Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Auberge Bishop

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1075 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1075 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel, awesome staff! I'm planning to be back in Montreal next week and I'm not thinking twice to be in this hostel again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
10.0

Great location just a few steps from St Catherine street. They do a great job of keeping everything clean. The wifi internet is a little weak in some areas but overall it is manageable. The staff is helpful and friendly. Recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.4

The staff are amazing here! Loved them :) the location is perfect you can walk to vieux montreal easily or take the bikes anywhere. Metro is also close! Each bed has a light an outlet and USB port The kitchen is front and center and an awesome place where everyone hangs out. Also free breakfast is alwaysss appreciated!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Jun 2017
9.1

Very sweet Hostel in a super location. All facilities are prime and clean. Nice staff - so really nothing to complain about!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
12th Jun 2017
8.0

Pros: - great location - good kitchen, clean rooms and facilities, big comfortable common area - good breakfast of bagels, toast and oats - good wifi Cons: - not enough toilets - staff are mostly volunteers and form a tight clique, often hard to tell who's on reception when they're all in the kitchen eating/drinking - No recycling available! - no key at front door or dorm door. - no shelves or anything sensible in showers Overall a good stay, would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jun 2017
9.4

Auberge Bishop was a real classy place with a cool aesthetic. I appreciate how they offered activities like morning hikes. I was so happy they had a laundry room. It was really neat to be able to sleep on a third bunk, new experience for me :) I love how every bed had its own outlet and reading light. I felt uncomfortable using the lockers in the bedroom as they are pretty loud and i came in after others were already sleeping. Thanks for the breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

Good ang nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • edsonmonreal4077
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
8.9

The location is awesome. Perfect for tourist. Just missed a little of interaction between the staff and the guests. But anyway, it's good for the money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
8.0

Keypad for main door but no key for the room?? Was a bit disconcerting for me. No social activities out on by staff and I stayed the weekend so it wasn't like it was because it was on the weeknights. People mainly kept to themselves.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
9.4

Almost everything was spot on with the exception of the beds. In order to squeeze a tri-level bunk bed into a bi-level bunk bed space, headroom on the lower two levels was severely compromised. At a mere 5'8", I could not sit on the bed without constantly bumping my head up against the bottom of the bed above me. The staff was extremely congenial and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.