Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Auberge L'Apero

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,127 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,127 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Auberge L'Apero Located at 1425 Mackay, Suite 2, Montreal.
Auberge L'Apero
Canada
Montreal Quebec H3G 2H6 1425 Mackay, Suite 2
88% 1127
45.4962252 -73.5773706
Auberge L'Apero
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jan 2017
8.3

Montreal in the winter is strange. Usually, at any hostel, really, there are creepers. There were a couple here. Everything was great at the hostel, as this happens at many of the hostels in Montreal, except for the lurking folks with weakened mental states.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your review! Hope to see you again (in summer maybe? :)

  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
9.7

I had a great stay, very clean, friendly staff and great location. I would recommend this place to everyone who likes hostel idea.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for reviewing us!

  • bala77998
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Dec 2016
9.7

Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms and showers. I had keys to the room and my own locker. Kitchen could use a bit cleaning up, but other than that great value for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback, it will be taken into consideration!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
9.1

Thanks to the Auberge L'Apero team for a good visit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we're happy you enjoyed your stay with us :)

28th Nov 2016
8.0

Great value for the money. Very well located, in heart of downtown Montreal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for leaving us a review!

23rd Nov 2016
10.0

First time in Montreal and a great place to stay for both short and long term travelers! A very positive environment, great location (best coffee in the city across the street!), friendly staff and good vibes. Wishing them the best of luck!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us; it will help those making a decision :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
8.0

Overall very good for the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for letting us know, we agree :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
8.6

a nice place to stay on the heart of montreal downtown ,staff are cool and friendly ,clean and the best price with the breakfast but if (you dont like strawberry jam or peanut butter) the only choice for u is cereals.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for leaving us a review!

25th Oct 2016
9.7

This hostel is a great value for money-- friendly atmosphere (especially in/around the communal kitchen), helpful staff, and a good location in the center of town next to lots of restaurants and coffee shops. It is very clean and the dorm rooms are comfortable. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for reviewing us so well, we couldn't have asked for better :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Oct 2016
8.6

Good location, friendly staff, not lots of young peoole good value for money. I woukd stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for leaving feedback!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.