Hostelworld.com

Auberge La Source

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.8
Auberge La Source Located at Village Hassi labiad, Village Hassi labiad, Merzouga.
Auberge La Source
Morocco
Merzouga 52202 Village Hassi labiad, Village Hassi labiad
98% 105
31.1458309 -4.0326690
Auberge La Source
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • janethguzman
  • Ecuador, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
10.0

There is only great things to say about this place ! The brothers are Amazing ! Super kind and helpful ! The dromedaries tour is just perfect ! Strongly recommended !!! The hostel is beautiful! Clean and the pool is lovely ! Please stay here ! You won't regret it !! Family owned place is just better ! Thank you guys for everything ! We have sent other travellers your way ! Janeth and Andrea

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th May 2016
10.0

Could not fault auberge la source. Run by four brothers, they went out of their way to ensure we felt at home. Fantastic location. Meals were delicious. common areas were perfect for relaxing. Rooms were clean and spacious. Everything (accommodation, meals, tour) were all decently priced and fantastic value for money. Were given the options of various tours available, however they were not pushed on us. Would definitely recommend la source to everyone. Stay was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.4

I had a wonderfull stay at the edge of the desert! Thanks Sayid for the nice experience in the berber tent. It was also awesome to relax with you the last night on the terrace! Very nice staff! I wish you all the best :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

Wonderful family run place. Thank you especially to Hameed for making the desert trip so amazing, I will never forget the great jokes you told and the lesson in Berber. Good luck with your band! Even though I was alone, accommodations were made to allow me to have the desert experience I wanted. Hospitality at its finest! Definitely will be back. Shocoran Hameed!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
19th Mar 2016
9.7

This auberge has a charming atmosphere and wonderful staff. It's family run and the brothers are very attentive and helpful. The rooms and food are very nice and great value. It's right next to the dunes and oasis, and only 5 minutes walk from the supratours bus drop off, although if you let the auberge know they will pick you up. They also drove me to merzouga to catch my morning bus to tinghir. They run a private camel ride to their father's camp in the dunes for 350drh for one night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Mar 2016
9.4

Amazing, helpful and nice staff. I reccomend the night in the desert, it's a unique experience and the staff makes it even better. Thanks to the four brothers who own and run the hotel!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2016
10.0

Amazing place. Great location. Close to dunes. Very friendly and helpful staff. The guys took good care of us. Great food. We also did a two day camel safari with them. It was amazing and authentic experience. Highly recommend this place. Adnan and Nane

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Feb 2016
8.0

Overall the stay at Auberge La Source was really nice, staff was friendly and helped us with every question we had. However the soup that was served for dinner on our last night must have been bad as my friend got sick from it (I didn't eat the soup) As we learned the next morning my friend wasn't the only guest who got sick and also had the soup the night before. Very unfortunate, we really liked the place but this event left a bitter after-taste to the experience....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thanks for your comment. I'm sorry your friend was sick and I hope they recover quickly. It is the first time that someone says ill for our food. Soup you speak, Ate your friend and you, and more people, And only, get sick your friend. In our hostel, you had dinner and eat breakfast two days. And all this, just talk about the soup, which supposedly feel bad to your friend ?? Greetings and thanks for your stay in our hotel

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2016
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay at the auberge la source. The breakfast was really good and we also had a delicious dinner. We felt totally comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. The camel trip was also great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Feb 2016
10.0

A true oasis. Fantastic location, beautiful pool, views over the dunes, comfortable rooms. Fantastic and plentiful food. All four brothers are extremely kind and helpful. Listening to them play Berber music was a highlight, as was the overnight camel trek. 11/10 would stay again. Thanks fellas!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.