X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Atlas Hostel Reviews

#13 ve Smeckach, Praha 1, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
638 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 78%Staff
  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Don't pay anything in advance! The guy at reception will charge you twice.

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

It's really close to the city center and to everything what we wanted to see. It was great kitchen with a lot of facilities. The room was quite clean. The staff was heplful, but we had a problem with stored our luggage, so we had to go to the railway station, but it's 10 minutes on foot. One of the objection is that we booked prived room with bathroom, but access was from the corporate kitchen... And on hostel's street are a lot of night club. It was good stay, but I will not come back here.


89%

The location of the hostel is perfect, close both to the train station and the center of the city. The staff was very helpful and the accommodation was worth the money.


69%

Compared to my last stay there couple of years ago the place looks very much run down, not maintained properly, some refurbishment would be appreciated, you can not thrive only on your location, the place needs to look nice and pleasant from inside as well.

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I was there with my boyfriend and we really enjoyed it! Room with private bathroom was clean and spacy, next to big kitchen. Thanks Atlas for perfect services. Oh and the city is gorgeous. See you next summer :-)!

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It is comfortable hostel in the downtown, great stuff, everything was really close to this place. Great weather and people in Prague, just go there....!

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

staff was totally not interested. and eventhough he said internet connection was 7x24 available, there were no signal in our room at all! in addition, it is not a hostel, it as an apartment! wrong information!

  • 19th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


43%

I can't recommend this place. Me and my friend travelled for two weeks and stayed in 6 hostels. Others were great, but Atlas was disappointing. The room was dirty, dust everywhere and the beds were disgusting. Also you could feel the springs on the bed, so not very comfortable. The receptionist was in a horrible hurry and left after giving our room, so we didn't get to ask all questions we had in mind. We were happy to leave this place, although Prague was very beatiful city.


91%

Can walk anywhere (old town, train station

  • 12th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

It was simple nice and clean and the value for money was excellent.

  • 9th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Very cheap accomodation in the city center

  • 8th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

We booked a 4 bed room and got an apartment with 7 beds, our own kitchen and bathroom. that was really nice! The only bad thing was the unpleasent smell in the bathroom...

  • 29th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Hostel is located on street which is on night time Prague's red light district. We felt safe but it surprised us. In the morning and daytime it was just a normal street. Location is really central and easy to find. Room was big but beds weren't really good. When we arrived it was cold weather and our room was cold as well.


60%

When we arrived we were greeted by a very friendly guy at reception. However he seemed to be in a bit of a rush. He wanted us to check in so that he could leave, and it was only 12 in the afternoon. After he showed us the room he closed reception and we were on our own from then on. Which isn't normally what I have experienced in my past hostel stays. The room was nice and big. But the mattresses weren't the most comfortable. Not a bad stay, but not all that impressive either.




View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback