Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Auberge Bishop

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 918 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 918 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
Auberge Bishop Located at 1445 rue Bishop, , Montreal.
Auberge Bishop
Canada
Montreal Quebec H3G 2E4 1445 rue Bishop
86% 918
45.4972200 -73.5774171
Auberge Bishop
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
8.6

Definitely was a beautiful building and the staff was very nice! Bathrooms were okay- would absolutely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • iigualada7908
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2016
4.9

Stain on blanket, no pillow case, a staff lady didn't know how to give back my change, poor breakfast. I've stayed in places for the same price much much better, but maybe it's a Montreal thing.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
9.7

Great Hostel in a great location. Make a sandwich for breakfeast or use the kitchen. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
7.1

We walked in to a group of people sitting in the lobby talking in french with no-one at the desk. Normally, this isn't a problem. After a few minutes of waiting, one of the people sitting down turns to us, points to a girl, and says "she actually works here. She just doesn't want to help you." We sighed. She sighed. Then she got up, and without even looking up our reservation told us our room wasn't ready. Others' rooms were when checked, and it was after check-in. I think she was be

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
9.1

This place is great. Awesome location, very clean, except for the bathrooms in the showers, but that's not too bad. Super secure and awesome vibe. Would highly recommend this place based purely on location, but everything else is icing on the cake.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
8.6

We stayed as a couple in a private suite and it was perfect for our needs and budget. Location was great - a short walk to two train lines and right off st Catherine street. Staff were always there to help if needed. We were on the second floor and the shower was always free when we wanted it. Air conditioner was a great addition as it was super hot when we were there. Breakfast was just toast but that's all you need or you can go and get breaky at one of the great cafes. A great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.1

I was a bit worried about staying here after reading some of the reviews but actually I thought the hostel was really good and excellent value for money. The hostel is really central, close to train and bus stations and lots of bars and restaurants near by. We stayed in a private room which was comfortable, clean and had air conditioning. The female bathroom I used on the top floor looked like it had recently been remodeled, it was also clean and the shower was hot. The staff were also helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
8.6

A great place to stay in Montreal. Generally a really relaxed atmosphere and the staff cool people. The location is really close to all the best shopping places but is on a relatively quiet street. The only issue with this hostel is that there's quite a few stairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
3.4

Staff was unfriendly, washrooms were not stocked properly with paper towels/toilet paper. Room was incredibly smelly and poorly cleaned.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
10.0

Great stay for a great price! Air conditioned rooms were clutch!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.