Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Atlantic Point Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 708 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 708 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
Atlantic Point Backpackers Located at 2 Cavalcade rd, GreenPoint, Cape Town.
Atlantic Point Backpackers
South Africa
Cape Town Western Cape 8005 2 Cavalcade rd, GreenPoint
94% 708
-33.9096736 18.4115409
Atlantic Point Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel I've been to. The staff was incredibly helpful and were great when I had to reorganize some tours. Many of the staff are doing workaway internships so they are just as excited about Cape Town as you are. Each room has a different feel and is clean. Breakfast is very basic but get's the job done. The location is about 15 minutes walk from the stadium and V&A waterfront. They have daily group tours and outings to help you get to meet people and have fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
9.1

Facilities and sanitation are excellent. Solid wifi. No locks to rent/borrow for the lockers, so you have to bring your own. Breakfast may be on the simple side compared to other hostels. Simple meaning bread and cereal + coffee/juice. There may or may not be something on the side such as eggs or brownies depending on when you eat in the morning).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
10.0

Atlantic Point was the best hostel I have ever stayed at by far. For one, it's facilities were great. It even has an in house bar which always leads to a great time. It has the cleanliness of any fancy hotel. The thing that makes AP stand out over any other place I've stayed is the people. The staff from the top down is fantastic and will ensure you have a great time in Cape Town . I personally walked away from my stay at Atlantic Point with some great friends that I miss very much. 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Aug 2016
10.0

It was a pleasure to stay there! Cape Town is a great city too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
19th Aug 2016
10.0

I didn't spend much time in the hostel as I wasn't around for long, but the facilities and free breakfast were amazing. Comfortable beds and good showers. Appeared very clean and very nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks so much for the review! Next time hopefully you can stay with us for longer and have some more fun with us at AP.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.4

A fantastic hostel near to the waterfront and town. Lockers have charging points inside for added security. Fridges to use if need to. Lots of information and flyers about things to do from the staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for the review! We're glad to see you enjoyed your stay here.

25th Jul 2016
9.7

Good standard. Has a lot of activities and the staff does a very good job of organizing things every day. Great common area with pool table and bar. Garden outside with swimmingpool. Nice area of Cape Town. Close to city center and close to Water Front, which is really nice. Recommend joining a trip to the lions head and also go to kayaking. Especially thanks to Mike for great trips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us! We're glad to hear you took the chance on some of our staff run events. We're always happy when people join in on the fun and see the city from a local view.

23rd Jul 2016
8.9

Great location. Really good amenities. Decent enough breakfast. The bed was comfortable and clean. My only negative remark are that the room I stayed in was really cold during the night (I kept on a long sleeve shirt and pajama pants to keep warm in a fetal position underneath the blanket) and that there seemed to be a lot of outside people coming in to party at the hostel at night, which is fine but it also wasn't the most welcoming because it felt kind of like a clique.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, were sorry to hear about that. We try to have an atmosphere that involves all of our guests and keeps people active. Sometimes unfortunately, we can't control the actions of other guests or who comes for events. If you join us again, we promise our regular welcoming atmosphere!

3rd Jul 2016
9.4

Had a great stay at Atlantic Point. Highly motivated and vibrant staff, great facilities and top location. Rooms get a tad bit cold in winter time though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed at, and by far the best staff/environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.