Hostelworld.com

Atlantic Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 604 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 604 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5
Atlantic Hostel Located at Derb Lebbana, 34, , Essaouira.
Atlantic Hostel
Morocco
Essaouira 44000 Derb Lebbana, 34
89% 604
31.5147519 -9.7669100
Atlantic Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th May 2016
4.3

We were very disapointed with this hostel given the great reviews. We booked the 'three bed', which was a little more than a shed. The third bed was a mattress in the floor. Bed linen was questionably clean. When we checked in room was not ready and had not been cleaned. Room was not secure, sound proof and was very cramped. One power point in room. There were not enough showers and toilets and they appeared dirty. Staff were disorganised and often unhelpful. They tried to shortchange us.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • dads271872
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
2.9

Sleazy manager walks around counting his money all day. Gave my laundry to the front desk and they lost it and tried blaming me. Bad experience. If it weren't for the rooftop this place would have shut down a long time ago. Be warned!!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
8.3

Nice hostel, a very cool rooftop terrace and very friendly staff, some of which speak a bunch of languages. Very good and cheap breakfast in the morning, jam-sessions and hangouts on the terrace in the evening. Some in-hostel activities such as Yoga. We went surfing (first-timers) a couple of hours with a very good, friendly but strict teacher called Rachid. Within a couple of hours we were already able to stand on our boards and surf the waves.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2016
6.6

I actually stayed in their sister hostel, Cloud 9, which was right next door. The owner (of the two hostels) was a bit strange, but the guy working at the hostel was cool! The terrace is a plus - but most places have a terrace anyway. I would say there were nicer hostels in the town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Fiji, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
10.0

this is not only a hostel this is a place to be. The first thing you hear when you check- in is feel like home, very friendly staff especially Mouhamed. Always ready to help with evry things . such an amazing rooftop with the best view in town . live local music happening too . just go and check it. !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
10.0

i stayed at atlantic for over a week and found it incredibly hard to leave. it is an amazing hostel with friendly staff great facilities great breakfast one of the best terraces i have seen. jalile bo oble the owner is the friendliest person i have met in morocco.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Antarctica, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
10.0

Atlantic Hostel is an amazing place. You feel welcome and the rooftop terasse is one of the most beautiful and comfy I've seen, with 360o view on the whole medina and the ocean. The staff is super helpful and speak many language. I recommend to book in this hostel. I had such a great time staying at the Atlantic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
8.6

I spent two nights here at the end of my trip to Morocco on the recommendation of a friend. Amazing atmosphere and staff - shoutouts to Kyle and Megan! Essaoueira is a cool city. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Apr 2016
7.7

The hostel is located next to the main market street of Essaouira medina market. Perfect location! It has a really beautiful terrace, for a perfect resting both during day and night. However, the room we stayed had no window and was too small for 8 beds. Other rooms looked more comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2016
9.7

Perfect all round Hostel. Aantic Hostel is in a great location that is easy to find which makes it ideal for exploring the Medina. Aswell as its great location Alantic Hostle is also a lovely place to meet other likeminded backpackers, the stunning roof terrace makes an ideal spot to hang out, relax and soak in the sunset. Big shout out to all the staff who made the stay one ill never forget, In particulay Hassan and Rasheed for there 5 star servace. Will be back here again one day for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.