Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Atlantic Point Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 698 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 698 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
Atlantic Point Backpackers Located at 2 Cavalcade rd, GreenPoint, Cape Town.
Atlantic Point Backpackers
South Africa
Cape Town Western Cape 8005 2 Cavalcade rd, GreenPoint
95% 698
-33.9096736 18.4115409
Atlantic Point Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
19th Aug 2016
10.0

I didn't spend much time in the hostel as I wasn't around for long, but the facilities and free breakfast were amazing. Comfortable beds and good showers. Appeared very clean and very nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.4

A fantastic hostel near to the waterfront and town. Lockers have charging points inside for added security. Fridges to use if need to. Lots of information and flyers about things to do from the staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
9.7

Good standard. Has a lot of activities and the staff does a very good job of organizing things every day. Great common area with pool table and bar. Garden outside with swimmingpool. Nice area of Cape Town. Close to city center and close to Water Front, which is really nice. Recommend joining a trip to the lions head and also go to kayaking. Especially thanks to Mike for great trips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
8.9

Great location. Really good amenities. Decent enough breakfast. The bed was comfortable and clean. My only negative remark are that the room I stayed in was really cold during the night (I kept on a long sleeve shirt and pajama pants to keep warm in a fetal position underneath the blanket) and that there seemed to be a lot of outside people coming in to party at the hostel at night, which is fine but it also wasn't the most welcoming because it felt kind of like a clique.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
9.4

Had a great stay at Atlantic Point. Highly motivated and vibrant staff, great facilities and top location. Rooms get a tad bit cold in winter time though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed at, and by far the best staff/environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.7

Great modern style hostel with very helpful staff that will help you book a tivites and organise loads of hostel activities (visit markets, hikes, pub crawls, pizza night). The lay out is great and very social. I have already recommended it to many people I've met on my travels in SA

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel. Everything is clean and the beds are comfy. The public area is nice and there is a lot to do. Breakfast does its job. Especially if you are traveling on your own the hostel is perfect, since every day different activities (hiking, surfing, ...) are offered you can join! Staff is very friendly and helps you with bookings of different tours. Very, very good hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2016
10.0

I loved staying at Atlantic Point Backpackers! It is very well located (you can just walk to the Waterfront), the breakfast was really good and the staff members were extremely helpful at all times! I totally recomend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
6.3

I would not recommend this hostel if you value peace and quiet, and if you value cleanliness. The showers are limited in number and quite dirty, the whole place needs a renovation. I could not sleep until the booze-fueled sing-a-long with the guitar performer was finished upstairs at 10.30.The sound carries right through the place. However great staff and great location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.