X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Atlantis Hostel Reviews

ul. Dietla 58, 31-039, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
1513 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Hostel was very nice, directions from hostelworld email could be slightly more clear - use street names and more noticeable landmarks as guidance.


97%

Only stayed one night. Comfy 8 bed dorm with an ensuite, good amount of space, bar was near reception was pretty cool. Wish I could have stayed longer


86%

The hostel is located a little bit out of the center but very easy to reach the center go by foot in 10 min. The room was very nice, i took the 4 beds dorm. The only problem was the bunk bed, he was moving too much (poor quality maybe) it's was very uncomfortable if someone is sleeping above/below you! The mattress was good. The bath room was nice and clean. The Staff very helpful and friendly. Kitchen if you want to cook, balcony even in my room. And for this price i will definitely go back.


86%

PRO: Very friendly staff CON: The room had a weird smell

  • 19th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

My stay was great. Keep it up!

  • 5th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malta
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Staff werent friendly at all, they rather talk between themselves than help you. Breakfast for 15zt when you can get from any shop something better for half price. The toillet when you shower is definitely a sweat box. If you dont mind any of this the hostel is good, the room was nice. 20 min from city center.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our staff. We would investigate this and try to improve our front office service. We are not yet allowed to prepare breakfast for our guest so we offer catering service sandwiches delivered daily served with fresh coffee for 11 PLN (2.60€). Also, please mind that we offer free coffee and tea 24/7. We hope you enjoyed your stay and wish you a safe journey :) Best Regards Tom

94%

Our stay was perfect, great location, everything (old town, jewish quarter, trainstation) can be reached on foot. Very modern, very clean. We wished, we would have stayed for more than one night.


86%

Everything was great except for 1 thing and it seems to be a problem in different hostels too. The floor in one of the rooms we stayed at smelled bad and therefore the whole room smelled bad. It smelled like it was washed with an old dirty mop. Besides that I loved the place

  • 28th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your rewiev. We would look into the matter of the smelly room. We use only proffessional cerified detergents and try to properly air the rooms whenever possible. We are glad that despite that issue you have enjoyed your stay and look forward to see you again. Best Regards, Tom

100%

Clean, nice, room seemed to be newly reconstructed, modern design, new bathroom. 10mins to Wawel castle, 15mins to the main square. Staff was polite, helpful, everything somebody on the reception desk. Next ime in Krakow = ATLANTIS again :-)

  • 26th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


43%

Poor quality

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, we are very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay in Atlantis. We hope you had a pleasant Krakow experience nevertheless and wish you a safe journey. Best Regards Tom

100%

One of the best in Krakow.


77%

It is a very good place to stay. Hostel is nearby old centre and old jewish neighbourhood. It's eays to get there by car and also easy again to get out of town. A good renovation of staircase and entré, as well as some updating on the beds would turn my review from good into excellent.

  • 18th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

The water at our floor has been cold for 2 days...luckily we got the code for another floor to have a warm shower there!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review. Rarely, we could have some problems with water heating, although we have plenty of showers around the property with separate heating system and you can always ask for a key to any other bathroom if any temporary problem occurs. We are really sorry for the inconvenience and hope it didn't make your stay too bad. Hope to see you again in close future! Best Regards, Tom

83%

Clean rooms and WC with decent lockers.


1 2 Next » last »
(34 results)


View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback