Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Auberge Bishop

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 989 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 989 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.6
Auberge Bishop Located at 1445 rue Bishop, , Montreal.
Auberge Bishop
Canada
Montreal Quebec H3G2E4 1445 rue Bishop
82% 989
45.4972200 -73.5774171
Auberge Bishop
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
8.9

I loved my stay. The atmosphere is so friendly and the staff as well. I had a pleasant sleep without any problem. Howerver I thing improvements can be made regarding the kitchen. It was quite dirty and had a lot of rotten food in the fridge. Other than that I definetely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Sep 2016
7.1

I guess it was ok.... Easy to reach and Quite clean. I stayed in the 4 beds dorm room which was basic. The windows could not open so unless you ask for ac it's a bit of a standing air. I was introduced to a unisex toilet and shower room which was intimidating. Only after I complained about that they told me about the women's washroom on the uper floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2016
5.7

The hostel is ok. What I didn't like is you don't receive a key for the room. So anyone can come into your room even during night. Location was great. No atmosphere though. They don't have any games like pool or chess. Plus very small common room space.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.6

Very helpful staff Michael, recommends places to visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
8.0

The staff were great - very friendly, helped with some great recommendations for the city, helped me print my bus ticket. The hostel itself was in a cool palace-like structure with a grand staircase. It wasn't the cleanest hostel I've stayed at - the common areas and rooms were average, the kitchen was really dirty. There was free breakfast (different varieties of toast with jam, cheese, peanut butter) and coffee/tea that was pretty great. The location was ideal too, right in downtown

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
9.1

Great location! Easy to get around from this location. Nice staff! I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Aug 2016
7.4

The hostel is good. Nice cozy living room and kind staff. The rooms are good too! Beds are comfy. Only negative point is the bathroom. Its kind of really dirty, especially the shower., i had to wear my thongs for showering. I think showers got never cleaned while i was there (6 nights). But thats the only negative thing. The wifi was okay too, but for streaming videos (youtube, netflix its very slow sometimes, but thats ok. Nice restaurants and pubs in the same street!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Aug 2016
6.0

There are no locks on the doors to hostel room so make sure you bring your own lock for lockers to hide valuables. Breakfast choice was very limited with only toast options. During my stay, there were long periods of time where no one was present at front desk. This was a bit frustrating as there was no bell or indicator for workers to know someone is there waiting.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
8.6

Positive experience overall! Staff extremely nice and helpful, great tips for what to do and how to get around. They also provided a large map of the city. Hostel is located close to metro and a few blocks from a bunch of art museums. Beds and sheets were very clean, bathrooms were down the hall and not sparkling but not disgusting. Large lockers were provided, but room doors were not locked. They do have someone at the desk at all hours though. Bring your own lock and towel (or rent theirs).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2016
6.9

No locks on doors, mediocre bathrooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.