Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Atlas House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
10.0

Lovely people and super fun place to stay! They even gave me a towel to take with me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bbaker2538990
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2017
9.7

Wonderful atmosphere. Staff was very inviting. A quick trolley ride away from the French quarter. Free Pancakes and coffee in the morning. Information on local happenings and nearby happy hours. Private and secure back common area open 24 hours. Code locked doors and lockers in main common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
8.9

Really comfy, low key chill hostel with great service and convenient location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Apr 2017
9.4

Great hostel with fun and chilled vibes. Specific shout out to Grace and Tom working there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Had a wonderful experience at the Atlas house. Had never stayed in a hostel before so it was my 1st. Met some wonderful people from around the world. The atlas was clean, quiet, quaint, in a perfect location, and the staff was wonderful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
9.4

Awesome awesome AWESOME staff!! They all deserve the biggest raise! Hostel really felt like home. Despite the rooms being scattered everywhere, the whole hostel more or less knew each other and had great times. Not a "party hostel", but definitely parties to be had easily. Walk in to the start of the French quarter is about 15-ish minutes, but the hostel is in such a beautiful spot i cant fault it. Con: Internet was pretty patchy while i was there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
8.3

The staff were lovely and the location worked out really well- we were not smack bang in the middle of the hustle and bustle but a nice 10 mins away- cabs are really affordable. The only let down for me was the bed situation, the beds in the 6 bed dorm were not comfortable (esp top bunk) also the bathroom needs updating, it got really dirty at times Tom and the staff are really helpful and welcoming. You need to visit the hot dog place called Dat Dog - amazing food!! New Orleans rocks!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
10.0

It was awesome! Other worldly! Like a dream

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
8.6

Everything about this place was great. The lady at the front desk was the nicest ever. She was able to help me out with all my questions and was able to get me a cab to pick me up to go to the airport. My only complaint was the bed. I think there is not a noisier bed in the entire world. If you moved an inch, the entire hostel would know because the noise that this bed made was unbelievably loud. I never got comfortable enough to have a good night 's sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2017
10.0

Super friendly and helpful staff and a wonderful atmosphere. I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.