Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Auberge Bishop

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,021 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,021 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.7
Auberge Bishop Located at 1445 rue Bishop, , Montreal.
Auberge Bishop
Canada
Montreal Quebec H3G2E4 1445 rue Bishop
82% 1021
45.4972200 -73.5774171
Auberge Bishop
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
9.4

Perfect localization!!!! Nice personnel!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
9.1

Great location. Wish bathrooms were more private/closer to rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
9.7

My personal favourite for the holiday. A lovely building. A wonderful easy going atmoshere. Good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • davidssonandrew8627
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Oct 2016
8.0

Nice place, cool building, worth a stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
5.4

This is based on one night only: I was very surprised there was no locking system on my bedroom door or main front door so in theory anyone could walk in and up to my room. There is lockers available to use in the room. The room I was in smelt so disgusting that I cancelled my future booking here. It might have been a one off but was not pleasant to be in. The accommodation is very cheap so can not expect everything to be perfect.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
10.0

The staff there are GREAT, so heful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2016
7.7

There are no keys on lockers in domitory rooms so it is better to bring padlocks. The building is vintage style and pretty. I like it very much. The staffs are friendly and the common space is always good atmospare. The bath room was very small and not so clean. The kitchen was messy and had many flies. Sometimes the wifi did not work.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2016
7.4

Good hostel, we spent 3 nights there, there are some things I liked the most and some that could improve this hostel: Good vibes Nice workers Nice building, close to the center and close to the bus/m stop Cool breakfast, bagels included Comfortable To improve, Bed lights or better illumination at bedrooms Kitchen needs a serious deep cleaning and some improvements Ladies showers better than unisex Parties held until too late better not last so much in order to respect customers comfort.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Sep 2016
7.1

The staff was really friendly and helpful, they even took our luggage to our room in the 2nd floor! We had a big and beautiful room, but heard of dorms of other guests, who doesn't even got a key for their room. The breakfast included nothing than toast and bagels, the coffee is often cold and the water empty - just as the knifes. Also you often have to wait long times till you can toast your food. The washrooms are sometimes a bit dirty. Although these arguments the position is perfect :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
8.9

I loved my stay. The atmosphere is so friendly and the staff as well. I had a pleasant sleep without any problem. Howerver I thing improvements can be made regarding the kitchen. It was quite dirty and had a lot of rotten food in the fridge. Other than that I definetely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.