Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Atlas House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Atlas House Located at 1354 Magazine Street, Greyhound Amtrack Station, New Orleans.
Atlas House
USA
New Orleans Louisiana 70130 1354 Magazine Street, Greyhound Amtrack Station
93% 368
29.9368137 -90.0715238
Atlas House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
8.6

Nice hostel, clean and with friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
10.0

I love the Atlas House!!!!! Would stay here again in a heart beat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel (by far the best I've had in the usa so farand also for the lowest cost), everything perfect (including shared thanksgiving dinner)!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
9.4

Fantastic little hostel. Very accommodating. Clean, secure, fun, friendly, fabulous! I would only warn that the area is very cute, but not near the french quarter or frenchman district and walking can be a a little dangerous, esp for female. I ended up making a lot of use of uber only 6$ or so to ride from the bar areas. BE ready for only one bathroom with a shower (another half bath). Everything was great! Thanks Atlas house for a wonderful stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
10.0

We loved staying here! It was super clean, the staff were awesome, and we met so many cool people staying here. The pub crawl Stoph led was so fun and Sara is so sweet and works really hard to keep the hostel looking and feeling awesome. Stayed in a private room and had to share a bathroom with another room but it actually was never really a problem. Loved the location as Magazine Street is super cute, and is within walking distance from The Garden District, Frenchman Street, and Bourbon Street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
8th Nov 2016
8.3

Good hostel. Nice and clean. Friendly staff. Location is alright, about 25 min walk to French Quarter. Nice breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2016
8.3

Very good! Sara is a wonderful host and the experience was awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
9.1

I can only say good things about this place, very clean and welcoming. Hostel location is in advantageous and travelling to and fro to tourist/main areas are easy. Staff are impeccably friendly and knowledgeable - exactly what you need when you are travelling solo. One shower room more would be beneficial. Lovely stay and if I ever come back to Nola will stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Oct 2016
9.4

This is probably one of my favourite hostels I've stayed at. The beds were comfortable enough and the staff were absolutely brilliant and fun, creating a fantastic atmosphere where talking and hanging out with fellow guests was easy and relaxed. The city helped as well, of course. But yeah, would absolutely recommend anyone else to stay here if they could.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel especially because of the amazing staff. Chris, Shea, Jess and Sara were all very welcoming and fun to be around. I was a solo traveller and did not feel alone at all. Going out with Sara (the Queen of the 504) is an experience you would not want to miss. The hostel is walking distance from most places you would want to go. No complaints at all this place is golden.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.