Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Auberge L'Apero

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,079 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,079 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
Auberge L'Apero Located at 1425 Mackay, Suite 2, Montreal.
Auberge L'Apero
Canada
Montreal Quebec H3G 2H6 1425 Mackay, Suite 2
87% 1079
45.4962252 -73.5773706
Auberge L'Apero
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Sep 2016
9.7

Peanut butter at free breakfast. Good place to crash at night in the center of things with a cheap washing machine

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for sharing your experience with us and some highlights :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.7

This was one of my nicest hostel experiences. I was there for two weekday nights and found the atmosphere of the hostel to be very friendly and charming. The staff were all very nice and the location is great for a short stay. I would recommend it to everyone I know who is going to Montreal and needs to stay somewhere central.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for your review; its always much appreciated. Hope to see you in the future :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2016
10.0

The hostel is located I'm one block from the subway, so it is very convenient. The staff kept the location very clean. Sleeping conditions were comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks a lot for sharing your experience with us; all of us here wish you safe travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2016
8.0

Nice and clean, but looked like renovations weren't quite finished yet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for the review and safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Trinidad And Tobago, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
9.1

Super convenient location if you've got anything to do at Concordia! Also if you want to be down town and close to the action, it is wonderful. The place is clean and the staff is friendly. I only got to stay for a night because there was no more room but I would definitely have stayed for longer if there was room available. There is also a phone that you can make local 514 calls with- this is super convenient especially if you are from out of the country/town. Great place! Stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, all of us at Auberge L'Apéro would like to thank you for your thorough review! Hope to see you again :)

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Aug 2016
10.0

The staff is so kind! He is awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a million!!!

  • chong_le6458
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
8.9

Everything you want in a hostel. The staff is friendly and constantly cleaning. The location is great, wifi is steady, and the toast and cereal are out until noon. The bathrooms are small but are self contained units so you actually have privacy which I haven't seen in a hostel before. All this and it also has the cheapest price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you so much for taking the time to review us to thoroughly! Hope to see you again :)

13th Aug 2016
9.1

Great place to stay if you are visiting and mostly just need a place to crash at night. the place itself is a typical hostel, it is not an Hotel to hang out all day, but if you are visiting Montreal there is plenty of activities around the city all the time that you should be enjoying instead of spending too much time indoors anyway...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for leaving feedback about your stay with us :)

1st Aug 2016
9.7

The hostel is very well located near the subway and the buses, even the bus from the airport stops very near. The main commercial street is within a walking distance as well as some of the attractions. There are supermarkets around it too. The staff is nice and the cleanliness of the hostel is really good. Breakfast is included which is a plus and the facilities such as the common kitchen or laundry are good. I recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi and thanks from all of us at Auberge L'Apero for taking the time to review us; we're glad you appreciated our efforts!

1st Aug 2016
7.7

Very nice location. ..cheap and nice. Breakfast is minimal but still. ..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, grazie for sharing your experience with us! Hope to see you again :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.