Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Atlas House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • xjessejames05x5153
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2017
10.0

This was such a clean and friendly hostel! Pancake breakfast was wonderful, and the bathrooms were very clean. Jessie was a great host in the morning and the pub crawl was an added bonus where everyone got to meet each other. The hostel was on magazine street (which was my favorite and felt very safe) but also really easy to walk or grab the street car to the quarter. Thanks for the hospitality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2017
9.7

We stayed in the private room which was just the bottom floor of a duplex with the kitchen, 1/2 bath, and dining area separated from the living room by a locked door. The dining area was replaced with twin bunk beds. The kitchen also worked mostly (maybe not the stove), but there was a full size fridge. You shared the upstairs bathroom for the shower facilities. Pancakes were provided to make ourselves and good conversations were held over the breakfast table.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
9.4

Very clean hostel with good location. Met a lot cool people there. Can totally recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tracyjoingram677
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
9.1

This place is good vibes. I don't know if we simply got lucky, but everyone was on the same page. An easy place to go out with people and enjoy one another's company - but not raging all night inside the hostel. AKA - you can party together on Frenchmen's all night or you can get a good night of sleep and not be bothered. It's the best of both worlds. There are great staff members who take the hostel lifestyle seriously and genuinely seem to want to hang out there with other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
7.4

Nice Hostel, friendly staff Location is a bit far from the main attractions but still it is reasonable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
1st Jul 2017
8.0

The hostel is nice. It's not so far from French Quarter. The problem we found was that like there's no staff after 10 pm the hostel can get out of control and everyone do what they want. Also, breakfast is really bad :( It's almost nothing. Ignoring these facts, the hostel is great :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Super hostel in a sweet neighborhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
9.4

Definitely a good hostel! Easy trolley ride into the city. Incredibly helpful staff. The lockers there aren't very big are and limited, but I just kept most of my stuff in my locked car and that worked well enough. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Chlomoney
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jun 2017
10.0

10/10, would definitely reccomend. Staff eere the best, Jake was cool af, and Graces puns changed my life 💕

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
10.0

My stay here was great. The staff was friendly and informative. The house clean and in a good location. If I go back to New Orleans I would probably stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.