Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Atlantis Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,759 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,759 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Atlantis Hostel Located at ul. Dietla 58, 31-039, Krakow.
Atlantis Hostel
Poland
Krakow 31-039 ul. Dietla 58, 31-039
87% 1759
50.0540941 19.9429535
Atlantis Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Sep 2016
9.7

Lovely, clean, modern hostel. The deluxe room with shower was great value for money. Only 4 beds in the room and own shower and toilet, which were both clean and spacious. Plenty of space to eat/relax and wifi was good Good location to, within easy walking distance to Wawel Castle and Old Town. Easy to find too after getting off tram

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel, about 15 minute walk to old town. Staff was very helpful with directions & information. Very secure place, keypad entry, large lockers for each person. I would definitely return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
18th Sep 2016
8.3

Atlantis hostel was really nice. It is located directly between the old city center and the jewish quater and is an easy five to ten minute walk to each. The rooms were large and clean and the building itself was beautiful. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hostel is also paired up with a tour company so you can book tours to Auschwitz or the salt mines from reception (though the company they are paired with is slightly more expensive than others). Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Sep 2016
7.4

Does exactly as it says on the tin. It's a hostel and an Ok one at that. Nothing stand out about it but nothing bad. Right near the Jewish quarter and only 10 mins to the square. Got a bit load at night with it being on the main road and doesn't have AC so windows have to be open. Decent wifi and had a kitchen although I never used it. No lift and the floors squeezed. Lockers were a good size. Our bathroom wasn't in the room and seemed to be used by others but wasn't an issue.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2016
7.7

Good place to stay. Close to the centre and bars. Not far away from bus and railway station. All needed facilities included. Clean and cosy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
7.1

Standard hostel, didn't expect a lot, didn't get a lot. Good enough location. Did a good enough job.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Sep 2016
6.3

The location of this hostel was good, a short walk from the main square. Tours to Auschwitz can be organised through the hostel. The biggest let down were the reception staff. Both my partner and I have never encountered such rude, unfriendly and unhelpful staff at hostels before, which really did let down the entire hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Sep 2016
10.0

This is the nicest hostel i've ever stayed in. The room was super spacious and had large windows which allowed for really air flow. The staff was informative, accommodating and friendly. The only time we had wifi issues were when everyone got back and tried to use it all at the same time but it sorted itself out and was not an issue. A really great place to stay in Kraków!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • luizareiscruz9061
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel, one of the bests I've seen. The bedroom was nice, lockers, bathroom was always super clean. Kitchen was well equipped. The building is a bit old, but it does the job. Had to do the check out early in the morning,but they let us use the facilities during the day, we had shower and used the common room and kitchen. The only minor downside was that one morning we were going to leave early for the Auschwitz tour and the bar was closed (we had planned to have our breakfast there).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.