Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Auberge L'Apero

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Aug 2017
9.4

Really nice hostel and well located downtown. The staff were amazingly helpful and nice. Even the new staff were able to give information on where to go and how to get there. Also helped me print a ticket which was great. Breakfast is nice. Tried Lucky Charms for the first time so I was happy. Made some new friends too, although hostel was very quiet in the common room. The door has a code to get in but rooms don't lock behind you so you have to trust others will lock it! Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
9.1

Great value for money...would choose again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

Excellent. Staff very helpful, good people, perfect location. I will definitely come back to this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying with Auberge L'Apero during your time in beautiful Montreal! Hope to see you again next time you're in town!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
8.9

Good place to stay for a good price. Close to the main shopping street and safe to walk around even when dark. Good lockers and great that you can check in even after the front desk is closed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for choosing Auberge L'Apero as your temporary home whilst in beautiful Montreal! Hope to see you again next time you're in town!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Jul 2017
7.1

If you don't mind having less sleep but like being directly in downtown it's the right hostel for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying with Auberge L'Apero! We're sorry to hear you didn't get much sleep. Usually we are a quite hostel, but occasionally guests feel like celebrating during their time in Montreal.

30th Jun 2017
7.4

Staff not helpful. Building needs major repairs - hole in kitchen ceiling covered with clear plastic and plaster in the walls cracked and crumbled during my stay? Did not feel structurally safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're sorry to hear you did not find the staff helpful. We have just employed two new members, so perhaps their being new to the city and hostel played a role. We will be sure to speak with them about such things. As to the building - it is certainly a very old building, and maintenance is an ongoing task for management. We hope the next time you stay with us, you will find the repairs are appropriate.

  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jun 2017
9.1

We enjoyed our stay. It's a great simple mid-sized hostel. Breakfast is decent. Would recommend some fruit, even if guest have to prepare it. Bathrooms are clean, warm-hot water and almost all bathrooms are accessible from all rooms (less waiting). A plus the fact that you can self check-in after-hours (we arrived at 1am). Staff is great, didn't see them much, but the place has a self-run logic. Location is great: restaurants, irish pubs, restaurants, close to Guy-Concordia metro station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for choosing to stay with Auberge L'Apero during your time in beautiful Montreal. We really appreciate your feedback and wish you safe travels for the future. Hope to see you next time!

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
9.1

It was a clean hostel and I liked it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying with Aubege L'Apero during your time in Montreal! Hope to see you soon during your travels!

  • klaartjevandenbos8303
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
8th Jun 2017
7.7

The room was spacious enough, lockers as well. I had a few very good nights at l'Auberge. The room and bathrooms were always clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for choosing Auberge L'Apero during your time in Montreal. We're very pleased to see you enjoyed our space. Kind regards and safe travels for the future!

  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2017
8.3

Excellent location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying with Auberge L'Apero. Hope to see you again soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.