Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Atlantis Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1864 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1864 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • vasn251094
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Mar 2017
10.0

I love this place, than best of Krakow

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
7.7

Stay for 1 night, the bed could be more comfortable. The mattress must be updated. Good location, and ambient. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2017
8.3

I highly recommend Atlantis Hostel because of the location, values and reliability. My staying there was absolutely amazing, staff were very friendly and help full.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Feb 2017
8.9

Very nice kitchen and common rooms, clean and a lot of toilets. Stuff nice, helpful but nothing speciall. Room war big and beds comfortable No atmosphere, ,,Atlantis``" is only the name of the very good hostel without soul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
8.0

Found hostel very clean and staff helpful. Deluxe double en suite room was excellent value for money - great view overlooking the park, facilities modern. Rooms felt reasonably secure with pass codes required for gaining entry to each floor. My only negative was that the door to my room was not very soundproof which resulted in me being woken up at night by noisy residents. Ear plugs recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Matt, thank you for your review. We are glad that you liked your room with garden view. Thank you also for the information about door in your room- we'll do our best to change them. We hope that you had great time in Krakow. Regards, Atlantis Hostel.

26th Jan 2017
9.4

The Atlantic Hostel is situated perfectly between the town square and the Jewish neighborhood, meaning everything is easily walkable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They can set up tours for you to go to the Salt Mines or Auschwitz (though I recommend taking a bus there on your own), if you want the convenient option. The rooms are comfortable. Lockers are enormous, and the bathroom is spacious, clean, and modern. The common room and kitchen is also quite large and accomodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Braeden, thank you for your nice review. We are glad that you fully enjoyed your stay here and hope next time you visit Krakow you'll stay with us again! :) Greetings, Atlantis Hostel

18th Jan 2017
10.0

Internet was a bit slow, but it should not matter if one is there to sight see. Also, no elevator, but I did not expect one either. Overall, I found this hostel an excellent stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Barbara, thank you for such a nice review! We are very happy that you liked your stay in our hostel, despite the fact that we don't have an elevator (like most old buildings in the city centre). We'll check the Internet connection as usually it rather fast. Thank you once more and we hope that next time you visit Krakow you'll stay with us again :) Greetings, Atlantis Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.3

good location between old town and new. close to public transport. levels and rooms are a bit confusing, with many doors and keys/codes to manage, otherwise, comfy rooms and good clean bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Tracy, thank you for your comment. We are happy that you liked our location right between the most parts of Krakow. Please notice that we need different codes for each floor to provide you the highest security level. There's also an information on each door what you'll find behind them :). We hope that you enjoyed your trip to Krakow. Regards, Atlantis Hostel.

  • NatalieRuggero
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jan 2017
7.4

The staff were great and always happy to help, and the facilities were always clean. Although, the lights in the bathrooms seem to be on a timer so they go off after 10 minutes which isn't great when you're in the middle of a shower. Stayed in a 10 bed dorm (never full), then a 6 bed dorm. There wasn't any atmosphere but it is really close to the Jewish Quater as well as the city centre which is great, and walkable from the central station. Also close to nice little cafes and bars

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Natalie, thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are happy that you liked our friendly and helpful staff and the high cleanness level. We are sorry about the lights in the bathroom (we already set a maximum lighting time). We hope that you enjoyed time spent in Krakow! Best Regards, Atalntis Hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Dec 2016
7.4

Decent hostel. Klean, little walk away from the town square & has good wifi. Sekurity kould be better & staff kould be more helpful but overall wasn't too bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.