Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Atlantis Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1895 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1895 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
9.4

Definitely recommended. Nice staff, nice rooms and all the facilities you could wish for. Was there in the off season but the kitchen was one of the cleanest I've ever seen in a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
8.3

the bunk beds are really rickety and make a lot of noise, and i could feel vibrations through the mattress from the person snoring below me. overall though the hostel is well-located and i had a lot of fun. i might get a smaller room next time, as i was in a ten person dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
9.4

I could not recommend this place enough. I have done lots of travelling and this was by far the best and the cleanest hostel I've stayed in. Stay here and you won't regret it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, We are all delighted to hear that your stay was enjoyable and would like to thank you for your positive comments about our hostel, we truly appreciate it! We look forward to you returning to our hotel in the near future. Regards, Atlantis Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.4

Really great hostel with amazing staff and great facilities, only issue was some reeeally patchy wifi but in the patches where it worked it was very good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for staying with us and taking time to share your thoughts. We appreciate it. I am sorry that we wifi signal wasn't strong enough- we already know about the problem and we're working on it! :). Thank you again and hope you will visit us in the future. Regards, Atlantis Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
7.1

Everything was ok except the wifi, it keeps reconecting ans its imposible to make calls or search for anything, so dont expect that service at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mosaster6231
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2017
10.0

Gets 10/10 for cleanliness.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for leaving us a great review! It gives us such great pleasure to learn that overall everything about Atlantis Hostel ensured that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Atlantis. Regards, Atlantis Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
9.7

A really nice and clean place to stay on your vacations!The stuff is very helpfull and the location of the hostel is perfect for those who really want to explore the whole city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, what a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay at Atlantis Hostel and location of our hostel. We hope to welcome you back very soon :) Regards, Atlantis Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Apr 2017
5.7

If you're travelling in a group with boys, or boys travelling alone, this hostel is perfectly fine. Very cheap, good facilities, not bad location. However if you're in a group of girls.. or especially if you're a young girl travelling alone- AVOID. Full of older scary men who stare and make you feel very uncomfortable; also the snoring in the room is off the richter scale. didn't sleep a wink and checked out first thing in the morning. Just pay that bit extra to feel safe ladies.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are glad that you liked our location and facilities. Please notice that when you book a bed in mixed dormitory you never know who your roommates are. As a hostel we check everyone during the check in but if someone is not a hoodlum he also has a right to book a bed here. We also can't predict someone's snoring. We can ensure that one of the few hostels in Krakow we have cameras in the whole building (except rooms and bathrooms obviously). Furthermore each part has an electric lock protected with a code. We are sorry that it's wasn't enough to make you feel safely in our hostel. We hope that you enjoyed Krakow anyway. Regards, Atlantis Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
9.4

We were staying in room for 8 people, ensuite. I think that one bathroom is not enough for 8 people, there should be one more, at least toilet and place to wash hands. And it's really hard not to awake people in the morning, because the floor is really squeaky. Everything else was really great and the most important thing - clean! Loved our stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry that you didn't like bathroom inside your room but that's how it works- when you book ensuite room you have a room with bathroom inside. You could also use a toilet in our common room (just to wash your hands ;) ). We are very glad that you liked your stay anyway! We hope that next time you visit Krakow, you'll stay with us again. Regards, Atlantis Hostel.

  • vasn251094
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Mar 2017
10.0

I love this place, than best of Krakow

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your nice review. It's a big pleasure for us to see that you liked your stay with us :) Hope you'll visit us again one day! Greetings, Atlantis Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.