Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Auberge Jeunesse LouLou's Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2017
9.7

Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! One of the cleanest hostels I've ever stayed at. The owners are wonderful and the location is great. I definitely recommend. Breakfast isn't included but it's well worth the cost. Wi-Fi can be a tad spotty but hey you should be outside seeing the sights anyway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
9.1

Very friendly staff, super clean facilities. The bed sheets were some of the the softest I've slept in! Breakfast in the morning was great value too. Shuttle in and out town couldn't have been easier!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.4

Had a fantastic stay here, definitely the best hostel on our travels! Staff- excellent, cleanliness- excellent, facilities- everything you need (towels included), transport to Quebec city as about 20 mins away ($6/included with hostelworld booking), right near a gorgeous waterfall which you can hike around and near local food shops. You would probs need to be driving (parking free of charge) to stay here but we'd definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
7.1

Nice place. Very clean. But for the me, the location was too far removed from the city. The shuttle offered was useful but very limited in terms of times available.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • johnwdaniel5717047
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2017
10.0

Not much to say. All I really can say is that this is, across the board, the single greatest hostel I've ever stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2017
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay here. It is one of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed in and feels like a home away from home. The staff are super friendly and helpful. There is a shuttle that goes in and out of Old Quebec each day. I will say though, without the shuttle, it can be quite a trek to get to the city. But using the shuttle gives you a solid 8 hours in the city. The hostel is great if you're driving. Easy access to the highway and parks. Grocery store about a 10 min walk away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
9.1

Amazing hostel. Not located in QC proper but they run a shuttle 3 times a day (they offer trans to and from the airport). I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
9.7

If you want to stay a little out of the bustle of the city, this is the place! So well run by fabulously helpful people. Clean and they also serve a great breakfast if desired. I'd stay here again, for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michaelafarnham
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2017
9.4

Very clean and great staff! May be far away from the city but they do drive you in and out of the city for free! There is also stuff to do around hostel. It felt very much like home and was honestly one of my favourite hostels because of just how at home I felt! Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
9.4

Great place to stay. Breakfast was good and cheap. Owners were super friendly. Only downside is the hostel is far from town but they have a shuttle to take you. Good stay, definitely recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.