Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Atlas Hostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.3
Atlas Hostels Located at 16 Talbot Square, Paddington, London.
Atlas Hostels
England
London London W2 1TS 16 Talbot Square, Paddington
83% 125
51.5150456 -0.1746386
Atlas Hostels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Aug 2016
6.0

The couple who own and run the place are really great. Really sweet people, they offered me some sweets from their home country of Cyprus right away at check in, and were very attentive to any issues I mentioned to them. OTOH, the building is Victorian so there are numerous issues. Plumbing is frustrating in general. No working lockers. When shown the room at check-in, I was told not to lock the door so I didn't lock out my roommates. (!?) Rubbish wifi. Many long-stay residents.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
10.0

Cypriot hospitality in the heart of London! A very nice, clean hostel with very welcoming hosts (I was given tea and pastries on arrival). Great location next to Paddington station and in a really nice street. I had to leave early in the morning and they were very accommodating. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Nice little hostel in good neighborhood and close to the subway. small but clean rooms. the landlady is very charming and gave me a friendly welcome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
8.0

The hosts were very friendly and hospitable but our room was not as advertised. I booked this particular hostel because they said they offered lockers, free laundry, as well as a kitchen in each room. Ours had none of these things and, while I know that not all rooms are alike, the one room pictured in their advertisement looked much different than the one we ended up with....MUCH nicer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
5.7

Atlas was located right next to Hyde Park and the Tube, making it a very nice location. The hostel itself was a little run down. It was clean enough but very cramped for space. There are no security lockers as advertised. There is no common area and the staff wasn't overly friendly or welcoming. There was a bit of construction next door which made for some very early mornings. It is the cheapest in this area, so if you are looking for just somewhere to crash, it's worth it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
10.0

This place is a real gem! Nice, clean and quiet with a beautiful park on the doorstep and minutes walk from Hyde Park, Kennsington Gardens and Paddington Train Station. It felt more like a home away from home. All the staff were genuine and friendly. Room was spotless and cozy and the other guests were nice. My only regret is I didn't get to try Litze's Cyprus coffee, but I would definitely stay here again so maybe I'll get a chance next time. d

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
8.6

Had a wonderful time, the managers were great and the younger lad was great company.Storage is available, some smaller communal spaces dotted about and each room whilst compact is well managed with its own bathroom and kitchen. I was in the mixed 10, we were lacking a kitchen but we still had a fridge/freezer. Wifi was rather iffy but the landing worked better than room. The nearest stations were Paddington and Lancaster Gate which were five minutes away max, so handy for transport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.1

Litsa and her husband made sure that we felt welcome from the start! They were extremely accommodating and brought a touch of Cyprus hospitality to England. The location can't be beat for the price and was close to several tube stops as well as Hyde park. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
9.7

I liked it a lot. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful, it felt very welcoming. The rooms were neat and organized, the location is in an excellent part of London. Should I visit the city again, I will definitely book the same accommodation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th Mar 2016
6.9

Location was good, near Paddington station. David at the reception was great, very helpful. Not much of an atmosphere, this feels more like a homestay/long term shared accomm. Owners do hang around a bit and get involved in the daily cleaning etc. Will stay for transit for just an easily accessible place to sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.