Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Atlantic Point Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 791 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 791 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Hands down the best backpackers I've stayed in. Whether you are feeling super social or want an early night, they've got it figured out. There's a really fun bar scene that goes out almost every night (there's a curfew, hence the clutch location in a great area) and also a 7:30 breakfast if you've sign up for one of their tours (Mama Katie). I did the Cape Point, wine, and Mzolis tours and each were so much fun. Tim, James, Vaughn, Ryan, Chico!! Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 44 reviews
11th Apr 2017
8.9

Perfect hostel. Staff went out their way to help and made the vibe extra special

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
10.0

I have stayed at Atlantic Point several different times and will continue to go back when I'm in Cape Town b/c it's the best hostel in the area! It's clean, safe, not too noisy, great accommodations, lots of activities and ideal location. The people who work here are great too and super helpful. I highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
9.1

We had a perfect stay of 3 nights at Atlantic Point Backpackers. Very close to V&A Waterfront and just a short drive from the other major attractions. We stayed in a private room, with a nice and clean shared bathroom! Breakfast was not the best but enough to keep you going until lunch. Overall, one of the best hostels we have stayed in and will definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
9.4

Excellent location - 10mins drive away from Long Street, 15 mins from Camp's Bay. Very friendly staff. Great in-hostel activities, rooftop bar. Carie and Mara were very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast served is decent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Kwchurch2
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
10.0

This hostel is absolutely AWESOME! The interns are knowledgeable about the area, and very friendly. The staff keeps the place spotless, and management keeps it working like a well oiled machine. Randi and Emma, along with others were especially amazing, and have become life long friends. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
10.0

I was a dummy and accidentally booked the wrong check in date and the staff at AP wasted no time in finding me a new bed at another hostel. They were so friendly and helpful! I booked a mixed dorm and they were very nice, clean, and secure. The bathrooms were also clean. I appreciated that there was a night stand with outlets next to every bed. The breakfast is a nice touch. The bar and hang out areas looked nice, though I did not spend much time there. Overall really great!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Mar 2017
8.9

The staff was not so helpful for book tours. I realized that they made a lot of mistakes about dates and names for book some tours for the guests and a few of them lost the opportunity to visit some places. So, it's better you take care of your tours reservations and before you arrive. For other side, the accomodations were perfect, the breakfast delicious and good location. It's not a party hostel, pretty different from other places I stayed around the world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
9.7

Great hostel that definitely deserves it's good reputation. My dorm was very comfortable and spacious (no bunk beds!) and it was hands down the best free hostel breakfast I've ever had. The area the hostel is in felt very safe, and there were great restaurants within footsteps. The only thing I could knock it for is that the hostel vibe seemed a bit lacking and people seemed to mostly keep to their own groups. That being said, I met some great people in my room and the staff was very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel with an awesome breakfast. Cool staff and activities. Emma especially is great ! Would def recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.