Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Auberge Bagatelle

  • 25 allées Antoine Pinay, Ile de la Barthelasse, Avignon, France

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 994 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 994 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.2
Auberge Bagatelle Located at 25 allées Antoine Pinay, Ile de la Barthelasse, Avignon.
Auberge Bagatelle
France
Avignon Vaucluse 84000 25 allées Antoine Pinay, Ile de la Barthelasse
69% 994
43.9527877 4.7991800
Auberge Bagatelle
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
3.7

This hostel is really not a very inviting place in the slightest. the staff is not helpful and rude and there are hardly any signs to show you what to do when you get in the hostel. the rooms are creepy and dark all the time and the bathrooms are so disgusting we didn't even use them. we had a room with a door to the outside that was definitely not secure. the front door to the hostel was left wide open at all times. the whole place gave the feeling of staying in an abandoned warehouse.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.4

Très bien placé et bien accueillie

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2016
5.1

no room key because it was lost, no wi-fi, bathrooms smelt funky, overall an average hostel in a caravan park. don't stay for too long.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jason6265
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 49 reviews
5th Jul 2016
6.9

Basically camping grounds with hostel facilities, and that's it. I had problems with wifi connectivity (it's 2.50 eur for three days) as it is not available within our rooms. No tables, chairs on the dorm room but they are very clean. There is no common area where travelers can meet, aside from the one in front of the cafe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Jun 2016
7.7

I just stayed here for a night but for the money I thought it was great! There isn't much of an atmosphere as it's located in a camping ground but it's right next to the river so it is a great location. Yes you can only check in after 5 but if you plan ahead you can make that work. There isn't a kitchen to use but the staff were really nice and heated up my leftovers for me and filled up my water bottle. Overall I'd recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jun 2016
6.0

This hostel is okay, it is very cheap so you get what you pay for. The rooms and bathrooms were a bit dirty and there were no lockers in the rooms or security at the gate. It is a campground but there is no communal kitchen. However the staff were very nice and accommodating! The location is okay, it is a fair walk to attractions especially in the heat. I probably wouldn't stay here again but the price was very good. No frills here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2016
3.4

Additional fees for a top sheet on the bed, no pillowcase, additional fees for wifi. Manager is rude, insulting and argumentative - and clearly makes a habit of being that way. The place smells of cleaners, but every ladies' toilet and shower stall has old blood on the walls. Better to treat yourself and go to an hotel, if this is the only hostel in Avignon.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

On the site it is clearly indicated, that topsheet has to been brought. We prefer to keep the price lower. Despite of that,, upon arrival, you pretended to the receptionnist that it was mentioned in the site it was included, and therefore he was obliged to give the sheets to you. I took time to come at 22:30 ! There were other persons behind you, but you did not care. I show you on the hostelworld site that this information was written, You pretended that I just write it, which is impossible, because all changes have to been approved by the moderator within 24 hours. You were 2 persons to shout at me in the same time, asking me, why I have decided not to include the sheets, if sheets where not including, when I was traveling, .... (not your concern). You did not stop saying me that I was not answering your questions, despite that I have replied in fluent english to all you requests. And as you were clients and making us live, we should accept evrything. The fact to be clients does not authorize you to be so irrespectul. You continue to argue during 15 minutes. Meanwhile people waiting behind you, were very tired, and continue waiting, because you did not want to stop. Who is rude ? I did not see you, next days, because working in the administration., therefore I don't understand why you say I make an habit beeing this way;

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Feb 2016
9.7

I thought this place was great! The people were very kind and the security guard was a big help when I arrived after closing hours and was really great helping me get registered and he was very friendly! The facilities were wonderful. The place is not in the old town and is about a 15 minute walk but for the price it was nice (and this way you can take a picture the famous Pont d'Avignion and sing the song while skipping into town :p )

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.