Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Atlantic Point Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 735 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 735 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
Atlantic Point Backpackers Located at 2 Cavalcade rd, GreenPoint, Cape Town.
Atlantic Point Backpackers
South Africa
Cape Town Western Cape 8005 2 Cavalcade rd, GreenPoint
94% 735
-33.9096736 18.4115409
Atlantic Point Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • conrado_grossi7632
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
17th Nov 2016
10.0

Hostel is great, the neighborhood is good as well, and the staff is cool. Only bad thing to mention is that the bar closes kind of early. Besides than that, nothing to mention, really nice, definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! Glad you enjoyed our location and that the staff helped you have a good stay! The reason we close the bar early is to give guests who are looking to have a quiet night the chance to do so!

14th Nov 2016
9.7

Great stay... the owners and volunteers were really personable. The on site bar was nice. Clean rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Oct 2016
10.0

Absolutely amazing stay at Atlantic Point two weeks back! Management of the hostel is very professional and with the support and suggestions of the interns you'll soon have too many things to do. Overall there is an amazing vibe, open and fun, with loads of activities to do during the day and great sessions in the bar upstairs in the evening. The evening sessions aren't an annoyance if you want to head to bed early as it really is a 'party starter' place. Thanks again for the fab stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Its always awesome when people get involved with the crew and can jump in on the party scene or just relax in one of our quieter common areas. Come back anytime!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Oct 2016
10.0

Great place, lovely staff, fun daily activities organised well. I traveled alone and had a great time. Stayed in a private room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your review! Hopefully we'll see you again soon!

10th Oct 2016
9.1

A good hostel in general. Clean, well located. The breakfest could be a bit better, there's no protein at all (no cheese, no ham). I don't know why, but the bar was empty most of time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! We're glad you liked our location! We think Green Point is the coolest spot in the city! We constantly are reviewing our free breakfast and looking to improve it and there are some changes coming soon to make it even better! As to the bar, we've instituted a new policy that will keep the bar manned constantly!

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Oct 2016
10.0

I stayed in AP for 3 nights and had a great experience. It has a good location, very friendly staff and plenty of common rooms to socialise with other guests and the staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your review! We're glad you had an awesome time during your stay so next time stay longer and enjoy Cape Town with us even more!

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Oct 2016
8.3

Very nice hostel in a good location. However, there could be more going on. Their bar closes way too early. Make sure when you park in the street you do it in the right spot, not as told by the staff just anywhere. You might risk getting a parking ticket. They check regularly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your review. Unfortunately, due to the liquor licensing in SA we aren't allowed to keep our bar open much later than 11 and we like to keep things quiet for other guests after that point anyway. We're sorry to hear about the issues you had with parking. It can be complicated in SA with the parking rules. It is one of the reasons we offer parking spots within the hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
9.4

Great location, easy to walk to the waterfront, close to shops and restaurants and safe too. Decent breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff, especially Mike. Hostel organise some of their own tours, something on each day. Has a mixture of age groups staying there. Would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your review! We have such a wide and diverse group of people that come and stay with us and keeping everyone involved in the hostel life is our #1 priority!

22nd Sep 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel I've been to. The staff was incredibly helpful and were great when I had to reorganize some tours. Many of the staff are doing workaway internships so they are just as excited about Cape Town as you are. Each room has a different feel and is clean. Breakfast is very basic but get's the job done. The location is about 15 minutes walk from the stadium and V&A waterfront. They have daily group tours and outings to help you get to meet people and have fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Our international staff are the life in our hostel. With constant events and all the exploration they do, its hard for guests to not get involved! Our location helps them do that!

16th Sep 2016
9.1

Facilities and sanitation are excellent. Solid wifi. No locks to rent/borrow for the lockers, so you have to bring your own. Breakfast may be on the simple side compared to other hostels. Simple meaning bread and cereal + coffee/juice. There may or may not be something on the side such as eggs or brownies depending on when you eat in the morning).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your review! Our new Fiber Wifi has given us a really strong connection! We're constantly reviewing our breakfast options and looking to make it better.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.