Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Atlantic Point Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 753 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 753 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
Atlantic Point Backpackers Located at 2 Cavalcade rd, GreenPoint, Cape Town.
Atlantic Point Backpackers
South Africa
Cape Town Western Cape 8005 2 Cavalcade rd, GreenPoint
93% 753
-33.9096736 18.4115409
Atlantic Point Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Jan 2017
10.0

This is one of the best backpackers that I have ever stayed in and I've stayed in a lot all over the world. Top marks on everything. A great friendly team. Well done and keep it up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review. We're so glad we could show you our best!

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
6.6

Great location! Close to many restaurants, bars and beaches. Good information on the offer of activities to do in the city. But for that money service and food could be better and the partners to do the tours could be better as well

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We're glad to here you could take advantage of our location and used the information offered to you. We're sorry to hear that the tours offered to you were disappointing. We are confident that we are partnered with some of the best (and the cheapest) companies in the city. As for our service, we run a very high rotation of interns that keeps the atmosphere at the hostel very fresh. However, it does have its shortcomings which we constantly address thanks to reviews like yours. Kind regards, AP Management

10th Dec 2016
10.0

I've backpacked through almost 40 countries and I have to say this was the best staff I've ever experienced. Mainly a group of the best girls ever, I can't recommend this place enough, on the sole fact that the girls were the best people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So glad you could enjoy your stay with us and that the staff did exactly what they do best!

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Nov 2016
10.0

One of the finest hostels I've ever stayed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much!

  • conrado_grossi7632
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
17th Nov 2016
10.0

Hostel is great, the neighborhood is good as well, and the staff is cool. Only bad thing to mention is that the bar closes kind of early. Besides than that, nothing to mention, really nice, definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! Glad you enjoyed our location and that the staff helped you have a good stay! The reason we close the bar early is to give guests who are looking to have a quiet night the chance to do so!

14th Nov 2016
9.7

Great stay... the owners and volunteers were really personable. The on site bar was nice. Clean rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

SO glad you enjoyed your stay, our facilities and staff offer a great chance to enjoy the city!

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Oct 2016
10.0

Absolutely amazing stay at Atlantic Point two weeks back! Management of the hostel is very professional and with the support and suggestions of the interns you'll soon have too many things to do. Overall there is an amazing vibe, open and fun, with loads of activities to do during the day and great sessions in the bar upstairs in the evening. The evening sessions aren't an annoyance if you want to head to bed early as it really is a 'party starter' place. Thanks again for the fab stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Its always awesome when people get involved with the crew and can jump in on the party scene or just relax in one of our quieter common areas. Come back anytime!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Oct 2016
10.0

Great place, lovely staff, fun daily activities organised well. I traveled alone and had a great time. Stayed in a private room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your review! Hopefully we'll see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Oct 2016
9.7

The staff were great. Always organising group events and were really great with organising trips, tours, nights out and directing you to good food points. They also made for a great atmosphere. Wifi was good. Uber works and was a great way of getting around. Burger shop down the road was a good eat out and loved the milkshakes. Felt secure and safe in the hostel. Was easy meeting people as well. Would definitely stay again and did.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Oct 2016
9.1

A good hostel in general. Clean, well located. The breakfest could be a bit better, there's no protein at all (no cheese, no ham). I don't know why, but the bar was empty most of time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! We're glad you liked our location! We think Green Point is the coolest spot in the city! We constantly are reviewing our free breakfast and looking to improve it and there are some changes coming soon to make it even better! As to the bar, we've instituted a new policy that will keep the bar manned constantly!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.