Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Auberge Bishop

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Aug 2017
8.9

The was no air conditioner so it got pretty hot at night but other than that it was perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
10.0

This is my new favorite hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2017
8.0

Lots to like about this hostel - friendly, polite staff, decent free breakfast and really good location. I had a really good stay here! There were a few minor irritants - I think if you're on the 3rd floor as I was, the facilities are less good. 1 sink and mirror on the whole floor to share was a bit awkward, a few more hooks/shelves in the showers & dorm rooms would help and the a/c in my room leaked a lot, twice - even though only staff were allowed to operate the a/c unit and set the temp.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2017
7.1

Nice place overall, but there aren't enough wash facilities for the number of beds - my floor only had one washbasin and two showers although there were several rooms including my 15-bed dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
9.1

I myself got into a little bit of trouble, and the staff could not have been more helpful or caring. Amazed at the customer service I was given !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
10.0

Very clean (I think it was newly renovated) and felt very safe. Perfect walking distance from everything I needed/wanted to see.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
8.0

Nice place. Very clean and well taken care of. The staff at the front was very helpful. Would be even better if you could lock the door to your room. However, for the price, it's more than satisfactory.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
9.4

Extremely clean and excellent location. I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2017
7.7

The staff here were really lovely. The hostel itself is about 30 minutes away walk/public transport from any of the city's 'sights' (old port, galleries, Notre dame etc). - but the area has plenty of good pubs/restaurants. The breakfast was a nice inclusion - but it's just bagels, toast, porridge and tea/coffee so more of a snack really. Really clean and pleasant to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
10.0

I think that the place is the best to reach downtown and the mountain! Also, the employees are really nice and friendly to all guests! I love the place. I recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.