Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Atlas Hostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
5.4

Although the couple that ran Atlas Hostel were very nice and the location was nice, we did not enjoy our stay. We were in a very cramped room with about the 10 square feet to walk within the two bunk beds and table. In addition, the bathroom situation was very complicated. There were about 3 different showers, 2 of them attached to larger 10 bedroom rooms (that were locked and you needed a separate key). Also no elevator and on 6th floor with large suitcases, hard to carry up small stairs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • acevedojoe7214
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
8.6

The owners are great. Litsa is very sweet and accommodating. The beds and linens are clean and smell good. The bathroom was also very clean. Unfortunately, the water pressure in the shower was very strong. But definitely usable. The bedrooms do not have Air Conditioning. There aren't any lockers either, so you should probably bring a lock and a cable lock. I didn't have any problems though. But I would definitely come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
4.0

Really really sub-standard hostel, given what is implied by the photos/description. I had a bed in the co-ed dorm, which fit eight people yet only had one shower/toilet. It took ages to shower b/c the water pressure was so low. The bathroom + bedroom did not seem very clean, there were NO LOCKERS, and the room got pretty hot as it was 3 or 4 stories up and had no AC. Overall, it's a place to stay, the area seemed safe, it's a short walk from Paddington station, just not the quality implied.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
8.9

Lita and her husband were so friendly and helpful. I had a very nice time and the location is excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
8.6

Very good location, it is near Paddington Station (a fairly large subway station that a number of lines travel through) and Hyde park. The owner is very sweet and offered us home-made biscuits on the way in. The rooms are tight because it is an older building but that didn't really bother us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
10.0

Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2017
9.1

We loved our stay with Litsa and David. They let us check our bags in early and leave them late on our last day for no extra charge. We were greeted with coffee and treats. The staff could not have been more friendly or accommodating and the location is PERFECT, right on the central line only a block away from Paddington station. Would definitely recommend and will be staying here the next time we are in London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2017
4.0

no lockers. no place to store your bag, but in the middle of the room. great location. nice staff. no atmosphere, as there are no common areas. could be much more cleaner.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Mar 2017
7.7

Great shower, comfy bed, good value for money, amazing staff! 10 beds and only one windows meant the room gets quite stuffy during the day. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
8.9

Super helpful hosts. Prime location. Secure would return !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.