Hostelworld.com

Atlantic Point Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 682 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 682 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
Atlantic Point Backpackers Located at 2 Cavalcade rd, GreenPoint, Cape Town.
Atlantic Point Backpackers
South Africa
Cape Town Western Cape 8005 2 Cavalcade rd, GreenPoint
94% 682
-33.9096736 18.4115409
Atlantic Point Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2016
7.4

Great location and nice hostel. Although staff were friendly and approachable, many were new and didn't have much local knowledge, baz bus information, hostel knowledge. Had some mix ups with rooms and moving Beds when there was no need, confusion over payments etc. Felt that management needs to provide more training and ensure there is always someone available who can help with any queries.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
8.9

Thank you very for your help. The staff are very helpful so I really happy to be staying!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

great hostel! Great staff, super nice and helpful. The room was ok, and bathroom also. We could park our car inside every day with no problem. Met a lot of people here and had lots of fun! Would recommend staying here. And it's also on a greattt location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2016
9.7

The people who run the hostel are brilliant, very sociable and always happy to talk about things to do. It is 10/ 15 mins from the V&A waterfront so getting around isn't difficult. The rooms are regularly cleaned and all the people I met were incredibly friendly. Cape Town itself is a beautiful city with loads of activities, paragliding, shark cage diving, table mountain, cape point, lions head you can even do safari or sky diving if you wish! Would definately recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
10.0

Loved Atlantic Point. The location was great and a 10 minute walk to the waterfront. Great places to eat nearby as well. The staff was also great and really helpful. Basic breakfast but got the job done. Beds were also very comfy. Totally recommend and would go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Staff were spot on and always keen to help out. Great location, great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
9.7

Really fun hostel with some great staff, really close to food options and the Waterfront

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Mar 2016
8.9

I only missed an electric outlet near the bed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Mar 2016
9.7

One of my favourite hostels ever. I was travelling on my own and never felt alone once. Met so many incredible people thanks to the social area and super cheap bar. Very clean and comfertable. Can't recommend it enough!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
10.0

The people and the location can't be beat. Only stayed for one night on the first night of a 9 day stay in Cape Town, but it was by far one of the most fun nights that I've had in a hostel. Thanks to Atlantic Point Backpackers for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.