Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Atlantis Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1846 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1846 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Jan 2017
9.4

The Atlantic Hostel is situated perfectly between the town square and the Jewish neighborhood, meaning everything is easily walkable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They can set up tours for you to go to the Salt Mines or Auschwitz (though I recommend taking a bus there on your own), if you want the convenient option. The rooms are comfortable. Lockers are enormous, and the bathroom is spacious, clean, and modern. The common room and kitchen is also quite large and accomodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
10.0

Internet was a bit slow, but it should not matter if one is there to sight see. Also, no elevator, but I did not expect one either. Overall, I found this hostel an excellent stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.3

good location between old town and new. close to public transport. levels and rooms are a bit confusing, with many doors and keys/codes to manage, otherwise, comfy rooms and good clean bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • NatalieRuggero
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jan 2017
7.4

The staff were great and always happy to help, and the facilities were always clean. Although, the lights in the bathrooms seem to be on a timer so they go off after 10 minutes which isn't great when you're in the middle of a shower. Stayed in a 10 bed dorm (never full), then a 6 bed dorm. There wasn't any atmosphere but it is really close to the Jewish Quater as well as the city centre which is great, and walkable from the central station. Also close to nice little cafes and bars

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Dec 2016
7.4

Decent hostel. Klean, little walk away from the town square & has good wifi. Sekurity kould be better & staff kould be more helpful but overall wasn't too bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
8.9

This hostel is clean, the cleaning lady was still working hard at 4:30pm in the afternoon. The codes on the doors put a few people off, especially the common/kitchen area. There is a beautiful garden on the property behind the hostel. Kitchen is well equipped and the facilities are roomier than other options in town. A little off the main drag but close to the old Jewish Quarter. There is a Milk Maid restaurant up the street where you can get authentic Polish meals at cheap prices.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
6.0

Yes the hostel rooms were clean but nothing spectacular. I like security but it was way to secure (keypad on every door)even the kitchen. It wasn't the experience I expected. The bar was closed permanently and the hostel seemed empty. The common room was extremely filthy with stains on the sofas. The location was fine but I was hoping to meet people and socialize but it was more of an in and out hostel. Also, no elevator to the 4th floor. But if you're on a super budget this your hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
8.0

very good hostel, staff and location. I trully recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Dec 2016
8.3

Excellent location. It was a shame that they did not have breakfast, but there are some nice coffee places nearby. I read excellent comments about this hostel, and had really high expectatives. It was not bad, but it was not that amazing either. The only bad thing is that you have 1 bathroom for 12 people! We had to fight for the shower and the toilet (since if someone is in the shower, you cannot use the toilet).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
7.4

The hostel was nice and the staff friendly enough, however there was no hot water for the 3 nights I was there and the heating was either to hot or not on, so it wasn't great but the beds were comfortable and it felt like a safe place to be.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.