Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Auberge L'Apero

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,064 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,064 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
Auberge L'Apero Located at 1425 Mackay, Suite 2, Montreal.
Auberge L'Apero
Canada
Montreal Quebec H3G 2H6 1425 Mackay, Suite 2
86% 1064
45.4962252 -73.5773706
Auberge L'Apero
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • chong_le6458
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
8.9

Everything you want in a hostel. The staff is friendly and constantly cleaning. The location is great, wifi is steady, and the toast and cereal are out until noon. The bathrooms are small but are self contained units so you actually have privacy which I haven't seen in a hostel before. All this and it also has the cheapest price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you so much for taking the time to review us to thoroughly! Hope to see you again :)

13th Aug 2016
9.1

Great place to stay if you are visiting and mostly just need a place to crash at night. the place itself is a typical hostel, it is not an Hotel to hang out all day, but if you are visiting Montreal there is plenty of activities around the city all the time that you should be enjoying instead of spending too much time indoors anyway...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for leaving feedback about your stay with us :)

1st Aug 2016
7.7

Very nice location. ..cheap and nice. Breakfast is minimal but still. ..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, grazie for sharing your experience with us! Hope to see you again :)

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.4

A nice place in Montréal downtown. The hostel is a small, cozy and friendly one. The staff is really helpfull and speaks english, french and spanish. Breakfast is okay. Around the hostel you can eat at restaurants who are serving meals from all corners from the world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, all the team at L'Apéro Montréal would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us; hope to see you again!

23rd Jul 2016
9.1

Stayed only one night, arrived late and left the next day. Clean facilities, nice staff. I will be back soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience at Auberge L'Apero and we wish you safe travels :)

5th Jun 2016
8.9

Clean, good facilities, and really good breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for sharing your experience at Auberge L'Apero; we hope to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.0

The common area is upstairs and far from the rooms or the reception, so it's not easily accessible and makes for a lack of atmosphere in the hostel. But the location is great, right between two important streets, so it kinda makes up for the hostel being boring (at least on weekdays, don't know what it's like on the weekends).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for sharing your experience! We have rooms on both floors so depending on which floor you are, you might have to go up the stairs indeed. We did try to make the common room and terrace next to each other to minimize noise in the rooms. Anyways hope you had a good stay!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
5.4

While the room itself was very clean and relatively modern, the building looked like it was going to fall apart at any moment. The kitchen was dirty with dishes in the sink, and the fridge smelled. The coffeepot did not work and the one time I put something in the refrigerator overnight, it was stolen (somehow between midnight and 6 am someone wanted my salad for the plane the next day, apparently...). The staff member who greeted us barely spoke English or French. Would not stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are truly sorry for the issues you encountered :( We will look into these situations and resolve them; we appreciate the heads up.

  • Chile, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
9.4

Very clean hostel Staff is friendly and always willing to help you. Internet was bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for sharing your experience with us! We are aware of the Internet issues and have them resolved; we apologize for this inconvenience. Thanks for coming!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th May 2016
6.6

Nice clean hostel with a decent location. The individual rooms did not lock, however they do provide free lockers in the rooms. We didn't find it to be the most social hostel, but it may just have been the people staying there when we were there. Staff were friendly when they were there, but reception didn't seem to be manned much at all. Kitchen facicities clean and we were able to make ourselves dinner, and breakfast was free so no complaints there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, first of all, thanks for coming and sharing your experience! Just for information, half our rooms do lock; the one you booked did not in fact lock as it is a passage for emergency exit. Our frontdesk is open from 10AM to 8PM so during those times we are there to help! Thanks again and hope to see you again :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.