X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Atlas Hostel Reviews

#13 ve Smeckach, Praha 1, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
617 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I was there with my boyfriend and we really enjoyed it! Room with private bathroom was clean and spacy, next to big kitchen. Thanks Atlas for perfect services. Oh and the city is gorgeous. See you next summer :-)!

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It is comfortable hostel in the downtown, great stuff, everything was really close to this place. Great weather and people in Prague, just go there....!

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

staff was totally not interested. and eventhough he said internet connection was 7x24 available, there were no signal in our room at all! in addition, it is not a hostel, it as an apartment! wrong information!

  • 19th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


43%

I can't recommend this place. Me and my friend travelled for two weeks and stayed in 6 hostels. Others were great, but Atlas was disappointing. The room was dirty, dust everywhere and the beds were disgusting. Also you could feel the springs on the bed, so not very comfortable. The receptionist was in a horrible hurry and left after giving our room, so we didn't get to ask all questions we had in mind. We were happy to leave this place, although Prague was very beatiful city.


91%

Can walk anywhere (old town, train station

  • 12th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

It was simple nice and clean and the value for money was excellent.

  • 9th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Very cheap accomodation in the city center

  • 8th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

We booked a 4 bed room and got an apartment with 7 beds, our own kitchen and bathroom. that was really nice! The only bad thing was the unpleasent smell in the bathroom...

  • 29th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Hostel is located on street which is on night time Prague's red light district. We felt safe but it surprised us. In the morning and daytime it was just a normal street. Location is really central and easy to find. Room was big but beds weren't really good. When we arrived it was cold weather and our room was cold as well.


60%

When we arrived we were greeted by a very friendly guy at reception. However he seemed to be in a bit of a rush. He wanted us to check in so that he could leave, and it was only 12 in the afternoon. After he showed us the room he closed reception and we were on our own from then on. Which isn't normally what I have experienced in my past hostel stays. The room was nice and big. But the mattresses weren't the most comfortable. Not a bad stay, but not all that impressive either.


71%

A good hostel really near to the famous Venceslao square and connected with the metro/train/bus station.


86%

Nearly perfect location Friendly staff Poor bed-cloathes


83%

The location of the hostel is perfect, just next to the main square in the city center. No need to use metros/trams/buses because all the main sites are in walking distance. The hostel itself was quiet and there was no activities. We were staying in a private room, which was fine. Definitely value for money.


86%

The owner is really nice!!!!


66%

READ THIS BEFORE YOU BOOK OR STAY! Atlas Hostel does recognize that it is completely unconnected to Atlas Cabaret. However, you should know that this cabaret is NOT the only one on the street. I when to Prague with another female friend and when we walked to the hostel from the direction of Wenceslas Square at night, we felt very uncomfortable. Get to the hostel instead by going around the long way, just a block over, and avoid the strip clubs and sleazy men loitering around outside.

  • 28th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Yes, yes, one of the best hostels we have been to. The staff is helpful, the room was perfect and we had amazing time in Prague. The weather is beautiful now, so go there, guys! Prague is soooo live! Wow we will come back!

  • 12th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It is very nice hostel directly in the downtown, really good to stay there, everything was in walking distance! We had spacy room with perfect bathroom and kitchen. Thank you Atlas! See you next time!

  • 12th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback