Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Atlantic Point Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
8.0

Very good quality hostel in a good location. We've stayed in a private double room with an ensuite, and it was great, very spacious, clean and modern. There is also free parking on site. Unfortunately, the reception staff wasn't exceptionally helpful or friendly. The girls would barely offer a smile, ignored our existence at the reception desk at times. Dutch girl Helena was a pleasant exception, she was very nice and always happy to help. Everyone else should not work in client services roles.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • snapclickpixel9043
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Feb 2017
7.1

It's a bit unfair to review Atlantic Point after staying at the BIG down the street for a month. I wasn't keen on the staff who weren't really friendly & avoided eye contact. The artificial grass/turf carpeting really cheapens the place. The breakfast was good & filling but served to you like you were receiving daily rations. There were a few items in the bathroom that were in disrepair or out of order. I didn't like how the lights turned off after 4 minutes. The hostel is also fairly noisy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
10.0

great place... best hostel ive been.... wifi works, its clean, its near waterfront, they have great tours, great kitchen... i loved it. i totally recommend it and the recepcionist speaks english, portuguese and SPANISH :) excelente lugar... todo muy bueno y el staff muy agradable y facilitador :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
10.0

Overall a wonderful experience. An excellent choice when arriving by car. (I can't speak for backpackers.) Three free parking spots in protected courtyard and plenty of street parking. Grocery store nearby. Short walk to V&A tourist district. Well-equipped kitchen and lots of airy common space. Would have stayed longer but they were full.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Feb 2017
8.9

Nicely located in Green Point. 10 minute walk to the Waterfront. Really clean and nice vibe to the hostel. Staff were a little unfriendly...might have been a new starter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
10.0

I can't write more details about my experience in this hostel because I just spend one night. But however the little time I could realize how cool is this hostel. Every room is cool, rich of details like a thematic hostel, beds and bathrooms like I've never seen, affordable price. I recommend spend a week in this hostel, really worth!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
9.7

Clean and located in the safe area. 10 mins walk to V&A, 20 mins to downtown. Easily accessible from/to airport by bus. There's a bar on the 2nd FL which is a good place to socialize. Not exactly a party hostel but they sometimes arrange a night out to Long st. Breakfast is included but I suggest you should change the menu. Pancake and boil egg for the pass 6 days was a bit too boring. Staffs were friendly and most of them are interns. Strongly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
7.7

Stayed in the 6 bed dorm (Lionshead) which had proper beds, air conditioning, and was very spacious. A good hostel overall. Reception could probably up their game a bit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
10.0

This is one of the best backpackers that I have ever stayed in and I've stayed in a lot all over the world. Top marks on everything. A great friendly team. Well done and keep it up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review. We're so glad we could show you our best!

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
6.6

Great location! Close to many restaurants, bars and beaches. Good information on the offer of activities to do in the city. But for that money service and food could be better and the partners to do the tours could be better as well

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We're glad to here you could take advantage of our location and used the information offered to you. We're sorry to hear that the tours offered to you were disappointing. We are confident that we are partnered with some of the best (and the cheapest) companies in the city. As for our service, we run a very high rotation of interns that keeps the atmosphere at the hostel very fresh. However, it does have its shortcomings which we constantly address thanks to reviews like yours. Kind regards, AP Management

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.