Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Atlas House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 489 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 489 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2017
7.1

I was in a private room and it was OK, no more than that. I think there is another better private room. The stuff was very nice and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Sep 2017
5.4

I would really recommend staying here - it isnt central but in a really cool neighbourhood with cute coffee shops and restaurants and easy to get into town - loved it! The hostel itself is very basic but i would still recommend it - it has a really good outside space and was easy to meet people!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2017
9.1

I found Atlas House to be a very good hostel. The location is very good, with easy access to all the main parts of New Orleans on the street car. The atmosphere was really nice, it was a perfect balance between being chilled out and having plenty to do. Probably the only negative would be the $5 laundry and $2 towel rent charge. However, I would definitely stay again when in New Orleans.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2017
8.9

Was a good place great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Trinidad And Tobago, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
8.6

Awesome place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • deathbycilantro2729
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
10.0

My first hostel experience! I absolutely loved it. The place was great but the people were better. One of the guys who worked there even took a bunch of us out to see some jazz. Will definitely be my go to in NOLA

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
9.4

great staff; good location; felt safe; easy to get around; good facilities; wash laundry on site for $5; old house but good conversion. pancakes and coffee for breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
8.3

Overall had a great stay here at Atlas House. Unbeatable location. The hostel its self wasn't as clean as I prefer (dirty floors, dust, a couple bugs) but it definitely wasn't too bad. Beds were ok comfort wise. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • xjessejames05x5153
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2017
10.0

This was such a clean and friendly hostel! Pancake breakfast was wonderful, and the bathrooms were very clean. Jessie was a great host in the morning and the pub crawl was an added bonus where everyone got to meet each other. The hostel was on magazine street (which was my favorite and felt very safe) but also really easy to walk or grab the street car to the quarter. Thanks for the hospitality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2017
9.7

We stayed in the private room which was just the bottom floor of a duplex with the kitchen, 1/2 bath, and dining area separated from the living room by a locked door. The dining area was replaced with twin bunk beds. The kitchen also worked mostly (maybe not the stove), but there was a full size fridge. You shared the upstairs bathroom for the shower facilities. Pancakes were provided to make ourselves and good conversations were held over the breakfast table.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×