Hostelworld.com

Atlas House

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Atlas House Located at 1354 Magazine Street, Greyhound Amtrack Station, New Orleans.
Atlas House
USA
New Orleans Louisiana 70130 1354 Magazine Street, Greyhound Amtrack Station
91% 279
29.9368137 -90.0715238
Atlas House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th May 2016
9.7

Love the casual atmosphere there! Had great fun with other travelers and staff during the pub crawl organised by the hostel. Will definitely go back again when in New Orleans!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
8.9

A great experience here! The people were extremely friendly and accommodating. Safe locatoon, easy parking. Location was a short walk to the street car that takes you about anywhere you need to go for just $3 a day. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
8.6

Good hostel in a nice neighbourhood, most sights within walking distance. Good food & bars 10 minute walk away, French Quarter a 30 minute walk. Parking outside the hostel was no issue. Staff were really helpful & had loads of recommendations of things to do.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
10.0

Absolutely fell in love with Atlas House! The staff are fantastic! facilities clean and well kept and the most amazing friendly atmosphere! if i could move in full time right now I would!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
9.1

The hostel is well located in the heart of New Orleans, I was there for a conference, so the convention center is only a short 10 minute walk from the hostel. I enjoyed the convenient location and friendly staff at the hostel (handmade pancake breakfast by the staff, too!). I wish the bunk bed were more sturdy, I was on the upper bunk bed and it was shaking from every movement I made or the person under me was making. Overall, it's great value for the money I paid, would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
20th Apr 2016
9.4

The staff were amazing. They cooked breakfast and took us out to see the nightlife. It's a bit of a walk to the city centre but you can get a all day pass on street car/buses for $3. The place was clean and modern but there's only one bathroom for 10 people which proved a pain in the mornings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Lovely hostel in a beautiful part of town. Great atmosphere and friendly staff - thanks Sarah, Freddie and Jess!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
7.7

Gteat experiência.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2016
6.9

Hostel was very relaxed!! Really nice patio area out the back. It's like a 30 minute walk to the French Quarter not as close as the hostel makes it out on the review. The area is really nice with loads of good restaurants at reasonable prices. The staff are so helpful and are a really down to earth group of people. I would definitely recommend this hostel. It has some bad points but overall it's a good place to stay!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2016
10.0

The owner and manager were very nice. I loved the feel of the place! A nice small hostel close to French Market, Bourbon street, and the river.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.