Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Auberge Bishop

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 958 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 958 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
Auberge Bishop Located at 1445 rue Bishop, , Montreal.
Auberge Bishop
Canada
Montreal Quebec H3G2E4 1445 rue Bishop
84% 958
45.4972200 -73.5774171
Auberge Bishop
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.0

Location is great, main street with food and shops is right around the corner. Staff are friendly. Breakfast is just toast and jam so you may want to make sure you have some extra food with you. There is a kitchen well equipped (some times a but messy people not doing thier dishes ect). Hostel maybe lacking a bit if atmosphere compared to other hostels I've stayed in, but could be luck of the draw. Overall would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2016
6.6

It is a lovely old building and everyone is friendly enough. Only toast for breakfast and the kitchens were a little unclean. Also remember a padlock for the lockers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
5.4

You need locks at the door

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.3

Auberge Bishop was a great hostel! Really good vibes in the main area and a really cool building with nice artwork. It is right downtown so you can walk most places in the centre and it's also close to a metro station. The staff are also really friendly and the hostel is reasonably cheap seeing as it incl free breakfast! However, the rooms don't lock so anyone can walk in which was a bit of a concern for security...also the showers are tiny! All in all a really good hostel in downtown Montreal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Holdol82
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.6

Great. Kitchen really needs attention. Fridges need cleaning especially. Bit grose to cook in. But overall, hostel was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
8.9

Had a great time here! The staff were super welcoming (invited me out with them!) and I made plenty of friends just hanging around the common area. The beds were decent and I never felt unsafe while staying there. The security was lax but that's alright since the area itself around the hostel is quite safe. It's super close to bars and shops and I was able to walk (or bixi) everywhere. The hostel itself was beautiful if you like old buildings, too. Definitely would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.7

Very friendly and helpful staff. Cool and relaxed atmosphere. Clean rooms and clean bathrooms. Lockers. Breakfast included! Extended my stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
8.0

Location is great. Staff is helpful when you arrived as they helped taking the luggage upto your room but most of the times they hanged around among themselves in the hotel. The room is clean. Toilets and shower room are clean. The living room and breakfast room need more personal touches such as flower or painting. Ok for a hostel for teenagers. Perhaps it is not for me any longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
7.4

If breakfast includes egg will be better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • cyanthorburn9480
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
7.7

Historic looking hostel right in the heart of downtown Montreal. The lobby has ridiculously comfortable leather couches which would have been a comfortable enough stay for me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.