X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Atlantic Point Backpackers Reviews

2 Cavalcade rd, GreenPoint, Cape Town, South Africa

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
458 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I had a two bed private and it felt like I was staying at hotel! Such a nice room and saved so much money for the value of a hotel. Staff was super friendly and really helpful!

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This was a lovely place to stay. I was in the 8 person female dorm with en suite. It was very clean and housekeeping tides the room daily. The front desk staff are exceptionally friendly and will help you book activities during your stay. Free breakfast is included. Greenpoint is a good location as it is within walking distance to the downtown area, V


94%

Beautiful hostel in a good neighbourhood. Not close to city centre but close to the lovely V&A waterfront. 20-30 min walk to city centre.


80%

Good location, big kitchen for guest use and several common areas (though with old couches). The staff is helpful when you have specific questions, but it's kind of hit or miss how friendly and inclusive they are -- they're all young interns and seem to have their own cliches and drama that take priority in their days. There are nice daily/weekly activities arranged by the hostel, but the board hadn't been updated in a week. Decent rooms - I'd opt for the cleaner female dorm over mixed.


100%

This was the greatest hostel I have ever stayed at! The location was perfect the people were even better. The braai night on Wednesdays is great and the atmosphere in the bar is incredible. Abby and ophelie mad the stay even better. Can not recommend this place high enough.

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Absolutely fantastic! Although wifi connection was slow there were computers that were available for use for free and made my stay very convenient and enjoyable, parking is also provided and the location is just perfect.

  • 19th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The private rooms here really are excellent; comfy beds, a great shower and nicely decorated. Much better than the standard of private rooms in most hostels. The location is great for the V&A Waterfront, which is just a short walk away.


91%

If you wanna stay around Green Point, this is the hostel that you are looking for. Staff is all from travellers and they were super cool! Waterfront is literally 3 mins walk. Also make sure that you grab some awesome burgers at The Hudsons.


94%

Facilities were brilliant, free wifi, free breakfast and use of tea/coffee whenever i wanted. Staff were very friendly, especially Damian and Watson!

  • 28th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Very good hostel, very friendly and no problems.

  • 26th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

This hostel is very good, excelent people, atention, everybody.

  • 21st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Exceptional hostel full of brilliant staff

  • 16th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
@ DF Thank you for your review it was awesome, we hope to see you again someday and remember to always ride safely on those 2 wheels :) Regards AP

94%

I stayed in a private room with a friend. Showers were hot, beds were comfortable, and the breakfast was good. The staff was helpful and there were plenty of options for activities in Cape Town.


89%

Very good acommodation for 2 people, clean room, shower was amazing, wi-fi signal very good anywhere in the hostel, breakfast ok. Staff always helpfull, location was perfect, resuming we had a great time in CT and should recommend the place for anyone.


100%

Great atmosphere, good facilities and friendly staff. Excellent location in Cape Town.

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel provided a truly memorable experience. It was constantly clean and secure (there were multiple lock systems to access your room, as well as lockers for valuables). There was a party every night, yet situated so that it would not disturb your sleep. HOWEVER, the real strength of this hostel was the staff. They exemplified friendliness and professionalism, providing all everything from booking, to concierge, to bartender services. I cannot speak highly enough of Atlantic Point.

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great stay, friendly staff, awesome all round


91%

My best hostel in Cape Town of 3, thanks to the good location (closer to Waterfront and Longstreet) and a great unlimited braai.


94%

I stayed there for my entire three weeks in Cape Town. The atmosphere is very warm and inviting, staff is super helpful I've never stayed at a hostel this clean before. There's plenty of good restaurants around but make sure you don't miss the Braai on wednesdays!

  • 7th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel, great staff, nice stay!

  • 18th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(21 results)


View all Cape Town Hostels

Please give us your feedback