Hostelworld.com

Auberge L'Apero

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • denaebeuker3453
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Feb 2017
7.7

Location was good, right off St. Catharine's St. Mattress was very worn and thin, making for an uncomfortable sleep. When I took a shower the water was either freezing cold or scalding hot so I had to stand off to the side and splash very hot water onto myself. If I had to wash my hair I don't know how I would have done it without burning my scalp.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
6.6

Stayed here for 2 nights. Located close to a busy street right in center of city. Staff was super lazy in showing me the facilities and it looked like he was just passing time. Bed didn't have a sheet and I was given a bag with a sheet to make my own bed. Totally lame ! Bathroom is super tiny. I mean even for an average person you can't reach your leg without hitting the wall. Didn't see any hostel activities. Breakfast is a joke. A bunch of bread bags. I don't recommend this place at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your review! While we don't agree with all your comments about our hostel; we will certainly take into considerations some points.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
9.1

This hostel was exactly what I was looking for. I wanted an inexpensive place to stay that was close to a variety of local places to eat and drink. The Auberge L'Apero is minutes walking distance from so many great local bars and restaurants. It is also not too far of a walk from Mont Royal and a lookout over the city. The facilities are all you would need in a hostel--bed, clean sheets, free breakfast, and plenty of bathrooms. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you so much for taking the time to rate and comment on our hostel :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
9.7

I come back here again because the owner, staff and clientele are all friendly and respectful. For a very low rate, there is a clean relatively quiet place to sleep, good company and even a tasty self-serve breadfast. Best to book ahead if you don't want to always end up on the top bunk :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!

17th Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel is perfectly located in the good side of Sainte-Catherine Street, Good vibes both in the neighberhood and in the hostel. The staff is pleasant and always avaible. I sincerly recommand it ! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, merci for the kind feedback!

11th Jan 2017
8.3

Montreal in the winter is strange. Usually, at any hostel, really, there are creepers. There were a couple here. Everything was great at the hostel, as this happens at many of the hostels in Montreal, except for the lurking folks with weakened mental states.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your review! Hope to see you again (in summer maybe? :)

  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
9.7

I had a great stay, very clean, friendly staff and great location. I would recommend this place to everyone who likes hostel idea.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for reviewing us!

  • bala77998
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Dec 2016
9.7

Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms and showers. I had keys to the room and my own locker. Kitchen could use a bit cleaning up, but other than that great value for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback, it will be taken into consideration!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
9.1

Thanks to the Auberge L'Apero team for a good visit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we're happy you enjoyed your stay with us :)

28th Nov 2016
8.0

Great value for the money. Very well located, in heart of downtown Montreal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for leaving us a review!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.