacation!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lizadirix9901
  • Belgium, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.1

Very nice people, great atmosphere, good location & awesome rooftop (including adorable kittens !) !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jun 2016
8.6

Big, fun, friendly backpackers hostel. Probably not the cleanest/fanciest hostel in Essaouria, but its a perfectly pleasant place to stay and the atmosphere is great - full of nice people all the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
9.4

The location is wonderful, right off the main square and easy to find. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and there's a lovely view from the roof.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.