X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Atlantis Hostel Reviews

ul. Dietla 58, 31-039, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
1391 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

57%

On arriving here after a night of no sleep, we were greeted by a female member of staff who was incredibly rude. Halfway through checking is in she picked up the phone and called someone for 5 minutes, which was completely unrelated to our check in. She also refused to let us use any of the bathrooms until we were able to pick up our key at 2pm. The communal areas were well facilitated but were unclean. There also appeared to be a CCTV camera in the girls shower!! Slightly worrying!


91%

Wifi SUCKS!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We're working on it! Hopefully, it will be the best wifi ever in 2-3 weeks. Take care!

89%

Wifi was not very good and having motion sensor lights I the shower means that sometimes they turn off half way through.


63%

We only stayed at this hostel for a night. Our only plan was to get a good night sleep which is exactly what we got, however the electricity in our room didn't work and the location felt kind of off. But good price for a bed!


40%

This hostel was located on a busy main road, traffic was super loud at night and windows had to be open otherwise I would have boiled in the rooms. There is a lot of construction around too so you won't be having a decent sleep! Hostel was clean but one bathroom to share with 20 others gets a little dirty! It's a cheap hostel so you're getting your money's worth.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the review. The renovation works are over now. Also, 1 bathroom is shared with 10-12 people maximum :) We hope your stay in Kraków was good afterall.

77%

Clean and modern Hostel in a good location (everything within small walking distance). Nice rooms with much space and a great staffed kitchen. Easy to meet new people. Maybe they could install an ash tray outside.


71%

All the days i was there we have problems with de internet conexion.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We're working on it, it will be the best wifi ever when we're done! Cheers!

54%

Woke up to construction every day. Front lobby door left open often, allowing strangers to just waltz in- one day one guy did and trailed me upstairs pretending to be staying there. I confronted him and he left fast making excuses. Not super clean. NO internet the entire time I was there. So infuriating. Electricity in the dorms and bathrooms on my floor turned on and off several times during my first few days. Terrible. Strange smell in room. Only positives: very friendly staff and location.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the review, we are sorry for any inconvenience caused by the renovation. It's over now. Front doors were open because of the renovation, but there is a lock on every floor door and also you have a lock in rooms doors - we are sorry that you didn't feel safe. Also, we are working on the wifi now, so it will be better soon. We hope that you enjoyed Kraków after all!

97%

The staff were so friendly and helpful! The place was very safe with passcodes and very clean. Loved the people I met there!


94%

great hostel. wifi wasnt great though. friendly staff!


71%

Staff were lovely, hostel in a good area but can be noisy at night from the road. Wifi not great and showers a bit dodgy. It seems to be under renovation at the minute though, so I'm sure these will be fixed.


86%

Great location and the staff was nice and helpful.

  • 5th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Good hostel, needs air con, way too hot in the rooms!!


97%

Great hostel exactly beetween Old Town and Kazimierz Jewish district. Really nice and professional staff.

  • 1st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Eclectic grup stayung here. Large kitchen and common area. Close to kazimierz district and the bridge.


60%

You should not rent the rooms while renovating them. At least you should warn people prior the reservation on internet.

  • 26th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the review, we are sorry for any inconvenience caused by the renovation. It's over now and our building looks much better, we invite you to come to Kraków again and check it by yourself!

77%

we booked beds in a 10-bed room and it did not look like the pictures of the rooms in the booking page. The pictures are from 8- or 6-bed I think. The commun room was not clean and the walls should be repainted. Also wifi wasn't working very well. Otherwise the staff was nice and location was excellent!!

  • 23rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

There was construction work going on in and outside the hostel which it would have been nice to be informed of before our arrival. However the room itself was good and clean. Issues with the WiFi and not really anywhere to hang out except in your room but it was good value for money and if you just need a place to sleep then this is a good shout.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the review, we are sorry for any inconvenience caused by the renovation. It's over now, you can check it by yourself. Cheers :)

54%

Construction work going on when we stayed, builders looking right into our dorm as there were no curtains. Sheets provided aren't that clean and look really old. Bathroom not great at all, very outdated, lights don't work so you're showering in the dark! Common room was cool and had mediocre vibes, good kitchen and lots of cooking/eating space. Good location into town too.


100%

The staff were friendly and approachable. The hostel was clean and with good amenities though I had problem with the wifi.

  • 17th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(40 results)


View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback