Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Atlantis Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2017
8.6

Location is in a great spot. We had the private 2 bed suite. Great size. Came with one very small pillow for each bed. Beds were comfortable but small. Bathroom was very nice but very small. The shower was small and awkward. We kept elbowing the knob. Not much room and I am not a big person. Very noisy - I live downtown Chicago and I sleep like a log. Our unit faced the train tracks. The window closed, no noise, open, it was loud speeding trains flying by. No a.c. so either be warm or noisy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tatianaabellan
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Sep 2017
8.6

Really good kitchen. Spacious lockers. They let me check in earlier. Only bad thing are the squeaky beds

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review, take care!

  • morganmegan062624
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2017
8.9

Pretty nice hostel for a safe nights sleep in a good location. Not great for meeting people as a single traveller but would be great in a group. Nice, clean and good for sight seeing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. Take care!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Sep 2017
8.6

This is a great hostel and the location is unbeatable. The free coffee is nice and it feels super safe. Not much of a vibe though and the lack of bar made it difficult to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review. Take care!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2017
10.0

Very good hostel, would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for recommending us to your friends. Take care!

  • juliarizza
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
9.7

Very friendly staff. The room's hallways are locked with code and each room has a key and a locker, very safe. The toilets are always clean and the showers are good, with a good space for changing clothes. It is really close to the old town and the main touristic points. The only bad thing is that the beds are very noisy and shaky, so every time I had to go to my bed (the upper one), I felt like I was waking up the whole room and probably disturbing a lot the person in the bed below.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. Take care!

29th Aug 2017
6.9

The check out time is too early if you are late night party animals! Very good if you want calm and clean environment at a normal price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Aug 2017
9.1

Clean, comfortable and fairly quiet. We were there for 4 nights and never had a problem with noise beyond people talking in their sleep. The WiFi worked well. The staff were very helpful and can book trips to see Auschwitz and the nearby Salt Mine, with a pick-up directly from the Hostel. It's about a 10 minute walk to the old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2017
10.0

Really liked this hostel. Excellent location, very clean, wall plugs and light for every bed, large lockers in room and they give you the key for your locker. Quiet, peaceful, safe, VERY affordable. 10 bed room is spacious so you can have some privacy but can also make friends with your roommates if you want to. Only thing I didn't like was that bunkbeds are kind of flimsy. I slept in upper bunk and when my lower bunkmate rolled over, it shook the entire bed so much that I woke up multiple times

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2017
7.4

Atlantis hostel came at a great value, if on a budget I would definitely recommend staying here, however, it smells slightly musty in the hallways, bathrooms, rooms, basically everywhere. The wifi is not that up to speed, but you get what you pay for. There was also no air conditioning, and it is quite hot in the afternoons. I didn't expect the bathrooms to be in a college dorm type of style, so next time I'm going to seek a hostel with private bathrooms, you can hear people singing from showers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×