Hostelworld.com

Auberge Bishop

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 863 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 863 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
Auberge Bishop Located at 1445 rue Bishop, , Montreal.
Auberge Bishop
Canada
Montreal Quebec H3G 2E4 1445 rue Bishop
89% 863
45.4972200 -73.5774171
Auberge Bishop
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
9.1

A fantastic hostel to stay at for a few days. Obviously it is a hostel, so do not expect 5-star facilities and treatment. However, the owners are very friendly, the hostel is situated close to many popular destinations and nice restaurants in Montreal, and the vibe at the hostel is very vibrant and pleasant. I had a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.3

The location of this hostel was great, and the kitchen was nice to have for meals in. I only wish the breakfasts were a little bit more filling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.6

Great location. Staff very friendly and always ready to help out. Common areas were always cleaned in the morning before breakfast. My room was very simple; I wish there were a mirror in it, a chair and a better bunk bed but overall OK. It can get a bit noisy since the place is an old style building made of wood. I was very satisfied with my stay there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
7.4

We stayed in a private room for 1 night. The room temperature was set to 16 degrees when we entered, and the radiator was turned off. The window was really drafty. The staff was really nice and polite, and the room and other facilities were really clean. During the night at 2am, someone entered our room with a key. The guy just stared at us for a while and then closed the door. No apologies, no explanations. That was really uncomfortable and made me feel insecure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • georgiablunden5279
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Apr 2016
6.9

Hostel was OK. I didn't mind staying there mainly because it was so cheap. But the place really does need a good clean, it's not nice at all. Especially the kitchen. Security is fine as they have lockers in the room but our room mates always left the door open or unlocked. Decent location though. Would also be nice to at least have a mirror in every room or have plugs in the bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
8.6

The location is pretty fantastic, especially if you're arriving from the megabus stop--just a 20 min walk from there. Checking in and out was smooth enough, and our private room was clean and had plenty of facilities. The bathrooms were a little grimy, and the shared common space in the lobby was fairly small so that if you didn't want to party there wasn't anywhere you could go to just hang out without hearing loud music

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.6

We really enjoyed our stay here for the most part. We had four of us in a room which was so tiny it could barely fit the two bunks in it; this was okay as the four of us are friends but if I'd been sharing this with strangers it would've been far too small for comfort. It could have been a little cleaner and the blankets are really thin so at night it got a bit cold. The staff were quite nice though and the location was perfect, especially for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2016
7.7

Bed was broken so matress hangs through bottom making very uncomfortable sleep. Location is great. Don't park next to it. Very expensive. Find Street parking

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rburdick
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
8.6

Overall nice hostel. The staff are mostly French speaking but very capable with English as well and some with Spanish too. Breakfast was very simple just some toast, jam, cheese, and Coffee but it did the job.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
10.0

Loved the people there and the vibe I got from the hostel. It had a really cool style too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.