Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Auberge Jeunesse LouLou's Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 292 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 292 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
10.0

Stayed here for a night through on our roadtrip to Gaspé. The place is right beside the train station which is both a good or a bad thing depending how you look at it. The real stars were the staff though. Everyone was super helpful and pleasant, and the owner went out of his way to give us some incredible tips for our route to Gaspè, with a much better driving route and a great restaurant to stop at, that we totally would have missed otherwise. Definitely recommend, will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Aug 2017
6.6

Exceptionally clean and well maintained hostel. The main issue I have with this place is being marketed as a hostel. This is more like a bed and breakfast aimed towards older people and families rather than a traditional hostel. The location is terrible, one shuttle leaves at 10am and you can't come back till 6.30pm. If you want to stay out in the city for dinner, you then can't come back until 10pm. It means you have to site seeing according to their schedule. No wandering the city at your will

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2017
10.0

This was one of the best hostels we have ever stayed in. The staff was wonderful and helpful, the place kept clean and in good order, and the extra amenities (great breakfast for cheap! Beer for cheap! Full-stocked kitchen!) were wonderful. We had an amazing time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2017
9.7

Stayed there with my new wife, the owner and staff were super friendly and informative, would recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • spenceshum2838
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
10.0

I have to say, while I was on my 7 City trip this was the best hostel I had the pleasure of staying in. The hospitality was beyond amazing, I accidentally booked our stay for the following day, and the host went out of his way and made space for my group and I. The breakfast they provide was awesome, the beds were comfortable. Plenty of parking, the atmosphere was awesome as well. I highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2017
9.7

Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! One of the cleanest hostels I've ever stayed at. The owners are wonderful and the location is great. I definitely recommend. Breakfast isn't included but it's well worth the cost. Wi-Fi can be a tad spotty but hey you should be outside seeing the sights anyway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
9.1

Very friendly staff, super clean facilities. The bed sheets were some of the the softest I've slept in! Breakfast in the morning was great value too. Shuttle in and out town couldn't have been easier!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.4

Had a fantastic stay here, definitely the best hostel on our travels! Staff- excellent, cleanliness- excellent, facilities- everything you need (towels included), transport to Quebec city as about 20 mins away ($6/included with hostelworld booking), right near a gorgeous waterfall which you can hike around and near local food shops. You would probs need to be driving (parking free of charge) to stay here but we'd definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
7.1

Nice place. Very clean. But for the me, the location was too far removed from the city. The shuttle offered was useful but very limited in terms of times available.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • johnwdaniel5717047
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2017
10.0

Not much to say. All I really can say is that this is, across the board, the single greatest hostel I've ever stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×