Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Atlantic Point Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 780 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 780 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Kwchurch2
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
10.0

This hostel is absolutely AWESOME! The interns are knowledgeable about the area, and very friendly. The staff keeps the place spotless, and management keeps it working like a well oiled machine. Randi and Emma, along with others were especially amazing, and have become life long friends. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
10.0

I was a dummy and accidentally booked the wrong check in date and the staff at AP wasted no time in finding me a new bed at another hostel. They were so friendly and helpful! I booked a mixed dorm and they were very nice, clean, and secure. The bathrooms were also clean. I appreciated that there was a night stand with outlets next to every bed. The breakfast is a nice touch. The bar and hang out areas looked nice, though I did not spend much time there. Overall really great!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
9.7

Great hostel that definitely deserves it's good reputation. My dorm was very comfortable and spacious (no bunk beds!) and it was hands down the best free hostel breakfast I've ever had. The area the hostel is in felt very safe, and there were great restaurants within footsteps. The only thing I could knock it for is that the hostel vibe seemed a bit lacking and people seemed to mostly keep to their own groups. That being said, I met some great people in my room and the staff was very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel with an awesome breakfast. Cool staff and activities. Emma especially is great ! Would def recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
9.4

Great friendly and helpful staff. They offer tours from the hostel which are very fun. They are located in a great location close to restaurants and the waterfront. They offer breakfast everyday for free. I would definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
8.0

Very good quality hostel in a good location. We've stayed in a private double room with an ensuite, and it was great, very spacious, clean and modern. There is also free parking on site. Unfortunately, the reception staff wasn't exceptionally helpful or friendly. The girls would barely offer a smile, ignored our existence at the reception desk at times. Dutch girl Helena was a pleasant exception, she was very nice and always happy to help. Everyone else should not work in client services roles.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • snapclickpixel9043
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Feb 2017
7.1

It's a bit unfair to review Atlantic Point after staying at the BIG down the street for a month. I wasn't keen on the staff who weren't really friendly & avoided eye contact. The artificial grass/turf carpeting really cheapens the place. The breakfast was good & filling but served to you like you were receiving daily rations. There were a few items in the bathroom that were in disrepair or out of order. I didn't like how the lights turned off after 4 minutes. The hostel is also fairly noisy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
10.0

great place... best hostel ive been.... wifi works, its clean, its near waterfront, they have great tours, great kitchen... i loved it. i totally recommend it and the recepcionist speaks english, portuguese and SPANISH :) excelente lugar... todo muy bueno y el staff muy agradable y facilitador :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

SO glad you could enjoy your stay!! Hopefully we'll see you again!

7th Feb 2017
10.0

Overall a wonderful experience. An excellent choice when arriving by car. (I can't speak for backpackers.) Three free parking spots in protected courtyard and plenty of street parking. Grocery store nearby. Short walk to V&A tourist district. Well-equipped kitchen and lots of airy common space. Would have stayed longer but they were full.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awesome awesome awesome! Hopefully we'll see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Feb 2017
8.9

Nicely located in Green Point. 10 minute walk to the Waterfront. Really clean and nice vibe to the hostel. Staff were a little unfriendly...might have been a new starter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your review! We often do have new employees in the midst of training, this keeps our staff fresh and motivated and allows us to offer experiences through them to our guests!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.