Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Atlantis Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,828 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,828 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Atlantis Hostel Located at ul. Dietla 58, 31-039, Krakow.
Atlantis Hostel
Poland
Krakow 31-039 ul. Dietla 58, 31-039
85% 1828
50.0540941 19.9429535
Atlantis Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Dec 2016
8.9

This hostel is clean, the cleaning lady was still working hard at 4:30pm in the afternoon. The codes on the doors put a few people off, especially the common/kitchen area. There is a beautiful garden on the property behind the hostel. Kitchen is well equipped and the facilities are roomier than other options in town. A little off the main drag but close to the old Jewish Quarter. There is a Milk Maid restaurant up the street where you can get authentic Polish meals at cheap prices.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
6.0

Yes the hostel rooms were clean but nothing spectacular. I like security but it was way to secure (keypad on every door)even the kitchen. It wasn't the experience I expected. The bar was closed permanently and the hostel seemed empty. The common room was extremely filthy with stains on the sofas. The location was fine but I was hoping to meet people and socialize but it was more of an in and out hostel. Also, no elevator to the 4th floor. But if you're on a super budget this your hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
8.0

very good hostel, staff and location. I trully recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Dec 2016
8.3

Excellent location. It was a shame that they did not have breakfast, but there are some nice coffee places nearby. I read excellent comments about this hostel, and had really high expectatives. It was not bad, but it was not that amazing either. The only bad thing is that you have 1 bathroom for 12 people! We had to fight for the shower and the toilet (since if someone is in the shower, you cannot use the toilet).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
7.4

The hostel was nice and the staff friendly enough, however there was no hot water for the 3 nights I was there and the heating was either to hot or not on, so it wasn't great but the beds were comfortable and it felt like a safe place to be.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
26th Dec 2016
5.7

This hostel wasn't terrible for the price we paid, but I wouldn't stay again. This was because of the lack of facilities like laundry, the terrible wifi, the really bad atmosphere, the unhelpful and unfriendly staff and the overkill on security which was more of a hindrance than a help. However, if you need a place to stay for just a night, it's fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Dec 2016
8.6

Overall quite a good backpackers. Staff were happy, informative and helpful at checkin. The room was spacious enough that it didn't feel crowded (8 beds) and the bathroom was always clean. A pleasant hostel to stay in about 10-15 minute walk from Market Square and 5min walk to Jewish Quarter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
8.0

Everything was fine except the trouble with the hot water and heat in the rooms. I'm sure they're going to fix it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
19th Dec 2016
6.9

Located in between old town and the Jewish old quarters. I was checked in early at 7am which was nice. The rooms were quite large with big lockers. Beds were very uncomfortable though and squeaky. The heating was quite bad, it was always very hot in my room and reception weren't able to fix it. Kitchen has everything you need. Showers felt dirty at the time. Not a lot of atmosphere though. Laundry is located across the road. Slight inconvenience. Quite a lot of restaurants around though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Dec 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was helpful answering my questions about getting around the city. I came in 2 hours late and in the middle of the night so having someone at the desk 24 hours is a huge help! Also the cleaning staff came in one day right before I left and they did a great job.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Audrey, thank you for such a nice review! We really appreciate it. It's very nice to see that you liked our hostel and the staff. We hope next time you visit Krakow you'll stay with us again! Best wishes, Atlantis Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.