Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Atlantic Point Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 834 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 834 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Jul 2017
8.9

Atlantic Point Backpackers is a great guesthouse if you are looking for a social, fun environment in a perfect location! The guesthouse offers amazing day long tours from wine tours to the Cape Peninsula. HIGHLY recommend this place, especially if you are a solo traveler!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

Complimentary breakfast, many suggested group activities. There's something to do every day of the week. The location is good, right near the V&A waterfront. It's unfortunately not really walkable from the downtown area, but it's just a short cab/Uber/bus ride away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
8.3

My private ensuite was clean and large, was surprised that my room was serviced every day. Apart from the amazing room, location and security, I spent very little time at the hostel. The staff were not very friendly nor helpful. I found myself visiting friends at Never@Home, down the road. I was on a first name basis with the super friendly staff (Taps, Sipho and Phil were the best) and organised my trips with them. If you want a good atmosphere and staff, stay at Never.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
10.0

Great Activities! The Interns did an outstanding job with entertainment and were very helpful in all my hostel needs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jul 2017
9.7

Really pleasant hostel, quite unlike most others I have stayed in. Highlights are the included breakfast from 0730-1100 every morning, a couple of nice chill out spots, loads of organised activities and most importantly, comfy beds! What's more, in the six bed dorms, the beds are not bunks, so you don't get that prison vibe that some places have!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing place to stay - I find myself missing the hostel and it's wonderful staff already 🔥

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed staying at this hostel! The atmosphere is great, especially because of the people who are staying there. Everyday you have at least one activity you can join if you'd like to and they are doing everything they can to help you with anything and to make your stay special! The kitchen has everything you need for cooking and the common area is pretty nice too! I can recommend it to everyone who wants to meet new people and a good location! I'll definitetly come back guys :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
5.4

The facilities are nice. Beds clean and the breakfast is a muffin, yogurt, fruit and a hard boiled egg. So mediocre. But the rooms are loud and they do not enforce 1030 quiet hour. Which sucks if you need to wake up early for all the tours. They also only have volunteers working. They don't have anyone who actually knows what they're doing. So it's really ridiculous. They're also all like 18-20 years old. Horrible time here honestly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
8.3

This was a great hostel to stay at, and I think it has the potential to be a really social place. The only complaint I have is that the bar is on the second floor, and reception is on the first floor. While I was there, their were many interns working, but 99% of the time, they did not have someone working the bar. I watched as many guest would walk into the bar to get a drink, wait for about 5 minutes for an employee to show up, then leave because no one ever came to work the bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
9.4

Great hostel near the waterfront. Lively social atmosphere and plenty of things to do nearby, as well as excursions around the cape. Hostel is very close to Stadium, and you can easily get the MyCiti bus from the airport there (changing at Civic Centre).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.