Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Atlantic Point Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
Atlantic Point Backpackers Located at 2 Cavalcade rd, GreenPoint, Cape Town.
Atlantic Point Backpackers
South Africa
Cape Town Western Cape 8005 2 Cavalcade rd, GreenPoint
94% 692
-33.9096736 18.4115409
Atlantic Point Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Jul 2016
9.4

Had a great stay at Atlantic Point. Highly motivated and vibrant staff, great facilities and top location. Rooms get a tad bit cold in winter time though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.7

Great modern style hostel with very helpful staff that will help you book a tivites and organise loads of hostel activities (visit markets, hikes, pub crawls, pizza night). The lay out is great and very social. I have already recommended it to many people I've met on my travels in SA

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel. Everything is clean and the beds are comfy. The public area is nice and there is a lot to do. Breakfast does its job. Especially if you are traveling on your own the hostel is perfect, since every day different activities (hiking, surfing, ...) are offered you can join! Staff is very friendly and helps you with bookings of different tours. Very, very good hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2016
10.0

I loved staying at Atlantic Point Backpackers! It is very well located (you can just walk to the Waterfront), the breakfast was really good and the staff members were extremely helpful at all times! I totally recomend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
6.3

I would not recommend this hostel if you value peace and quiet, and if you value cleanliness. The showers are limited in number and quite dirty, the whole place needs a renovation. I could not sleep until the booze-fueled sing-a-long with the guitar performer was finished upstairs at 10.30.The sound carries right through the place. However great staff and great location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th May 2016
7.4

Great location and nice hostel. Although staff were friendly and approachable, many were new and didn't have much local knowledge, baz bus information, hostel knowledge. Had some mix ups with rooms and moving Beds when there was no need, confusion over payments etc. Felt that management needs to provide more training and ensure there is always someone available who can help with any queries.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th May 2016
9.1

Nice place, great staff.. alot of activities to be apart of to get the cape town expereince. Only downside was that they had a big tour/camp group staying there which clogged up the rooms and impacted the hostels atmosphere.. but overall a great place and a good starting point to see capetown/south africa.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
8.9

Thank you very for your help. The staff are very helpful so I really happy to be staying!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

great hostel! Great staff, super nice and helpful. The room was ok, and bathroom also. We could park our car inside every day with no problem. Met a lot of people here and had lots of fun! Would recommend staying here. And it's also on a greattt location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2016
9.7

The people who run the hostel are brilliant, very sociable and always happy to talk about things to do. It is 10/ 15 mins from the V&A waterfront so getting around isn't difficult. The rooms are regularly cleaned and all the people I met were incredibly friendly. Cape Town itself is a beautiful city with loads of activities, paragliding, shark cage diving, table mountain, cape point, lions head you can even do safari or sky diving if you wish! Would definately recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.