Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Atlantic Point Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 844 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 844 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Sep 2017
10.0

Great facility. Staff was awesome and helped retrieve our bags for us when the airport lost them. Good location next to V&A Waterfront. Best hostel to stay at in Cape Town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lald99
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th Sep 2017
9.4

Spent 4 nights and loved our stay. Organized day trips every day were a nice touch, and the staff was always very nice and helpful. 6-bed dorm was fantastic — spacious and comfortable twin beds spread out. The 8-bed dorm was a little tighter with bunk beds, but it worked out fine. Only downside was bar closed at 11, and the common areas closed too, including the only room with comfortable seating and the pool table. Reasonable because people sleep on that floor, but still a bummer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2017
10.0

Excellent place! Everyone was lovely and it was an awesome atmosphere! Would 100% recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2017
10.0

If you have any ounce of adventure in you and you are traveling to Cape Town then Atlantic Point is the place for you. The staff are ACTIVELY trying to engage guests in a wide variety of activities such as hikes, wine tastings, beach days, nights out, etc. The week I spent there was one of the best of my life and the people I met there, including the staff, were some of the coolest people I've ever met and are not close friends. Two pieces of advice: visit Cape Town and stay at Atlantic point.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
8.9

Atlantic Point Backpackers is a great guesthouse if you are looking for a social, fun environment in a perfect location! The guesthouse offers amazing day long tours from wine tours to the Cape Peninsula. HIGHLY recommend this place, especially if you are a solo traveler!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

Complimentary breakfast, many suggested group activities. There's something to do every day of the week. The location is good, right near the V&A waterfront. It's unfortunately not really walkable from the downtown area, but it's just a short cab/Uber/bus ride away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
8.3

My private ensuite was clean and large, was surprised that my room was serviced every day. Apart from the amazing room, location and security, I spent very little time at the hostel. The staff were not very friendly nor helpful. I found myself visiting friends at Never@Home, down the road. I was on a first name basis with the super friendly staff (Taps, Sipho and Phil were the best) and organised my trips with them. If you want a good atmosphere and staff, stay at Never.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
10.0

Great Activities! The Interns did an outstanding job with entertainment and were very helpful in all my hostel needs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jul 2017
9.7

Really pleasant hostel, quite unlike most others I have stayed in. Highlights are the included breakfast from 0730-1100 every morning, a couple of nice chill out spots, loads of organised activities and most importantly, comfy beds! What's more, in the six bed dorms, the beds are not bunks, so you don't get that prison vibe that some places have!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing place to stay - I find myself missing the hostel and it's wonderful staff already 🔥

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×