Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Atlas House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 338 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 338 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Atlas House Located at 1354 Magazine Street, Greyhound Amtrack Station, New Orleans.
Atlas House
USA
New Orleans Louisiana 70130 1354 Magazine Street, Greyhound Amtrack Station
91% 338
29.9368137 -90.0715238
Atlas House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.4

Great place and well located. Breakfast was awesome and staff very friendly and helpful! Beds a bit squeaky and shakey.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kristyrae
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.7

This is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in and any country that I have been too. The staff where so friendly and helpful. Although not located in the the French Quarter its an easy walk downtown or you can catch a bus and street trolley. The area the hostel is in is fantastic. I would stay here again. Loved it!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.3

Was a really sociable hostel. My bed was squeaky to begin with but after a mention it was fixed straight away. Good kitchen facilities and nice porch outside. Staff were fairly friendly... Good location to good bars and a short street car ride to French quarter and all. Had a super stay! Room was a bit dirty for hostel standards but overall a great stay and base for New Orleans.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
10.0

So cute and clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chunyas
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2016
7.4

The location was excellent, just a few minuits walk from st. Charles city car. Staffs were friendly and helpful. Hostel facilities are nightmare, they have only ONE shower for all of us. Toilets need to double flush but most of the guest did not do it. No personal light next to your bed. One night, there was so many drunk people in my room and I think one of them threw up in the bed which was really unpleasant. I could not sleep all night! Overall, I think it's worth for what you paid..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
8.6

Atlas House is one of the prettiest, cleanest, and overall nicest hostels I've ever stayed in! I loved the atmosphere and the friendly, non-pretentious vibe. It's awesome that the house hosts events like house breakfasts and barbecues for guests to get to know each other. I felt really comfortable, safe, and welcomed by staff and guests alike, and the staff all had great restaurant recommendations. This may be a bit off the beaten path, and I had one weird experience, but otherwise great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.0

Staff were extremely helpful. Good location to the tram line. Not a hostel for people who enjoy their own company as it was very social.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.4

The staff, cleanliness, facilities and value for money were all excellent. This hostel felt so homely and Sarah got up and made us all pancakes in the kitchen every day, which just added to the homely feel. I really enjoyed staying here and would definitely recommend it to every one!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
10.0

Clean,cozy, and good atmosphere. The staff was great. I was in a private room it was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Aug 2016
10.0

Staff were so kind and helpful. They did everything they could to create the best stay. Sarah is a lovely person and made me feel comfortable and at home. Jessie and Mo were so knowledgable and helped wherever they could as well. I would stay here again every single time I come to NOLA.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.