Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Auberge La Source

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 110 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 110 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.7
Auberge La Source Located at Village Hassi labiad, Village Hassi labiad, Merzouga.
Auberge La Source
Morocco
Merzouga 52202 Village Hassi labiad, Village Hassi labiad
98% 110
31.1458309 -4.0326690
Auberge La Source
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.4

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool is fantastic after a hot day in the desert. No air-con or fans in the bed rooms can make them very hot in the summer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2016
10.0

This place is absolutely amazing! Great value for money, staff are really kind and helpful, food is super, night in the desert is fantastic. Overall just fabulous.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • janethguzman
  • Ecuador, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
10.0

There is only great things to say about this place ! The brothers are Amazing ! Super kind and helpful ! The dromedaries tour is just perfect ! Strongly recommended !!! The hostel is beautiful! Clean and the pool is lovely ! Please stay here ! You won't regret it !! Family owned place is just better ! Thank you guys for everything ! We have sent other travellers your way ! Janeth and Andrea

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th May 2016
10.0

Could not fault auberge la source. Run by four brothers, they went out of their way to ensure we felt at home. Fantastic location. Meals were delicious. common areas were perfect for relaxing. Rooms were clean and spacious. Everything (accommodation, meals, tour) were all decently priced and fantastic value for money. Were given the options of various tours available, however they were not pushed on us. Would definitely recommend la source to everyone. Stay was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.4

I had a wonderfull stay at the edge of the desert! Thanks Sayid for the nice experience in the berber tent. It was also awesome to relax with you the last night on the terrace! Very nice staff! I wish you all the best :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

Wonderful family run place. Thank you especially to Hameed for making the desert trip so amazing, I will never forget the great jokes you told and the lesson in Berber. Good luck with your band! Even though I was alone, accommodations were made to allow me to have the desert experience I wanted. Hospitality at its finest! Definitely will be back. Shocoran Hameed!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
19th Mar 2016
9.7

This auberge has a charming atmosphere and wonderful staff. It's family run and the brothers are very attentive and helpful. The rooms and food are very nice and great value. It's right next to the dunes and oasis, and only 5 minutes walk from the supratours bus drop off, although if you let the auberge know they will pick you up. They also drove me to merzouga to catch my morning bus to tinghir. They run a private camel ride to their father's camp in the dunes for 350drh for one night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Mar 2016
9.4

Amazing, helpful and nice staff. I reccomend the night in the desert, it's a unique experience and the staff makes it even better. Thanks to the four brothers who own and run the hotel!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.