Hostelworld.com

Auberge Bishop

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 898 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 898 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
Auberge Bishop Located at 1445 rue Bishop, , Montreal.
Auberge Bishop
Canada
Montreal Quebec H3G 2E4 1445 rue Bishop
87% 898
45.4972200 -73.5774171
Auberge Bishop
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
8.6

We stayed as a couple in a private suite and it was perfect for our needs and budget. Location was great - a short walk to two train lines and right off st Catherine street. Staff were always there to help if needed. We were on the second floor and the shower was always free when we wanted it. Air conditioner was a great addition as it was super hot when we were there. Breakfast was just toast but that's all you need or you can go and get breaky at one of the great cafes. A great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
8.6

A great place to stay in Montreal. Generally a really relaxed atmosphere and the staff cool people. The location is really close to all the best shopping places but is on a relatively quiet street. The only issue with this hostel is that there's quite a few stairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
3.4

Staff was unfriendly, washrooms were not stocked properly with paper towels/toilet paper. Room was incredibly smelly and poorly cleaned.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
10.0

Great stay for a great price! Air conditioned rooms were clutch!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dcosandmusic3867
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
9.1

Amazing and friendly staff. There are lockers in each room, a kitchen downstairs, wifi and air-conditioning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th May 2016
8.6

Auberge Bishop is a great place to stay and is in a great location in downtown Montreal. The staff were very friendly. The atmosphere there was okay, but it was definitely very French and it was hard to have a conversation with the other travellers (not the hostel's fault). I stayed in a private room and it had everything I needed except an iron! Free breakfast was great too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th May 2016
8.0

GREAT value for money. Totally recommend. In my experience it was freezing during the fall and boiling during the spring.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lisamsutt9035
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th May 2016
8.6

Very well located in the heart of downtown Montreal. Breakfast is included which is another plus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
4.0

Hostel was dirty and in state of disrepair.Towels and sheets were dirty, towels were frayed, bathroom stall were falling apart, one shower stall was broken and all were dirty. Locks on doors was cheap twist cap kind, and mattress was so thin that I felt lathes on my back when on it. Lock was the cheap twist cap kind. In general the place smelled dirty and moldy and the hotel common areas did not look like they were up-kept regularly. Not a pleasant stay

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
9.1

A fantastic hostel to stay at for a few days. Obviously it is a hostel, so do not expect 5-star facilities and treatment. However, the owners are very friendly, the hostel is situated close to many popular destinations and nice restaurants in Montreal, and the vibe at the hostel is very vibrant and pleasant. I had a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.