Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Auberge Bagatelle

  • 25 allées Antoine Pinay, Ile de la Barthelasse, Avignon, France

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 1101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 1101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2017
10.0

Our stay was wonderful, the staff were extremely helpful and kind and the place had a very friendly vibe to it. Would definitely recommend and stay here again! :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
6.3

Accepts check- ins all night (you have to inform them about it if you come after 21:00). That is a big plus! There is this club next to camp site and dormitories that plays loud music. The windows do not keep the sound out, so trying to sleep before the club closes (around 24:00, in my case) was a challenge. Additionally the room was really hot, so we had to open the door which did not make me happy due to providing anyone access to the room by that. dirty toilets. Friendly staff!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Aug 2017
7.1

No AC - so it's pretty warm in the summer. The hostess was really nice and let ut leave our bags at her office during the day. Around 10-15 min walk to the historic centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment, we are happy to read that you have appreciated our services.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
30th Jul 2017
6.0

The hostel is literally in a campsite. This was fine but there are heaps of kids and families roaming around. Security could have been better with people constantly roaming. We enjoyed the location being only a short walk from the old town. Massive downside was that there were not even fans in the rooms. It was so hot during our stay and we would sleep with the window open but then get eatten alive by mosquitos. No win situation. A fan would make a massive difference. Staff were nice

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. During holidays, there are of course kids and families, and singles..... We are aware that it is warm in the rooms. Installation of air conditionning in the 34 rooms of the hostel would require huge works. Not possible for the moment, as we are very low budget hostel. Glad you have appreciated welcome of our teams.

  • ricky_gm133154
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jul 2017
6.3

They dont have wifi, you have to pay for it. The rooms seemed to be clean but when I rest at my bed it smelled bad. Nevertheless, the location is perfect, just next to the river and 10min walking to the center.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
4.9

No kitchen. Out of the way. Weird atmosphere and that's about it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

10 minutes walking distance from the historical center, not so out of the way.

22nd Jul 2017
8.3

This is actually part of a much larger campground on an island. Good location but the dorm rooms were very basic with no AC. 2 restaurants on the property and no real luggage storage if you need that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
6.9

It's sad that the air in the room is not always fresh.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we are aware that it is warm in the room, especially with that hot summer temperatures.

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
4.6

if you want wi fi you have to PAY for that staff dont even speak english so it was hard to communicate with them, they wouldnt be able to help you if u need. the outside space is nice but the hostel is really badly located

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

At the hostel reception, only manager (me) and my colleague make the check-in and check out. Both of us speak fluently english .... surprised to read your comment.

  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jul 2017
5.7

You got a bed, sheet and able to take shower, that's all. There's no free wifi (you can pay for it but I didn't); no breakfast included ; no locker in rooms; no fan/AC in the room (so we needed to leave the balcony door open during night, but the balcony is shared with other rooms, so it wasn't secured at all); and of course no kitchen (not even fridge or microwave). To be fair, it's not too bad for the price during summer high season. But it's way too basic for calling it a hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×