Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Atlas House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Atlas House Located at 1354 Magazine Street, Greyhound Amtrack Station, New Orleans.
Atlas House
USA
New Orleans Louisiana 70130 1354 Magazine Street, Greyhound Amtrack Station
90% 315
29.9368137 -90.0715238
Atlas House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Aug 2016
9.4

Atlas House hostel it's a great value friendly staff and clean place! The AC works great in the rooms! It's not exactly on the Main Street Canal but it's like 10 blocks away very walkable and I did the walk! Late night walking you might want to take a taxi but it was safe when I did the walk! Friendly staff and cool roommates! If you renting a car this is a good place to stay free street parking!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
10.0

A very good hostel. Well kept and the staff are very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable of the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.1

Maybe the best hostel I've stayed in. I made friends immediately that I ended up meeting up with through the entire rest of my trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Wonderful!! Staff was fantastic. Conversations were great. Excellent advice on seeing New Orleans, which also is beautiful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.6

Overall, a hostel which offers excellent value for money. The staff are fantastic and make the stay a pleasurable experience. All staff go the extra mile for guests. Only downsides were the beds and bedding. The beds were loud, meaning any movement would wake other visitors. Despite being regularly cleaned, there were some stains on the bedding that seemed to have been there a while. Should new beds and bedding be bought, this would be an excellent place to stay. Would return for another visit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
9.7

I highly recommend this hostel. Everything was nice. Perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
9.4

Very nice place, well located, and Sarah cooks pancakes every mornings for her guests that's awesome ! The rooms are big and clean. There's free parking available right in front of the house.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
10.0

I travel and have stayed in many hostels, Atlas House is definetly one of the best. The staff are very knowledgable and friendly, and make you feel welcomed as soon as you arrive. The building is great and very secure, the main doors and the dorms have keypad locks and there are lockers both in the dorm and reception. I also love the location, it's in a real nice area between the garden district and the French quarter, it's less than a 10 minute streetcar ride from the FQ or a $5 uber.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.1

A great hostel with staff that really makes an effort

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
8.9

I will definitely come back to this hostel again ! Staffs are amazing people who try their best to help you out . Special thanks to mo who welcomed us and later I learned that that's was his second day at NOLA!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.