X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Atlantic Point Backpackers Reviews

2 Cavalcade rd, GreenPoint, Cape Town, South Africa

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
634 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

wonderful hostel with friendly staff. Rooms are clean, WIFI in room. A bit of a walk to Long Street, but close to V&A Waterfront.

  • 6th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

AP is one of the best hostel I have ever stayed: - it's in a great location, near the cbd & waterfront - the property is very clean, the rooms are lovely (stayed in 8- & 4-bed-dorm), - the staff was really helpful, especially Mike & Kathi - I booked different tours with them -> Imagine Travels (wine tour, Mzolis, Peninsula tour, Kirstenbosch, etc.), I really can recommend those - at bar & terrace is a lots of fun, I met really cool people from all around the world -> all together it was LEKKER!

  • 26th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect for exploring Cape Town. Within walking/(cheap) taxi distance of Table Mountain, Clifton Beach, the Waterfront and Long Street (party district). 2 minutes from main road with shops, restaurants etc. Staff are exceptional, making you feel immediately welcome and at home - you will probably extend your stay. Heaps of great tours organised through the hostel that make enjoying Cape Town that much easier. The bar has great drinks at stupidly low prices. Couldn't recommend enough.

  • 24th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

AP was what I think is a model for the best kind of hostel experience. Active owners Tim and James paid daily attention to the facility, staff under Mike was accommodating and friendly, the Imagine Travel desk could take care of getting folks to any number of activities, and the informal lounge was a great place to meet and enjoy the company of guests from very diverse locations, ages and experiences.


100%

Wonderful stay at a clean, well located, hostel with a great staff.


97%

Extremely helpful staff which went through lengths to book me on tours and trips all last minute.


100%

Top hostel: safe location, efficient, friendly staff, modern dorms and facilities and a really sociable bar area and terrace. Would definitely recommend


100%

Excellent hostel, brilliant atmosphere, the vibe is great and I made friends straight away, staff are very knowledgeable and always willing to help and the place is super clean. You can't really fault this place!


100%

Clean rooms, great staff, awesome free breakfast, and the best location to explore Cape Town. Thanks!!!!


89%

Highly recommendable place, staff is very helpful with booking trips etc, some of them seem to be overpriced though, doing them on your own/rent a car a very good alternatives, however usually not recommended at the hostel ;-) Even 8 dorm was a great room to stay, separate toilet and 2 showers which are very clean!

  • 5th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I've been to hostels all around the world and this is definitely Top 3! Staff are very helpful, wifi was good, very secure property and location is the great! The weekly activity list is probs the best thing about this hostel - there's always something to do! Shout outs to Ash & Ryan for they're excellent service #Banj


86%

Loved my few days spent in this Hostel. Loved the decoration, beds were great, small breakfast but enough to go around. Wasn't that pleased with the little knowledge of CT of some staff, but I enjoyed that they provided the tours of Ryan's company. Great oppurtunity to enjoy local events if the reception couldnt give that information. The location was amazing, nearby ATM, WOOLWORTHS, 3 minutes by taxi to Waterkant. I loved the atmosphere and the evenings at the bar with new made friends. Thanks!

  • 2nd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I write this review sat in Atlantoc Point Backpackers kitchen having extended my stay here because of how amazing it is. Easy one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. Comfy beds, good breakfast, nice bar, amazing tours through the company Imagine Travel, and most of all incredible staff that make your stay so easy and fun. Prepare to come for a short stay and extend. I wouldn't be leaving if I didn't have to.


100%

One of these hostels where everything is straight forward and how it should be. Efficiency, cleanliness, tasty breakfast, well located and accommodating staff are the highlights of this hostel. Will most surely stay here next time in Cape Town.


77%

Really nice, friendly people at reception, a bit confusing though. Showers lacked somewhere to put down your clothes while showering. First two mornings had lovely fruit salad for breakfast. Adapters in room so easy to charge my phone, even in lockers :)


83%

I only stayed for one night, but for the time I was there the place was clean, with friendly and helpful staff.

  • 22nd Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel. They've gotten everything spot on here. Friendly and helpful staff, fun atmosphere, comfortable rooms cleaned every morning and a location only ten minutes walk from the waterfront.


80%

All great except for the Internet. Seemed like dial up conection..


100%

Atlantic Point felt more like a friendly hoetl than a hostel! The staff are really helpful and friendly as was everyone i met when i was there. I would definitely recommend it and happily stay here again :) great atmosphere/ location and facilities!!

  • 15th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Very clean hostel with great helpful and knowledge staff. Great value and in a safe part of town!

  • 12th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


(47 results)


View all Cape Town Hostels

Please give us your feedback