Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Atlantis Hostel Reviews

ul. Dietla 58, 31-039, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained


1425 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


Clean, nice, room seemed to be newly reconstructed, modern design, new bathroom. 10mins to Wawel castle, 15mins to the main square. Staff was polite, helpful, everything somebody on the reception desk. Next ime in Krakow = ATLANTIS again :-)

  • 26th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


Poor quality


One of the best in Krakow.


The water at our floor has been cold for 2 days...luckily we got the code for another floor to have a warm shower there!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review. Rarely, we could have some problems with water heating, although we have plenty of showers around the property with separate heating system and you can always ask for a key to any other bathroom if any temporary problem occurs. We are really sorry for the inconvenience and hope it didn't make your stay too bad. Hope to see you again in close future! Best Regards, Tom


Clean rooms and WC with decent lockers.


Great shower, good bed, plenty of space in the rooms. Kitchen is awesome!! Can actually do some cooking and there is a small supermarket near by. Wifi soo sties worked in our rooms other times it didn't, but always wifi in reception area. Staff were really nice, able to give good directions and were nice even though you could tell they were very frustrated at times. would return here happily, really good value for money.


Would not stay here again. Staff were friendly but appeared quite clueless in terms of what is going on in the hostel. Location of hostel isn't great, feels unsafe. Luggage room often left unlocked as they trust guests unattended with the keys. Heard multiple people complain about noise. Visited August 2015 and the whole place is messy as it looks like its being renovated. Wifi did not work, had to use staff connection in tiny lobby area. Rooms smell damp and are generally in poor condition.


The WiFi did not work at all. Staff was not friendly and only had attiontention for themselfes. Towels were empty, so you could not get one. Cold water was empty in the fridge to buy and they did not fill it even when it was 35 degrees and you needed to drink water. Hostel was not clean at all. Location was great.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We're recently improving our WiFi service so in a few weeks it should work everywhere in the property perfectly. We try to fill the fridge with all different kinds of beverages. Unluckily, at the time we lacked a delivery for a day. We'd like to assure you, that tap water is drinkable though and we have plenty of shops around (maximum 5 min away) :) We hope you would visit us in future and see how we improved! Warmest Regards, Tom


The best part where the vodka with milk at the beginning. No doubt :) And please, the girl at the reception who loves working all day and night... please.... please stop... please....

  • 6th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


Although most of us guests are above age and should be responsible for basic living conditions, it could be helpful if your cleaning staff could also take care of airing the rooms in the hot summer months. Additionally maybe also adding ventilators to the rooms cool seriously increase comfort:) Thanks for the great tips at the reception!;)

  • 5th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for the review. Honestly, we haven't suspected such a heat this summer and we are really sorry for the inconvenience! We would consider adding some fans to the rooms so you could rest better during the hot summer days. We're glad you found the tips useful and hope to see you again! :) Best Regards, Tom


stayed in 8 bed deluxe (fantastic, big room, great wi-fi) and 10 bed dorm (so so, small room, wi-fi did not work). have to say that hostel is pretty clean and location is very good (in the middle of touristic areas. bit far from train station but still in walking distance). have to mention staff. not sure it was mess or just dodgy but they tried to overcharge me asking to pay more that I should according to my reservation. so be extremely careful.


I stayed in Atlantis hostel for 3 nights and it was pretty nice. Although we had a minor confusion when we arrived (me and my friend were placed in a room where there was only 1 available bed), they handled the situation very quickly. The bathroom on the hall in kind of wierd because you can only lock the door to the toilet and not the bathroom itself. The location is also nice, very close to the city center.


A decent hostel. The staff was helpful, and the hostel was relatively clean, and the location was very good-very close to the Jewish Quarter but still a relatively short walk to the old town. The WIFI was horrible though. I started having breakfast at Columbus Coffee-just two blocks down-so I have access to quality WIFi.


We had a pretty nice stay here. Only problem we really had was the wifi problem on the 4th floor, we'd read about this problem in the reviews and thought we'd give it a go anyways, but it really is annoying when it keeps disconnecting. Wifi everywhere else in the hostel though was totally fine :)


On arriving here after a night of no sleep, we were greeted by a female member of staff who was incredibly rude. Halfway through checking is in she picked up the phone and called someone for 5 minutes, which was completely unrelated to our check in. She also refused to let us use any of the bathrooms until we were able to pick up our key at 2pm. The communal areas were well facilitated but were unclean. There also appeared to be a CCTV camera in the girls shower!! Slightly worrying!



Owner Comment (Hide)
We're working on it! Hopefully, it will be the best wifi ever in 2-3 weeks. Take care!


Wifi was not very good and having motion sensor lights I the shower means that sometimes they turn off half way through.


We only stayed at this hostel for a night. Our only plan was to get a good night sleep which is exactly what we got, however the electricity in our room didn't work and the location felt kind of off. But good price for a bed!


This hostel was located on a busy main road, traffic was super loud at night and windows had to be open otherwise I would have boiled in the rooms. There is a lot of construction around too so you won't be having a decent sleep! Hostel was clean but one bathroom to share with 20 others gets a little dirty! It's a cheap hostel so you're getting your money's worth.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the review. The renovation works are over now. Also, 1 bathroom is shared with 10-12 people maximum :) We hope your stay in Kraków was good afterall.


Clean and modern Hostel in a good location (everything within small walking distance). Nice rooms with much space and a great staffed kitchen. Easy to meet new people. Maybe they could install an ash tray outside.

« first « Prev 1 2 3
(51 results)

View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback