Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Atlantic Point Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 811 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 811 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jun 2017
5.4

The facilities are nice. Beds clean and the breakfast is a muffin, yogurt, fruit and a hard boiled egg. So mediocre. But the rooms are loud and they do not enforce 1030 quiet hour. Which sucks if you need to wake up early for all the tours. They also only have volunteers working. They don't have anyone who actually knows what they're doing. So it's really ridiculous. They're also all like 18-20 years old. Horrible time here honestly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
8.3

This was a great hostel to stay at, and I think it has the potential to be a really social place. The only complaint I have is that the bar is on the second floor, and reception is on the first floor. While I was there, their were many interns working, but 99% of the time, they did not have someone working the bar. I watched as many guest would walk into the bar to get a drink, wait for about 5 minutes for an employee to show up, then leave because no one ever came to work the bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel with great staff and nice vibe to it. Rooms are big, breakfast is good and location is right next to the waterfront. Plenty of activities available every day. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • triathleteluke
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel!! Perfect location, much safer than the hostels in town. Easy walk to the water front. Delicious free breakfast. Great bar. Great rooms. Easy walk to the supermarket for fresh food and you can cook it in the hostel kitchen. You won't be disappointed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
9.4

Well located Hostel, with a home away atmosphere, the staff is very friendly and willing to help you all times, the two night security guards were super nice and friendly good chat, the internship guys best shout to ( Annouk, Bruna, Max ) they were very helpful and knowledgeable, Bruna took us to the sushi night and it was a lot of fun, Hostel have good tours and activities, James the General Manager always trying to help you with tips and where to go, Make sure not to miss the Braii !!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2017
8.3

The staff was very nice. The ambient is good and the room comfortable. The bathrooms were clean. The breakfast does not have much option but is very good with toasts, yogurt, coffee, milk and pancakes. It´s very near Waterfront – in a walk distance, but for going to the historic city you would have to take a uber. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
10.0

How lucky was I to see this Backpackers in the Lonely Planet guide. it was 5 to 10 minute walk to V & A where so much happens. The Hop on Hop off buses leave from this location and travel to so many places, all types of restaurants, entertainment and shopping happen at the V & A - something for everyone. The ATLANTIC POINT was clean, staff very welcoming, breakfasts a real set up for the day. James booked a trip for me without any hesitation, I felt very secure here, being a lone traveler - ACE

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Hands down the best backpackers I've stayed in. Whether you are feeling super social or want an early night, they've got it figured out. There's a really fun bar scene that goes out almost every night (there's a curfew, hence the clutch location in a great area) and also a 7:30 breakfast if you've sign up for one of their tours (Mama Katie). I did the Cape Point, wine, and Mzolis tours and each were so much fun. Tim, James, Vaughn, Ryan, Chico!! Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 45 reviews
11th Apr 2017
8.9

Perfect hostel. Staff went out their way to help and made the vibe extra special

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
10.0

I have stayed at Atlantic Point several different times and will continue to go back when I'm in Cape Town b/c it's the best hostel in the area! It's clean, safe, not too noisy, great accommodations, lots of activities and ideal location. The people who work here are great too and super helpful. I highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.