Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Auberge Bagatelle

  • 25 allées Antoine Pinay, Ile de la Barthelasse, Avignon, France

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1042 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1042 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Apr 2017
4.9

Absolutely no atmosphere. Literally just a place to drop bags and sleep. No value added anywhere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, we are upset to read your comment. Your were attributed a private triple room with shower for the price of 3 beds in dormitory, so we are surprised to see you give 4.9 for value for money, and you write that there is no value added anywhere. we are closed to the city center, - 10 minutes walking distance, along the river, facing the historical monument, shop, cafe, restaurant, - too global comment to understand where we can improve.

  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Mar 2017
8.6

It was not as bad as some reviews I had read. Quite clean and location is very convenient. I had a nice stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, thank you for your nice comment. We are glad that you have appreciated your stay. Hoping having pleasure to welcome you again.

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Feb 2017
4.6

Very bare, worn out hostel. Was very dirty-hairs on floor and bed, a dead cockroach in my room and old chewing gum on the bed post. Didnt have much of an atmosphere at all, there's no place in the hostel to meet other guess and had a very impersonal, cold check in. The bathroom facilities were old and the showers lukewarm and no hand soap by any of the sinks. The hostel is in a very good position with a great view of the pont sur Avignon, with a bit of work it could be much better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, we are very confused to read your comment. We will control what happened in your room. You can meet other guests in the "café" or its terrace, without obligation of purchase. Nevertherless february is not the highest touristic season to meet lots of other persons. We are regularly renewing our facilities,and one female bathroom block has been totally renovated, and is brand new now. Price of dorm is very low (14.57 euros VAT included / 13.12 euros out of the taxes, guests have to bring their own soap and towels, (except in the private rooms with ensuite). We prefer to keep low prices for low budgets.) - Cordially

8th Feb 2017
5.4

This hostel is just fine. It's a bit creepy, located in the middle of a camp ground. It's a 10 minute walk or so deeply the city center which isn't ideal but manageable. There's not really much of a conman area at all so really difficult to meet people as a solo traveler. Not the worst place I've stayed in but I would say be prepared for the creepy vibe, and pretty awful shower.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hostel is quite in winter, that is why there are not many tourists to meet. You can meet in the "café", no obligation of drinking or eating, can bring and eat your own, inside or on the terrace. As it was quite you were given a private single room with its own shower in the small hotel for the same price (14.57 euros VAT included + city tax), instead of a bed in a shared dormitory in the youth hostel. We thought you would be very pleased with this higher standing. And even if you dislike, the value for money was really there. Hotel and the room you had was recently renovated, I am very surprised to read that you find the hotel creepy and the shower awful.

  • jamesburke391473
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
7.1

A small hotel room in the middle of a campground. Unusual but certainly atmospheric as the river Rhone runs in front. Wonderful night-time views of the city from the front of the grounds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, we are pleased to read that you have been globally satisfied. We will try to improve our services in 2017.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.