X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Atlas House Reviews

1354 Magazine Street, Greyhound Amtrack Station, New Orleans, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
252 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

This is easily one of the best hostels I've stayed at! The staff is great and the private rooms are especially nice. If you're going to NOLA any time within two weeks before Mardi Gras, the street car doesn't run most of the day due to lots of parades and it is a 30-40min walk to the French Quarter. But it's a few blocks from a main parade route, so both a pro and con!


97%

Extremely clean and well maintained.


97%

Very nice hostel with super friendly staff (made friends with most of them, you guys are awesome). Walkable distance from French quarter (30 min) and Garden district. Nice chill area in the backyard, there's free pancakes and coffee in the morning. Definitely recommended!!


100%

Great place to stay. On arrival after 24hrs travelling Freddy on reception was very helpful with advising us what to do and where to go. Great place to stay.

  • 6th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Everyone was so friendly and welcoming! Super helpful with recommendations and took us out for a pub crawl to some awesome jazz clubs! Had a fun time dancing with y'all! Sara and Freddie rock! Could be better improved if the cabin's windows were open at least an hr a day to get rid of the musty smell and maybe stronger water force on the shower head and toilet flushing. Other than those little things, had an awesome experience!

  • 6th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great, fun hostel with a good location. Staff really friendly and happy to help. Room gets a little cold at night during winter but just put a jumper on and you'll be fine. ✌️


100%

Freddy, Gabriel, Sara and Jessie were excellent hosts. Can honestly say that my stay at the atlas house was the best I've experienced at a hostel.

  • 30th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Atlas House was Rad. Good location on magazine street and out of the hustle and bustle of the French Quarter (but still only a short Walk or Uber away). Freddy (the operator) was really cool and very accomodating. He and the team knew all the good places to check out and were down to have a good time with all the guests. We had an epic time, and will stay at Atlas again next time we are in NOLA.

  • 30th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Fun place and great staff. Close to downtown.


97%

Perfect hostel. Friendly atmosphere, very clean and not too far from french quarter.

  • 27th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Homey vibe, awesome walkable Garden District neighborhood, great hangout spaces and patios. Rooms in back house are a little cramped though. Overall I would stay here again, beats a B&B or an overpriced hotel for sure. Thanks Freddy and the Mt. Carmel desk girl for a great weekend. -- Satsuma guy


86%

Great hostel, great location, friendly staff Glad I was there during a pretty mellow time


100%

Super humble hostel with a family atmosphere I wish I could live there. Pasta and a pub crawl my first night. EEveryone was so accomadating. Close to the saint and the hhipster siside of magazine. Would recommend highly to anyone. Freddy wants to fishing every day and I would hahang out with Sara or anyone just shooting the breeze.


80%

Great stay! Exactly what I imagined hostel life to be! Pub crawl with Sara was fantastic!


100%

The staff were friendly and helpful!

  • 11th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

The staff was great .. They were very attentive and sweet people; i would stay again...

  • 10th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Barbados
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel experience I had. Booked a large single for under $60. Very close to the Garden District, easy to walk to the local street car, and lots of good food nearby. Staff was stellar, overall was quiet... even a hot tub available!


80%

Very nice people and good atmosphere. Highly recommended, Thank you so much for everything. P.s: Freddie's pancakes are amazing. P.p.s: Sara took us out to dance, you gonna have fun with her!

  • 9th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

I had a fantastic time at atlas house! There is a great sense of community and the staff are so helpful, especially Freddie. Sara took everyone that stayed at the hostel on fun nights out and kept the place lovely and clean. Highly recommend staying here if you want to see the best of NOLA and make loads of new friends, it felt like home; I was sad to leave!


100%

The staff was really helpful and friendly, I actually made really nice friends while staying at this hostel. The location is perfect, nice walk to the French Quarter. God bless the Atlas team !


« first « Prev 1 2
(36 results)


View all New Orleans Hostels

Please give us your feedback