Hostelworld.com

Auberge L'Apero

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,029 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,029 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Auberge L'Apero Located at 1425 Mackay, Suite 2, Montreal.
Auberge L'Apero
Canada
Montreal Quebec H3G 2H6 1425 Mackay, Suite 2
88% 1029
45.4962252 -73.5773706
Auberge L'Apero
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2016
6.6

Nice clean hostel with a decent location. The individual rooms did not lock, however they do provide free lockers in the rooms. We didn't find it to be the most social hostel, but it may just have been the people staying there when we were there. Staff were friendly when they were there, but reception didn't seem to be manned much at all. Kitchen facicities clean and we were able to make ourselves dinner, and breakfast was free so no complaints there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, first of all, thanks for coming and sharing your experience! Just for information, half our rooms do lock; the one you booked did not in fact lock as it is a passage for emergency exit. Our frontdesk is open from 10AM to 8PM so during those times we are there to help! Thanks again and hope to see you again :)

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th May 2016
10.0

The only problem was at the check in moment. I arrived about 20 minutes earlier and it was raining in Montreal. I just couldn't enter ín the hostel. Lucky me there was a Pharmaprix near the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for sharing your experience with us! I am so sorry you had to wait outside! It's not normal, at the frontdoor if you pickup the intercom you will be given the code to enter and wait indoors. We will verify what happened here and are grateful for your rating :)

  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
6.3

fair price, budget stay if you don't want to throw loads of money

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for sharing your experience with us! We are indeed at an affordable price point and right in downtown Montreal. Hope to see you again :)

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
9.7

The hostel was clean and had the best location. Almost all of the attractions are within walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for sharing your experience with us! We hope to have you again when you'll be in town.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
7.1

I was satisfied with my stay but I would not stay at the hostel again. The first night I was there they gave us the wrong entry code, so at 1:00 AM we were panicking that we were not going to be able to get to our beds that night. Eventually someone came, but it was still frustrating. In addition, while sleeping another patron came into our room and stood at the foot of bed then left. We had reserved all four beds in a four-bed room, so this occurrence was very offsetting.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks so much for sharing your experience. We are very sorry for the issue with the door code. As a note, we have an intercom available at the front-door accessible 24h for such situations. In regards to the patron in your room, we have identified the person and he was confused about the room, happens to recently arrived guests. We are very sorry again for these and hope you can give us a chance again :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
7.7

Great place to stay for cheap (money wise). However the staff was not very friendly. Some of the time it seemed like we were bothering them or annoying them with simple questions/requests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we thank you for sharing your experience. We are truly sorry for your experience with the staff in question. We have since hired 2 new enthusiastic receptionist! We hope you give us a chance again in the future. Thanks.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2016
10.0

Perks include coffee and tea all day, complimentary breakfast (cereal and toast), and single bathrooms. It was also easy to make friends since I was traveling solo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for sharing your experience at Auberge L'Apero :) We're glad you enjoyed the hostel experience!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Mar 2016
9.1

Overall the hostel is great. We had a frusterating experience at times but only because of other guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Feb 2016
10.0

Good atmosphere ! Friendly people! Will come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for sharing your experience, hope you stay again with us :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2016
9.4

My friends and I would like to thank the kind staff who were very accommodating to us. Upon arrival, Haviar checked us in and provided us with all the means necessary. Overall, the hostel maintained excellent cleanliness throughout our stay which made our experience that much greater. Thanks Auberge L'Apero!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks so much for sharing your experience at Auberge L'Apero! I will make sure to let him know of your appreciations :) Hope to see you again next time you are in Montreal.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.