Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Auberge L'Apero

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,112 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,112 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Auberge L'Apero Located at 1425 Mackay, Suite 2, Montreal.
Auberge L'Apero
Canada
Montreal Quebec H3G 2H6 1425 Mackay, Suite 2
88% 1112
45.4962252 -73.5773706
Auberge L'Apero
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
8.0

Great value for the money. Very well located, in heart of downtown Montreal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for leaving us a review!

23rd Nov 2016
10.0

First time in Montreal and a great place to stay for both short and long term travelers! A very positive environment, great location (best coffee in the city across the street!), friendly staff and good vibes. Wishing them the best of luck!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us; it will help those making a decision :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
8.0

Overall very good for the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for letting us know, we agree :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
8.6

a nice place to stay on the heart of montreal downtown ,staff are cool and friendly ,clean and the best price with the breakfast but if (you dont like strawberry jam or peanut butter) the only choice for u is cereals.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for leaving us a review!

25th Oct 2016
9.7

This hostel is a great value for money-- friendly atmosphere (especially in/around the communal kitchen), helpful staff, and a good location in the center of town next to lots of restaurants and coffee shops. It is very clean and the dorm rooms are comfortable. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for reviewing us so well, we couldn't have asked for better :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Oct 2016
8.6

Good location, friendly staff, not lots of young peoole good value for money. I woukd stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for leaving feedback!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
10.0

Stayed here during a college break. Great value for the money.--honestly no complaints! Even the people staying in beds next to us were super friendly. Basic facility but all I needed! I was also able to park my car for free, which was amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review :)

15th Oct 2016
10.0

Really nice hostel close to downtown and Bixie bikes. Nice and friendly staff, no issues.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for reviewing us!

11th Oct 2016
5.7

Good hostel, we spent 1 night there, Maria Jesus was AWE! well organized. Nice building, close to the center and close to the bus stop metro.Cool breakfast, needs to improve quality of kitchen. All flats need some quality update, humidity, painting....Clean but chab To improve, Bed lights or better illumination at bedrooms. Indoor "terrasse" needs maintenance. Looks gloomy. Wake up early for breakfast if you want a table :) Pics are better than the hostel itself. Needs a redecoration. Staff 5.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, first of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hostel. We will certainly take into consideration your comments; we do have renovations planned shortly :) Again, thanks for coming and hope to see you again !

  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Oct 2016
10.0

Loved my stay here. Location is central. Everything is at a 15-30 min walk. The staff is really nice. Big lockers. Good co-travelers. It is one of the cleanest hostels I have been in. And the dorm rooms are quite peaceful as people hang out in the common room if they want to. As there is a university behind it, there are good budget places to eat nearby. I had an absolutely fabulous stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you so much for your detailed review! We hope to see you again :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.