Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Atlantic Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
10.0

Had a great time at Atlantic terrace. Great staff, great terrace and great location. Had a rooftop cookery class with Osama. Best tagine in Morocco plus calamari and grilled fish from the market. Recommend strongly to anyone in essaouira

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
8.3

Atlantic hostel is only bed, no breakfast. Price shown on HostelWorld does not include taxes. The facilities in the kitchen thus far, have the worst facilities as compared to the other Morocco hostels that I've stayed in and wifi speed on the terrace literally zero. I've noticed, the bed sheets and pillow cases are not changed. Very good terrace views of the Medina and shower areas are good. Staff member Galileo, Mustafa n Yassin are really friendly and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello, we are suprised to see this review. to start we do breakfast on the roof terrace every morning from 7 am until 1pm for 2 euro it is written in hostel world. also if you properly read your booking confirmation you will see clearly about the 2 euro tax. the worst kitchen facilities.. You used 1 of our 2 kitchens here at the hostel. you cooked nice food and asked us for supplies such as oil, spicesand other materials. always with a big smile saying you dont need anything more and it is all ok. If you are not happy with something you should tell us. We have 2 kitchens 1 big and 1 small! If the facilities were so bad we are suprised you stayed after you checked out all day cooking and sleeping on the terrace free of charge. there is no wifi on the terrace on purpose which is why you see evberyone up there talking laughing and sharing with eachother, we have wifi on our other floors if you need it! beds our made daily and sheets and pillow casdes changed when the guest leaves. We are proud to have a hostel with such a good family vibe and high ratings and would go out of our way to help our guests and give them the best experience of morocco as we can.

17th Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Friendly staff that works hard to bring everyone together. The rooftop terrace is fantastic! Highly recommend to anyone staying in essaouira!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2017
9.1

The loveliest staff ever! They made you feel like you're part of the family. The roof top terrace is amazing for chilling out with perfect view over Essaouira. The kitchen for self catering is very small and rather dirty but the dinner and breakfast was very yummy and worth the buck. If you have a room on the top floor you'll most likely hear every step people make on the roof top throughout all of the night. Still, we'd come back anytime!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jgh3008
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jun 2017
8.3

모로코의 전체적인 호스텔 수준을 고려 하였을때 시설은 나쁘지 않으나 침대가 살짝 불편하였어요. 위치는 메디나 안에 시장근처라서 사먹거나 장봐서 요리해서 먹기 좋았어요. 마라케시에서 가는 사하라사막 투어 연계 상품이 있는데 마라케시까지 미니밴 비용이 무료라서 저렴한 가격에 마라케시로 이동 및 사하라 사막 투어를 할 수 있으니 마라케시 가기전에 들렀다 가면 매우 좋을듯 합니다.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2017
10.0

I loved this place!!! It's got a very chill vibe and everyone is super friendly and helpful. The staff make sure beds and washrooms are always impressively clean, the communal dinner was delicious and they make sure to offer you tea on the rooftop terrace and show you around as an intro to the city. I'd definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
9.1

Great Place Friendly people it has a really cool roof top chilling area also.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th May 2017
10.0

We had such a good time in Atlantic that we couldnt leave. The terrase is amazing and the communal dinners are really nice and so is the music. The staff are so lovely and speak good English; French; Spanish.... The hostel is the perfect place to come to relax. Osama was very helpful in giving information about the town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel! Upon checking in we were met with the sweetest staff who helped soothed our concerns (we unfortunately needed to leave the next day and had no idea of how to go about bus bookings), check us in smoothly, and made us feel at home. The hostel itself is wonderfully filled with natural sunlight and spacious - one of the best things being its huge terrace with both spaces in the shade and sun (and two very comfortable hammocks). The staff were our favorite - super nice funny guys :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
9.1

I loved my stay here! Everyone was so friendly, the meals were delicious and great for their price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.