Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Atlas House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 400 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 400 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
Atlas House Located at 1354 Magazine Street, Greyhound Amtrack Station, New Orleans.
Atlas House
USA
New Orleans Louisiana 70130 1354 Magazine Street, Greyhound Amtrack Station
92% 400
29.9368137 -90.0715238
Atlas House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jan 2017
8.6

Atlas House is a very nice hostel in the Garden District in NOLA. It's just far enough away from the hectic tourist centers of the city to be it's own experience, with plenty to see, eat, and drink nearby. While the house can creak and seem old at night, as long as you don't mind being occasionally woken up by passerbys and late night revelers returning form the bars, it's great. Free breakfast in the morning is also a nice addition.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
9.7

Great location, great staff, had a wonderful stay. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
10.0

Both the manager Jessica and the front desk staff were amazing. They were extremely accommodating and timely answering all of my questions. They run a great house!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
10.0

Terrific hostel. The staff were so friendly and easy to talk to, AND made pancakes for breakfast! The group space was perfect for meeting other travelers and the people during my stay were great. They also had fun group activities. Close to the streetcar and bars/restaurants, and great atmosphere overall. Very clean, laid back and easy to enjoy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
10.0

My friend and I booked Atlas House for the weekend and stayed in a private room. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay, starting with the very convenient free street parking. The staff was extremely friendly and the hostel was about three blocks from the trolley to the French Quarter. Situated right in the Garden District, this hostel was close enough to the French Quarter to enjoy it and far enough away that it wasn't loud. I will definitely book this hostel next time I'm in NOLA.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
9.1

My general rate for the Atlas is excellent. Especially the staffs including Hilary are very kind and informative. I enjoyed staying there and I strongly recommend this place when you visit New Orleans. One thing is the location is a little far away to the Downtown, French Quarter. It took me about 15~20 min on foot from Atlas to Downtown safely around midnight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
10.0

This was such a great place to stay, and really friendly too! Only a 30 minute walk into the French Quarter or the streetcar was less than 5 minutes. The highlight had to be the fresh pancakes cooked each morning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
7.7

I stayed during a cold snap in New Orleans, however the temperature is the room to the right of the stairwell, was unbearably hot! It was not clear how to adjust this. It literally felt like it was at least 85 degrees. I understand it was 25 degrees at the lowest outside, however normally room temperature is 70-75 deg F. It was not clear how to adjust this, therefore for the duration of my stay it was miserable to sleep in the bunk room, the heat made it unbearably dry and hard to breath.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Great accomodations, great location, great price, great staff. They made it very easy for me checking in after reception hours. Will definitely return when I need somewhere to stay in New Orleans.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.9

This was a really fun and relaxing place to stay. The staff were very friendly had helpful and the breakfast pancakes were amazing. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.